From jagged sea cliffs and grand medieval castles to windswept beaches and traditional Gaelic-speaking villages, Ireland’s west coast seems tailor-made for exploring. Its winding seaside roads just scream “road trip,” which was made all the more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

SATISFIED! except the rain and strong wind on the day!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Cristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breathtaking tour. Worth all the hours spent in the bus.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Kailey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing experience on this tour! Although we were together over 13 hours...it did not seem like it! Our tour guide, Lara, was informative, fun, and cared about us all! We made a stop for breakfast, then continued on to the Cliffs of Moher, which were amazing! I wish we could have stayed there a little longer. We made the trek up to Galway, stopping along the Atlantic Ocean along the way. Then we went to Galway City, a place we did not realize we would love so much. It is full of pubs and shopping on quaint little cobblestone streets. After that we headed home, exhausted but very much fulfilled and thrilled that we went on this tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Izzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was both scenic and educational ,The tour was very comfortable it had reclining seats good AC and wifi. the tour guide Shefra was outstanding with her telling of Irish history. I would definitely recommend this tour for the sights alone.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

agnesishappy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour to the Cliffs of Moher was wonderful. The guide was very knowledgeable. This is a must see tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Bethany H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time on this trip! The cliffs were amazing and it was really fun to drive the Wild Atlantic Way. You do spend a long time on the bus but the bus has wifi so its easy to pass the time. Our guide was great and pointed out interesting things along the way.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Tour Guide and Driver were a delight and added so much detailed information that it brought magic to the whole Cliffs of Moher experience. I highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Kristiana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic! Both Grainne and Marshal were great guides and provided extra information and facts throughout the tour. I really enjoyed my day!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Vladimir K Serbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful Cliffs and surprisingly interesting Burren coast. Well planed and organized by Wild Rover Tours with just the right time spent at every stop. It was a long drive, but I would recommend it. Be prepared for very strong and cold wind even on a sunny day.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

lcm719

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great (despite bad weather when we first arrived to the cliffs of moher) and our tour guide John was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful and must see place to go if your taking a trip to Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Tedrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great! Loved the Cliffs of Moher. Our guide was very informative. Dress warmly..it is quite windy and cold climbing the cliffs

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Shannon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is must do if you're visiting Ireland! My tour guide did a killer job walking us through Irish history and culture. She was so thoughtful and engaged with each and every person. I hope the weather is as good for you as it was for us. Wear shoes that can get a little muddy.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Granja, was wonderful! She was knowledgeable, witty, spoke clearly, and made me feel like I was getting the insider's guide to Ireland! John, our driver was safe, courteous and kept us on schedule! The trip was grand, but not long enough to really enjoy Galway. I recommend staying in Galway, as some people did. A tip is not required, but you will want to tip, especially if you have Granja and John!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Stephanie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day tour with a great company! Wild rovers tours is a class act! Great staff (shout out to John the guide and Paul the driver), great bus overall great tour. They plan a great day to see the cliffs, burren and city of Galway! Well worth the money and time so happy with the tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Gautami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

perfect coordination from booking to dropoff! Guide was extremely knowledgeable and driver was an expert. We even stopped at Moneygall- obama's great great great grandfather's hometown. Atlantic coast was fabulous. Loved every moment of it!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Jiřina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Vřele doporučuji. Být v Irsku a nevidět Clifs of Moher by byl hřích. Irsko na otočku znamená jeden den Dublin a jedn den na útesy. Fakt to stojí za to. :-

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Sharon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My only recommendation is being allowed to bring bottled water back on the bus after hiking The Cliffs Of Moher, it was a warm day and after hiking around I was quite parched and felt water was a necessity but policy is no drinks and food on board.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Jeri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a really lovely time at the cliffs and The Burren and Galway. We had Siofra and Derek as our guide and driver- beautiful ride and a great day! You get a bit of time at each site and information about Ireland along the way.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

carla_molenaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing views and a Nice and funny Tour guide :)

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Francois G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful tour! The weather was absolutely awful but it was still great fun!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

cnoonan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our first trip to Ireland, celebrating our 30th. Grainne was our tour guide and John, our driver. I cannot say enough good things about them. They had a great sense of humor and very informative. Grainne was amazing. Because of her we scheduled the Great causeway tour, which I am so happy that we did. Cliffs of Moher was beautiful. A must see. Galway was lovely. Wish we had a couple of more hours there. The drive was beautiful. Seeing the countryside was amazing and entertaining. Not a bad seat on the bus. Grainne, I hope you read this, thank you for the memories.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message