With just about everywhere in Ireland reachable by train from Dublin, the capital makes a great launch pad for exploring the country’s highlights. Whether you’re looking for a high-speed train to whisk you around the sights or a slow-chugging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1884 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DSPRINGER7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed our trip very much! Jonathan was very knowledgeable and the best tour guide!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful countryside and the cliffs were wonderful

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Barbara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was so knowledgeable. Waterford was lovely as well as Kilkenny.

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

Barbara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely tour guide who was very knowledgeable and friendly. Train trip was comfortable and pleasant. Beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Wicklow Mountains, Avoca and Glendalough Rail Tour from Dublin

alangweil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip with lots to see. Well organized and loved the itinerary.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

frenchbay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ireland's beauty shined through on this day trip but it was John's knowledge of history and folklore, hospitality, and storytelling ability that really made this trip!!! Thank you John. He really took care of his group and we would love to come back and take a multi-day tour with him.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

jimmyz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Jonathan did a fantastic job handling transfers from bus to train with all train travel in first class reserved seating. Everything went without a problem. He produced a great tour by being highly knowledgeable on the history of Ireland!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great value for the money. The scenery was awesome and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Alice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cliffs of Moher awesome. Tony is a great tour guide. Full of useful information. O'Donnel's pub is good and fast. The desserts are delish.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

laurenkim1013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This all day tour was well worth it. The train and bus tour was a great way to see the countryside and sneak in a few naps. Although we didn't stop in Limerick, the tour guide provided great commentary about the city. Bunratty castle was very cool and we enjoyed touring the grounds for 2 hours--it goes by very fast. We then went to Doolin and had lunch not included but very good and inexpensive and then to Cliffs of Moher. It rained which was a disappointment but not the fault of the tour. We braved the weather and went up the path to take pictures, marvel and then return to the museum until it was time to leave. We stopped briefly at Burren to walk along the rocks and take photos then continued to final stop in Galway. Galway is a smaller version of Dublin. We shopped, had a drink in the pub then boarded the train back to Heuston station. Make sure to get a table in the train car if you are traveling with 2-4 people. They have a dining car on the train if you want more food than just a snack from the cart, but you can always bring food on the train. I highly recommend this tour for a full day of exploring the Irish coast.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Dr James K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour operators were very efficient in checking us in. Great amount of of area and information.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Another great tour. Our guide was amazing! Couldn't have asked for a better day from the moment we met our guide at Hueston station until the return home. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A true vacation! Rail Tours and Deros Tours looked out for me every step of the way. Dingle tour guide Morris was engaging and entertaining. Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay tour guide Jonathan foresaw the groups needs with a flawless plan. There's is no way I could have coordinated a tour this encompassing on my own.

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour. Paddy was a delight. The only thing I would have changed was more time at Glendalough the lake itself. So beautiful!

Doing what: Wicklow Mountains, Avoca and Glendalough Rail Tour from Dublin

GMR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Norman was a wealth of know and his enthusiasm for trains was evident. I was able to add an addition day to see the Cliffs of Moher. Wish I could have stayed another day to go to the Aran Islands. Rail tours are well designed and fun to use the trains instead of the couch the whole time. Thanks NORMAN!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Walter F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

long way to the bottom--glad there was a jitney. the trip down was worth it beautiful breath taking and awesome all in one stop/ Makes you stop and think about the world we live in and how complex it is and how simple it is at the same time.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Helen T C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

your guides were engaging and helpful Everything was on time and the Aran Islands were a great experience.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

lwhalen1130

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fabulous. Brandon, our host, was wonderful and very informative. lunch in the pub was great, the Cliffs were BEAUTIFUL!! Well worth it and I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

CGribben USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour and our tour guide Paddy became a great friend. He was so likable and so much fun. Should you decide to take this tour, which I think you should, I would hope that you would have Paddy as your guide.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

gysl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide had a lot of information and was helpful and pleasant. The guide also gave us a handout with information about what we were seeing. This handout set them above their competitors so we could understand easily.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

SAMTA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip was amazing. It was extremely organised and comfortable throughout. Our guide, Jonathan, was the best part about the trip. He was knowledgeable and funny. He kept as entertained and engaged. We loved him. All in all we had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Jonathan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Took this tour with my wife and had a great time. It is a long day so get a good night sleep the night before. Out tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. The cliffs were great, the castle was amazing and it was great to get out of Dublin and see more of Ireland.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Jenna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I cannot say enough how great this tour was! Best way to see multiple towns in Ireland. Transportation was very nice and it was great to not have to worry about getting to and from places. The tour guides were friendly and entertaining.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

Martin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding tour! Driver and guide were fantastic. Everything happened on time and was well coordinated with great information. Thank you!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Gregg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We just loved this tour! It was one of our favorites of the trip. Jonathan was amazing. He was so knowledgeable and pleasant.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message