South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best day trip from Dubrovnik! Our guides were super friendly and engaging, providing insightful commentary on the rich history and recent developments of the country. Covered a lot of ground to see Kotor, Budva, and the church. Be prepared for a long drive in the morning depending on the border crossing and traffic around Budva.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour took us to interesting destinations in a neighbouring country. We had time to spend exploring each of these and had a local guide in Kotor who gave an insight into that town's history. Some beautiful scenery along the coast. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

johnny961

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would rate this a 5, mainly because of the excellent helpful guide/driver who was with us for this wonderful day. Visiting the 2 main cities of montenegro with many stops on our both ways was also a great experience. Visiting the lady of the sea extra trip is also a must only 5 Euros extra. highly recommended.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

VIJAPURAPU V L R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Trip was nice. Safe driver and pleasant local guide. The trip was worht going for.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Jason M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful locations.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Emily C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

BnDg Vietnam

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The trip was great but felt a bit rushed. We would love to spend more time at each location.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Chelsea M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! The drive to Budva and back was beautiful, with many incredible stops in between. Montenegro is an amazing country and worth seeing if you have the chance. Great tour, but the guide talked the ENTIRE drive. I know that the other passengers were getting annoyed as well.. some commentary is nice, but we agreed that it was a bit too much.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

David G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A very interesting day trip with a very helpful and knowledgeable driver. Both Perast and Kotor were excellent but Budvar was disappointing. It would have been better to have omitted Budvar altogether and spent more time at the first two locations hence four stars and not five.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Jen

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Our Lady of the Rocks was nice but the locals who work on the island were very rude. The old city of Kotor was nice but there happened to be a cruise ship docked so it was far too busy to enjoy. It was impossible to hear the local guide amdist the crowd. Budva was a strange empty city with a nice old town that was not busy. The final stop at St. Stephen viewpoint was only to take pictures. The driver was knowledgeable and gave great information on the country.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Amy G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The tour guide was translating to English and Spanish. Spanish was clearly her first language and most English speakers had trouble understanding her. She was very nice, but she almost forgot 2 people at the first stop and her instructions for where to meet her were not very good. The bus was too hot and everyone was unhappy. I would have expected more for the price I paid. The tour itself was nice. The sights were beautiful.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Marcelo S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

After reading all the good reviews I was excited to travel to Montenegro. Pick up was in time but the van sitting was extremely uncomfortable. My husband is very tall so he travel with his leg on the aisle. The driver and commentator were very nice but unfortunately I could not understand a word in both languages she spoke English and Spanish . I became rather frustrated than excited. The places we visited were Nice. After you see one old town it becomes quite repetitive. It is a long van ride. I am glad I have done it but I would not recommend it.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Michael, G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organised from the booking confirmation,, to the quality mini bus collecting us on time and throughout the day. The tour guide was informative, friendly and entertaining, the stops were a good length of time to get a flavour for each area. An excellent way to see a region that we would have otherwise missed.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

summanen.mika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A day trip to Montenegro was well organized. The driver was good, and the car was clean and like new. Thanks!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fair trip and nice program. I would have like to spend more time in Kotor and shorter in Budva. In the future, I recommend you to give local maps to the tourist.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Joanne I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip. Great driver/guide. Breath-taking scenery in Montenegro.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

wilson s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was memorable and amazing!!! Tour guide and driver excellent

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Mark O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this day trip.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

LISA U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really great tour - The day was full of amazing things to see, balanced with enough free time to really enjoy the tour. The tour guide was really wonderful and informative too.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour which was well organised throughout

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Yvonne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous full day tour...the guide was amazing and the other tourists were good fun!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

nikita.max

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour to an amazing country! Montenegro is truly gorgeous and each of the stops offers a taste of this wonderful tiny state! I truly recommend it for everyone! The mini van is super comfy and our tour couch Ivan was absolutely incredible- he drove safe and spoke almost better than a tor guide, I couldn't even fall asleep because the information he gave was so interesting!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Marc S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very comfortable van. Right amount of time in each place.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message