Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls

Dubrovnik’s Old Town is completely surrounded by enormous stone walls that date back to the 10th century. Up to 6m (19ft) thick and 2.5m (8ft) high in places, Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls were built to protect the city and deter would-be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 735 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Your tour guide Zrenka did an amazing tour. She wad very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We really enjoyed it

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

jessicajimenez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really great tour. I liked how the guide brought stills from the show at each location so we could see how it was used.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

jennifer.izidoro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide spoke perfect English and was so funny and passionate. She had stills and photos from the show to compare the sites in Dubrovnik. The Audioguide sets worked perfectly and were clear. Lots of walking and stairs - be prepared sneakers and water. A history of Dubrovnik was included in our tour. PLEASE be caught up on the show so the guide does not hold back information for others.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Ian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just brilliant. Excellent guide who certainly knew her subject. I didn't realise though that the makers had used so much CGI? not for the unfit though, as there are literally hundreds of steps to climb.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Colin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a very imformative guide who really added value to the experience.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and provided lots of information about all the sights. We started with the cable car ride over the city, which was beautiful. She then walked us through the Old City, pointing out all the major points, plus taking us on some of the less busy streets as well. By the time it was time to walk the wall, it was extremely hot, so we decided to keep our tickets for the wall walk portion and use them the next morning on our own when the temperature was cooler.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Robert-Jan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, great guide. Walking the walls with the added history explained by the guide is essential and highly recommended

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Maria Rosa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a very good trip, our guide Natasha was knowledgeable and a fan of Game of Thrones herself, and very kind!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Rtam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an excellent walking tour. The wall city is very historic, and the tour guide is very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed it, especially the cable car ride up the mountain for a birds-eye view of the whole city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the combined Old Town and City Walls tour. Both guides could not have been more knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. It was a great way to start our Dunrovnik vacation as it gave a great overview of the history and significance of the town. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We got lucky with a top notch guide. She was terrific and made the experience for all of us. She did not sound scripted, refreshing, and seemed to enjoy her job. Always asked whether we had questions and if we did responded in a thoughtful way.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

dc_5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was interesting and very knowledgable. The cable car station closed down as we were queuing to get on, due to high winds. She therefore rearranged the itinerary and did the old town tour first, coming back to the cable car later on when it had reopened, followed by a complete circuit of the city walls. Very happy and good value for money.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Asad R P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting, a must visit if in town. Nice and knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Debra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Informative, friendly and knowledgeable guide who made this walking tour a brilliant introduction to Dubrovnik. Can thoroughly recommend, though in summer take plenty of water with you, wear comfortable shoes and a hat or shelter from the sun.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Larry USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely one of the must see things to do in Dubrovnik. Have your camera ready, because the views are outrageous!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Carson B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Natasha was a great guide. We learned a lot about the city as well about the show. Wouldn't suggest others to do the gardens tour. The walking tour is sufficient.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Veronica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant. Our guide knew so much about the history of the city and was so passionate about sharing it with us. Plus gorgeous views of the old town.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Andrew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was fantastic. Our guide. Zrinka(?) was so passionate about GoT.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Jackie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. Very informative
Jadrinka was great!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mario was awesome! Obviously very proud of his City!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Jeremy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was great and the content exceeded our expectations. I would recommend to others.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting tours with great guides Marko and Sandra who being from Old Town originally also shared their experiences as well as knowledge.
There are some truly spectacular views on the city walls tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Astrid L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had the pleasure of Kresimir as my guide - a very knowledgable and entertaining personality - and passionate and proud about his country and city. Officially a 2-hour walk it extended to almost 3 hours and indeed, had he benn able, it could have extended to more - a wealth of tales also personal of the history, past and present. Can only recommend one takes a guided tour rather than just walking the walls wothout - an opportunity to gain an insight into what lies within beyond merely the breath-taking views outside.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message