Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 631 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lilli Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way of seeing the beautiful city of Edinburgh.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This is a perfect Tour if you have limited time and want to see most of Edinburgh. The drivers and staff are friendly and helpful. The places it stops are the best in the city. Our only recommendation was to improve schedule and starting process-onboarding 1 we showed up with tickets, tried to board, and a lady stopped us to ask a few questions and the bus pulls out and leaves - we had to wait another 20 minutes for the next bus- and 2 a few stops it was closer to 35 minutes before the next bus showed up. But for the price, it was great. Thank you.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

djjc1

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Couldn't find the original pick up site....took a cab to find it....ended up walking around instead

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kate United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour of a beautiful city! Very efficient and easy to use.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really good value for money, we made full use of the tickets and loved getting cheaper entrance tickets to the castle.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Georgia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get your bearings in a new city and learn some history!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

debbiep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great overview of city. Do it on your first day to help you get around. Very friendly customer service as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

The bus was as useful as expected to be and a waste of money especially during rainy days. You can't see anything at all. Probably more suitable for big families with children.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rita B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Catherine A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well organised, great overview of the city and the history to plan where you want to explore further.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

flossy

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is a great way to see the city. Our 24 hour pass included 2 different routes and for a small charge added a third.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christine C H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very informative audio. Convenient to get a city overview without doing a lot of walking!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gerald c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great. Wonderful way to see all the sights and then disembark where we wanted. Very convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is the best was to get around an unknown city and discover the places you wish to see. The tour guides offer historical and funny information which allows one to choose what they want to see. Edinburgh turned out to be our favorite city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome way to check out the city and decide where you want to go first.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeanette W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed the tour around Edinburgh. All the necessary stops to see the sights. We boarded our bus right down from our Hotel - Radisson Blu.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a must as your kick off to exploring the city. It helps the traveler to get his/her bearings and to plan for further exploration of the city. If your trip to Edinburgh is one day or a week do the hop-on hop-off first.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cardonpark

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

very hard to hear the commentary

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The live guide is the way to go.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

michael s

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

we got into town late for going to museums but saw much of the city in one swoop save for traffic

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Xan J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good, informative tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

zakiah.jamali

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Edinburgh is so small, you can literally walk everywhere ,every close and still not get lost. The bus tour goes mainly in town, not many places,you will still need to walk up the hills or the steps. Edinburgh is very hilly and many2 steps. I had aches and pains in my body after the first day there.
Only recommended if you really dont want to get down and walk.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message