1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1586 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marilyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We very much enjoyed the train and coach trip and felt well cared for by the guides. Jonathan was an excellent guide and explained history and place descriptions very capably. This made the day very enjoyable along with the good weather.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Diana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Tour guide and driver. Jammed packed with lots of sights and places to see. A lot of walking. Wear your sneakers!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gorgeous relaxing train ride west to the opposite shoreline. Nicely organized by the tour group. A bus ride through the landscape with the driver giving history, and information. Loved it all.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Ann F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a blast - 3 hours' train across gorgeous green countryside, then a coach tour of Connemara with Darren of Lally Tours - very personable and knowledgeable about Irish history and culture. I look forward to more tours of this kind on my next visit!

Doing what: Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Jessica A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the absolute BEST booking we made in our Europe trip. It was definitely a long day, leaving at 0730 and got back at 2215. But, it was so worth it. The train ride was comfy, breakfast was available. Our guide stopped and talked with all of us about the plans for the day and made sure we were ready. The bus left from Belfast and drove us up the Coast which was absolutely beautiful! All the quick scenic stops along the way were so incredible. I wish I could remember all the stories our driver commented on along the way!
The best part was the rope bridge. It was an experience I will remember forever...including the rain that dumped as we came upon the bridge. Despite being soaking wet, I would do it all over again. Giants causeway was amazing as well. Definitely wish we would have had time to walk to the top of the mountain and down below, but 2 hours doesn't allow for that when you're wet. The stop at Bushmills was just ok. Yes, it provided us time for lunch, but the place was packed with other tour groups and working people. LOVED this trip!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Gisela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the driver and guide, Anne, was very kind
the castle is a beauty location
and the stop in Howth was beauty, too
Great Tour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

DSPRINGER7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed our trip very much! Jonathan was very knowledgeable and the best tour guide!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful countryside and the cliffs were wonderful

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

alangweil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip with lots to see. Well organized and loved the itinerary.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

frenchbay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ireland's beauty shined through on this day trip but it was John's knowledge of history and folklore, hospitality, and storytelling ability that really made this trip!!! Thank you John. He really took care of his group and we would love to come back and take a multi-day tour with him.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great value for the money. The scenery was awesome and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Alice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cliffs of Moher awesome. Tony is a great tour guide. Full of useful information. O'Donnel's pub is good and fast. The desserts are delish.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

laurenkim1013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This all day tour was well worth it. The train and bus tour was a great way to see the countryside and sneak in a few naps. Although we didn't stop in Limerick, the tour guide provided great commentary about the city. Bunratty castle was very cool and we enjoyed touring the grounds for 2 hours--it goes by very fast. We then went to Doolin and had lunch not included but very good and inexpensive and then to Cliffs of Moher. It rained which was a disappointment but not the fault of the tour. We braved the weather and went up the path to take pictures, marvel and then return to the museum until it was time to leave. We stopped briefly at Burren to walk along the rocks and take photos then continued to final stop in Galway. Galway is a smaller version of Dublin. We shopped, had a drink in the pub then boarded the train back to Heuston station. Make sure to get a table in the train car if you are traveling with 2-4 people. They have a dining car on the train if you want more food than just a snack from the cart, but you can always bring food on the train. I highly recommend this tour for a full day of exploring the Irish coast.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Walter F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

long way to the bottom--glad there was a jitney. the trip down was worth it beautiful breath taking and awesome all in one stop/ Makes you stop and think about the world we live in and how complex it is and how simple it is at the same time.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Helen T C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

your guides were engaging and helpful Everything was on time and the Aran Islands were a great experience.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

lwhalen1130

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fabulous. Brandon, our host, was wonderful and very informative. lunch in the pub was great, the Cliffs were BEAUTIFUL!! Well worth it and I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

CGribben USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour and our tour guide Paddy became a great friend. He was so likable and so much fun. Should you decide to take this tour, which I think you should, I would hope that you would have Paddy as your guide.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

gysl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide had a lot of information and was helpful and pleasant. The guide also gave us a handout with information about what we were seeing. This handout set them above their competitors so we could understand easily.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

SAMTA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip was amazing. It was extremely organised and comfortable throughout. Our guide, Jonathan, was the best part about the trip. He was knowledgeable and funny. He kept as entertained and engaged. We loved him. All in all we had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Jonathan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Took this tour with my wife and had a great time. It is a long day so get a good night sleep the night before. Out tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. The cliffs were great, the castle was amazing and it was great to get out of Dublin and see more of Ireland.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Martin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding tour! Driver and guide were fantastic. Everything happened on time and was well coordinated with great information. Thank you!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything about this trip was amazing my only complaint is that I wish we had more time at each location, especially at Galway. Guide was knowledgeable and transportation was easy to use. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Gayleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was great! She even gave us the option to stay in Howth until the next tour came by later that afternoon! It was nice to see some of the Irish countryside.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very enjoyable trip. The rail trip from Dublin and return was much more enjoyable than a bus ride. It was a full day but had plenty of time at all the stops to explore the area. Our guide was very good and provided many stories and anecdotes during the trip.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Kathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip and guide! John was very knowledgeable and a superb guide. Pointed out all the little things that mattered most. The train and bus system in Ireland is fantastic. Everything is like new and very clean.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message