Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 606 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Racell N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It saves a lot of time and effort by allowing you to see most of the city! Audio guide is very handy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was by far the best tour that I have ever done. Gill Brown, our driver and tour guide was both informative and entertaining and enhanced what was a memorable experience of beautiful Scotland. Many thanks. 10 out of 10

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barbara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to tour Edinburgh!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Catriona W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to find where different attractions were. Staff were very helpful and friendly. All was very organised.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rhonda S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect hop on hop off tour of the city. Its a long walk up those stairs to the Edinburgh Castle, but the tour bus drops you right near the top! Keep the camera handy as you drive by many sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cra04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the city, it gives you an overview so you can decide where you'd like to visit again. Being able to get on and off was perfect, we got off at stop 6 to visit the scotch whiskey experience which was very good then jumped back on to go to Holyrood Palace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

DrRein

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Entire staff ultimately courteous and helpful. We lost a purse on bus, realizing it only after getting off. Staff immediately communicated with other bus and they safeguarded it and returned it on next go-around. Moreover, the descriptions and discussions were better than most cities.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stuart N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathryn

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I only spent 5 hours in Edinburgh on a day trip but the hop on bus provided a good overview of the city. There were about 3 (I think) bus companies I could have used my ticket on but once you and #39;ve picked one you can and #39;t change so choose carefully.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was so easy to get around the city. We did a complete round before deciding where to get off.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Louisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was very much enjoyed the journey thro this tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable informative trip. Clear commentary. Recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

tricia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very easy to use. Very convenient saves alot of money than taking taxi.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shirley_Chong SL Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Value for money and enjoy the whole trip journey tour. Own decision where and when to hop-on and hop-off. Covers major famous tourist spots.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Phillip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

By far the best way to see the city. I would recommend the complete round trip and then stay on the bus until you select an area for closer inspection. The commentary was very informative . Getting on and off was easy and the buses run frequently

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Luis Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to go around Edinburgh !!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alexandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent commentary. Hopping on a second time to get to another stop, I chose the children's programme which was both informative and entertaining - wish I had the time to go around twice just to hear it all. Great tour of a magnificent city. Thanks!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great stops, friendly drivers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

E. Charlotte S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although it was a wet soggy day, we greatly enjoyed the live commentary on the buses we selected. Great way to be introduced to the city in rainy weather.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

milica e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great hop off hop on, nicely presented and good look at the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message