Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

wjbillmorrison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip with a very knowledgeable guide. We were 5 guests, ranging from 9-76 years old and we all enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Silvana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved it! I had so much fun. The tour guide was amazing I don't remember his name, though and the places we visited were stellar. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Jurgita K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bob, our driver and guide was amazing, fantastic sense of humour. A good tour to get a flavour of Scotland, the taste of history. Just the thing for nature lovers. Easy to book and very big compliment to the team!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Dirk H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip! Our tour guide, Grant, was awesome. And, what a beautiful country.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

KHOLOD A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip .. The guide tour who's the driver was professional, nice and had lots of interesting stories and historical information to tell

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Hing Shan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide cum driver was James and he was superb! Although it was quite a long trip, I was never bored because James kept sharing what he knew about the highlands, Scotland, and practically everything he knew, in a humorous fashion. I and #39;m glad that I joined this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Cheri A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Paul was fantastic and very informative. We kept to time tables and saw everything we were scheduled to see. And somehow, it managed to rain while we were on the bus, but not when we were touring. Unlike other tours, this didn't feel as rushed - almost enough time at each stop to actually enjoy what we were seeing, although we could have used more time in Inverary.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

ferdee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour.Our guide, Stuart, met us in town promptly with a new , small Mercedes bus. He was very knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly, providing us with a very enjoyable tour.,The castle was beautiful, as expected. Visiting Glengoyne distillery was enjoyable on the way back.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Esther A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a most enjoyable tour and we had a great driver.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Dalvinder S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend trip you can see lots of thing the driver guide is very help ful in the trip they cover lots of part in the Scotland I like timing as well

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Vinita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a very well organized trip.
We were given exact instructions about meeting place and time. Our driver cum guide was Paul. He was very knowledgeable and good company. This trip is highly recommended especially for first time visitors to Scotland and for those that are there for a short time.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Elizabeth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Neal, our driver and guide, did a great job. He was personable and had lots of information to share. The pace of the trip was just right. I would definitely recommend the day trip to others.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Sylvia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alan Oliver our Rabbie's guide was excellent. The other travellers were all very nice, which made the trip very good. Alan entertained us with relevant history and folk tales and knew the countryside very well. I felt safe and looked after. The hotels and the local people made our stay enjoyable.

Doing what: 5-Day Highland Explorer and Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour! Jeff our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Eleonora B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful, outstanding tour! The guide Graham was excellent, knowledgeable, the best really! I felt like I saw Scotland in one day. I greatly enjoyed this day experience. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to get out of Edinborough and to see the Scottish countryside. Our guide, Jody was very energetic and friendly as well as very knowledgable.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Laura Lee W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was absolutely hilarious. He performed excerpts of Monty Python's movie at the castle that was used in that film. He also did Sean Connery imitations. Very quick witted and unrehearsed funny quips along the way. The lochs and scenery were outstanding and of course the castles were too. I would take this trip again in a heart beat!!!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Angela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip was most enjoyable even with the rain . Our bus driver and guide Graham was very knowledgeable about the history of Scotland and encouraged us to ask questions . We couldn't have asked for a better guide.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our tour guy was wonderful! The best we ever had.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I absolutely loved this tour. My driver, Eric, was a huge delight and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour ran like clockwork, driver was super informative and extremely friendly and have already recommended the trip to my family who want to come next year..

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Michael John Alman Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

To start and most importantly, the guide Franziska was superb and made it that more interesting. Her intellectual explanations and stories did not become boring at any time, on the contrary we looked forward to her explanations.
The sites were all to our liking and very interesting. Maybe the walk to Kilchurn Castle was a bit too far especially since it started to rain heavily and we all ended soaking wet. It was a fantastic tour and would recommend it to young and old alike.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

tricia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Jan was awesome!! Nothing more to say about him, trip was fabulous, well worth it. Took beautiful pictures, lifetime of memories.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message