Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 562 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Biju J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

we really enjoyed the Edinburgh Dungeon experience. It was so much more than walking through dungeon. How ever, we still had to stand in the Q because most people had bought tickets in advance. Still, advance tickets helped as tickets were quickly sold out.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Dennis K

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

I would like to start with the on line no need to queue we had to to get in when we got to scan our pass they gave us a receipt it said sixteen pound for two yet you charged twenty four pound and still had to wait in line

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Kirsten M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

I really hate to give a low rating to this tour because of how much we loved the Ghost Bust tour in London. Unfortunately the substance just wasn't there. Instead of great historical insight to specific locations talking about the real people who lived and died there, it was all just there was a woman or there was a man. It seemed like no real research or effort had been made. With all the great ghost stories throughout Edinburgh surely they could have come up with a couple of names at least.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

rilde1313

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun, enjoyable experience! The guides were great and really made sure the visitors got involved and enjoyed their time. Would certainly recommend for a unique, fun time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Nancy N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our family enjoyed the experience. The cast did a great job. They really mixed it up between boat rides, drop rides, walks, and interactive shows. Involving the people on the tour makes it much more fun as long as you are aware beforehand that you may be picked to participate.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing experience, really enjoyed it and very friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very enjoyable journey through the dungeon, and also very informative. Scary at times too. Definitely worth a visit.
Paul.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Katy Helgeson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour did a great job of explaining the history of Edinburgh and what role the vaults played in that history.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

smithcheryl158

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was fun. I would have liked it to be longer but I did enjoy it. Particularly getting off the bus too

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Kim L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Interesting experience. Didn't like the creepy actors, as they were a little to freaky for my taste, but hey that is all part of the performance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Can't say as it would spoil someone's visit

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Dwaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lots of fun. Our guide had some great stories and a nice walking tour of the city. The book was a great bonus

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Don P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very fun and informative. Very diverse group of people on the tour from 8 years old to 50s. I'd take this tour again.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Rob G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Couldn't do it!

Easyjet 2 hours late, contacted you to advise!

Maybe another day ?!?

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great informational and entertaining tour. I would take it again.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Julia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour, highly recommend, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and humorous as well!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Oleg G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good and fun time spending in Edinburgh,recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Muskateers Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Fun way to spend an evening, give the guys a chance and don't be rude and talk over them!

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Rita B United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Was okay. I would not do again.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

cazz6

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Fun,but could have be better

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

becks1989

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AWOL was the tour guide - really funny and made the experience great. Went to various places of interest to hear different ghost stories. Well worth doing

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The conductor was amazing. It was like being in a funny/scary/historical/funny again play where the audience are the cast.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

believe0587

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very funny and informative! Would have loved a longer tour, as it was so much fun. You could tell that the guides enjoyed what they did and it showed in their pride of their product. Definitely a bargain!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

believe0587

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. All of the actors were hilarious and well versed. Perfect amount of time in each area.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message