Thanks to Dubrovnik's location in the southernmost part of Croatia, day trips (or multi-day trips) to nearby Montenegro are easy - the border is only an hour from Croatia's most popular city. And, with a long history and a lot of natural beauty (and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

--

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Me and my boyfriend had a day trip to Montenegro.
They were on time and we were very sorprised with our new bus. We were the only group on the tour with Mercedes Sprinter.
Group was very small and our guide was very dedicated to us, informative and friendly.
Our driver was great and friendly.
Kotor is beuatiful and Budva is small so as we were recommended we had planty of time for lunch.
Deffinetly worth and reasonably priced.
I highly recommend this travel agency.

Doing what: Montenegro's Coast Day-Trip from Dubrovnik

--

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I went on a fantastic day tour to Montenegro and had a wonderful time. I was picked up early from my hotel front door by Tomo a very knowledgeable, lovely local man. Swiftly picked up two other small groups from their hotels before heading off on our trip in a new, very comfortable van. The trip was very comprehensive and offered a great range of stop-offs at many historical and cultural points of interest throughout Montenegro, whilst being entertained and well informed by Tomo. It was an absolute pleasure, well recommended. Thank you!

Doing what: Montenegro's Coast Day-Trip from Dubrovnik

--

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I went on a fantastic day tour to Montenegro and had a wonderful time. I was picked up early from my hotel front door by Tomo a very knowledgeable, lovely local man. Swiftly picked up two other small groups from their hotels before heading off on our trip in a new, very comfortable van. The trip was very comprehensive and offered a great range of stop-offs at many historical and cultural points of interest throughout Montenegro, whilst being entertained and well informed by Tomo. It was an absolute pleasure, well recommended. Thank you!

Doing what: Montenegro's Coast Day-Trip from Dubrovnik

Irene Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed this day tour to Montenegro very much. Our guide was friendly, informative and attentive. His driving skills were excellent and safe. The seafood restaurant was well chosen.

Doing what: Private Tour: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Ana Sevilla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fue un viaje estupendo, paisajes maravillosos, comida muy buena en el restaurante en Budva, la guía habló perfectamente español, hizo el viaje muy interesante y nos explicó todo importante de Montenegro! Un viaje muy recomendable!!

Doing what: Montenegro's Coast Day-Trip from Dubrovnik

Nina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The best day out during our stay in Dubrovnik. Comfortable luxury car, small group, knowledgable guide, and a safe driver. Plenty of free time. Beautiful cities in Montenegro and great sea food at the recommended restaurant. Loved it!!

Doing what: Montenegro's Coast Day-Trip from Dubrovnik

Losttraveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the trip was worth it. wish i could have spend more time there, but just having the chance to see Montenegro was wonderful. :

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Helena E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good day trip to check the highlights of the Montenegro coast.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

CLIVE GRAHAME L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My Wife and I highly enjoyed a Birthday trip for myself in Montenegro with Viator The trip was well organised and allowed us to visit Kotor, Budhva and an unusal island Church all in one professional visit Would recommend to friends and family

Doing what: Montenegro's Coast Day-Trip from Dubrovnik

RAN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a wonderful day trip to Montenegro from Dubrovnik. Instead of using mini van, we used a Mercedes MPV car for 6 passengers which is much more convenient. It was a long day and our driver was a young friendly and funny guy who was very attentive and taking care of us. When you reach to old town of Montenegro, there was a local guide who will guide you inside the city for 2 hours.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

MELKA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Day trip to Montengero 25/08/2016

Montenegro was incredibly gorgeous! It was simply taking out the camera and start clicking!

Our driver, Vid was very polite and helpful. He gave us good insights about Croatia and Montenegro and answered our questions in a professional and engaging way and sometimes in humorous way.

We had so much fun as a group! A fantastic day trip to remember!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Janice K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver and guide was Vid. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The drive is long but interesting
As you pass through Bosnia into Montenegro. The rafting was calm the day we went but the scenery
Was beautiful. There were 7 of us and we all agree without Vid who gave us so much detail and
Information and interacted with us it wouldn't been as great a day.

