Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 587 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was so easy to get around the city. We did a complete round before deciding where to get off.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Louisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was very much enjoyed the journey thro this tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable informative trip. Clear commentary. Recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

tricia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very easy to use. Very convenient saves alot of money than taking taxi.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shirley_Chong SL Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Value for money and enjoy the whole trip journey tour. Own decision where and when to hop-on and hop-off. Covers major famous tourist spots.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Phillip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

By far the best way to see the city. I would recommend the complete round trip and then stay on the bus until you select an area for closer inspection. The commentary was very informative . Getting on and off was easy and the buses run frequently

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Luis Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to go around Edinburgh !!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alexandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent commentary. Hopping on a second time to get to another stop, I chose the children's programme which was both informative and entertaining - wish I had the time to go around twice just to hear it all. Great tour of a magnificent city. Thanks!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Charles C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Quick and easy tour of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sylvain P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to explore the city in a relatively short time. Unfortunately, this tour does not take you the Royal Britannia Yacht, hence you have to find alternative mean to get there. But overall good activity for orientation and quick perspective of Edinburgh.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

candace

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

beautiful views and amazing history!!! Worth the money

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jared D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Novena B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nancy Jean W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite a delay due to the Queens arrival the tour was perfect. It is a large city with a lot to see. By taking the tour we got to see everything in our single day trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jodi A Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was VERY convenient. One of the bus stops was a few hundred yards from our hotel and we just walked out and caught the next one about a 5 minute wait. There are multiple language options to include a Darker side of Edinburgh History which was very entertaining. The commentary was sprinkled with subtle humor, whilst being very informative. This was really the perfect way to start our our stay in Edinburgh and highly recommend to all!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rebecca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great commentary during the tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good. Lots of interesting things to do and see. Drivers very helpful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Willard E United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I so enjoyed our Hop-On Hop-Off tour! We only had one day to visit Edinburgh and this was the way to go. Our tour guide was great, very knowledgable, very helpful, and a lot of fun. There was always a bus available to get back on and hear more about Ediburgh and see another sight.
My husband and I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Claire S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to get the feel of a city and get around particularly when it steep walking.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jack

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ehsawyer

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Your average hop on hop off tour--you can get the audio from a guide or from a remote. I chose the guide, who was LOVELY, but who I had a hard time understanding (and I and #39;m American!) Once you choose the guided tour you HAVE to stay with it and can and #39;t change to the remote, FYI. A good deal overall!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message