Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 557 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful tour. The local company did a great job taking care of all the details and border crossings. It was well paced and very interesting. We had a local guide for those who wanted more history and plenty of free time.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

jackefird5000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Five Star - Great trip in the rain. My 95th country visited - going for 100 in 2017.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Minna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice trip and good driver and quide Ivana.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

nikita.max

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour from Dubrovnik! Our coach was great- picked us up on time, gave interesting information during the trip. The minivans are the best- comfortable, small group only and the drive is extremely pleasant with many highlights! When in Dubrovnik- why not visit another country?! They take you to some of the most important Bosnian places, including Mostar- where time has literally stopped. If you are interested in Balkan history- definitely book this tour!

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our private tour was brilliant and well worth the money. Boris was an absolute gentleman who took our specific needs into consideration. Boris was a wealth of knowledge about the history of his country and was more than happy to answer all our questions. We seen lots of beautiful places

Doing what: Private Tour: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Tena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guides and bus driver were very good at their jobs. Very interesting tour. Glad we booked this tour as crossing the border into Bosnia would have been more difficult w/o.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would highly recommend this tour. Guide was very informative and her english was very good. Pickup from hotel was on time .

At this time of the year Weather is very hot so be prepared

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

chloe.stanley90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ivana was our guide when we got to Bosnia and she was very entertaining and gave a lot of background information. Our driver for the whole trip, Antonio was the same and great to talk to on the journey home in the car. Learnt a lot about the history of Bosnia and everyday life from Antonio. A must do!!!

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Ilkka R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Local guide in Mostar was wonderful. Great driver! We did not need all the time at the church stop. Not sure if there is something they can substitute something as another stop. Take euros, Prices are good for food and souvenirs.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a long ride in a minibus but totally worth it!

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an emotional tour. Both places.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great, good value for money and knowledgeable guides. Don and #39;t get disheartened at the first place it and #39;s not the highlight by any means. You can also use croatian money in Bosnia which is very helpful!

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

summanen.mika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice day trip to Bosnia and Herzegovina. Mostar was well worth a visit. The local guide in Mostar was very informative and clear. Thanks! We also liked the short stops in Medugorje and Pojitelj ?. The tour was well organized, and the driver was good.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really well-done. Very comfortable vehicle with attentive driver guide with excellent English. Highly recommended

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip through Croatia and Bosnia. Tour guide v. helpful. Mostar well worth a visit. Medjugorje was interesting - less well-developed, compared with other Marian shrines such as Fatima and Lourdes.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

ahmednl_kkkk Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Professional tourist guide , comfortable mini bus , I recommend it. I give 5 stars

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really interesting to see and hear about the Turkish heritage of Mostar. Well organized trip with a great local guide for our tour of the old town. Definitely worth it if you have time.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

margaret b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this trip was excellent, our driver was very friendly and our tour guide Anna kept us informed all the way. When we arrived in Mostar we had a walking guide round the town pointing out all the things that had happened to Mostar and all the hard work to to build it all up again. We would highly recomend this tour.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Fredrica S L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Informative and comfortable.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a brilliant trip our tour guide on Ana and our guide in Mostar were both brilliant. Mostar is a really beautiful, lots of lovely little stalls to buy things from in a gorgeous setting with fantastic buildings. The drive through the countryside as we travelled between places was also really lovely. It was a great country to visit, everyone there was really friendly.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

andy.morgan1956

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were collected from our Hotel on time by a very good driver / guide. As there were only 8 on the mini bus it made it a much more enjoyable trip.
The Medjugorge part of the day was very commercialised and a little tacky to be honest.
Mostar, the reason for our booking was excellent, our guide a young lady who had grown up in Mostar at the time of the war gave an excellent insight into what had happened only a few years ago, and how it has been rebuilt and transformed.
The only downside was the rain that fell made further exploring difficult and so we shall return one day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

bpcosta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was absolutely fascinating! Our guide Gabriel was very educated, had a really good English and was really attentive to everyone in the group. The tour is very fascinating and we were given a lot of time to spend in Mostar, which was very good. Medjugorje is also very interesting and worth the visit! I highly recommend this tour and especially Gabriel!

Doing what: Mostar and Medjugorje Clash of Cultures Day Tour

JANICE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even the rain did not spoll the day .highly recomended

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message