Forget the icy wilderness North of the Wall and the rugged woodlands surrounding Winterfell; the breakout star of fantasy drama Game of Thrones is the dramatic coastal city of King’s Landing, the fictional capital of the seven kingdoms, based in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leeann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is more than a Game of Thrones tour. It's a tour with great photo opportunities, fantastic vistas and excellent information about the history of the town. Our guide Zoran was excellent. Very clear in communication, passionate about his city and very informative about GoT. Throughout the tour he held up images of the various scenes filmed around the town from season 2 onwards, so his stories, images from the show and the actual setting for filming combined bring GoT to life. From the outside shots of Little Finger's brothel, to the scenes in the Red Keep, and from the filming locations for the walk of shame to the tower of the undying....you see it all in 3 hours. You also get tickets to walk the walls of Dubrovnik and some tips for the restaurants to try - as recommended by locals. Yes, this was an excellent tour. Afterwards go buy a souvenir and have your photo take in the iron throne on Boshkoviceva laneway No. 7 - it's off the main street Stradun of the old town near the clock tower end of town.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

kellymclaughlin28

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a great time on tour with Ivana. Although the tour is quite highly priced, you do get a lot for your money. The guides know a lot of interesting information about Game of Thrones and are very passionate about it, which you could easily see throughout the tour. I was in a group of around 10-15 people and we were taken lots of the places scenes were filmed as well as shown photos of comparisons which really made you be able to imagine the characters being there. There were also some great views and photo opportunities of Dubrovnik which added even more to the experience. The tour doesn't really cover much history of Dubrovnik itself so if you are looking for an overview of the city this tour might not be right for you. If you are a GOT fan however and wanting to learn more about where it was filmed than this tour is definitely for you!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour and our guide was absolutely AMAZING and surpassed all my expectations. We did the 3 hour walking tour option without the added visit to Trsteno Arboretum, which was more than enough! Our tour guide I wish I could remember his name to give credit where much credit is due was SO knowledgeable about anything and everything related to Game of Thrones as well as the history behind every filming location and landmark that we visited during the tour in Old Town. He was essentially a walking encyclopedia of information and was more than prepared to answer any questions that the group had. He was also very well spoken and eloquent. In a nutshell, I HIGHLY recommend this tour. It was the perfect mix of Game of Thrones trivia and historical information and the highlight of our trip! It was also the perfect way to see all the highlights that Old Town has to offer in just one day, including walking the city walls!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Trevor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very very good from start to finish. Guide had very good knowledge of Dubrovnik and fan of game of thrones with lots information of how the show achieved its images along with film shots of what you were looking at.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Alison H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved, loved, loved this tour. Our guide was fantastic and full of modern and historic information about the town as well as so much detail on the locations for Game of Thrones. It gave us a different perspective on the city and I always love that when visiting a place because you end up seeing parts of it that you wouldn't have normally.

So much has been filmed here and they explain what's real and what's CGI mostly real and how the crews worked around the tourists. It's really interesting and worth doing. This particular tour seemed to us to be more detailed and interesting than the other Game of Thrones tours we saw going around the place.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour our guide Lana was extremely knowledgeable and showed us a whole host of locations used in Game of Thrones - from memorable moments to smaller scenes, it really did bring King's Landing to life. The tour is a great way to get around to see the city too. We really enjoyed hearing about the history of Dubrovnik as well as the GoT connections. Highly recommended! My husband and I also did the Trsteno Arboretum tour in the afternoon as well. It was just us and Lana but we had an amazing time - the location was just half an hour from Dubrovnik and we seeing the famous locations here too was great. It was also just a beautiful spot to spend and afternoon. The instructions of where to meet the guides were easy to follow and we felt the tour was great value for money for all we did. Thomson, our tour operator, offered a walking GoT tour also through a third party but it was considerably more expensive than booking in advance. A must-see for any Game of Thrones fans visiting Dubrovnik!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

vassili_gr Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Natasa was such a great tour guide, she had all the knowledge both of the city and Game of Thrones. She has a great attitude, positive and hilarious at the same time. I never imagined that i could get the best of both in one tour. I highly recommend anyone to take this tour especially with Natasa :

