Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 573 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jared D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Novena B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nancy Jean W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite a delay due to the Queens arrival the tour was perfect. It is a large city with a lot to see. By taking the tour we got to see everything in our single day trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jodi A Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was VERY convenient. One of the bus stops was a few hundred yards from our hotel and we just walked out and caught the next one about a 5 minute wait. There are multiple language options to include a Darker side of Edinburgh History which was very entertaining. The commentary was sprinkled with subtle humor, whilst being very informative. This was really the perfect way to start our our stay in Edinburgh and highly recommend to all!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rebecca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great commentary during the tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good. Lots of interesting things to do and see. Drivers very helpful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jack

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ehsawyer

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Your average hop on hop off tour--you can get the audio from a guide or from a remote. I chose the guide, who was LOVELY, but who I had a hard time understanding (and I and #39;m American!) Once you choose the guided tour you HAVE to stay with it and can and #39;t change to the remote, FYI. A good deal overall!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mindy Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was rainy and the busses were full so didn't get a chance to get on and get off. Had to catch the bus at the terminus. Just stayed on the bus and enjoyed the scenery around. It was a very worthwhile way to see Edinburgh.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dennis H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patricia S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good value however we didn and #39;t know that they don and #39;t stop unless you stand up to get off at a stop. But how do you know when the stop is coming?? Need better communication of this by the driver

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mbali B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I missed this tour because of time restraint.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ken

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

First, I expected to see a bus with Viator on the side. Instructions for pick up spots were unclear. Once on the bus, the audio narrative was difficult to hear and not necessarily in step with the progress of the bus, once we managed to get on. Seats were cramped.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good value. First bus could have announced stops better. Worked around marathon well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Sightseeing has done a consistently good job in all the cities we have visited. They offer both guided and multilingual audio tours. This is our favorite way to get a feel for a new city. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Doris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The experience was wonderful, The driver was very helpful and the information on the tour around was very informative, The city had so much to offer we just needed longer so cant wait to go back and would recommend the hop on hop off bus to anyone. Will be sure to use this service again. Thank You

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to see Edinburgh!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ciaran R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I enjoyed this tour,the staff at the starting point were so helpful and all the drivers also.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was good. Allister was informative and funny. It was a rainy day so it was good to be inside on the top of the bus. This really helped me figure out where I was and how to get around Edinburgh. I love Edinburgh.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

adatalvis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

No problems at all. It's a good way to get a look at a city and then decide where you want to go back to spend more time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message