Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 749 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Allan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Brilliant tour. The guides we had were funny and informative and the music was entertaining. I would recommend this tour as enjoyable and good value. Book it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

kathleen k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

what a great night.. the guys were funny and informative. By the end of the night the whole group is like a bunch of friends at a party together.. the music was wonderful.. the walk easy.. this is one of the best things to do in Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

vivian p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was Highlight of a great trip to Dublin, wonderful musicians and chance to hear history of not only Irish music, but of pub culture. Great time walking and taking with our guides in between their wonderful music sets in 3 different pubs.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing night with entertaining guides and musicians . Great fun and would highly recommend this our

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Andrea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So wonderful! Must do! They take you to a few places you may not otherwise find on your own. The guides are truly wonderful and musically gifted. Such a fun and memorable evening!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Asa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of the best experiance we ever done! I been to quite a few music event over the years, but this was one of the absolute best! The family of different ages enjoyed it ecually much. Do not hesitate! Book this! Do this!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Mikey United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was a real fun experience. The music was excellent and the beer was just as good. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

this pub crawl was great fun. Our musicians, Larry and Anthony Tony?, were very entertaining and encouraged interaction from their group- warning- they may ask you to sing!. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Deb Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great night out.
If you enjoy real Irish music and you want to learn a little about the history, this is for you.
We walked around 3 pubs with our 2 guides/musicians who sang songs to us and told us the history.
If you don't drink, this is still a good tour to go on. There was at no time any pressure to buy drinks at the pubs.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

mmdailey3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to start a visit to Dublin. The musicians were amazing! They give you lots of insight to the history of Irish music. Walking was easy, as the pubs are close together.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Neil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful way to spend an evening in Dublin. Musicians were outstanding, fun and educational. Helped us understand the roots of Irish music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was my very favorite activity on this trip to Dublin. I knew I would like the food and the music, but what I wasn't expecting was how hard I would laugh during the night. The humor of brothers Declin and Eugene had us laughing non stop! The evening started with great conversation with the young bartenders in the upstairs bar. They were great young men with plenty of conversation! The ladies that served the food were equally engaging and the food was great! The music, storytelling, and overall entertainment was just fantastic! We had scheduled this for our second night in Dublin and unfortunately it had been canceled. We were contacted and given 2 different options to attend so we ended up attending our first night. I thought we would be too tired having spent a day traveling from the USA but there could not have been a better way to spend out first night in Dublin!! Thanks to everyone at the House Party for being such lively hosts! I highly recommend this to anyone 0

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

svbeek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Do not miss this. Great locations, great story telling, amazing music! It was my 2nd time going and I will definitely do it again next time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Karla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour, the musicians were extremely knowledgeable about the history of Irish music, it was a great time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

hopebh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved every minute of it!! The food wasn't the best I've ever eaten, but that was okay since we went for the music. And the music was outstanding!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great time. As a performer of Irish music myself, the music was not new to me. But the lads who led this tour and provided the entertainment were very talented, funny, and knowledgeable in the stories and history of the songs. We had a grand time! Highly recommend this for a fun evening out.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Amy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved hearing about the history of Irish music and experiencing it in Irish pubs.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

rmyosh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This Pub Crawl was like being invited into someone's living . The musicians were warm and told great stories. We learned a lot about Irish music and pubs. I would highly recommend this Pub Crawl as a first day introduction to Dublin and it's warm, welcoming people.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this tour. Fun and knowledgable hosts who were also amazing musicians. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michele M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fun evening, very talented group of musicians playing/singing various Irish melodies with one also doing demonstrations of Irish step dancing, broom dancing, etc., interactive with the crowd and hilarious sense of humor. Excellent dinner. Easy to find venue just south of Dublin Centre.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

soul traveller Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Super entertaining. Very talented musicians.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The performers were lots of fun as they shared how music is part of growing up in Ireland.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Rita B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Was a good night. Good food and music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Rita B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great people, great stories and music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message