Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 685 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carleenelliott01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The music, songs and dance was authentic Irish, the dinner was excellent. If and when I go back to Ireland I would do it again

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Frances H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was staying in Dublin on my own and I am the wrong side of 70! so this was a great way of being able to go out with a group of people and listen to Irish music. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the musicians were brilliant. I will do it again if I go back to Dublin any time. The pubs were authentic Irish pubs and although it was a big group everyone had a seat. There was the option of buying a drink at each pub but there was no obligation. At the end of the evening the musicians made sure that everyone knew were they were. In fact we ended up close to O'Connell Street. A great night out!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Jennifer k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, a must see experience. The 2 Irish performers were very clever to put together a music and story telling program together to make our experience relevant to this Irish culture. Nice job...

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

C O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really enjoyable way to spend the evening. The traditional music was great, and the musicians were entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Tudor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was really a fascinating experience. We visited a few pubs and the music was great. Also the hosts were very entertaining and we, theparticipants had a good time.Interesting facts about Irsh music, not clichees. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

ANTHONY H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Don't expect a rerun of the Bachelors! This is serious authentic traditional Irish music - played by passionate exponents of the art. Come and be educated and get involved with foot tapping fun. Eat before you come so you can imbibe to your heart's content.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Probably the highlight tour of our time in Dublin. We, along with our 2 musician guides and approx 30 of our closest friends visited 3 pubs and enjoyed Irish hospitality, music, and of course the beer! Would recommend if you want more than just a drinking pub crawl as the music and stories gave us insight into Irish tradition and made us feel Irish for a night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Marilyn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great night. Great musicians. More about the music and traditions. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Larry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fun. learned tons about the Irish heritage and how important music is in it. the musicians were fabulous and the of course the Guinness was great. You have to take this tour if you want to understand the heart of the Irish!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful dinner with splendid entertainment afterwards. It was our first evening in Ireland and this was a perfect way to begin our trip with music, dance, stories and great information on the traditions of Ireland.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Kerry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Funny, educational, entertaining. The two musicians Antony and Andy were both talented and good hosts.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Madeleine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to kick off our first night in Dublin. Such a fun tour and the music was fantastic. The tour guides were so funny and entertaining. It was definitely a great way to learn about the rich musical culture of Dublin and Ireland.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Valerie H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect night for family fun! Learned a lot about Irish music and had a great time and meal while doing so! Easy to find.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Valerie H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fun night with great food, music and information!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

jkfish33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

To be clear, this tour wasn't about getting drunk at various pubs. It was much better. The musicians were very talented and passionate about their music and culture. I learned more about the Irish culture and lifestyle then I ever could have just touring the city. I highly recommend this tour if you like good music and stories. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent night out guided by two great musicians, highly recommended. Expect about 40 on tour this was not a problem and it was a party atmosphere.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a blast! Dinner and show were spectacular! Small venue gives you a real feel for the personality and stories of the music and dance! Great experience for all.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Jean-Anna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the best way to tour. seating for all and the music was grand

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Carole F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic evening of Irish music, very enjoyable. Would recommend doing this if wanting an good insight to the history of Irish music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really great time with two really talented musicians.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

kwalpole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great musicians! Very informative and highly entertaining for all ages. If you plan on attending though, plan on listening! My only complaint would be to the folks who insist on talking. Since it is an acoustic session, it is hard to hear the musicians if others choose not to be respectful.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

kwalpole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great music and storytelling. Our guides were fun and informative. If you are interested in culture and history (even if you aren and #39;t into Irish music) this is a great choice. Have a pint and enjoy the show!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

gjporter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was fabulous . excellent musicians with a fascinating explanation of various traditional instruments and how they are played and also the different styles of dance . entertaining and humourous story telling plus great traditional music .

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Arleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to experience true Irish culture. Great food, nice location and great talent. We were impressed with all musicians but the harpist was awesome.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Michelyne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I'm very pleased with this tour! I only had a day in Dublin, and I'm happy that I spent my evening going around to family owned pubs to hear tradition music. I would recommend it to any friend, but would encourage them to get dinner prior to the crawl.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message