Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 739 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was my very favorite activity on this trip to Dublin. I knew I would like the food and the music, but what I wasn't expecting was how hard I would laugh during the night. The humor of brothers Declin and Eugene had us laughing non stop! The evening started with great conversation with the young bartenders in the upstairs bar. They were great young men with plenty of conversation! The ladies that served the food were equally engaging and the food was great! The music, storytelling, and overall entertainment was just fantastic! We had scheduled this for our second night in Dublin and unfortunately it had been canceled. We were contacted and given 2 different options to attend so we ended up attending our first night. I thought we would be too tired having spent a day traveling from the USA but there could not have been a better way to spend out first night in Dublin!! Thanks to everyone at the House Party for being such lively hosts! I highly recommend this to anyone 0

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

svbeek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Do not miss this. Great locations, great story telling, amazing music! It was my 2nd time going and I will definitely do it again next time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Karla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour, the musicians were extremely knowledgeable about the history of Irish music, it was a great time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

hopebh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved every minute of it!! The food wasn't the best I've ever eaten, but that was okay since we went for the music. And the music was outstanding!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great time. As a performer of Irish music myself, the music was not new to me. But the lads who led this tour and provided the entertainment were very talented, funny, and knowledgeable in the stories and history of the songs. We had a grand time! Highly recommend this for a fun evening out.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Amy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved hearing about the history of Irish music and experiencing it in Irish pubs.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

rmyosh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This Pub Crawl was like being invited into someone's living . The musicians were warm and told great stories. We learned a lot about Irish music and pubs. I would highly recommend this Pub Crawl as a first day introduction to Dublin and it's warm, welcoming people.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this tour. Fun and knowledgable hosts who were also amazing musicians. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michele M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fun evening, very talented group of musicians playing/singing various Irish melodies with one also doing demonstrations of Irish step dancing, broom dancing, etc., interactive with the crowd and hilarious sense of humor. Excellent dinner. Easy to find venue just south of Dublin Centre.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

soul traveller Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Super entertaining. Very talented musicians.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The performers were lots of fun as they shared how music is part of growing up in Ireland.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Rita B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Was a good night. Good food and music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Rita B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great people, great stories and music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

find.bren United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Delicious food, fun evening with family-style seating that makes it easy to meet and enjoy the evening with other people. Wonderful mix of storytelling, music, dance and audience participation. Loved every minute of the evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

sundancefarms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I've done this twice and both times were great. History and storytelling plus talented musicians makes for a great introduction to Irish culture. Well worth it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Tim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The check-in process was disorganized to say the least we arrived early at the Oliver St. John Gogarty, found the meeting place, and asked the waitress if there was time to eat before the performance. Little did we know she had no part in the tour and only wanted to sell food. We also had no idea this was only the check-in location and we would be leaving immediately after check-in to go to the first pub for the music. Fortunately, we arrived early enough to scarf down our food, but others were not so lucky and had to leave their food behind. I wish our ticket would have provided better information so that we would have known what to expect.

Once the tour started, though, it was a lot of fun. Great musicians with great personalities and good sense of humor. The music was wonderful, as was the commentary, and it was fun walking as a group behind one of the performers from pub to pub through the streets to the next performance. The two pubs that were part of the tour were staffed with friendly, efficient servers. Aside from the disorganized start, the pub crawl itself was well worth it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Naomi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really worth doing, for some real Irish music and a fun night out!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Layla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lot of fun! We did it our first night in Ireland and it was the perfect introduction to Irish culture and music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

meda c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely fabulous! So much fun. We laughed till our sides hurt. And we took in all the great history of Ireland, Irish music and Irish storytelling besides. It was a night we will remember for a long time. Truly a stand our in our 3 week tour of Ireland.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Sharon R E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fun, informative and entertaining evening. Not only did we learn about Irish music, but we got to visit some interesting pubs and hear some wonderful music. Definitely our highlight of visiting Dublin -don't miss it!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Becky G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful way to be introduced to Dublin. We had a wonderful time. Our hosts were both informative, funny and very musically talented. We loved walking around Dublin with traditional music as our focus.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

pendonchar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must do when visiting Dublin. The musicians were informative, talented, funny, sincere and full of history and entertainment. Loved every minute of the tour and all the Pubs we visited. We did this on our last night in Ireland, what a culmination to a glorious trip!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Aly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip! The guys were hilarious and incredibly talented musicians. Such a blast, would 100 recommend it to anyone visiting Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Lorraine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful evening on this musical pub crawl. My son had recommended it from his trip to Ireland. The musicians were so nice. Great musicians and great music. Very pleasant commentary about Irish music and trad sessions and Ireland. We went to three pubs in different locations and the walks to them were also good. Loved the music and dancing and explanations. Each pub was also very nice and pleasant. We just had a great night and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message