Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 636 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Harjyot T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best way to see Edinburgh. good tour......

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marlene C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Don't bother....cant find the bus anywhere and no one knows what you are talking about....we were all over the city and never saw the bus at any of the popular tourist attractions. Other Cities you see this bus everywhere...well not here...save your money ....totally got ripped off on this one times 2! Take a cab, train, tram. or regular bus....even taxi was super cheap!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lilli Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way of seeing the beautiful city of Edinburgh.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sabrina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Quite useful having a round trip with a city sightseeing bus, you can see all main attractions and choose where to stop and where not to stop. Especially in winter time, very confortable tos it down and let someone drive you to your destination :- Even if the weather was quite cold, we could enjoy the upper level at well, the front seats are not exposed and the view is fantastic. really recommended. The price is worth.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

As always a great way to travel and see the city, no matter what country or city you go into, I always suggest to ride around first on the top if possible to get those beautiful pictures and then decide what you really want to see and make the best use of your time if it is a short stay.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kim L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everyone needs to do a Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and it is a great tour to see all the sights of Edinburgh for an hour bus ride. Love the commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This is a perfect Tour if you have limited time and want to see most of Edinburgh. The drivers and staff are friendly and helpful. The places it stops are the best in the city. Our only recommendation was to improve schedule and starting process-onboarding 1 we showed up with tickets, tried to board, and a lady stopped us to ask a few questions and the bus pulls out and leaves - we had to wait another 20 minutes for the next bus- and 2 a few stops it was closer to 35 minutes before the next bus showed up. But for the price, it was great. Thank you.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

djjc1

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Couldn't find the original pick up site....took a cab to find it....ended up walking around instead

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kate United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour of a beautiful city! Very efficient and easy to use.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really good value for money, we made full use of the tickets and loved getting cheaper entrance tickets to the castle.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Georgia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get your bearings in a new city and learn some history!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

debbiep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great overview of city. Do it on your first day to help you get around. Very friendly customer service as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

The bus was as useful as expected to be and a waste of money especially during rainy days. You can't see anything at all. Probably more suitable for big families with children.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rita B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Catherine A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well organised, great overview of the city and the history to plan where you want to explore further.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

flossy

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is a great way to see the city. Our 24 hour pass included 2 different routes and for a small charge added a third.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christine C H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very informative audio. Convenient to get a city overview without doing a lot of walking!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gerald c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great. Wonderful way to see all the sights and then disembark where we wanted. Very convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is the best was to get around an unknown city and discover the places you wish to see. The tour guides offer historical and funny information which allows one to choose what they want to see. Edinburgh turned out to be our favorite city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome way to check out the city and decide where you want to go first.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeanette W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed the tour around Edinburgh. All the necessary stops to see the sights. We boarded our bus right down from our Hotel - Radisson Blu.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a must as your kick off to exploring the city. It helps the traveler to get his/her bearings and to plan for further exploration of the city. If your trip to Edinburgh is one day or a week do the hop-on hop-off first.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message