From the iconic iron rungs of the Ha’penny Bridge to the looming landmark of the Guinness Storehouse, home to the city’s most famous export, cruising down the River Liffey is an atmospheric way to take in the sights of Dublin. Starting out from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

WONDERFUL! The boat was perfect and the tour guides were very knowledgeable. It could have been longer and shown us more stuff. I am not sure if there is a longer cruise, I would have booked it if there was.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

lovestravelling United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fantastic!!!!!! thoroughly enjoyed this activity. the guide oisin perhaps mispeltis so knowledgeable and explained things really well.the trainee guide is certainly being taught to a high standard.the entire crew was lovely.this river cruise is so relaxing.please increase the frequency of departures.i loved it so much. could easily have gone round a second but could not endure the long wait for the next departure.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Teri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Liffey River Cruise was wonderful,very interesting and informative. Irena and Richard werevery friendly and welcoming. Learned a few things and had a few laughs too

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed the river cruise, too. Nice to see a different view of the city...

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

john v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This inexpesive tour is well worth the time to take, knowlegable guide and a good use of about an hours time. Gives a nice, different view of the city. If a river/water cruise is an option in a city, we always do it. The Amsterdam and Paris ones are equally good.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

stephen m r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We love a river cruise and this tour was very informative and pleasurable. A must do activity whilst in fun Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

MommaK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Lovely, slow cruise in a covered boat. Our Captain, Paul, was full of fun and very careful with us. It was a very relaxed trip and Carolyn, our Tour Guide, was a pretty and very knowledgeable Irish lass who made sure we knew what was going on at all times. Very calm and relaxed time and absolutely worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Jayanthi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Enjoyed the cruise and very friendly informative commentary with a good deal of humour thrown in - which was entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Shan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A very pleasant cruise. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable and shared plenty of interesting historical information and stories.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Jessica Sharron K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Lovely cruise up the river :)

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

susan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Interesting and informative cruise

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Alexander H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This river cruise was great. The sights were interesting and the guides were able to give us a lot of information about what we were seeing. Well worth the effort.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Susan W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Interesting and entertaining commentary on a very pleasant River Cruise. It was different to see Dublin from the water.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

I think the cruise was memorable and really enjoyable. The guide was excellent and well-prepared.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Susan P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an interesting way to see parts of Dublin from a different perspective, from the river! The River Liffey is tidal, so the level of the river can vary throughout the day by as much as 10 meters 30 feet! So when it came time for our cruise, it happened to be when the water level was very low, so our view was from way down below the level of the street. It was fine, but would have been better with a higher water level. Also, it was raining part of the time, so that made it hard to see out of the windows. But before it started to rain, seeing out was no problem, of course! I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Lisa B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Now the only reason I did not give them a 5 is because I think the bus could do a better job of communicating which venues are open. Now I know it is probably not their responsibility however, when you advertise the river cruise as the stop and the river cruise has cancelled their trips for the day it wastes our time. Also, my mom got off at the distillery only to find that all the tours were booked. Since everything in Dublin except restaurants and bars closes so early it is a fight against time to see all you want to see. These services would help us a great deal. Bus drivers were excellent and so was service although sometimes standing with a bad knee was uncomfortable.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Apollo Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An interesting and relaxing Sunday afternoon cruise for me.
The tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting as he explained
the history of buildings and ships as seen from the riverboat, and the
bridges over the Liffey River as we passed under them..

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Christof S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide made the best out of the Cruise, but as a matter of fact, Dublin by water can' t show all the exciting highlights of this bustling town. But all in all, we had lots of fun and a good introduction into the Dubliner's Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Heather R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very relaxing short cruise. Great for the end of a busy day. The crew were great, with an interesting commentary!

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Happy Girl

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was a quick cruise up one direction of the river and back the other direction. The guides were personable and knowlegeable. We saw interesting sights and a lot of architecture.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

michael n

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide and driver were great, although we had a rainy day when we went on the cruise they still made it a trip worth going on with plenty of info and interaction. When in Dublin I would recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Pamela L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

I am a sucker for river cruises anywhere.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Dan N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Very nice cruise. Learned some interesting facts about the city. We had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

AJ

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We were bounced for a cruise ship group and had to return four hours later. Staff left word at hotel and were apologetic and charming. It was interesting to see the City from the Water. My Husband didn't feel like it was worth it.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

B.I. USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Good tour great for spending an hour cruising, if you have nothing else to do. The crew was informative and entertaining. Not sure there is much to see along the Liffey river banks, when compared to other river cruises I've taken around the world. The scenery and the architecture seen on the cruise is not that exciting.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message