Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Franciscan Monastery & Museum

Originally built in a Romanesque-Gothic style in 1337, the Franciscan Monastery was one of the few buildings to retain some of its original architecture after the 1667 earthquake. Among its earliest surviving features is the south door, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

david bullock Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Our guide Ivana was excellent and provided lots of information about the history of the town of Dubrovnik.
Unfortunately we didn't sign up for a history tour it was a food walking tour, of the promised inclusions we failed to see the cold meats and cheeses nor did we get the 3 wine varietals as described. The lunch was simple and nice but at the end of the day, 280 for 2 ice creams, 2 small wine tastings and a simple lunch does not represent value for money

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Food Walking Tour Including Lunch

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was very informative. I learned a lot about Durovnik and enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Lindsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guided tour . The guide was exceptional , gave us lots of insights into the history of Dubrovnik both old and recent. Only request is that Elite tours schedule the walk on the walls earlier in the day to avoid midday heat..

Doing what: Dubrovnik City Walls Walking Tour

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent walking tour. many other tours during that day had 30-50 people, but you kept it down to 12.
we would use viator again

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

barbara_bric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Land was very friendly and a lot of fun. She tailored her skill level to ours and made sure we stopped for paddle breaks along the way. The scenery and snorkeling were also wonderful.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Damien C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very enjoyable, informative tour. It covered all you might hope to know in the time available giving and extensive history from the the city's formation to its 1990's troubles. Our guide, a native of the city was, gave a personal and passionate account of all aspects of her home town. Excellent!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Florian D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

lynnmorgan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I didn't get that much out of the walking tour since I had already done the City Walls. The kayaking and snorkeling was fun. We kayaked a long way. The water is clear and cold, but there isn't that much to see as the bottom is just rocky with fish that aren't colorful.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Trina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money. Guide very informative. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Dubrovnik City Walls Walking Tour

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic! Wonderful City!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Lesley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour very informative just right and very good meal at the end

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Food Walking Tour Including Lunch

Jeremy and Heather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour made the rest of our time in Dubrovnik much more enjoyable! Our guide Kristina was not only knowledgeable about the history of the city, but also offered so much information on additional things to do in the city, some hidden gems, and the best times to participate in activities. Thank u!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Food Walking Tour Including Lunch

C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative and enjoyable. Make sure you wear comfortable shoes and that you're protected from the sun as up on the walls it's impossible to find shade. The tour was good value for money. Our tour guide Lydia was interesting and spoke excellent english. The back streets were fascinating and the views from the walls are amazing. A great tour of the city, we were certainly ready to relax when it finished.

Doing what: Dubrovnik City Walls Walking Tour

Jonathan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! Weather was perfect. Game of Thrones tour and the City tour were very informative. Had the opportunity to watch the filming of Knightfall. Wish we had time to get out to the vineyards and neighboring islands - weekend isn't enough time to take in this great town.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Food Walking Tour Including Lunch

Gillian W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A lovely start to our holiday, we booked this walking tour so that we would get some insight into the area and it certainly delivered and more - Tea our guide was extremely knowledgable and really made the walk enjoyable.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Belinda M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great tour of the Old Town - our guide was good and the sights were interesting, and we were not rushed. While we did really enjoy this tour, we loved the City Walls walking tour the most!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Thomas M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It is difficult to rate this - in essence they were both great, but they were not what I was expecting. The walking tour lasted for 2 hours, but we spent only a max of 15 minutes walking. The tour started off standing for 45minutes in one spot whilst we were told about the history of Dubrovnik - the information was fascinating, but for a walking tour, there was not much walking at all. The Kayaking was really good fun. We were slightly limited as the sea was quite rough which made snorkelling a bit hazardous - and take some sea shoes with you as the cave floor was full of jagged rocks

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Heather P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

It wasn and #39;t informative at all. Too much interference. Our tour guide was lackadaisical. We were just walking in the sun. Worst walking tour I ever had. Not recommend.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Rhys J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed this walking tour. The guide was in exactly the place specified and we soon got going. The guide spoke excellent English. She gave us information about many of the important buildings, as well as easy to understand explanations of the historical background. An excellent experience.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Doris N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide. Well prepared with a great deal of information. I really learned a lot in 90 minutes.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Ernie B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide was in the location stated in the email provided. Her tour was very informative and we enjoyed the time spent with her.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Linda B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was informative with a lot of special historic facts. I also did the city wall tours.. a must do. The views and pictures that will last a life time are with it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Camille D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. Larger group than expected. Recommend emphasizing meeting location, almost missed tour, waiting in wrong location.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Robert W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Gave us a reasonable understanding of the old towns history. Probably a bit too much detail. The main points were also covered.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Marlene L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This tour of the Old Town was good, but very hard for the guide as the streets and squares were so crowded. We felt rushed, and when we got back home, had trouble remembering the names of what was in our photos.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message