Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eric A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The charactors were class!

Definitely worth the time and money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Kaitie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing!! Entertaining and educational! I loved 5he interaction. Very fun :)

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

john B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic entertainment, well worth the price. would definitely recommend. Not a gimmick to take your money and come out disappointed. You will want to do it again!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Richard J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wendy was s great tour guide. Made it all come alive for us!!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Jason H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Super fun....highlight of my 12 year olds UK trip!!!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

GERARD M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable experience, with a great cast. Brilliant for all ages.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Rose E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We laughed a lot on this tour. Our guide and his sidekick were quite funny. This is not an educational tour at all, but it was very entertaining. It was cheesy and lighthearted.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Brenda L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very entertaining! 'Mr Lyle' was very informative and provided many good laughs! Thought it would be scary but wasn't disappointed.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Alexandru A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Could not attend the tour due do the awful smell. When descending using the stairs and reaching the tickets area, the smell was horrible...we had to give up from going through with the tour - in addition to this, we were requested to wait 30 minutes due to the groups of children that were already on the tour - lack of reliability when booking the tour for the people at the dungeon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

alicia.m.martel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was hilarious! We had a brilliant time on this walking tour! Our guide, Adam Lyal deceased was phenomenal and very funny! There were a couple moments of jumpiness but it made the tour that much more enjoyable! We laughed the whole time. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Edinburgh, which was awesome! We saw some beautiful sights and even tho it was still light out - it was a great tour! I would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Esther B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were funny and entertaining!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

acstrachan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the price, fast track and easy to use

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

AWOL and Igor aka Burke and Hare transported us through a spine tingling broom ride of a haunted tour of Edinburgh by dead of night. Atmospheric, a must!

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Jane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was very enjoyable, and the young men leading the tour put a lot of effort into making it so. It might not be everyone and #39;s cup of tea as it is given a comedic twist but our family loved it.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so interesting, really learnt a lot about early Edinburgh. Our guide was brilliant really got into the time period. The underground is amazing to think people actually lived down there.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

OMG this is fantastic, the guys really get into role playing throughout the tour. The ride at the end wow really gets your heart pumping but in a great way. Highly recommend this tour, and definitely skip the line as the lines can be very long.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Darren D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a very informative tour. The guide was excellent and knowledgeable. This is not a long tour. You will essential move through a half dozen excavated chambers as the guide passes on historical context. Overall very enjoyable.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Sharon S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

guide was outstanding

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Melissa W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was great fun. This was our first stop after checking into our hotel, and it was a hilarious introduction to the gritty underbelly of Edinburgh's criminal history. My only feedback is that even though we purchased this skip the line thing, we still had to wait quite a bit 20min or so? before we could begin the tour. Not too much of a problem, just fyi especially if you're running from place to place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Amelia B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Interesting tour .very good guide !

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

JoHanna W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was okay, it wasn't spectacular. We enjoyed the history of it, but it wasn't a ghost tour fyi.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message