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

cowangreenside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really great tour. Very interesting from a historical as well as 'Game of Thrones' point of view. Our guide was very helpful, friendly and spoke excellent English. Visiting the arboretum is a must. All locations stunning.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Sharanya N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this tour!! Zrinka was an amazing tour guide. She had so much inside knowledge about Game of Thrones scenes and production. Definitely one of the highlights of our whole trip. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

tghetherington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was fantastic. Our guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. not only was she a game of thrones expert but also gave us some history Dubrovnik which was very interesting. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Maria Rosa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a very good trip, our guide Natasha was knowledgeable and a fan of Game of Thrones herself, and very kind!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Emily P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant tour, perfect balance of Dubrovnik history/Game
Of Thrones information! Friendly guide who knew all the answers to our questions and was full of Game of Thrones trivia! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Sandra Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour our guide was an extra on the set of Game of Thrones. She was very knowledgable about the show had great insight into the actors and was able to answer all questions. There are 500 stairs to climb throughout the tour so be aware it's hard work but well worth the climb.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

laura h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you like game of thrones then this is a must tour while in Dubrovnik. Lots of stairs and walking but worth it for the views.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

suemills9912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The karaka cruise makes the trip worthwhile on its own. There are beautiful views of Dubrovnik from the sea. The crew are dressed as Game of Thrones characters and encourage you to try on costumes for yourselves for a photo opportunity, which is optional but a bit of fun for series fans. The walking tour was also good fun. The guide used a tablet to show scenes from the series and demonstrated well where many scenes were filmed and told tales of what went on in the city while filming was taking place. The route was well planned as the paths upwards were less steep than the downward ones, making it easy to keep up the group. The final stop was at the Game of Thrones store where fans have a photo opportunity sitting on the iron throne. Light hearted and good fun all round.

Doing what: Game of Thrones Tour with Karaka Cruise and Dubrovnik Walking Tour

Amy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For anybody visiting Dubrovnik, if you are a game of thrones fan then this is a tour you definitely must participate in!!! The guide was extremely knowledgable and left plenty of time at each location for you to take plenty of photographs. The guide obviously loves her job and Dubrovnik as she would break out of the game of throne tour to tell you pieces about their history which was very interesting!! The tour lasted a lot longer than initially thought as she took us everywhere. I would recommend this tour to anybody visiting this beautiful city.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Charlotte H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was fantastic! Our tour guide was friendly, helpful and spoke good english. We saw not only the Game of Thrones scenes but the whole of old town dubrovnik which was beautiful and learnt about its history. Really got our moneys worth. Would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Lesley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, Natasha the guide explained the Old City and Game of Thrones scene areas very well. It was both interesting and Natasha and all the group had a good sense of humour. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Manjari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour in itself was amazing. Our tour guide Natasha was brilliant as she wove in the history of the city into the GoT tour and took us almost everywhere in those 3 hours. It was great reliving episodes from the Game of Thrones at different locales in the city. Overall, a splendid experience and highly recommended for anyone who is on a short 1-2 days visit to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

nchisen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous!!! Both tours in Dubronik and Split included jam packed information on the Game of Thrones film locations, gossip about the show, including personal anecdotes from locals and others who participated in one way or another in the show. In addition, there was a lot of real history describing the locations visited. All of that, plus the beautiful settings that cannot be described but need to be experienced to be believed!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A brilliant tour, it was great to see the scenes from Game of Thrones in real life. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Dubrovnik - such a great city!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome! As a pretty die hard Game of Thrones fan, it was wonderful to see the city as it appears on the show. Also my guide gave me the history behind the city of Dubrovnik, which was an added bonus to this tour! I loved this tour and the addition of Trsteno and would highly recommend it to any Game of Thrones fan, and any person who loves history!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Marven K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All Game of Thrones fans who are in decent shape able to climb lots of stairs will love this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the show and about Dubrovnik. This tour was exactly what I expected and hoped for, and I highly recommend it. Please note: Dubrovnik has vey steep hills and this tour clambers up and down them a lot -- you must be in reasonably good physical condition to enjoy this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Fleur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you are a fan of Games if Thrones like me, this exclusive combo is a must. Our tour guide was incredible and amazingly knowledgeable of the area, she knows a lot about the movie too, so it was very easy and enjoyable trip for me and my friend even though we have to walk so many steps, it was all worth for the money. Don't think twice if you are a fan of this movie, just go. Croatia is so beautiful and full of ancient history. You will love it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

Morgan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was awesome. Loved seeing all the filming sites but we loved even more that th0e tour also included a lot of history about Dubrovnik and not just about game of thrones

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message