Day 1: Getting to Know Dubrovnik It would be a delight to while away your vacation simply lounging with a cocktail on sunny Lapad Beach, but this ancient city would be well worth exploring even without those sapphire seas. Within its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1776 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pavel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip gives you a flavour of all three islands, with two 1 hour long stops and 3 hours on Lopud, where I had a great swim and walk. The ship is nice, its crew is good, as well as the music and food. Recommended!

Doing what: Elafiti Islands Cruise from Dubrovnik

Katherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great day out away from the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik. It was a good chance to get out to the countryside for a few miles of cycling with a picnic stop at a secluded lake, a really enjoyable experience and Karlo was a fab tour guide!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Countryside Bike Tour Including Wine Tasting

Madeleine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful outing with a very engaging and positive guide, Lana. We enjoyed both the walk and cable car ride.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour with Kastia? our tour guide...she was very knowledgable and nice...
Loved this city and country.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Blasco F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very good in explaining things and in handling the group.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

barbara_bric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Land was very friendly and a lot of fun. She tailored her skill level to ours and made sure we stopped for paddle breaks along the way. The scenery and snorkeling were also wonderful.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

MELKA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Day trip to Medjugorje and Mostar 26/08/2016.

Medjugorje and Mostar were interesting places to visit, rich in history and culture to explore.
Our driver, Mika was very courteous and friendly. He made sure everyone in the group felt comfortable and happy throughout the journey. He had very good knowledge, informative and helpful whenever there were questions about Croatia and the places we were about to visit.

I was also impressed with Ivana, the local tour guide in Mostar. Not only she gave us very detailed insight into the history and culture of the country, but also sharing the information with us in an engaging way and good sense of humor.

A happy customer and highly recommend this day trip!

Melka S, Australia

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

MELKA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Day trip to Montengero 25/08/2016

Montenegro was incredibly gorgeous! It was simply taking out the camera and start clicking!

Our driver, Vid was very polite and helpful. He gave us good insights about Croatia and Montenegro and answered our questions in a professional and engaging way and sometimes in humorous way.

We had so much fun as a group! A fantastic day trip to remember!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Graham E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Local guide was excellent, so knowledgeable and well spoken. Trip was good value to include cable car, city wall walk, old city walk and entrance to the fort. Learned so much about Dubrivnik from Zoran. Thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Resa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was excellent made special by the wonderful tour guide

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

J A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. The guides, both on the bus and in the city, gave very good clear information without overloading us with facts. Pick up was on time and all arrangements were efficient.Very good coach driver.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Esteban C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful trip with the super nice guide Facu. Very knowgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Mayuee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great fun! Suitable for people with no experience and so worth it! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful beach on Lopud island, great boat trip, the lunch was delicious - fish highly recommended - also the other two islands worth visiting. A worthy tour which enables you to have a clear look of the Dalmatian coast

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Leonard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant in every respect! We would have missed so much about the history, ancient and modern of Dubrovnik had we not taken the tour. It made it so much better and more interesting when we strolled around the city on our own the next day spending time at places recommended which we may have missed without the guide's suggestions. Both guides spoke excellent English and were clearly passionate about their country. A great experience, don't miss it!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

monnibonni2000 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is not for anyone with back or pain problems. Unfortunately that day I was having some pain issues but the tour guide was very nice and let us go at our own pace while keeping the tour going for the mobile visitors. We loved the cable car ride and touring old town. The guide was very informative. We would have liked to had more time on our own at old town. I was unable to do the City walls walking tour but the guide gave us our tickets and we took a rest and my husband was able to go back and fullfill his dream of walking the wall which looked awesome and wish I would have had another day here to try it the next day. Dubrovnik is awesome and we would love to go back. Beautiful country!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

kellymclaughlin28

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a great time on tour with Matthew! The kayaking isn't too strenuous and the guide stops a number of times to tell you about some of the history of Dubrovnik and Lokrum island, all very interesting information. I unfortunately got sea sick half way through which made it difficult to enjoy, I would highly recommend taking precautions if you are prone to getting sea sick, something that I didn't think about beforehand. Regardless I had a great time and would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see Dubrovnik by sea and explore the surrounding area.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

lynnmorgan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Montenegro's coast is beautiful. It was interesting to see, and our guide was knowledgeable. The bus wasn't terribly comfortable, though.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great excursion, 3 towns in a day, beautiful scenery

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great tour to get a grasp of the old city, although it can be tiring towards the end

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Gisela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was one of the best tour ever had

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Brianne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on this tour. The route took us to places we wouldn't have seen otherwise and the bike ride itself was really fun and the right level of challenge. Karlo was an excellent tour guide - he took the time to get to know everyone in our group and helped us understand some of the history and different sides of life in Croatia. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Countryside Bike Tour Including Wine Tasting

Blair D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The captain and first mate were VERY good. The weather wasn't the best, but the islands and views were still fantastic. The lunch was great! They actually had left overs so I had both the fish and chicken...yummy! For the price, you can't beat this day trip.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message