Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 598 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

J A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. The guides, both on the bus and in the city, gave very good clear information without overloading us with facts. Pick up was on time and all arrangements were efficient.Very good coach driver.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Gisela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was one of the best tour ever had

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Alison M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved Mostar - spectacular bridge, beautiful copper goods and glass lanterns, interesting architecture and history. Would definitely recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

BPD T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. The tour guide Marco was very friendly and knowledgeable and had a lot of information to share with us during the bus ride. Mostar itself is also very beautiful and we had a great local guide there too to show us around.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Salvador B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a perfect day trip. We're a young hipster-ish couple from the states. Ride there was informative. Plenty of rest breaks. Boarders were pretty fast. Our bus guide Marco was great.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent - very glad I booked through Viator. Although it may have been slightly more expensive than the smaller companies, the benefit was a high-quality, clean, air-conditioned coach from a very professional and well-established tour operator. Pick-up at the arranged hotel was punctual - I would recommend this trip - worth the early start, and Mostar is well worth a day trip the coastal route is stunning. Tour guide was informative, but didn't talk non-stop so wasn't overbearing. Coffee stop on route was appreciated, border checks didn't take too long. Would loved to have spent longer in Mostar.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Alison H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fascinating day this was. Both our guides all day and one local to Mostar were so full of knowledge about the history of the towns and the war in the nineties which is still having a huge effect on the country.

The first town we went to, Medjugorje, was a little strange for us. Although we are christians, we are not catholic and a town put on the map by an alleged sighting of the Virgin Mary and COMPLETELY filled with nothing but Catholic and Virgin Mary souvenirs, etc., was unexpected to say the least.

Then we went to Mostar - WOW! The old town is really quite something and to watch a short film and learn the history of the bridge and what happened here during the war was very moving and an eye opener for sure. The people here are happy but still much effected by what happened and it's really not in the past at all for them which is understandable. Bosnia as a whole, comes across as a stricken country in danger from a terrible political system, the lack of investment and industry. It seemed to us that the two universities and tourism keep Mostar alive and so going and seeing this historic town helps to keep it going.

From there we went to Pocitelj which is a tiny little place with a big history and it's very beautiful. It's really worth a walk around and up the hill but it can be slippery so take good shoes.

Overall we loved the tour and recommend it. See and get some understanding of the real Bosnia for a day, it's worth it.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Katrina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip where we got to learn a bit more about the history and politics of the country although it is still so confusing. We had a great bus driver Ivan and tour guide Ivana who were both very knowledgable and made the day interesting and fun. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Chelsea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A TRULY UNFORGETTABLE DAY! One of the best day trips I've ever taken. It's so great seeing the country get back on its feet after such a tumultuous, recent past. I was glad to take the trip, learn about their rich culture and spend what money I could in their economy. It was a beautiful country and the people were very friendly. Mostar is beautiful as is the drive there. A must-see for anyone with an extra day to spare in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Gabrielle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really good trip. Pros: the local guide was awesome. He had a lot of knowledge and shared with us the history of Mostar. Great amount of free time as well to explore. The cons: the first stop in a town to view a church was very touristy and just a line of cheesy tourist stores... I'm not sure why we stopped there. All in all I thought it was a wonderful trip - Mostar was the definite highlight! Great job.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Shaye S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip! Definitely try the cavapcici and local wine/beer. Mostar was blazing hot. Amazing little town.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Emily C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bosnia was brilliant. We wish we had more time there

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Kezza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our tour to Mostar, it was our favourite of all the tours we booked. Our driver and guide Vid shared a wealth of knowledge about the area and really knew his facts. He had a wonderful personality and sense of humour and you could tell he really loved his job. The places we stopped were very interesting and a little different to other tours we had taken in Croatia. Our guide in Mostar, who was alive during the recent conflicts shared her knowledge of the events that took place from her heart and how the people have survived since. Thanks to both of these young people for a very interesting and enjoyable day.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip, especially Mostar. Our local guide there was excellent, very knowledgeable and able to put over her enthusiasm for Mostar. We had lunch at a restaurant, recommended by our guide, in view of the bridge so were able to see a couple of jumpers. Perhaps a little longer in Medjugorje would have been nice but it was a Sunday with Mass underway. Definitely a trip I would recommend.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Taryn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Only wish we could have stayed longer. A very enjoyable and educational trip. Everything went smoothly.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful tour. The local company did a great job taking care of all the details and border crossings. It was well paced and very interesting. We had a local guide for those who wanted more history and plenty of free time.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

jackefird5000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Five Star - Great trip in the rain. My 95th country visited - going for 100 in 2017.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Minna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice trip and good driver and quide Ivana.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

nikita.max

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour from Dubrovnik! Our coach was great- picked us up on time, gave interesting information during the trip. The minivans are the best- comfortable, small group only and the drive is extremely pleasant with many highlights! When in Dubrovnik- why not visit another country?! They take you to some of the most important Bosnian places, including Mostar- where time has literally stopped. If you are interested in Balkan history- definitely book this tour!

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our private tour was brilliant and well worth the money. Boris was an absolute gentleman who took our specific needs into consideration. Boris was a wealth of knowledge about the history of his country and was more than happy to answer all our questions. We seen lots of beautiful places

Doing what: Private Tour: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Tena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guides and bus driver were very good at their jobs. Very interesting tour. Glad we booked this tour as crossing the border into Bosnia would have been more difficult w/o.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would highly recommend this tour. Guide was very informative and her english was very good. Pickup from hotel was on time .

At this time of the year Weather is very hot so be prepared

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

chloe.stanley90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ivana was our guide when we got to Bosnia and she was very entertaining and gave a lot of background information. Our driver for the whole trip, Antonio was the same and great to talk to on the journey home in the car. Learnt a lot about the history of Bosnia and everyday life from Antonio. A must do!!!

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Ilkka R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Local guide in Mostar was wonderful. Great driver! We did not need all the time at the church stop. Not sure if there is something they can substitute something as another stop. Take euros, Prices are good for food and souvenirs.

Doing what: Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message