Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Rector's Palace

The elegant Rector’s Palace was built on the site of an old fort near the harbor in Dubrovnik’s Old City. The Rector was the town’s puppet ruler, set up to project an image of order and importance to the outside world. Elected for only one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the combined Old Town and City Walls tour. Both guides could not have been more knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. It was a great way to start our Dunrovnik vacation as it gave a great overview of the history and significance of the town. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

lis1bee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is really worthwhile, it gave us the perfect view of the Old Town from the short cable car ride and the views from the top were amazing. Shame there aren't places to get just cold drinks, ices and that there are not more places to sit, but apparently that is about to be addressed, by some sort of golf resort etc being built. The guide was great, really informative and he showed us all the Old Town had to offer, fitting a lot into the few hours with him.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

W. Redd T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was informative and our hostess - Andrea - was very good. We began with the cable car to the top of Mount Srd which looks not only onto the town but also into Bosnia behind the town. Then we returned and had a thoughtful and thorough tour of the town. Be sure to wear non-slippery shoes!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mario was awesome! Obviously very proud of his City!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting tours with great guides Marko and Sandra who being from Old Town originally also shared their experiences as well as knowledge.
There are some truly spectacular views on the city walls tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Fiona H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Small number in group making it more personalised. Our guide Lilia was very knowledgeable and answered questions thoroughly.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

James D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I would only do the ancient city walls tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

jordan p

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. The guide was exceptionally well informed and very knowledgeable regarding the history of Dubrovnik. The only negative thing that I can say is there was too much walking. A rest break halfway with drinks and a short snack might be a good idea. Some individuals on the tour were falling behind. It was a hot day and it was difficult to keep up for many.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

susannefinn

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great walk on wall..!! Best done in the morning due to the heat. Our guides were very informative but Wall tour went longer than expected although enjoyed immensely.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

susannefinn

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great walk on wall..!! Best done in the morning due to the heat. Our guides were very informative but Wall tour went longer than expected although enjoyed immensely.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

AOTLucan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. View from Cable Car and at the top was amazing. The Old Town is very beautiful and so historic.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Old Town tour with guide Marco.
Very animated speaker. Kept information well organized and interesting.. Heard from other tour takers that the Englishman transplant is also very good.
Walls tour with Sandra was ok.. Guide was not as well organized presenting the information. Good guide is key j

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Therese P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour, tour guide was very informative and interesting to listen to.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Carly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. We learnt a lot about Dubrovnik and its history. Our guide was very knowledgeable on the subject and was able to answer all of our questions. The cable car was not open the day we did it but we were given tickets that we could use at a later date.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Belinda M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great tour of the Old Town - our guide was good and the sights were interesting, and we were not rushed. While we did really enjoy this tour, we loved the City Walls walking tour the most!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Lindsay S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was well organised and very informative. recommend.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Thomas M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It is difficult to rate this - in essence they were both great, but they were not what I was expecting. The walking tour lasted for 2 hours, but we spent only a max of 15 minutes walking. The tour started off standing for 45minutes in one spot whilst we were told about the history of Dubrovnik - the information was fascinating, but for a walking tour, there was not much walking at all. The Kayaking was really good fun. We were slightly limited as the sea was quite rough which made snorkelling a bit hazardous - and take some sea shoes with you as the cave floor was full of jagged rocks

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Heather P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

It wasn and #39;t informative at all. Too much interference. Our tour guide was lackadaisical. We were just walking in the sun. Worst walking tour I ever had. Not recommend.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Felix R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tourist guide and the tour were excellent. It was the best tourist guide during this trip.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Joshua Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour guide was AWESOME!! Was very informative, interactive, entertaining and funny. He made Dubrovnik one of our favorite stops!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Highlights and Hidden Sights Walking Tour

Liza Ceciel V

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This tour guide was a bit strange and different. The info received was good.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Highlights and Hidden Sights Walking Tour

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very nice and inexpensive tour. The views from the top of Srd Mountain are worth every penny and it allows you to understand the geography of the old and current cities. We did this the morning of our first full day in the city and it was great to do to get a working understanding of the layout of the area and some quick historical backgrounds and some ideas of what we wanted to do the rest of our time in the city. Our guide was knowledgeable, spoke great English and was willing and excited to answer questions about the area. It was a really nice experience!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Ann N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Very well informed guide. Good value for money.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message