Rising to glittering heights along six sweet kilometers (four fine miles) of soft, golden sand, the picturesque port city of Durban has long been a festive holiday escape. While visitors from Johannesburg and elsewhere around South Africa come for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family and I had the most special day , our guide,Prince ,was especially good . We saw Rhino Elephant ZEbra Giraffee wildebeest Buffalo baboon warthogs and lots of Buck . I definitely want to return and maybe be lucky enough to see some cats next time .
Recommend this tour as it was just the 3 of us.

Doing what: Hluhluwe Game Reserve Safari

Simon E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour, incredible views from the top of Sani Pass and great introduction to Lesotho. Guide was incredibly knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mountain Splendor -The Kingdom of Lesotho

Tanveer A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was the best tour. Our Tour guide was a very nice lady and very helpful.

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour with Ushaka Marine World

claire l f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic trip, the tour company were exceedingly helpful and professional as was the driver. The guide we had in Lesotho was very knowledgeable, professional and helpful.
Lesotho itself it stunning and well worth the visit.

Doing what: Mountain Splendor -The Kingdom of Lesotho

avril

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An utterly fantastic tour. Views all the way up Sani Pass kept the cameras clicking. Great driving by our guide

Doing what: Mountain Splendor -The Kingdom of Lesotho

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was highly educative and specially fun! We loved the experience, specially the knowledge of our guide! Awesome! In the way to the complex the guide would fill us with various historic facts and small details that turned this visit something special! On the complex, all was very organized and extremely fun! I highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Shakaland - Zulu Cultural Center

Christine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great trip, sani pass was brilliant. didn t know drinks were not included in meal--- please say to future clients. no history of the country was mentioned-- it would have been good to know a bit more.

Doing what: Mountain Splendor -The Kingdom of Lesotho

Andre R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour.

Doing what: Mountain Splendor -The Kingdom of Lesotho

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Learned a lot about the Zulu people . Our tour guide Wendy was very knowledgeable. A must do.

Doing what: Shakaland - Zulu Cultural Center

Raymond E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Colin our guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Hluhluwe Game Reserve Safari

Helmut M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

As a keen 4WD driver in Australia, I appreciated the different scenery and enjoyed this unique look at an unusual mountain pass and the people who live there. Most enjoyable and having been to the highest pub in Africa rounded off a very good trip

Doing what: Mountain Splendor -The Kingdom of Lesotho

Alexander N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My Husband (30) and I (24) from Germany had a wonderful day in the Hluhluwe Game Reserve. In the park we saw crocodiles, giraffes, elephants, warthogs, rhinos, buffalos, zebras, several species of monkeys, spiders, snakes and birds. The guide knew exactly where to find the animals, it was great. Also the driver from Durban to the game reserve was very nice. He was a zulu man and told us so much about the zulu culture. The Lunch at the Lodge was also very nice, we were able to choose from the whole card of the restaurant.
We had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Hluhluwe Game Reserve Safari

Helmut M S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

After seeing the Serengeti and Masai Mara, it was a bit disappointing, but the long ride to and from Durban cuts into the best viewing time. Should be a two day trip. The Driver did his very best and can only be commended.

Doing what: Hluhluwe Game Reserve Safari

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Well organized with friendly and helpful staff. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. Scenery amazing and the whole experience well worth the money.l

Doing what: Mountain Splendor -The Kingdom of Lesotho

SILVANO Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

very interesting

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour

Brenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fascination and a wonderful cultural experience.

Doing what: Shakaland - Zulu Cultural Center

Kerry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. Leon and Paul made it a very interesting and informative tour. It was my husband's first visit to Durban and he thought it was an excellent introduction to the city. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour

leonie m h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our driver was very informed and friendly - he took us to a variety of places of interest and finished to tour with a great bunny chow meal at the wharf - thanks to Togo our Zulu guide

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour

George E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

If you are in Durban don't miss this tour, its absolutely a must with excellent scenery and great experience going up(and down) Sani Pass. Our guide was very nice with great knowledge and we were very lucky with the weather, great views all the way

Doing what: Mountain Splendor -The Kingdom of Lesotho

Jay F

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Worth doing once just because the place is so different than most places I've been. It is a long time in the van just getting back and forth from Durban. The road up into Lesotho is an experience in itself. Once in the country, it is pretty basic and you are done, off to the long road back home.

Doing what: Mountain Splendor -The Kingdom of Lesotho

Mrs Sandra S H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our Lesotho experience.
We had a competant 4wd driver and guide and residents at the village didn't mind us seeing their huts and taking photos. Would highly recommend trip

Doing what: Mountain Splendor -The Kingdom of Lesotho

Mrs Sandra S H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The actual village was a bit disappointing, although I suppose it was the best they can get to the real thing. The Zulu guides did their best to make you feel welcome and explained village life and very proud of their heritage and ancestor Shaka. Dancing at finish was fabulous, full of energy, noise and the Zulus enjoyed performing. Try and do the meal as it was very good and worth the money

Doing what: Shakaland - Zulu Cultural Center

Christine H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Highly recommended. This is a great opportunity to learn about natives, other than Zulus, and to visit their homes.

Doing what: Mountain Splendor -The Kingdom of Lesotho

Christine H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fascinating history that was particularly well presented. It certainly wasn't Disneyland, but provided a insight into daily Zulu life

Doing what: Shakaland - Zulu Cultural Center

Christine H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Interesting city with a very kind, understanding tour guide, especially when I became ill during the tour!

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message