1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1564 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gysl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide had a lot of information and was helpful and pleasant. The guide also gave us a handout with information about what we were seeing. This handout set them above their competitors so we could understand easily.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

SAMTA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip was amazing. It was extremely organised and comfortable throughout. Our guide, Jonathan, was the best part about the trip. He was knowledgeable and funny. He kept as entertained and engaged. We loved him. All in all we had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Jonathan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Took this tour with my wife and had a great time. It is a long day so get a good night sleep the night before. Out tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. The cliffs were great, the castle was amazing and it was great to get out of Dublin and see more of Ireland.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Martin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding tour! Driver and guide were fantastic. Everything happened on time and was well coordinated with great information. Thank you!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything about this trip was amazing my only complaint is that I wish we had more time at each location, especially at Galway. Guide was knowledgeable and transportation was easy to use. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Gayleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was great! She even gave us the option to stay in Howth until the next tour came by later that afternoon! It was nice to see some of the Irish countryside.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very enjoyable trip. The rail trip from Dublin and return was much more enjoyable than a bus ride. It was a full day but had plenty of time at all the stops to explore the area. Our guide was very good and provided many stories and anecdotes during the trip.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Kathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip and guide! John was very knowledgeable and a superb guide. Pointed out all the little things that mattered most. The train and bus system in Ireland is fantastic. Everything is like new and very clean.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful, worth the visit, nice set of stops, only wish it were a little longer...

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Wendy C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out of Dublin! We squished alot into one day because we had limited time but well worth the early rise and late night! Beaches, burrens, cliffs, castles, flowers, fairies....our tour guide Jonathon kept us intrigued and smiling the whole way. Great look at so many Irish landscapes and insight into history and folklore. Well done!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Brendan Enright, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable, funny and courteous. He made the trip very enjoyable! The tour was a great way to travel, with enough time to enjoy the sights, walk around and take pictures. Although it was a full day, the trip was planned out well and it went very smoothly. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

lebner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. The rail tour of the countryside was beautiful, but the cliffs were spectacular and the guides took the time for scenic stops along the way from the cliffs to Galway for us to take pictures. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip for our group of six exceeded my expectations. This was one of the places I wanted to visit on a first trip to Ireland. Everything was First Class from start to finish. Excellent coordination at the beginning of the trip as we gathered at Dublin. Superb guide who had a good time with us! Terrific driver. Perfect lunch stop location. I give it 5 stars plus!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although this was an extremely long tour, it was well worth it. We were met at the train station in Dublin and had someone with us the whole time. The choices of tours and stops were well representative of Ireland. Norman, our guide, was great. Very knowledgeable and experienced. I would def recommend this tour it you want to make the most out of one day. Everyone needs to see the Cliffs of Moher at least once in their life.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Steve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Tour, well executed, professional just as described on your website.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

quachs2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a great time and saw many amazing sights with lots of history. Johnathan is very informative and tentative guide. He knows his land and its history. He can also sing and cites a sonnet. The trip is worth very penny and I definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did you know Winston Churchhill kissed the blarney stone? After kissing the blarney stone I feel like my lips are now within six degrees of all lips! Was really good to see the Blarney Castle. Also the fish and chips and beer at the restaurant under the largest store in Ireland was awesome!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Maurice A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The combination of rail and bus was a delightful way to travel. The countryside, the castle and the cliffs were everything we hoped for. The wind and rain had it moments but sunny times gave us many perspectives of the region. We also enjoyed meeting the other folks on the tour.
A to our talented guide.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was wonderful. You take a train and then a bus ride. Our guide, Brandon, explained various areas along the entire bus ride. We stopped at different places to see things and take pictures. The Cliffs of Moher were the highlight of the trip. It was very rainy, foggy and windy when we first arrived, but it cleared up and was beautiful. It's a long day of activities, but worth it.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Susann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but worth it. Excellent way to see Northern Ireland. Travelled with our 5 year old son and the whole family had a great day. Our tour guide was great. We enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Stephen R W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

By far, one of the best tours. It was long but you do go to the west side of the island. Plenty of time to rest on train or bus but you want to hear everything the wonderful guide tells you about the whole ride thru towns and countryside. The Cliffs of Mohrs are amazing. Don and #39;t miss this.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

margaret g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was absolutely wonderful! Andy(tour guide) and John (bus driver) couldn and #39;t have been better! Both fun, friendly, knowledgeable and accomodating. Had plenty of time at each site. The company itself is very organized and helpful. Compared to other tours here, this was the best by far!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jonathan B. was our tour guide. He was very knowledgable and pleasant. There is a lot to see on this tour, which is why we chose it. The Irish weather changes quickly so I recommend layers and something comfortable. The Cliffs were muddy so wear good shoes. Overall, excellent tour.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Vicki N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! We got way more out of the tour than we anticipated. Tour guides were very friendly and informative. Great mix of tour and free time. However we could have spent more time at the Bunratty Castle/village area, than we had....but understand that there is only so much time to get it all in to.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message