Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 660 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really great time with two really talented musicians.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

kwalpole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great musicians! Very informative and highly entertaining for all ages. If you plan on attending though, plan on listening! My only complaint would be to the folks who insist on talking. Since it is an acoustic session, it is hard to hear the musicians if others choose not to be respectful.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

kwalpole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great music and storytelling. Our guides were fun and informative. If you are interested in culture and history (even if you aren and #39;t into Irish music) this is a great choice. Have a pint and enjoy the show!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

gjporter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was fabulous . excellent musicians with a fascinating explanation of various traditional instruments and how they are played and also the different styles of dance . entertaining and humourous story telling plus great traditional music .

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Arleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to experience true Irish culture. Great food, nice location and great talent. We were impressed with all musicians but the harpist was awesome.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Michelyne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I'm very pleased with this tour! I only had a day in Dublin, and I'm happy that I spent my evening going around to family owned pubs to hear tradition music. I would recommend it to any friend, but would encourage them to get dinner prior to the crawl.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

carsonba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful. Really worth the time. Musicians were amazingly talented and filled us with information about Irish music and Ireland. Excellent night

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

SIBASHISH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very entertaining. The instructor and other members including the musician was fabulous. We all enjoyed our session thoroughly.

Doing what: Traditional Irish Experience: Céilí Irish Dance Performance and Live Music With Lessons

LISA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely phenomenal! We went on Wed night and our musicians were Ray and Anthony. They were awesome! Great music and storytelling. Worth every penny and you don and #39;t have to be a drinker to enjoy it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

engle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous. This is a must for all music lovers. The musicians were fantastic, their knowledge of the history of Irish music and songs excellent. Violin and guitar and a kass with a beautiful voice.We bought three of their CDs we were so impressed. It isn't as one thinks 'a pub crawl to get drunk' no, it is an evening of music, singing and if you want, you can buy a drink. Three pubs visited.

We would certainly recommend this entertainment. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Susan P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Even though this is located on the outskirts of Dublin you have to take a taxi, it is totally worth it! The food was fantastic, and it was served in a very nice dining room. We were given plenty of time to enjoy the dinner. Then we went into a different room, with a stage, where the music show took place. The musical group was outstanding! They sang, we joined in, we laughed, and we learned something about Irish instruments. The woman on the accordion was also a dancer, and she got up and danced to some of the songs. You can even buy their CD afterward if you want we did! We went on our first night in Ireland, and we totally loved it!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Barry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went on this tour last year and liked it so much we chose to do it a second time this year.

We had a great time. The music was grand, the beer and cider was Irish and the conviviality of the group added value to the tour. This time there was a bonus of a bit of Irish step dance performed as well.

Further, at the end of the pub crawl, the tradition is for people who have been on the tour to contribute songs of their own -- and that turned out to be quite special. A woman from France showed off a fabulous voice of her own, and a couple from California performed a grand version of a Tracy Chapman song. That provided a perfect end to a very nice evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Leslie Melinda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly loved the Musical Pub Crawl. The musicians were so knowledgeable and shared a lot of history and info about Irish music. They are very talented as well. Would recommend this to everyone who enjoys music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our 2 hosts were awesome musicians, informative guides, and witty hosts. Our most fun tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Kayleigh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked this pub crawl for a Hen Do of 16 aged from 20-65. We all had a fab time. The two men had a great sense of humour and told stories that were both interesting and funny. The music was catchy and the men taught us words so we could all sing along. The whole atmosphere was just fab

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This dinner and show was a big hit for our family. The food was great and he entertainment was amazing. This was our first night in Ireland and the House Party show set the stage for the rest of our trip. The music, dancing, learning and comedy is still a topic of conversation 11 days later.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The food was great and the server was very friendly. The music portion was fantastic! We scheduled this on our last night in Ireland and I couldn't get the song Molly Malone out of my head for three days! Would definitely recommend this dinner and show!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great tour and we highly recommend going. We went to three different pubs, had a pint at each one while we were treated to music and discussion of the history of Irish music, what it means to the musicians, the different types of music and of course lots of listening to music! These two musicians were very passionate about their music and being able to pass it on to the listeners. We had a great time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Teri9499

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beyond fun!!!! We had our very own concert at 3 different pubs and the music abilities of our guides was amazing!! Not only do they play, they also educated us on the instruments and the meaning of the music they were playing. Very fun and I highly recommend this activity!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Frijmagnit United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic experience at an incredible price. The two musicians who ran the night was very informative and extremely talented and this was one of the best excursions i have been part of for years. If you have a free night in Dublin this is a must do excursion.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Cathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tons of fun. Very informative and great music!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Malcolm F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good night, starting with meal. Musicians and dancing top class.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Frank A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was lovely. The place and the people were wonderful. Very attentive. And the musicians and the lady Irish dancer were also wonderful. We were happy to be part of this time.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Christie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would NEVER miss this going to Dublin. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! I would have done it the 2nd night as well had I'd known it would be so great!!! You get 2 profession Irish musicians play and give you a history lesson on Trad Irish Music. You travel around to a few pubs. Marvelous!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Roberta G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding in every way! Great food, super-friendly service and the musical/dance performance was awesome. We took our 12 year old grandson and he loved it. Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message