Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Rector's Palace

The elegant Rector’s Palace was built on the site of an old fort near the harbor in Dubrovnik’s Old City. The Rector was the town’s puppet ruler, set up to project an image of order and importance to the outside world. Elected for only one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic! Wonderful City!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

maz United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour our guide spoke good English and was well informed .The sights from Mount Srd was breathtaking,the cable car was very modern and provided a safe ride on our tour. It was a short walk down steps to the old town and it had a lot of interesting history and amazing buildings .I will upload my pictures soon.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

maz United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Croatia have their own currency and the majority of outlets would take nothing else so i with drawed just enough to pay for items.Some shops did take the euro .We never had time to see the port and do a boat trip because of ships timetable but hope to visit again.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

m_simpson12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was excellent, definitely worth doing on your first day to get your bearings.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Duncan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Both tours were excellent. Our guides - Marko around the walls, and Sandra around the old city streets, gave us a superb insight into the history of the city and key events that had affected the city over the centuries. This included the more recent troubles in 1991 when the city was under siege. Our two outstanding guides provided stories and facts about the historical significance of the city with good humour and interest. The whole experience was excellent.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

charlotcauchi88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Interesting intro to the history/customs of Dubrovnik and Croatia. Enjoyed the view from top of the cable car although it was a bit cloudy we still managed to capture the vibrant rooftops of the old city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

lydia10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved every minute of this trip, hot day , just make sure you have a bottle of water hat, sun block

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good indeed. Both tours were highly informative, and pointed out some good details - historical as well as contemporary. Glad I opted for the evening wall walk due to the heat. Was the highlight of the trip to walk completely around the entire old city. Highly recommend you do the walk as a guided-tour due to some crowds, our guide took us to a quieter entrance, as you otherwise miss out on things to look out for.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Patsy D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was spectacular and the guide was wonderful. I do wish I had looked more closely at my Dubrovnik card that I was using for bus transportation. This tour was included in the price, but the info was in Croatian!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the combined Old Town and City Walls tour. Both guides could not have been more knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. It was a great way to start our Dunrovnik vacation as it gave a great overview of the history and significance of the town. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

lis1bee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is really worthwhile, it gave us the perfect view of the Old Town from the short cable car ride and the views from the top were amazing. Shame there aren't places to get just cold drinks, ices and that there are not more places to sit, but apparently that is about to be addressed, by some sort of golf resort etc being built. The guide was great, really informative and he showed us all the Old Town had to offer, fitting a lot into the few hours with him.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

W. Redd T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was informative and our hostess - Andrea - was very good. We began with the cable car to the top of Mount Srd which looks not only onto the town but also into Bosnia behind the town. Then we returned and had a thoughtful and thorough tour of the town. Be sure to wear non-slippery shoes!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mario was awesome! Obviously very proud of his City!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting tours with great guides Marko and Sandra who being from Old Town originally also shared their experiences as well as knowledge.
There are some truly spectacular views on the city walls tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

nikita.max

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to get to know Dubrovnik! Our guide Natasha was a true PRO, she was informative and gave us a nice historic overview of Dubrovnik. The view from the cable car is amazing and the walking tour is fun, no boring data and it really highlights the important parts of the city. Our group was small, which is pleasant. We are only sad we didn't book it including the City Walls. A must do!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Fiona H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Small number in group making it more personalised. Our guide Lilia was very knowledgeable and answered questions thoroughly.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

James D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I would only do the ancient city walls tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

jordan p

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. The guide was exceptionally well informed and very knowledgeable regarding the history of Dubrovnik. The only negative thing that I can say is there was too much walking. A rest break halfway with drinks and a short snack might be a good idea. Some individuals on the tour were falling behind. It was a hot day and it was difficult to keep up for many.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

susannefinn

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great walk on wall..!! Best done in the morning due to the heat. Our guides were very informative but Wall tour went longer than expected although enjoyed immensely.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Gillian W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A lovely start to our holiday, we booked this walking tour so that we would get some insight into the area and it certainly delivered and more - Tea our guide was extremely knowledgable and really made the walk enjoyable.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

AOTLucan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. View from Cable Car and at the top was amazing. The Old Town is very beautiful and so historic.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Old Town tour with guide Marco.
Very animated speaker. Kept information well organized and interesting.. Heard from other tour takers that the Englishman transplant is also very good.
Walls tour with Sandra was ok.. Guide was not as well organized presenting the information. Good guide is key j

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Therese P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour, tour guide was very informative and interesting to listen to.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Carly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. We learnt a lot about Dubrovnik and its history. Our guide was very knowledgeable on the subject and was able to answer all of our questions. The cable car was not open the day we did it but we were given tickets that we could use at a later date.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message