Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Can't say as it would spoil someone's visit

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Dwaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lots of fun. Our guide had some great stories and a nice walking tour of the city. The book was a great bonus

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Julia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour, highly recommend, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and humorous as well!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Oleg G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good and fun time spending in Edinburgh,recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Muskateers Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Fun way to spend an evening, give the guys a chance and don't be rude and talk over them!

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Rita B United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Was okay. I would not do again.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

cazz6

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Fun,but could have be better

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

becks1989

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AWOL was the tour guide - really funny and made the experience great. Went to various places of interest to hear different ghost stories. Well worth doing

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The conductor was amazing. It was like being in a funny/scary/historical/funny again play where the audience are the cast.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

believe0587

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very funny and informative! Would have loved a longer tour, as it was so much fun. You could tell that the guides enjoyed what they did and it showed in their pride of their product. Definitely a bargain!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

believe0587

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. All of the actors were hilarious and well versed. Perfect amount of time in each area.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Caroline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth a visit..photos are a must buy for the memories and laughs.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the tour, thought it was very well done and a credit to Edinburgh and the performers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

jdonnachie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this tour! The vaults are so fascinating and our tour guide, Gillian, was awesome. She truly made the tour with her storytelling skills and overall knowledge of the vaults and Edinburgh at large. Even though this tour was just historic and did not really touch on the haunted side of the vaults, it was a little creepy just being down there! Highly recommend this tour - about 75 minutes long and well worth it!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Clifford T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Just a good fun with lots of interesting information

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Ka Ching C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is great !

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

samanthahayes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent tour for all the family. There was quite a lot of steep walking and steps. An hour was just about right.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very interesting definitely not for claustrophobics!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Darrell Z

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed our walk through the underground vaults! Our guide was very knowledgeable but maybe a bit too practiced. Not really any spontaneous information. Viator made the reservations very easy to make and easy to change also!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Shirley R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very interesting good guide William very knowledgeable. Have recommended to friends.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Mark W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Lots of fun! Not scary

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Linda S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A fun way to visit the city at night. Only drawback was it was a rainy night. That was a good thing for atmosphere but made the windows steamy inside the bus so it was hard to see out. Fun and scary intro to the dark side of Edinburgh history.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Jonathan K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A good time overall. I wished our guide would have told more stories instead of focusing on just this room was used for this or that and I felt a little too claustrophobic at times with the number of people on our tour.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Stephen B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This tour was well organised and the guide very interactive with the group . William was great

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message