Day 1: Getting to Know Dubrovnik It would be a delight to while away your vacation simply lounging with a cocktail on sunny Lapad Beach, but this ancient city would be well worth exploring even without those sapphire seas. Within its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1681 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sonia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour... Montenegro is a great destination

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent - very glad I booked through Viator. Although it may have been slightly more expensive than the smaller companies, the benefit was a high-quality, clean, air-conditioned coach from a very professional and well-established tour operator. Pick-up at the arranged hotel was punctual - I would recommend this trip - worth the early start, and Mostar is well worth a day trip the coastal route is stunning. Tour guide was informative, but didn't talk non-stop so wasn't overbearing. Coffee stop on route was appreciated, border checks didn't take too long. Would loved to have spent longer in Mostar.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good indeed. Both tours were highly informative, and pointed out some good details - historical as well as contemporary. Glad I opted for the evening wall walk due to the heat. Was the highlight of the trip to walk completely around the entire old city. Highly recommend you do the walk as a guided-tour due to some crowds, our guide took us to a quieter entrance, as you otherwise miss out on things to look out for.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Alison H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fascinating day this was. Both our guides all day and one local to Mostar were so full of knowledge about the history of the towns and the war in the nineties which is still having a huge effect on the country.

The first town we went to, Medjugorje, was a little strange for us. Although we are christians, we are not catholic and a town put on the map by an alleged sighting of the Virgin Mary and COMPLETELY filled with nothing but Catholic and Virgin Mary souvenirs, etc., was unexpected to say the least.

Then we went to Mostar - WOW! The old town is really quite something and to watch a short film and learn the history of the bridge and what happened here during the war was very moving and an eye opener for sure. The people here are happy but still much effected by what happened and it's really not in the past at all for them which is understandable. Bosnia as a whole, comes across as a stricken country in danger from a terrible political system, the lack of investment and industry. It seemed to us that the two universities and tourism keep Mostar alive and so going and seeing this historic town helps to keep it going.

From there we went to Pocitelj which is a tiny little place with a big history and it's very beautiful. It's really worth a walk around and up the hill but it can be slippery so take good shoes.

Overall we loved the tour and recommend it. See and get some understanding of the real Bosnia for a day, it's worth it.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Morgan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our day on the ship! It added a special feeling to our trip, that we traveled by galleon : The food was delicious, and the wine was great of course!. They also offered coffee, sodas, and beers on the ship as well. I wish we had more time on the first two islands. I would highly recommend and believe that this was worth the investment. The crew was also so friendly and we loved the music!

Doing what: Elafiti Islands Cruise from Dubrovnik

Morgan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our day on the ship! It added a special feeling to our trip, that we traveled by galleon : The food was delicious, and the wine was great of course!. They also offered coffee, sodas, and beers on the ship as well. I wish we had more time on the first two islands. I would highly recommend and believe that this was worth the investment. The crew was also so friendly and we loved the music!

Doing what: Elafiti Islands Cruise from Dubrovnik

Nandy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great tour operator, very experienced, love the tour and the country will visit again

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

johnny961

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would rate this a 5, mainly because of the excellent helpful guide/driver who was with us for this wonderful day. Visiting the 2 main cities of montenegro with many stops on our both ways was also a great experience. Visiting the lady of the sea extra trip is also a must only 5 Euros extra. highly recommended.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Srividya V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We totally enjoyed the trip. The lunch on the boat was simply delicious.

Doing what: Three Dubrovnik Elafiti Islands Cruise

Katrina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip where we got to learn a bit more about the history and politics of the country although it is still so confusing. We had a great bus driver Ivan and tour guide Ivana who were both very knowledgable and made the day interesting and fun. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Duncan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Both tours were excellent. Our guides - Marko around the walls, and Sandra around the old city streets, gave us a superb insight into the history of the city and key events that had affected the city over the centuries. This included the more recent troubles in 1991 when the city was under siege. Our two outstanding guides provided stories and facts about the historical significance of the city with good humour and interest. The whole experience was excellent.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Chelsea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A TRULY UNFORGETTABLE DAY! One of the best day trips I've ever taken. It's so great seeing the country get back on its feet after such a tumultuous, recent past. I was glad to take the trip, learn about their rich culture and spend what money I could in their economy. It was a beautiful country and the people were very friendly. Mostar is beautiful as is the drive there. A must-see for anyone with an extra day to spare in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Chelsea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The cable car was fun and the view was spectacular! The walk around the city was great as well - the guide was one of the best I've had on any trip! EXCELLENT TOUR!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Gabrielle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really good trip. Pros: the local guide was awesome. He had a lot of knowledge and shared with us the history of Mostar. Great amount of free time as well to explore. The cons: the first stop in a town to view a church was very touristy and just a line of cheesy tourist stores... I'm not sure why we stopped there. All in all I thought it was a wonderful trip - Mostar was the definite highlight! Great job.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour. Matt was very friendly and knowledgeable and made it very interesting and fun. I would highly recommend this trip and the team who helped make it happen, many thanks.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Countryside Bike Tour Including Wine Tasting

Shaye S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip! Definitely try the cavapcici and local wine/beer. Mostar was blazing hot. Amazing little town.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Kevin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an absolute blast on this tour! It was fun to experience Croatia in a different way. We enjoyed the workout and the snorkeling was fantastic. The guides were a little difficult to hear since we were unable to get close to them but what we did hear was great. They informed us of history, game of thrones sites and fun tales. We recommend this trip! Be sure to bring extra water since they provide one bottle but we were glad to have extra!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

Piotr G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is the best kayaking tour that I have ever done. We were lucky and only had 5 people in our group.
Our tour guide Philipe stopped at regular intervals to rest and to tell us some interesting stories about Dubrovnik and Lokrum Island. The tour was very well organised and included water and food.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

Anastasia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Andrea was incredible, such a wealth of knowledge and the tour was one of the best experiences I had whilst in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Emily C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bosnia was brilliant. We wish we had more time there

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Kezza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our tour to Mostar, it was our favourite of all the tours we booked. Our driver and guide Vid shared a wealth of knowledge about the area and really knew his facts. He had a wonderful personality and sense of humour and you could tell he really loved his job. The places we stopped were very interesting and a little different to other tours we had taken in Croatia. Our guide in Mostar, who was alive during the recent conflicts shared her knowledge of the events that took place from her heart and how the people have survived since. Thanks to both of these young people for a very interesting and enjoyable day.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

haysey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour. Guide was excellent and shared excellent information about the city. Cable car and city walls walk were highlights in a great day.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

heidiclemons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The description on the advertisement was a bit misleading. It stated
we would be picked up in an air-conditioned coach...a blue Opel car picked us up. It was air-conditioned!

we would be on a 'sailboat'. The boat had no sails and it was not as represented. It was a motorboat for 45 people.

Although a bit disappointed by the misleading description about the cruise, the actual tour was great. The staff on board were excellent and did a great job of helping all of the guests. The wine on board was much better when paired with the orange soda! The lunch was fresh and yummy! The day was perfect and the views were amazing!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip, especially Mostar. Our local guide there was excellent, very knowledgeable and able to put over her enthusiasm for Mostar. We had lunch at a restaurant, recommended by our guide, in view of the bridge so were able to see a couple of jumpers. Perhaps a little longer in Medjugorje would have been nice but it was a Sunday with Mass underway. Definitely a trip I would recommend.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour took us to interesting destinations in a neighbouring country. We had time to spend exploring each of these and had a local guide in Kotor who gave an insight into that town's history. Some beautiful scenery along the coast. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message