South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 591 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

niki_kxx

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

very enjoyable trip . The tour guide was lovely

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Losttraveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the trip was worth it. wish i could have spend more time there, but just having the chance to see Montenegro was wonderful. :

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Todd S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Originally we were booked on the Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. The communication prior to the day of our tour was very good. The tour group gave us very good instructions on where they would pick us up. The bus arrived about 15 minutes late and instead of a small group, it turned out to be a full sized coach. Other than that, the tour was done in a very professional and informative manner. Even the border crossings were quick considering the amount of travelers. Other than the change in the size I would say it was a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

malcolm v

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is a very scenic tour. The water and countryside was very attractive.Unlike most of the poor surrounding areas the two places we went to Kotor and Budva have been taken over by the Russians. Their hotels are gambling casinos. Casino Royale was filmed in one of Budva's hotels. Both of these places had interesting old cities and attractive waterfronts. In Kotor we had a young guide who told us about some of the more interesting parts of the old city. I walked up the hill to an old church from which you could see all over the old city and the waterfront.We also went nearby Sveti Stefan which is an exclusive small private island and had a boat trip for 5 euros to
another small island with a church on it.However we had to cross several boders and show our passport.The guide on the minibus was very good but was aggrieved the customs official would not let him join a shorter queue.He said it because he had Croatian numberplates and the customs official was from Montenegro!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Thatchai

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Short time visit due to a lot of driving.
Bus was new and clean.
The tour guide and driver were helpful and informative.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Jodi A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great trip and we met some lovely people. However, the guide was confusing and it was difficult to get clear information from her, I.e. What time to get back to the bus.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Hazel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a delightful day out. The folk dancing was spectacular. There was proper seating.

Doing what: Cilipi Folklore Tour from Dubrovnik

marcella.murillo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the experience and Facundo was an excellent guide!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Helena E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good day trip to check the highlights of the Montenegro coast.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Haryadi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour, with a very knowledgeable tour guide and excellent driver.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

olga_kosterina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Betty A V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a full day but enjoyed visiting various villages.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

MR D R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Bay of Kotor was absolutely stunning and could have spent more time there quite happily. The trip to the island and Kotor old town was definately worth it. Wasn't fussed by Budva.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

RC United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a really good day trip and definitely one to recommend. The tour guide from Dubrovnik was knowledgeable as was the local tour guide in Kotor. Beautiful scenery on the entire trip and a great way to visit Montenegro.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Olivier P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Oka, we got pretty bad weather but it was still worth the trip. The only downside was the last leg of the journey budvah. It's just a modern place nothing particularly interesting.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Holly S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Montenegro is a beautiful country and visiting Kotor and the Bay of Kotor is a must if in the area. On this trip we visited three cities: Budva, Kotor and Perast. After spending time in Split, Dubrovnik and Mostor - Budva is a definite let down and our stop here was a waste of time, in my opinion. I would have loved to have spent more time in Kotor. Perast was beautiful as we could see the entire Bay from here. The tour accommodations bus was sufficient. It was a large group of people. The guides could have been better - not much information was shared by our guide on the bus he spend a lot of time telling jokes and in Kotor the local guide was extremely hard to hear and not really interested in imparting information. I would definitely suggest visiting Montenegro but would suggest altering the itinerary and picking a different tour group.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

ROY F

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Long day on mini bus not suitable for 11 hour trip, no leg room. No toilets on bus, limited toilet shops. Our tour guides English not clear .

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Gary T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

a chance to see a few vineyards and a little talk from the owners but you will not see any of the the operation just a small talk and even less wine, nice little lunch though in what was nicest stop

Doing what: Konavle Valley Wine Tour from Dubrovnik with Train Ride

Aishah A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

The guide wasn and #39;t good

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful. Enjoyed Kotor and Budva. Sixteen passenger mini bus was nice. Driver was very safe and our guide was great.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic. I've left writing a review quite late but can honestly say it has been one of my favourite day tours I've booked through Viator, and only remembered to write a review because I cannot stop recommending this trip to those I meet who are on their way to Dubrovnik. The guide and friendly and informative. The stops and length of time at each stop was perfect. Thank you for an amazing day!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Neil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, with a very knowledgeable tour guide Yuri. Will do again.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Rhonda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful trip even though it was rainy and overcast,I can only imagine how beautiful it would look in the sun.
Our tour guide Marinela was lovely,very friendly and helpful and our bus driver Ivor was a very good driver.
Would definitely recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had no idea that Montenegro was so stunning. A well-hidden secret at least from Americans! Nice job by Ana our tour guide, coping with changes because of traffic issues in Kotor. I liked the village of Budva the best.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great excursion, 3 towns in a day, beautiful scenery

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message