South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 533 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael, G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organised from the booking confirmation,, to the quality mini bus collecting us on time and throughout the day. The tour guide was informative, friendly and entertaining, the stops were a good length of time to get a flavour for each area. An excellent way to see a region that we would have otherwise missed.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

summanen.mika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A day trip to Montenegro was well organized. The driver was good, and the car was clean and like new. Thanks!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fair trip and nice program. I would have like to spend more time in Kotor and shorter in Budva. In the future, I recommend you to give local maps to the tourist.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Joanne I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip. Great driver/guide. Breath-taking scenery in Montenegro.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

wilson s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was memorable and amazing!!! Tour guide and driver excellent

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Mark O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this day trip.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

LISA U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really great tour - The day was full of amazing things to see, balanced with enough free time to really enjoy the tour. The tour guide was really wonderful and informative too.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour which was well organised throughout

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Yvonne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous full day tour...the guide was amazing and the other tourists were good fun!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Pierre-Olivier L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, good guide, good destinations but not long enough. Still a must do tour from Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

F Bernard D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a good but very long day. It would have been better if there had been more time at Kotor, perhaps omitting Budva which was less interesting.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Ilkka R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

13 hour day. We were exhausted. Budva has lots of places to eat and swim. Old city was beautiful. Narrow streets, cute shops! We sat on the bus a lot.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

cindy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Driver very friendly, transport very comfortable. Overall satisfied!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

sedas.travel

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was OK. The transport was late picking us up but didn and #39;t bother to call to let us know. I didn and #39;t find the communication clear to understand from the main guide. The tour guide in Kotor was excellent.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Debra

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The trip itself was worth doing however our driver was extremely disappointing. Although pleasant enough, he said nothing about where we were going or information about what we were seeing throughout the 4-5 hours we spent in the car with him. He also texted and used his phone at times making us feel uncomfortable and unsafe. The stop at Budva was not long enough to have lunch and see the old town and the viewing stop of just a hotel on an island a waste of time. It would have been far better to spend more time at the beautiful town of Kotor, so we could have walked the wall and enjoyed more of what it had to offer. The other highlight was the boat trip to Our lady of the Rock. Felt this was not up to the usual Viator guide standards and hope this is addressed for others.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Amirey S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Great trip! However it was very long.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

susannefinn

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good day trip with lots of spectacular scenery to see. Held up at the Border between Croatia and Montenegro for 25 mins!! Our guide was a charming young man but we found it difficult to understand everything he was explaining as his English was a bit stilted at times. Would have preferred a more fluent guide as the overall history was very interesting.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Alan K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Tip to Budva was not necessary or the trip to see where all the rich and famous stay but the rest of the tour was very good. It was also a little expensive.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Somers K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I booked last minute and, rather than be told it was unavailable, was unknowingly booked on another company and #39;s similar tour. It was a large group with a different itinerary. I would not recommend this dishonest company. Also, look for a trip without Budva as it is a complete waste of time.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

klbasque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! It was very well organized and easy to enjoy. A nice balance between guided time with a knowledgeable guide and free time to explore on our own. The towns and villages we stopped at were full of history and culture. We enjoyed a great meal in the city of Budva, at Jadran Restaurant. The landscape and views on the bus along the way were amazing. Absolutely loved the opportunity to see part of this beautiful country!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

J. Darlene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We LOVED our day trip! We definitely felt like we saw a lot of the country in just one day. Really enjoyed stopping at several locations for a short time. Kotor was our favorite. Had lunch at a great little restaurant! Our tour guide was great too :

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Diane M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Please see previous entry

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Travelled on a very plush and comfortable coach / mini bus. Collected from our hotel on time as arranged. Our tour guide was excellent. The trip was superb, well worth the long day.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Aleksandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and me enjoyed this trip a lot. Our guide and driver was super nice with a lot of knowledge. During one day we manage to see and learn a lot while having a good time without being exhausted. I highly recommend this trip to others!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message