Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls

Dubrovnik’s Old Town is completely surrounded by enormous stone walls that date back to the 10th century. Up to 6m (19ft) thick and 2.5m (8ft) high in places, Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls were built to protect the city and deter would-be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 882 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margre V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our Guide was absolutely amazing and being a small group was great.
An amazing experience
margre and roy

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

lindsaythomas14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an amazing time on this tour! It is well worth the money. We not only saw Game of Thrones filming locations firsthand, but also learned a lot about Dubrovnik itself. Our guide, Tea, was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable about all things Game of Thrones as well as Croatian history and landmarks in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Teresa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing city. Great experience if you are a GOT fan or simply love strolling beautiful, charming villages.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Sanam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and helpful even though it was pouring rain that day - she made everything very accommodating and even stopped to let us buy umbrellas. The tour itself was wonderful! We learned a lot of the history of the city and pretty much covered all the main highlights of the Old Town. I would highly recommend this tour especially if you would like to get an in depth overview of Dubrovnik!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Mason J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Never watched the Game of Thrones, but this was a very entertaining tour. Also, the guide showed relevant scenes on a tablet, before he explained how they were shot. The venues are quite beautiful. No wonder they chose Dubrovnik for the shooting.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was well worth the cost it was a small group and once we got to the city from our cruise ship it was easy to locate our guide and he was extremely helpful. The tour is awesome and a lot of walking but we moved quick and beat most of the lines. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

CHARISSE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide ZARINKA was fantastic - I apologize this review is about a year late! I weep with Geek happiness. King's Landing is all over this place. Also, even if you've never watched the show - I think anyone would be impressed with Croatia's beautiful sites via this walking tour. When my friend lost her phone, she made sure we had a way to catch up with the group. I felt like we had plenty of time to absorb and admire what we were seeing and at the end of the day still felt like we visited so many places! You even get to walk the wall again something any tourist can appreciate. The cheap, but delicious food suggestion for lunch was greatly appreciated. Trsteno Arboretum shouldn't be missed pay the extra for this option - it's gorgeous. We went in the summer - so bring water. Highly recommended - thank you so much Zarinka! Seven blessings!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

adnil48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Even if you are not a game of thrones fan, you will enjoy the spectacular views

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Randy P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

GOT fan or no, this is a worthwhile tour. Our guide, who works as a schoolteacher can't recall her name was great. She could answer absolutely every question about the filming, actors, extras she applied 5 times and joked a lot about never getting in as well as the ancient and more recent history of the city. Great vantage points and a fun tour. Bit of a work-out too lots of steps and it was hot, even in mid October. No shade on top of the wall. Plan a dip at the beach or a cold drink after lol.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Virginia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Both tours were excellent, but this is a long day doing both. Each tour is 2 to 3 hours of walking around. However, I really enjoyed both tours and learned a lot of history. The guides of both tours were local and very knowledgeable. If you only have one day - do this combo tour. You'll be tired, but you'll feel like you really saw a lot of what the town has to offer.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

pbosnich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An amazing tour. Our tour guide, Natasa, was very knowledgeable and had funny anecdotes about the Game of Thrones actors and experiences that happened during filming. She also had good, relevant and interesting general knowledge about Dubrovnik, so even if you are not a GoT fan, it is still a great tour to introduce you to this most beautiful town. My young teen kids came along with very little knowledge of GoT and still very much enjoyed the tour. The tour involves a lot of walking, so bring your walking shoes. Very good photo opportunities - it's such a beautiful town. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

heather n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

best ever so good and enthusiastic guild well worth extending to the garden tour too

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Manuel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was just a great experience, except for the rain!!!! Small group, but very well conducted.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Felicity D

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

There were far too many people on the tour to be able to benefit from our guides knowledge. Because the walkways only allow a couple wide, it took quite awhile for everyone to be able to file into an open space. By the time everyone was there, the guide was already half way through his talk. So you end up having to try and jostle for a spot if you are actually interested in hearing the information. We tried, but still would have missed out on about 1/4. From what I heard the guy was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

dennisgoss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth every penny! Our guide was patient and personable! This tour is a brilliant way to see Old Town and if you watch/love Game of Thrones, you'll love this tour! The optional Tower Wall section is quite a bit of climbing and if you have any issues with high places, beware! In the event of rain, a poncho is preferable to an umbrella in order to have both of your hands free for railings and safety. Plenty of excellent photo ops!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative!! Recommended for great overview of the city and history.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Lynne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fabulous tour and guide. If your a massive game of throanes tour then this tour is for you.
It is an amazing olace and the people are just lovely.
I will definitely be returning
Mrs Lynne mason

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Wheatwood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lana was a fabulous tour guide. In my opinion, this tour was the perfect mix of GOT information and Dubrovnik history. She was energetic and very positive, answering our many many questions.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Losttraveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

To all GOT fans, this is a must.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was great and this tour allowed us some time for getting the photos we wanted.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Danielle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Very informative and interesting way of learning about the history of Dubrovnik wether or not a GOT fan. Definitely worth booking.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Daniel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful tour of Dubrovnik. Our guide was so knowledgeable, and made our tour interesting and fun! Would definetly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Caza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent tour We would highly recommend this one. The city walls tour was very strenuous for me as I have bad knees but I am so glad that I did it. The guide was excellent and very knowledgable.
Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Julie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A very fun and nice tour!
The device and earplugs give some disturbance while walking what was sometimes very painful for the ears and really not understandable when he was talking meanwhile. But we told him this and he took it in account. After 15 minutes I took out the earplugs because is was too much for me as for halve of the group and just tried to listen to him without it, what worked perfectly fine.
During the tour we saw a lot of nice stuff and the fact the guide also had pictures and even the GOT scenes on a tablet was awesome because then you could really recognize the places again. Meanwhile he also gave some history about Dubrovnik itself without the intervention of GOT what was also very nice to know.
Highly recommend a tour with Viator.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message