It’s not hard to see why Dubrovnik is one of south-east Europe’s most popular destinations, with its beautifully-preserved, compact center and an incomparable setting on an outcrop lapped by the warm, turquoise waters of the Adriatic. But those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

raci88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Island 1 was Lopud - we took a golf cart to Sunj Beach for swimming, food and drinks. Island 2 - Sipan Island for olive oil and wine. Island 3 Koločep with it's beautiful pine forest and citrus gardens. Along the way we drank wine on the boat and had a delicious lunch. Met a fun group of people and had a beautiful day Island Hopping along the coast!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

raci88

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful day trip in the Dubrovnik region. Started the trip at Gruž harbour where we met our guide. The best part of this trip was in Orašac - visited a farm for olive oil production yum!!!, smoked ham, cheese and vino. Family run, it was like they welcomed us into their home. Next stop was the impressive Great Wall Of Ston stop for food drinks, check out the salt mines or hike along the wall. Ended in Mali Ston. I was so excited about Mali Ston and found this portion of the trip disappointing. The restaurant they took us to, Bota Šare, rushed us in and out for the next group and the food seafood platter was a small serving and sadly just okay, it was all abrupt felt like they wanted us in and out. Mali Ston itself looked charming and I'd love to go back on my own. Overall this region was beautiful with the oyster capital of Croatia / mussel farms, purest salt in the Mediterranean and second largest city walls. Euro Adria Tours.

Doing what: Taste of Dalmatia Day Trip from Dubrovnik

rrsharp25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would recommend this tour to anyone - it was well organized and very efficient - you were able to see all of the history with lots of time to explore on your own. The transportation was always on time and the hotels were great. The only problem with entire trip was the Hotel Globo - hotel was nice, breakfast was amazing but front desk was rude, unhelpful and almost hostile when asked about why the lights in the halls were not on and why our key did not work. Otherwise perfect trip. Will use Viator again.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

william M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great day trip! the lunch was lovely, freshly cooked and very tasty! the cruise was without doubt the highlight of our holiday!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Julie

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyable day cruising. Well run tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

RC United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The island hopping cruise was ok. We were taken to all 3 islands but did not have time look around Sipan due to a rather long lunch break on the island the lunch was good but it didn't allow us time to see any of the island. The time on Lopud was too short to allow us to get across the island to Sunj and spend any time there. There were plenty of soft drinks and wine but the bottles appeared to have been opened on the cruise the previous day. There are a number of companies offering day trips from the harbour and I would recommend one of those as this was expensive for what it was.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Rachael D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Absolutely terrible, everything was late, there was not place to enjoy the sun as the whole boat was covered, like a ferry. The food in the lunch was good but the drinks provided, especially the wine was like cider and wasn't even a fraction as good as the real wine that croatia has to offer. A money making exercise - Don't do it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Blair D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The captain and first mate were VERY good. The weather wasn't the best, but the islands and views were still fantastic. The lunch was great! They actually had left overs so I had both the fish and chicken...yummy! For the price, you can't beat this day trip.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful beach on Lopud island, great boat trip, the lunch was delicious - fish highly recommended - also the other two islands worth visiting. A worthy tour which enables you to have a clear look of the Dalmatian coast

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Gina V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a fun day, though I wouldn't prioritize if you only have a couple of days in Dubrovnik. The local tour company had some logistical issues at the end of the day with hotel transfers, but everything else ran smoothly.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

heidiclemons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The description on the advertisement was a bit misleading. It stated
we would be picked up in an air-conditioned coach...a blue Opel car picked us up. It was air-conditioned!

we would be on a 'sailboat'. The boat had no sails and it was not as represented. It was a motorboat for 45 people.

Although a bit disappointed by the misleading description about the cruise, the actual tour was great. The staff on board were excellent and did a great job of helping all of the guests. The wine on board was much better when paired with the orange soda! The lunch was fresh and yummy! The day was perfect and the views were amazing!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Ember329

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Dubrovnik and looking to experience and #34;island life. and #34; Everything from the captain of our boat, to the description of the itinerary, and amount of time on each island was perfect. I was even pleasantly surprised with the lunch served, on the boat!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Peter H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A good value cruise with fine food and staff on board. Plenty of swimming and visits to interesting islands.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Cruise from Dubrovnik to the Dalmatian Coast

Aleksandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A very pleasant experience.
In the morning we were picked up at the hotel and brought to the port. The boat was a bit older and smaller than we expected, but the atmosphere was very warm and friendly.
We expected to receive some more information about the islands, but we were just left there on our own. So if you're interested in what's there to see and to do, do your own inquiry before leaving for the cruise.
In the beginning we arrived to Island Lopud and stayed there for around 2,5 hours, then we had lunch on the boat. It was basic, but very good. Afterwards we visited Šipan around 1 hour, and at the end, Koločep around 1,5 hours. The sceneries are beautiful, absolutely worth seeing. However, the tour might be quite tiresome, so get ready for that. And bring sun cream.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Lesley L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day wine wasn't good though

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

johnny961

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

nice cool cruise on a small cruise boat, staff were very kind, stops on islands were sometimes short, everything happened very quick. Anyway all three islands look the same, I would have preferred to have more time on two islands instead of three of them. we definitely enjoyed this cruise and we recommend it specially if you have a spare day in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Roslyn K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

First cruise ever and loved it. The staff were friendly and fun and the food was fantastic. The cabin was cool and quiet with it's own ensuite. Would recommend.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Cruise from Dubrovnik to the Dalmatian Coast

helenado

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

very rushed to the second two islands food ok but overall enjoyed the trip

regards Helena

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

poorvimuncke

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It's worth doing if you want an easy relaxing day. We went as 2 boat groups c25 on each. Each island had a beach and parks botanical garden to visit and relax at. Local drinks and food are not cheap. The lunch provided was good we had both meat and fish option and there were plenty of unlimited drinks available. The boat crew were nice and overall day was fun. :

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip, including the mean and drinks on board. Boat crew very helpful.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

M J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour - well organised and great fun

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This day long cruise is fantastic. The captains were great, very fun and easy to get along with as well as clearly experienced. They cooked a great lunch and gave us plenty of time on each island based on the available activities. Would recommend this to friends as a great way to see additional islands and spend a day on the water.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Berkay Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow what a day. The islands themselves are amazing beauties by themselves, the crew and #39;s effort makes the whole trip an amazing experience. Special thanks to our fun, helpful and amazing singer of a captain

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message