Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik Old Town

The medieval core of Dubrovnik and the focal point of most city itineraries, Dubrovnik’s Old Town is a listed UNESCO World Heritage Site, made up of a warren of limestone-paved streets and painstakingly restored medieval architecture. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

monnibonni2000 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is not for anyone with back or pain problems. Unfortunately that day I was having some pain issues but the tour guide was very nice and let us go at our own pace while keeping the tour going for the mobile visitors. We loved the cable car ride and touring old town. The guide was very informative. We would have liked to had more time on our own at old town. I was unable to do the City walls walking tour but the guide gave us our tickets and we took a rest and my husband was able to go back and fullfill his dream of walking the wall which looked awesome and wish I would have had another day here to try it the next day. Dubrovnik is awesome and we would love to go back. Beautiful country!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

aitch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must for all visitors to Dubrovnik. This tour started with a walk from the Old Town to the cable car which takes you to the top of Mt Srd with panoramic views over the Old Town and surrounding areas, photo opportunities not to be missed.
Our guide took us on a very informative tour of the Old Town walls perched high above the streets and rooftops below. Stunning views of the town and vertical clifftop defences.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did the combination tour and it was great. I loved how they split up the two tours with one in the morning and one in the late afternoon. It gave us a chance to rest from the heat in between as well as avoid the streets/walls during the busiest times when all of the cruise ships are docked. We had Marco for the Old Town tour. He was so charismatic and made the tour very entertaining. He was also very cognizant of the heat and made sure to keep us in the shade as much as possible. Later in the day we did the City Walls with Jelena who was also great. She was so knowledgeable and the tour itself was just amazing. The views from the wall are unbelievable. Just keep in mind there are a LOT of steps, a lot of up and down, and no shade. Definitely bring water, sunscreen and a hat. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

maz United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour our guide spoke good English and was well informed .The sights from Mount Srd was breathtaking,the cable car was very modern and provided a safe ride on our tour. It was a short walk down steps to the old town and it had a lot of interesting history and amazing buildings .I will upload my pictures soon.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, the kids really enjoyed the cable car and you get a great view of the Old Town. The walking tour was fantastic but it was a very hot day so the City Walls seemed to much at midday. Thankfully our guide gave us the tickets for this and said we could come back later in the evening and do the walk ourselves. Great tour, highly recommended

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting tours with great guides Marko and Sandra who being from Old Town originally also shared their experiences as well as knowledge.
There are some truly spectacular views on the city walls tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the combined Old Town and City Walls tour. Both guides could not have been more knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. It was a great way to start our Dunrovnik vacation as it gave a great overview of the history and significance of the town. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Veronica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant. Our guide knew so much about the history of the city and was so passionate about sharing it with us. Plus gorgeous views of the old town.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

dc_5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was interesting and very knowledgable. The cable car station closed down as we were queuing to get on, due to high winds. She therefore rearranged the itinerary and did the old town tour first, coming back to the cable car later on when it had reopened, followed by a complete circuit of the city walls. Very happy and good value for money.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

lis1bee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is really worthwhile, it gave us the perfect view of the Old Town from the short cable car ride and the views from the top were amazing. Shame there aren't places to get just cold drinks, ices and that there are not more places to sit, but apparently that is about to be addressed, by some sort of golf resort etc being built. The guide was great, really informative and he showed us all the Old Town had to offer, fitting a lot into the few hours with him.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Old Town tour with guide Marco.
Very animated speaker. Kept information well organized and interesting.. Heard from other tour takers that the Englishman transplant is also very good.
Walls tour with Sandra was ok.. Guide was not as well organized presenting the information. Good guide is key j

