Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 707 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip! The guys were hilarious and incredibly talented musicians. Such a blast, would 100 recommend it to anyone visiting Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Lorraine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful evening on this musical pub crawl. My son had recommended it from his trip to Ireland. The musicians were so nice. Great musicians and great music. Very pleasant commentary about Irish music and trad sessions and Ireland. We went to three pubs in different locations and the walks to them were also good. Loved the music and dancing and explanations. Each pub was also very nice and pleasant. We just had a great night and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Ashley Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved everything about it. Dinner was delicious and entertainment was on point. I only wished that dinner had music playing while you ate.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on this pub crawl! The musicians were awesome:

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Grace A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My sister and I had so much fun. The musicians were talented, enchanting, entertaining and informative. The bars were cozy and had great service. Loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Adele Higgins O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour -- learned so much about traditional Irish music and culture. And the beer was great too!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Sandy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The two folks who led us were terrific. They taught us a lot, we had such fun and we heard some wonderful music. It was a terrific expetience. I regret I don't remember their names but it was on September 13.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

tlmart61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Despite the torrential rain as we hiked from pub to pub this was a great experience. Our musicians were fun, talented and very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Carleenelliott01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The music, songs and dance was authentic Irish, the dinner was excellent. If and when I go back to Ireland I would do it again

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Frances H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was staying in Dublin on my own and I am the wrong side of 70! so this was a great way of being able to go out with a group of people and listen to Irish music. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the musicians were brilliant. I will do it again if I go back to Dublin any time. The pubs were authentic Irish pubs and although it was a big group everyone had a seat. There was the option of buying a drink at each pub but there was no obligation. At the end of the evening the musicians made sure that everyone knew were they were. In fact we ended up close to O'Connell Street. A great night out!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Jennifer k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, a must see experience. The 2 Irish performers were very clever to put together a music and story telling program together to make our experience relevant to this Irish culture. Nice job...

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

C O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really enjoyable way to spend the evening. The traditional music was great, and the musicians were entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Tudor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was really a fascinating experience. We visited a few pubs and the music was great. Also the hosts were very entertaining and we, theparticipants had a good time.Interesting facts about Irsh music, not clichees. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

ANTHONY H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Don't expect a rerun of the Bachelors! This is serious authentic traditional Irish music - played by passionate exponents of the art. Come and be educated and get involved with foot tapping fun. Eat before you come so you can imbibe to your heart's content.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Probably the highlight tour of our time in Dublin. We, along with our 2 musician guides and approx 30 of our closest friends visited 3 pubs and enjoyed Irish hospitality, music, and of course the beer! Would recommend if you want more than just a drinking pub crawl as the music and stories gave us insight into Irish tradition and made us feel Irish for a night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Marilyn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great night. Great musicians. More about the music and traditions. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Larry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fun. learned tons about the Irish heritage and how important music is in it. the musicians were fabulous and the of course the Guinness was great. You have to take this tour if you want to understand the heart of the Irish!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful dinner with splendid entertainment afterwards. It was our first evening in Ireland and this was a perfect way to begin our trip with music, dance, stories and great information on the traditions of Ireland.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Kerry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Funny, educational, entertaining. The two musicians Antony and Andy were both talented and good hosts.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Madeleine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to kick off our first night in Dublin. Such a fun tour and the music was fantastic. The tour guides were so funny and entertaining. It was definitely a great way to learn about the rich musical culture of Dublin and Ireland.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Valerie H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect night for family fun! Learned a lot about Irish music and had a great time and meal while doing so! Easy to find.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Valerie H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fun night with great food, music and information!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

jkfish33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

To be clear, this tour wasn't about getting drunk at various pubs. It was much better. The musicians were very talented and passionate about their music and culture. I learned more about the Irish culture and lifestyle then I ever could have just touring the city. I highly recommend this tour if you like good music and stories. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent night out guided by two great musicians, highly recommended. Expect about 40 on tour this was not a problem and it was a party atmosphere.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a blast! Dinner and show were spectacular! Small venue gives you a real feel for the personality and stories of the music and dance! Great experience for all.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message