With just about everywhere in Ireland reachable by train from Dublin, the capital makes a great launch pad for exploring the country’s highlights. Whether you’re looking for a high-speed train to whisk you around the sights or a slow-chugging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1973 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Crystal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was well-worth the money for as much as we saw! I don't usually do group tours, but we had a limited amount of time in Ireland. We saw so much of the country in one day and our tour guide was full of awesome information! Galway had a Christmas market at the time we were there so that was a nice bonus!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Jpbritt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip to see Blarney Castle, Cork and Cobh. Really beautiful grounds at Blarney Castle and it was fun to climb up kiss the stone! Our guide Jonathan was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend this trip. Long day, but worth it.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

hrwtravel2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We were the only 2 people on this tour as it was in mid January and we couldnt have caught better weather! It was great as it turned out to be a personal tour of Kilkenny Castle and also a small tour at Waterford Crystal Factory of about 8 people where we actually got to interact with the people working at Waterford Factory as well as handle some of the famous trophies and statues.

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved this tour, our guide was the most entertaining one we and #39;ve ever had! We saw some beautiful sights and really enjoyed our time on this tour. Would definitely recommend this tour if you want to see the most of the ring of Kerry!!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Limerick, Cliffs of Moher tour was absolutely wonderful. We had a great, kind and funny guide that kept us entertained with stories while keeping us on a nice relaxed schedule that allowed us to see everything. The bus was comfortable and not over crowded. The stops were charming and the cliffs were stunning. For being December the weather that day was really mild. It was a great deal and a great price. A couple on the tour had done it the previous year and liked it so much came back for a second time.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

K L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

LOVED everything about this tour, could not recommend more, such a great trip!!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Liam was a most fantastic guide and just a great person. We had an incredible visit and are looking to return!

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

Eva L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We saw a lot in a limited amount of time even though the tour was all day. The best was comfortable and the coordination for the trains was well done. Others on the train using different tour agencies were without seats for the ride back to Dublin. Brandon was a great Tour guide. Recommend!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Jeremy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We visited on one of the stormiest days of the year so were not allowed on to the really high stones but somehow the wind and the rain, the stormy waters all added to the drama of the visit although the wind was so high at times we had to be really carefully on the stones. Hope to visit again when we come back to Ireland.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

sallycalabrese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This day trip was over 12 hours! Purchased online before trip. We really enjoyed seeing more of Ireland. The train and bus were clean and a pleasant way to travel.
The sights were awesome and our guide was well informed and entertaining.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Stephanie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed the tour. It allowed me to see more of Ireland than I could have seen on my own, and our guide, Andy, was excellent. He shared lots of interesting stories and information and sang us several lovely Irish tunes which I really enjoyed. I can imagine this trip would be even better in the summer when it's light out during the train travel to and from Dublin and during the Galway stop. But the Cliffs of Moher are absolutely gorgeous, the Burren was also a really interesting stop, and overall I felt like we got to do a lot without being rushed through each item on the agenda. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Earl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour started at the train station. Once we checked in they took care of everything. Liam was our guide. He was
wonderful and the trip was great! We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

Mike B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing, the host Brendan was fun and very informative. Highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Jill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Andy was fabulous. We had a wonderful time on this tour. The cliffs were extremely windy but it's winter. There was good time to enjoy every stop. And his singing was wonderful!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

bookitdano USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Cliffs of Moher were just beautiful even in a light rain and windy conditions ! It is a must see for those who have traveled to other countries that have high cliffs that meet the sea ! Burren was a limestone area , nothing like I have seen before. The train ride was not as much fun as I expected, as your return is in the dark and you don't get back to London until 10 pm. Viator offers a Bus tour to the same places and I would recommend that as a better choice for comfort and time, especially if you have another tour scheduled for the next morning. As always, Viator provides excellent service, comfortable transportation and excellent knowledgable tour guides ! Dolores/NY

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Amanda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went on a rainy day and the visibility at the Cliffs of Moher were impossible to see. With that said though, I still had a great time on the tour. The weather was super rainy and dreary so a lot of things were closed. Our tour guide and drivers were John and John. They were whacky, hilarious, and very informative throughout the day. They did their best to fill our day with other pit stops because of the rain. This trip was a very long day so be prepared for the full 15 hours. There is a lot of nap time in between but if you can't nap on the train or bus, come well rested. We started the day at the train station. You must arrive on time because the train will definitely leave you. We first arrived at Bunratty Castle. That was interesting and brief. Most things were closed because it was very early. We ate at a cute little pub in Doolin and our next stop was the Cliffs. We stopped briefly at Burren and then spent some time in Galway. You could either eat dinner, wander, or go to the pub to listen to the local band.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Victor F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great adventure to ride the Irish railways. Plenty of free time. Guides were quite informative

Doing what: 2-Day Cliffs of Moher, Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. We were the only ones on a 3 day and had very personalized attention! Conducted by Railtours Ireland. Guide was Brendan for days 1 and 3 and Mike for day 2 Deros tours. Day 1-Blarney Castle...lots of time there and really wonderful, then onto Cork and Cobh. Very interesting. Accompanied by a chaperone to Killarney for the overnight at the Avenue Hotel. Really lovely place but don't let them put you in room 101---right above the main entrance. Other than that great! Day 2---Ring of Kerry---conducted by Deros tours. Mike was very nice but quiet and we were rushed all day long. This is one day I would have skipped...nice country but nothing spectacular since we didnt get to visit the towns much. Day 3---Cliffs of Moher---fantastic...plenty of time to explore. Day 3 ends with some time in Galway City, but we opted for an earlier train back to Dublin instead.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Tammylee E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour provided plenty of time to sight see, The guide took you from train, to bus, to location, etc. without any concern about getting lost. The pub Doolin - Fisher Street that the guide recommended was excellent and quaint. Bunratty Castle/Folk Park was a great walk with lots of interesting history. On the tour, there were several great spots that we stopped at for pixs and watching the sunset.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing day trip! The only thing I wanted for was more time in Galway!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great day - views, history and island persons very friendly at cafe - time in Galway for walks, pubs

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

ARIF H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had great time in Ireland and thanks to Viator for great services they provided. We loved our tours as the viator staff and the tour guides were friendly and professional. We felt like we had family member with us and we were very happy and comfortable with all of our tours that we took Trains and buses. Due to this great experience with viator, we will be using them again for our next overseas trip/tour. Thanks Viator for exceptional services and affordable tours.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

ARIF H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had great time in Ireland and thanks to Viator for great services they provided. We loved our tours as the viator staff and the tour guides were friendly and professional. We felt like we had family member with us and we were very happy and comfortable with all of our tours that we took Trains and buses. Due to this great experience with viator, we will be using them again for our next overseas trip/tour. Thanks Viator for exceptional services and affordable tours.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Enrique T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The cliffs were amazing along with everything else.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message