From jagged sea cliffs and grand medieval castles to windswept beaches and traditional Gaelic-speaking villages, Ireland’s west coast seems tailor-made for exploring. Its winding seaside roads just scream “road trip,” which was made all the more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

joshuayamdogo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. If I had to do it over again, I'd take the tour just to the Cliffs of Moher and back to Dublin. Galway city isn't that amazing, and you don't take much time there to do much anyway. The Cliffs of Moher was a stunning sight - highly recommend!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Kaitlyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day, lots of good information, wonderful tour guide, definitely recommend!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Ernesto B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip overall! The guide was full of information which was a highlight of the tour itself.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful drive through the Irish country side. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Jasmine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour! Had plenty of time to see the Cliffs and walk along the trails and up to O'Brian's Tower. Wish we had more time at the Burren but was still an awesome photo op and more than enough time at Galway City.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Erik d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

wonderful we have been luckier with the weather than the day before.
this time we had Peter as our guide, real professional, nice guy

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Pamela I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Cliffs of Moher are spectacular and Galway was fascinating. The Burrens was a quick stop but also quite beautiful. The guide was knowledgeable and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Carley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour- it was very well organized, what we did matched the online description perfectly, and everything we saw was so beautiful. I also liked our tour guide and our bus driver, they were very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this tour. Note: We didn't have time to do the exhibit at the Cliffs of Moher, we only had time to explore the Cliffs. I was fine with the amount of time we had because I wanted to see Galway and other scenery as well, but if you want a half day or more at the Cliffs I would choose a different trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Grainne, and driver, Sarah, made this trip for us! We were lucky enough to have good weather so we were able to see the cliffs. We also really enjoyed our trip to Galway. This was our favorite trip while we were in Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Veronika K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was truly an exciting experience and the cliffs were amazing, so was the tour guide with his humor and knowledge. The driver was fantastic. Absolutely loved it. It was a long day and the roads were small and curvy, so be aware, it you have motion sickness.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Marcelo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour!
The guide was informative and the variety of places very good.
We didnt have any trouble with the pickup. it was as stated in the instructions received once you book the tour. The bus is absolutely comfortable.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Redbaron771

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although our only day with rain while we were there a great day long tour and full of information from the tour guides! A must do in Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

SATISFIED! except the rain and strong wind on the day!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Cristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breathtaking tour. Worth all the hours spent in the bus.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Kailey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing experience on this tour! Although we were together over 13 hours...it did not seem like it! Our tour guide, Lara, was informative, fun, and cared about us all! We made a stop for breakfast, then continued on to the Cliffs of Moher, which were amazing! I wish we could have stayed there a little longer. We made the trek up to Galway, stopping along the Atlantic Ocean along the way. Then we went to Galway City, a place we did not realize we would love so much. It is full of pubs and shopping on quaint little cobblestone streets. After that we headed home, exhausted but very much fulfilled and thrilled that we went on this tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Izzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was both scenic and educational ,The tour was very comfortable it had reclining seats good AC and wifi. the tour guide Shefra was outstanding with her telling of Irish history. I would definitely recommend this tour for the sights alone.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

agnesishappy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour to the Cliffs of Moher was wonderful. The guide was very knowledgeable. This is a must see tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Bethany H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time on this trip! The cliffs were amazing and it was really fun to drive the Wild Atlantic Way. You do spend a long time on the bus but the bus has wifi so its easy to pass the time. Our guide was great and pointed out interesting things along the way.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message