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

AOTLucan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. View from Cable Car and at the top was amazing. The Old Town is very beautiful and so historic.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Pagey United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a group of 8. Met near the Pile Gate and was easy to locate our guide.Natasha was our guide and escorted us through all of the tour and was really good. Cable Car was spectacular with outstanding views. Walk through the Old Town was amazing with informative knowledge passed on and Natasha answered any questions that we all had. City Walls was great and with good views and although there are plenty of steps if you are relatively fit it is okay there are various places to rest and have a drink if we had wanted to. About 5 hours in total and to appreciate your visit here this tour is recommended.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Belinda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really fantastic tour - we loved it! This was our favourite tour in Dubrovnik we also did the Old Town Walking Tour - but this was the best as the views from the city walls were amazing, and our guide Heini was very engaging and interested. Plenty of time to take wonderful photos, and yes there were stairs but they were very manageable and we were not rushed. Would not hesitate to recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Adele Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Double Delight.
Talented female guide escorted us through both aspects.
Cable Car was spectacular with outstanding views.
Time for photos from many angles at the summit.
Walk through the Old Town was amazing with informative knowledge passed on.
We passed on the City Walls Walking part as our energy levels of unfit 70 year olds and nearing the end of our busy holiday dictated.
To appreciate your visit here this tour is very good.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Adele Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Double Delight.
Talented female guide escorted us through both aspects.
Cable Car was spectacular with outstanding views.
Time for photos from many angles at the summit.
Walk through the Old Town was amazing with informative knowledge passed on.
We passed on the City Walls Walking part as our energy levels of unfit 70 year olds and nearing the end of our busy holiday dictated.
To appreciate your visit here this tour is very good.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Elizabeth Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful tour!! our guide was brilliant, very knowledgeable and interesting!! Highly recommend this tour, the cable car ride was awesome, the walking tour of the old town and the wall was incredible, so much history still intact, amazing!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Bob United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Zrinka, our guide, was excellent and provided all the detail that we had wanted. Her English is very good and she sets a pace that accommodates all in the group. The contents of the tour were impressive starting with the stunning views from the cable car. The Old Town tour oriented us well for further exploration and the City Walls tour was a fine end to the 5 hour tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Peter D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Ivana took us on one of the best tours. First the panoramic cable car ride which took us right to the top of Dubrovnik, where we learnt a lot of history while enjoying the views. Next the City Walls and Old town tour which did not disappoint. It was really enjoyable, what a beautiful place! This tour is a must, especially with the charismatic Ivana.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Carli D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I am so glad I did this tour. At first I thought it might be to much doing all 3 parts in the same morning but it worked out to be the perfect length of time. With it being one of the first days of the season the whole area was more accessible and not overly crouded. This meant that we did not have to stand in the que for the Cable Car very long. It also meant that the walking tour of the city walls did not take as long as it would with a lot of people in the tour or on the walls. It was a nice small group for all 3 parts of the tour and our guide was really lovely. At first she walked a bit fast for me but after explaining to her that I could not walk as fast due to back issues, she really slowed down and always made sure that I was comfortable. We had a short break between the Old Town Tour and the Walls which was perfect to grab a drink and visit the ladies.
The guide was well dressed, well spoken and very friendly. She is also very knowledgable about the city and area and shared a lot of information with the group. Even when being drowned out by workmen she made sure that everyone could still hear her.
For the price of this tour I was really happy. It is truely value for money and I will gladly recommend and already have this to anyone that wants to have a good overview of the city with a great guide.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Mike R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the Cable Car Ride (what a view!!!), the Old Town Walking Tour, and the City Walls Walking Tour. Our tour guide, Lidija, was absolutely wonderful! The meeting point for our tour was the fountain in the square just outside of the city walls, but a few people were mistakenly at a fountain inside the city walls. Lidija delayed the start a few minutes to ensure these missing people were located and brought to the correct meeting point. I wish all guides could be so patient and accommodating. Lidija was born and raised in Dubrovnik. In addition to the many historic sites in the city, she also pointed out where she was born and where she was married. She also had personal experience as a child during the war and explained the role Bill Clinton played in helping to end the aggression (they love him!). We had 16-18 people on the cable car portion of the tour; 10 people during the old town walking tour; and 6 people on the walk the walls tour (great views of the city!). There are 950 stairs on the wall the walls portion, but it’s broken up over many areas so it’s quite doable. I would definitely recommend all three portions of this tour!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Gusappina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour of the old town. So informative. Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

SBS United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our sea kayak tour! Neither of us are very fit but we managed it well (aching muscles afterwards though!). The kayak guide was brilliant and looked after us really well. When we were told how far we had kayaked we didnt believe it...I wont spoil the surprise for anyone else booking it!

If you don't know where to look it can be hard to find the launch site but you just need to go towards the fort and you will see the jetty down the steps. We would have liked to kayak some more whilst we were in Croatia but the weather turned very stormy and we were too chicken after that!

The walking tour of Dubrovnik was great too. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us around the old town at a comfortable pace. It is hard though to get a good idea of where you are as the old town was SO busy and packed with cruise ships and everyone else doing tours. Perhaps there could be a tour which runs after 4pm when the majority of people have disappeared?

Thanks - I would recommend this particular combination to anyone, it gave us a really enjoyable day in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

frnklw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour of the old town. Dubrovnik has such a history and the tour guide brought it to life!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message