1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1553 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful, worth the visit, nice set of stops, only wish it were a little longer...

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Wendy C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out of Dublin! We squished alot into one day because we had limited time but well worth the early rise and late night! Beaches, burrens, cliffs, castles, flowers, fairies....our tour guide Jonathon kept us intrigued and smiling the whole way. Great look at so many Irish landscapes and insight into history and folklore. Well done!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Brendan Enright, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable, funny and courteous. He made the trip very enjoyable! The tour was a great way to travel, with enough time to enjoy the sights, walk around and take pictures. Although it was a full day, the trip was planned out well and it went very smoothly. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

lebner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. The rail tour of the countryside was beautiful, but the cliffs were spectacular and the guides took the time for scenic stops along the way from the cliffs to Galway for us to take pictures. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip for our group of six exceeded my expectations. This was one of the places I wanted to visit on a first trip to Ireland. Everything was First Class from start to finish. Excellent coordination at the beginning of the trip as we gathered at Dublin. Superb guide who had a good time with us! Terrific driver. Perfect lunch stop location. I give it 5 stars plus!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although this was an extremely long tour, it was well worth it. We were met at the train station in Dublin and had someone with us the whole time. The choices of tours and stops were well representative of Ireland. Norman, our guide, was great. Very knowledgeable and experienced. I would def recommend this tour it you want to make the most out of one day. Everyone needs to see the Cliffs of Moher at least once in their life.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Steve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Tour, well executed, professional just as described on your website.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

quachs2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a great time and saw many amazing sights with lots of history. Johnathan is very informative and tentative guide. He knows his land and its history. He can also sing and cites a sonnet. The trip is worth very penny and I definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did you know Winston Churchhill kissed the blarney stone? After kissing the blarney stone I feel like my lips are now within six degrees of all lips! Was really good to see the Blarney Castle. Also the fish and chips and beer at the restaurant under the largest store in Ireland was awesome!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Maurice A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The combination of rail and bus was a delightful way to travel. The countryside, the castle and the cliffs were everything we hoped for. The wind and rain had it moments but sunny times gave us many perspectives of the region. We also enjoyed meeting the other folks on the tour.
A to our talented guide.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was wonderful. You take a train and then a bus ride. Our guide, Brandon, explained various areas along the entire bus ride. We stopped at different places to see things and take pictures. The Cliffs of Moher were the highlight of the trip. It was very rainy, foggy and windy when we first arrived, but it cleared up and was beautiful. It's a long day of activities, but worth it.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Susann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but worth it. Excellent way to see Northern Ireland. Travelled with our 5 year old son and the whole family had a great day. Our tour guide was great. We enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Stephen R W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

By far, one of the best tours. It was long but you do go to the west side of the island. Plenty of time to rest on train or bus but you want to hear everything the wonderful guide tells you about the whole ride thru towns and countryside. The Cliffs of Mohrs are amazing. Don and #39;t miss this.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

margaret g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was absolutely wonderful! Andy(tour guide) and John (bus driver) couldn and #39;t have been better! Both fun, friendly, knowledgeable and accomodating. Had plenty of time at each site. The company itself is very organized and helpful. Compared to other tours here, this was the best by far!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jonathan B. was our tour guide. He was very knowledgable and pleasant. There is a lot to see on this tour, which is why we chose it. The Irish weather changes quickly so I recommend layers and something comfortable. The Cliffs were muddy so wear good shoes. Overall, excellent tour.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Vicki N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! We got way more out of the tour than we anticipated. Tour guides were very friendly and informative. Great mix of tour and free time. However we could have spent more time at the Bunratty Castle/village area, than we had....but understand that there is only so much time to get it all in to.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful scenery! Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Really enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome! I highly recommend it. Our tour guide - Jonathan Beaumont was terrific! Not only did he share the local history and background of various places we visited, he regaled us with poems and Irish stories. The Cliffs, local sites and villages are a good picture of Irish life.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I love train trips and this one is a gem. So happy I chose to ride the rails from Dublin to Belfast return and continue the rest of the tour by motor coach. Ray, the driver/tour guy extraordinaire was phenomenal! He kept a bus full of travelers on time no one got left behind and entertained for the duration of the trip. He's a marvelous storyteller and his lovely Irish accent was an added bonus!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Another satisfying tour from Viator. The early morning start from Dublin was on a spectacular cloudless day. Our guide Paddy ensured that everyone knew what the day would be like and we all relaxed for the pleasant ride to Belfast. The views of the countryside from the train were beautiful. In Belfast our coach driver Ian got us off to a good start by telling one of his Irish jokes. The weather began to turn a bit but the comments and colorful descriptions by Ian kept everything on a high-note. Along the way to Carrick - A - Rede we got to see some of the rugged but beautiful coastline of the Irish Sea and some of the spectacular glens. When you get to the rope bridge, you have to challenge yourself to cross the bridge. It's a view you shouldn't miss. Lunch at Bushmill's Distillery could have been smoother. Either Paddy or Ian should have advised the travelers that the restaurant is more like a cafeteria and that we should form along the left side of the dining room when we get there. Most of us ended up going against traffic..... On to the Giant's Causeway after lunch. When you get there, don't take the tram down to the Causeway. The view as you are walking is amazing. At the Causeway, you'll be asking yourself how did these formations end up looking like they do? Back at the coach meeting point, don't pass up the opportunity for a really great ice cream cone from the little gift shop next to the hotel. Pleasant ride back to Belfast via a more direct route. Paddy was extremely helpful to some of the travelers on the train back to Dublin by telephoning and arranging for a taxi from the train station to their hotel. That's service.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to get introduced to Ireland. Easy train ride across to Limerick although you do have to get up early. The guide - Brendan and driver Michael were outstanding. Brendan's commentary provided a framework of information that enhanced the visual experience of the trip. The Bunratty Castle visit was interesting. Lovely grounds. What can anyone say about the Cliffs of Moher that hasn't already been said? SPECTACULAR! The Burren? 350 million years old. It seems to go on forever. Unfortunately the return trip to Dublin had to be made by coach as there was some type of issue with the train....none the less, we made it back from Galway just about at our scheduled time.
Thank you Brendan and Michael for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message