South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 591 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful. Enjoyed Kotor and Budva. Sixteen passenger mini bus was nice. Driver was very safe and our guide was great.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic. I've left writing a review quite late but can honestly say it has been one of my favourite day tours I've booked through Viator, and only remembered to write a review because I cannot stop recommending this trip to those I meet who are on their way to Dubrovnik. The guide and friendly and informative. The stops and length of time at each stop was perfect. Thank you for an amazing day!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Neil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, with a very knowledgeable tour guide Yuri. Will do again.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Rhonda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful trip even though it was rainy and overcast,I can only imagine how beautiful it would look in the sun.
Our tour guide Marinela was lovely,very friendly and helpful and our bus driver Ivor was a very good driver.
Would definitely recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had no idea that Montenegro was so stunning. A well-hidden secret at least from Americans! Nice job by Ana our tour guide, coping with changes because of traffic issues in Kotor. I liked the village of Budva the best.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great excursion, 3 towns in a day, beautiful scenery

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

lynnmorgan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Montenegro's coast is beautiful. It was interesting to see, and our guide was knowledgeable. The bus wasn't terribly comfortable, though.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Esteban C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful trip with the super nice guide Facu. Very knowgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

MELKA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Day trip to Montengero 25/08/2016

Montenegro was incredibly gorgeous! It was simply taking out the camera and start clicking!

Our driver, Vid was very polite and helpful. He gave us good insights about Croatia and Montenegro and answered our questions in a professional and engaging way and sometimes in humorous way.

We had so much fun as a group! A fantastic day trip to remember!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

RAN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a wonderful day trip to Montenegro from Dubrovnik. Instead of using mini van, we used a Mercedes MPV car for 6 passengers which is much more convenient. It was a long day and our driver was a young friendly and funny guy who was very attentive and taking care of us. When you reach to old town of Montenegro, there was a local guide who will guide you inside the city for 2 hours.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Federico S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Day trip to Montenegro was pretty cool, especially with our great tour guide Facundo!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Bubsy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great day out tour guides good!
Rating 4 star

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Aleksandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Interesting programme, beautiful places, perfect weather. Budva, Kotor and Perast are certainly worth visiting!
The tour was well programmed, and didn't feel tiresome at all.
However, unless it was stated that the group was going to be small, there were 45 persons in the bus, the bus was larger than expected, and all this slowed us up and also caused some delays and other inconveniences.
Besides, the tour guide didn't provide us with much relevant information about the places we visited, so do some inquiry by yourself before leaving for the trip.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Michael L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

a long day on slow roads

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

ELISA V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The small tour bus was good and the driver/tour guide was informative, although a little bit more background would have been good. The first stop felt a bit rushed but compared to other yours it wasn't too bad.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Gorenberg.k

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful and interesting tour. Unfortunately we lost a lot of time in Kotor because the local operator was combining two groups and providing another guide. The guide was 15 minutes late, and the other group was 45 minutes late.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

lynsiechew

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Overall a good tour - but be warned you need to ensure you're up for the challenge! : we did it the day after a stormy day and the winds were still quite strong so we didn't complete the whole tour but we did enough and watched the sun go down whilst the guide told a story couldn't really hear him. Got towed a couple of times due to the strong tide and not being the best kayakers haha the cave was overcrowded so we just used it as a needed resting moment. They provided sandwiches which were fine. Paint stripper wine given to you when you're finished and back. Never tried kayaking before so was an experience.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

bing

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Spoils by the coach not having Air conditioning on a very hot day.Tour guide not interested in people's complaints

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Per-Ove Lennart O

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Your typical full day trip. Everything is set on a timer. However, I have done loads of these day trips so I know what to expect by now. Some are really good, some just okay. Kotor is amazing and the bay is just jaw dropping. Budva...don't go there, just terrible, Perast is nice. So if you are choosing between this one and another one...go for the other one.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Edwin L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour guide didn't explain much about history nor facts about the country/places we were going to

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Deborah M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The van was 40 minutes late picking us up while we stood at a bus stop in the hot sun. The tour guide was nice but not particularly informative. The worst part was the van -- I am only 5'5 and my knees were crammed into the seat in front of me.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Sarah R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I booked this tour as it stated that there was a guided tour of Kotor included, however this was not the case.
There was also no opportunity to visit the Our Lady of the Rocks island, which was also stated online.
The tour guide was very informative and did a great job, it was just a shame that this tour was not what was actually advertised.
I would also suggest spending less time in Budva and more time in Kotor as there is not much to see or do in Budva.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Kenneth B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We had booked the small group your as had others. Our van drove 10 minutes and the we were told we would be on a big bus as were other vans which arrived. This was not our way to travel and others were also unhappy. Some couples could not even sit with their spouse. This was false advertising and no explanation for this.
A 13 hours day with only a few hours of seeing things. Way to much driving. Need to improve this tour.
Not happy with Viator.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Fatin K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The tour guide not so informative and I fell asleep a couple of time.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message