Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik Cruise Port

The Adriatic city of Dubrovnik, in southern Croatia, has one of Europe’s most picturesque medieval districts, known for its red rooftops and even more famous today for being a filming location of the Game of Thrones TV series. A tour of film sites ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jack T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well-guided tour of the old city and amazing cable car ride with stunning views.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Alyssa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour that allows you to see Dubrovnik from a different angle on the water. Kayaking was great however needs a good level of fitness as the total distance is about 7.5km. The snorkel was a little disappointing due to the large number of tour groups at the small beach. Still a great trip

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

raul United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very complete tour with very knowledgeable guide. Everything worked as stated in the viator confirmation page. This is a walking tour where you will have to climb narrow streets. People with strollers and people with mobility difficulties: this is not for you. The views from the top are amazing. Once you return down you will be given a short introduction to the walled city, and the entry points to the wall will be pointed out. Then you are on your own to explore.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a good tour and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Private Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour Including Cable Car Ride

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent as we had combined the inside and wall walking tour - the group for inside the wall was nice and small - 12 people so it made the tour easier to get around and hear the guide and we were the only ones who stayed for the walking the wall so it was like a private tour most companies would have cancelled- we had the same guide for both and she was excellent providing alot of history and interesting facts - she also made recommendations after the tour of good places to eat and other sites to explore

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

sbclark@ameritech.ne ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was supposed to go to Cavtat and the Old Town, but we decided to just spend the day at the Old Town because of the length of the trip to Cavtat. After traveling on the ship, we wanted to minimize our land travel since the roads are rather curvy! The Old Town is beautiful and it is worth the additional cost to walk on the top of the wall for the magnificent views. If you are a fan of The Game of Thrones, this location will spur images from the series! My daughter and husband were thrilled to see these spots from the series in real life! Our tour guide was rather boring and we didn't enjoy her commentary compared to some of the other places we visited using Viator. I guess it is luck of the draw as to whether your guide is interesting and clicks with the needs of your group.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat

Arturo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

our ship docked a bit later than expected and we made our way to the meeting point as soon as we could. I was a bit disappointed that they had left to start the tour without us. we provided contact information as well as the ship we were arriving at. In all other locations the tour folks stayed
informed of our arrival and contacted us if there was any question. That was not done here, but after we caught up with them it was a good tour. A good Samaritan standing around saw us looking for the tour group with the paper in our hand and figured out we needed help and called the tour company himself and communicated to us how to catch up with the tour

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Gail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Andrea met us on time and exactly where we were told that she would be. She was excellent, very bright and animated and had an excellent knowledge of both the ancient history of Dubrovnik as well as more current events. She was most helpful to one gentleman who wanted to explore the walls, but was afraid of heights. Would absolutely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

joden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very informative and the skip the line cable car meant very minimal waiting!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Marci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed this very much but would warn others that the climbing of steps is really much more than I invisioned

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

Eric R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good tour. The cable cable to the lookout above Dubrovnik is great. Interesting history on the walk.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Grace M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very strenuous for older folks with MANY stairs, but still doable and worth the money. Our guide Niko provided still photos and G.O.T. Videos at each location, a real benefit.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, great guide. Would highly recommend this for the perfect way to see Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Curtis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour! Our tour guide was very nice and her English was perfect. The cable car trip was great and we stayed up there just the right amount of time. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

chuckles_chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was fantastic, Guide named Elvis was very good.
But directions to find tour meeting once off the ship needs to be explained better. We weren't the only ones eight other people had the same trouble. Lucky we were able to find where we had to go as it was very good. Loved seeing Dubrovnik. Worth booking with you and cost worth it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Best of Dubrovnik

ilianaramirez USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My tour guide was very sweet. She knew a lot of history and was very enthusiastic to show us and explain the history. She was very good at explaining everything!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Best of Dubrovnik

Wayne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you love Game Of Thrones this is a tour you cannot miss...and if you just want a tour with a different slant of Dubrovnik, this is a great alternative. We both loved this experience and the added insights into Game of Thrones that we were given.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

patricia r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect tour - not to long, not too short. Our tour guide, Barbara, was excellent.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide. Even in the pouring rain, we saw all the sights and the guide found places for us to shelter while she explained the sights.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Old Town Walking Tour

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour by a very knowledgable guide. Well worth the cost!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Best of Dubrovnik

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyable! Guide very knowledgable and provided and excellent tour!!!!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

PATRICIA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide, Vlatka, was very knowledgeable and the tour was a lot of fun. My only suggestion would be perhaps a rest stop at a café-- it was very hot on the day of the tour and a break would have been nice.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Old Town Walking Tour

Kelly P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour and the guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The country was beautiful and it was fascinating to learn about the history and the recent war, of which I was never really aware.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Private Shore Excursion: Dubrovnik Old Town, Konavle Valley and Sivi Soko Viewpoint

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great as was our tour guide. Be prepared for lots of walking especially up and down steps.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message