Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Rector's Palace

The elegant Rector’s Palace was built on the site of an old fort near the harbor in Dubrovnik’s Old City. The Rector was the town’s puppet ruler, set up to project an image of order and importance to the outside world. Elected for only one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We missed our scheduled tour time, but were accommodated with another time.

The tour gives you great insight on Dubrovnik and #39;s rich history. It only takes up a few hours, so you will still have plenty of time to explore the city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Mark D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A great tour with a very knowledgeable and helpful guides. Well worth doing as soon as you get here, gives a great incite into the city which we then went on to explore ourselves.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Diane C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Loved the cable car with the stunning views of Dubrovnik. It was extremely hot during the walking tour as we did it in the late morning. We had spent a couple of days in Dubrovnik so we had already seen around Dubrovnik but we would still recommend the walking tour if you only have a short time in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did the combination tour and it was great. I loved how they split up the two tours with one in the morning and one in the late afternoon. It gave us a chance to rest from the heat in between as well as avoid the streets/walls during the busiest times when all of the cruise ships are docked. We had Marco for the Old Town tour. He was so charismatic and made the tour very entertaining. He was also very cognizant of the heat and made sure to keep us in the shade as much as possible. Later in the day we did the City Walls with Jelena who was also great. She was so knowledgeable and the tour itself was just amazing. The views from the wall are unbelievable. Just keep in mind there are a LOT of steps, a lot of up and down, and no shade. Definitely bring water, sunscreen and a hat. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was very informative. I learned a lot about Durovnik and enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Leonard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant in every respect! We would have missed so much about the history, ancient and modern of Dubrovnik had we not taken the tour. It made it so much better and more interesting when we strolled around the city on our own the next day spending time at places recommended which we may have missed without the guide's suggestions. Both guides spoke excellent English and were clearly passionate about their country. A great experience, don't miss it!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent walking tour. many other tours during that day had 30-50 people, but you kept it down to 12.
we would use viator again

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

barbara_bric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Land was very friendly and a lot of fun. She tailored her skill level to ours and made sure we stopped for paddle breaks along the way. The scenery and snorkeling were also wonderful.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Damien C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very enjoyable, informative tour. It covered all you might hope to know in the time available giving and extensive history from the the city's formation to its 1990's troubles. Our guide, a native of the city was, gave a personal and passionate account of all aspects of her home town. Excellent!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Florian D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

lynnmorgan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I didn't get that much out of the walking tour since I had already done the City Walls. The kayaking and snorkeling was fun. We kayaked a long way. The water is clear and cold, but there isn't that much to see as the bottom is just rocky with fish that aren't colorful.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic! Wonderful City!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

maz United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour our guide spoke good English and was well informed .The sights from Mount Srd was breathtaking,the cable car was very modern and provided a safe ride on our tour. It was a short walk down steps to the old town and it had a lot of interesting history and amazing buildings .I will upload my pictures soon.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

maz United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Croatia have their own currency and the majority of outlets would take nothing else so i with drawed just enough to pay for items.Some shops did take the euro .We never had time to see the port and do a boat trip because of ships timetable but hope to visit again.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

m_simpson12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was excellent, definitely worth doing on your first day to get your bearings.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Duncan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Both tours were excellent. Our guides - Marko around the walls, and Sandra around the old city streets, gave us a superb insight into the history of the city and key events that had affected the city over the centuries. This included the more recent troubles in 1991 when the city was under siege. Our two outstanding guides provided stories and facts about the historical significance of the city with good humour and interest. The whole experience was excellent.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

charlotcauchi88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Interesting intro to the history/customs of Dubrovnik and Croatia. Enjoyed the view from top of the cable car although it was a bit cloudy we still managed to capture the vibrant rooftops of the old city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

lydia10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved every minute of this trip, hot day , just make sure you have a bottle of water hat, sun block

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good indeed. Both tours were highly informative, and pointed out some good details - historical as well as contemporary. Glad I opted for the evening wall walk due to the heat. Was the highlight of the trip to walk completely around the entire old city. Highly recommend you do the walk as a guided-tour due to some crowds, our guide took us to a quieter entrance, as you otherwise miss out on things to look out for.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Patsy D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was spectacular and the guide was wonderful. I do wish I had looked more closely at my Dubrovnik card that I was using for bus transportation. This tour was included in the price, but the info was in Croatian!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Stewart W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great half-day out. Guide was knowledgeable, friendly and humourous. Good way to get to know the city and some of its history. Be aware that there won't be time to visit the Homeland museum on the summit during the tour - you will need to return another time 150 kuna return trip and entry to do that.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Kerry F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour with a fantastic guide who was so knowledgeable she got us quickly through the long queues waiting for the cable car and took us through Old Town .Would recommend this tour .

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the combined Old Town and City Walls tour. Both guides could not have been more knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. It was a great way to start our Dunrovnik vacation as it gave a great overview of the history and significance of the town. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

lis1bee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is really worthwhile, it gave us the perfect view of the Old Town from the short cable car ride and the views from the top were amazing. Shame there aren't places to get just cold drinks, ices and that there are not more places to sit, but apparently that is about to be addressed, by some sort of golf resort etc being built. The guide was great, really informative and he showed us all the Old Town had to offer, fitting a lot into the few hours with him.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

W. Redd T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was informative and our hostess - Andrea - was very good. We began with the cable car to the top of Mount Srd which looks not only onto the town but also into Bosnia behind the town. Then we returned and had a thoughtful and thorough tour of the town. Be sure to wear non-slippery shoes!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message