Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing history tour that was definitely confronting in that people actually lived and worked down there in the past!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Shu Jun N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cool tour with our ghostly guide trying his best to spook us. Though I must say his partner scared more onlookers of the tour then ourselves.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

theaterlover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fun filled hour of entertainment, great guide and storyteller.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

don m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the Best time.
We recommend 100%
Worth every dollar

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Kara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a brilliant time on this tour! Gillian was fantastic, very funny, friendly and knowledgeable. I will very highly recommend her, the tour and Edinburgh to my friends and I will definitely be back for another visit in the near future. Thank you Gillian!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Janet B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

good tour quide who was very animated and interesting. floor a bit uneven, it is quite dark and there are a few steps which some in our party were not aware of so it made it difficult for them. I found it fascinating

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

kim.stewart8

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a very fun tour and good way to spend the evening. It was not scary but did have others that jumped out so people had fun.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

kim.stewart8

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very fun tour but not the real Edinburgh Dungeon. A great way to start off the trip because they gave you great history about Edinburgh and how they lived in olden days. It would be kids and a way to learn about the city,

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

theaterlover

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Cheesy and waste of time, no separate line for skip the line had to wait with everyone else. Would not Reccomend

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Marianne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic. The guys who did our tour were so bloody funny and engaging. My husband and I took our 3 kids in their 20's on this tour and we thought they would be bored. Quite the opposite ... we were all laughing on the tour and even the next day. Plus, they really did share a lot of very interesting and informative stories about the history of Edinburgh. Thanks for the great tour guys!!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very entertaining and a good mixture of true happenings and creepy stories. Being an Edinburger and interested in the past history I knew about all the real past happenings. Very good all round and it is my second time. Will probably do it again another year.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was really interesting and our guide was kmowledgeable on the area. I would highly recommend his tour.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Stuart P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really good very interesting would recommend

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Belinda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great time! Our guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Ishtar J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was my favourite tour whilst my partner and I were in Edinburgh for the week. I can't recommend this highly enough. Mr Clapperton applause and his assistant were right on the money with their character performances, fascinating history and many a joke that gave us a good laugh. They made simple courtyards, closes and buildings come alive with thier tales and theatricals. I am really very impressed and it set the bar very high for all the tours we went on around Edinburgh during our stay - none of which topped this one. Thank you ever so much for a truly enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the 'dungeon experience' The whole 'cast' were good at what they do. Once they find their 'victim' it was hilarious. highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely loved this, it's cleverly organised and Tommy was brilliant, I would recommend this highly so go and enjoy!

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great time for both myself 70 years old and my 20 year old grandson. Fun and interesting. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Jimmy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was well worth the time. We learned a tremendous amount concerning Edinburgh history. Our tour fuide was excellent very informative and lively. Hoghly recommended

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Sylvain P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent activity to do, very much appreciated by all. It is funny with lots of unexpected which makes this attraction so popular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Dylan S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really well done haunted house. Not cheesy and the acting was good. It will depend on your kid, but I'd keep anyone under 12 or 13 away. Gets a little graphic and literally pitch black at times and all the content is based on true mutilations/torture/cannibalism, etc.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Dylan S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really well done haunted house. Not cheesy and the acting was good. It will depend on your kid, but I'd keep anyone under 12 or 13 away. Gets a little graphic and literally pitch black at times and all the content is based on true mutilations/torture/cannibalism, etc.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Rita C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Loved the old cemetery in spite of the rain. The bus rat was special. So were the conductor and driver.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message