Doing what: Montenegro White-Water Rafting Day Trip from Dubrovnik

lynnmorgan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Montenegro's coast is beautiful. It was interesting to see, and our guide was knowledgeable. The bus wasn't terribly comfortable, though.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had no idea that Montenegro was so stunning. A well-hidden secret at least from Americans! Nice job by Ana our tour guide, coping with changes because of traffic issues in Kotor. I liked the village of Budva the best.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed our day exploring the sights in Montenegro. Our guide, Borris, was great - very friendly, informative and a good driver! It was a nice side trip from our Dubrovnik vacation.

Doing what: Private Tour: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Overall, pleased with the trip. Loved Montenegro and definitely think it's worth a visit. Beautiful scenery! The guide was informative and the company was very helpful. I forgot my Kindle on the coach on the way back and they helped me reunite with it within 30 minutes! I am very grateful!

A trip to Montenegro is definitely a more worthwhile affair than visiting Bosnia-Herzegovina, which was a bit of a non-event if I am honest. We had a lovely time during the day and I would love to return to Montenegro one day.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Stanislava G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Such a wonderful and well organised trip! We have visited main attractions and big cities of Montenegro in a small group with really good and friendly driver and guide Igor.
Me and my friends fell in love with Kotor and Our lady of the rocks island.

Thank you!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

kristine123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thanks, we liked trip and we loved Montenegro.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Sonia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour... Montenegro is a great destination

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

johnny961

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would rate this a 5, mainly because of the excellent helpful guide/driver who was with us for this wonderful day. Visiting the 2 main cities of montenegro with many stops on our both ways was also a great experience. Visiting the lady of the sea extra trip is also a must only 5 Euros extra. highly recommended.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

nikita.max

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour to an amazing country! Montenegro is truly gorgeous and each of the stops offers a taste of this wonderful tiny state! I truly recommend it for everyone! The mini van is super comfy and our tour couch Ivan was absolutely incredible- he drove safe and spoke almost better than a tor guide, I couldn't even fall asleep because the information he gave was so interesting!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

summanen.mika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A day trip to Montenegro was well organized. The driver was good, and the car was clean and like new. Thanks!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Joanne I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip. Great driver/guide. Breath-taking scenery in Montenegro.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Ivan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Transportation: big bus with air conditioning going to Montenegro. We were among the first ones to be collected from the hotel at 7:10, the last people were collected at 8:30. Unfortunately this couldn't be avoided and guaranteed in advance, so not the guides fault. The driver amazed everybody with his skills. Very safe, comfortable and convenient. Both border crossings were very quick at most 15 minutes each. The guide was excellent, was giving a lot of historical information. Unfortunately the road to Negushi village was closed and we discovered it only on our way to Montenegro. For those who came to the trip especially to visit this village it could be a major disappointment, that this was not communicated at the time of the booking. There were 2 bus stops. One directly after border crossing on the way to Montenegro at the gas station for coffee/toilet. Another one on the way from Kotor to Budva. In fact promotion of the ham sandwich with ham, which is not obligatory was getting annoying, but the views an photos taken, compensated for unnecessary advertisement. So the trip consisted of visiting Perast, free time in Kotor, free time / or walk with a guide to old town in Budva. The tempo of the trip was quite high, however the guide was going out of her way to make it comfortable for everybody and was giving quite a lot of interesting information. The guidance was in English and French, as I speak both, can confirm that the content was exactly the same. On the way back we took the ferry for 7 minutes to short the distance for 40 km, which was a nice experience. All in all great trip and highly recommended, even though it was mega long day we were the last ones to be disposed from the bus at 7:15 pm .

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

anil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Its simply awsome. My trip to Croatia would have been incomplete without visiting the nearby country Montenegro. Its superb with its coastline and huge mountains.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message