Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 628 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CHARISSE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a day full of beautiful sights and humbling history! Our tour guide was fantastic. Highly recommended! I did this in June 2015 so I'm sorry I forgot his name as it is now Nov 2016. In any case, he showed us so much and even stopped at a place I requested that he was not familiar with it had a waterfall. Medjugorje is not much, but you are only there briefly. It would be particularly special for people with religious leanings. Mostar was great and it was interesting to see the Turkish influences. Make sure to go up to the tower. Everything else was just wonderful views. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

KAMILA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I loved Mostar- I wish the tour could be designed to stay at least an hour longer than just 3 hours. I bit dissapointed of Medjugorje - we just stopped at the commercial church area - too far from the revelation place. In general Im happy that I decided to go with Viator and discover Bosnia and other parts of Croatia. highly recommend it !

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Losttraveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was really interesting... and you learn a lot about their history

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was such a pleasurable tour, so informative and wide ranging. We were really impressed with our Driver/Guide Ivan! He was extremely knowledgable on any subject, making sure we received a full breadth of history about the region. Discussing the food traditions, wine making, fruit growing, making sure we tasted the specialties in the area like Burek, Chevarpi and of course the war. We had free time to discover Sarajevo. All this in a comfortable car too.
I would highly recommend this tour! It was excellent!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

francesbonner1000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip. Really well organised and enjoyable. Short stop of 40 minutes in Medjugorje, so pick a different trip if you want to see the place more. Mostar was a real highlight especially the guided tour which gave more insight into the conflict there. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide on coach was awesome. Really knowledgable and passionate about the area.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Manuel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Dennis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was extremely well informed on all aspects of our tour. He was polite and friendly, making our tour well worth the money. His driving was safe and comfortable and we would like to thank him for making our day both memorable and happy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour with really good guide Facundo. The group was small 20 and the tour was comprehensive. Free time to explore on our own was also great.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

MR D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour Mostar was amazing and Počitelj was an unexpected highlight, definitely recommend buying some fruit there.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

rose.armit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was excellent. The local guide at Mostar was very knowledgeable and informative. It was a very interesting and moving experience.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Haryadi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It's a great tour, we had an excellent tour guide as well as the driver. Highly recommend to have this tour.

Doing what: Mostar and Medjugorje Clash of Cultures Day Tour

MELKA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Day trip to Medjugorje and Mostar 26/08/2016.

Medjugorje and Mostar were interesting places to visit, rich in history and culture to explore.
Our driver, Mika was very courteous and friendly. He made sure everyone in the group felt comfortable and happy throughout the journey. He had very good knowledge, informative and helpful whenever there were questions about Croatia and the places we were about to visit.

I was also impressed with Ivana, the local tour guide in Mostar. Not only she gave us very detailed insight into the history and culture of the country, but also sharing the information with us in an engaging way and good sense of humor.

A happy customer and highly recommend this day trip!

Melka S, Australia

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

J A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. The guides, both on the bus and in the city, gave very good clear information without overloading us with facts. Pick up was on time and all arrangements were efficient.Very good coach driver.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Gisela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was one of the best tour ever had

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Alison M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved Mostar - spectacular bridge, beautiful copper goods and glass lanterns, interesting architecture and history. Would definitely recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

BPD T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. The tour guide Marco was very friendly and knowledgeable and had a lot of information to share with us during the bus ride. Mostar itself is also very beautiful and we had a great local guide there too to show us around.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Salvador B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a perfect day trip. We're a young hipster-ish couple from the states. Ride there was informative. Plenty of rest breaks. Boarders were pretty fast. Our bus guide Marco was great.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent - very glad I booked through Viator. Although it may have been slightly more expensive than the smaller companies, the benefit was a high-quality, clean, air-conditioned coach from a very professional and well-established tour operator. Pick-up at the arranged hotel was punctual - I would recommend this trip - worth the early start, and Mostar is well worth a day trip the coastal route is stunning. Tour guide was informative, but didn't talk non-stop so wasn't overbearing. Coffee stop on route was appreciated, border checks didn't take too long. Would loved to have spent longer in Mostar.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Alison H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fascinating day this was. Both our guides all day and one local to Mostar were so full of knowledge about the history of the towns and the war in the nineties which is still having a huge effect on the country.

The first town we went to, Medjugorje, was a little strange for us. Although we are christians, we are not catholic and a town put on the map by an alleged sighting of the Virgin Mary and COMPLETELY filled with nothing but Catholic and Virgin Mary souvenirs, etc., was unexpected to say the least.

Then we went to Mostar - WOW! The old town is really quite something and to watch a short film and learn the history of the bridge and what happened here during the war was very moving and an eye opener for sure. The people here are happy but still much effected by what happened and it's really not in the past at all for them which is understandable. Bosnia as a whole, comes across as a stricken country in danger from a terrible political system, the lack of investment and industry. It seemed to us that the two universities and tourism keep Mostar alive and so going and seeing this historic town helps to keep it going.

From there we went to Pocitelj which is a tiny little place with a big history and it's very beautiful. It's really worth a walk around and up the hill but it can be slippery so take good shoes.

Overall we loved the tour and recommend it. See and get some understanding of the real Bosnia for a day, it's worth it.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Katrina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip where we got to learn a bit more about the history and politics of the country although it is still so confusing. We had a great bus driver Ivan and tour guide Ivana who were both very knowledgable and made the day interesting and fun. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Chelsea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A TRULY UNFORGETTABLE DAY! One of the best day trips I've ever taken. It's so great seeing the country get back on its feet after such a tumultuous, recent past. I was glad to take the trip, learn about their rich culture and spend what money I could in their economy. It was a beautiful country and the people were very friendly. Mostar is beautiful as is the drive there. A must-see for anyone with an extra day to spare in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Gabrielle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really good trip. Pros: the local guide was awesome. He had a lot of knowledge and shared with us the history of Mostar. Great amount of free time as well to explore. The cons: the first stop in a town to view a church was very touristy and just a line of cheesy tourist stores... I'm not sure why we stopped there. All in all I thought it was a wonderful trip - Mostar was the definite highlight! Great job.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message