Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1577 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terri-Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this trip! Small group, well paced day, and our guide was informative and uproariously funny! Beautiful scenery, a good mix of activity with some fairly strenuous walking and climbing on trails. Enjoyed visiting with Fiona the highland coo near Sterling Castle. Cannot wait to go back. 5 stars from this family!

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

S F C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide and the driver were friendly and cheerful. Lots of stories were heard from the tour guide. The tour guide could make good use of the limited daylight time so that we could visit as much spots as we could and take good pictures.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

audi2111

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Dave is an excellent guide. B and B Inverness was lovely. Arrived at 5pm and left the next morning at 8am. Dave went out of his way to accommodate what we wanted. Took us up to see snow, then a lovely sunset on a beach. The Loch Ness boat ride was sold out so face arranged a private boat. Amazing.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I only had 3 days in Edinburgh. I wanted to experience the highlands but was limited on time. This was the perfect trip. Guide gave some great stories about the history of Scotland and the Highlands. The views were spectacular. We returned in time for dinner and I was even able to catch a ghost tour afterwards!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Ester L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We recently took this trip and thoroughly enjoyed it! Our guide was informative, pleasant and quite funny. From the history of the region to the insider stories, it was a really great way to learn about these areas surrounding Glasgow and the beginning of the highlands. We really enjoyed the guided tours at both Stirling Castle and the distillery as well. I would highly recommend doing the tour at Stirling castle as it was a wonderful way to learn about the castle's significance to the region, and to Scotland at large.

We did the short hike at Loch Lomond and really recommend it to those who are able. The views from the top are amazing! But, for those who aren't interested in the hike, are traveling with small children, or who aren't otherwise unable there are other options available as well, which are also quite fun.

At the end of the tour, one of our kids thanked us for the gentle push she needed to go. Way cooler than I expected it to be.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Cristiane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

O tour foi fantástico! A Escócia é um país deslumbrante!
Recomendo fortemente!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic trip visiting Stirling castle and enjoying the scenery through Scottish villages. Nice stops for lunch and photo opportunities.
Lovely end to the day visiting a whisky distillery. The trip was made all the better by Alex the cheerful and very informative driver.
His Scottish songs also made for a happy day!

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Juliette m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! If you don't have much time in Scotland but want to discover the beautiful Highlands, this tour is for you!
Great Tour leader/driver, who has great knowledge about history, he talking all along the journey so that the time spent in the minibus seems shorter, he was great all the way!
A lot of stops are made for picture purpose, the landscape is worth it! The highlight of this tour is Loch Ness. You have the possibility to go on a boat tour 13 supplement or/and visit of Urquhart castle. Boat trip is a must do, the lady on the boat gives you so much information about the Loch and Nessie!
We didn't have the best weather to visit the region but it was really worth it, especially with a tour leader like this one!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome Tour, Awesome Scenery. Loved the cruise on Loch Ness. Was a little cold and rainy, but it was still enjoyable.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Timothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour with friendly staff and great driver / operator. HIGHLY recommend very good value!!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

michaeldeegan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour Guide Ewin with kilt and excellent Sean Connery and Mel Gibson impersonations was excellent and the all day tour lay out were superb. the landscape, castles, lochs, and lunch stop at small town of Inverary were all noteworthy and worth the investment. Moreover, this guide's knowledge and his lively and professional presentation of fact and clear identification of 'lore' made our experience a totally superb one. Fully engaging, humor filled, and informative day. Best small group driving tour we have had with Viator anywhere -- Thanks.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Shawn M G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Convenient

Doing what: Stirling Castle Entrance Ticket

mauricevanderweiden

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Tour was oke, but more of drive. To less stops to enjoy the view of the first National park. Loch ness was oke, the second national park and the last stop where in the dark and the shops were closed. They didnt tell us what was disapointing.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Jose E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This excursion is far away over rated considering what is promised and what you get.

It's true that it's for small groups in a comfortable micro bus and some of the places mentioned are visited, but...

It's not true that you'll see Inverness and, what's most important of all, you won't see Starling castle. It is said in the description on TripAdvisor but it's not true.

So finally you'll end up watching many lakes and many toilets, but not more than that. We've been before in Scotland and it has much more to offer than this.

We finished really disappointed because we specially wanted to visit Starling Castle but, without giving any explanation, we didn't go. It is said nowhere that this visit is or not available on winter. Despite this detail, we could see the castle from the highway 3 miles away and was illuminated so a stop was totally possible.

Apart from that it is said that you'll have a driver and a guide but it's not said that the guidance ends after the stairs of the bus once we go to a place. You're just giving some directions and up to you what comes next.

Finally I must say that the driver we had was very kind and I make responsible the company and its way of making this kind of excursions.

We've taken many tours in other places and it's the first time we have felt scammed.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

DesireeLulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was the best. Funny and gave us a lot of informations. Going in a small group made the day easier to get around.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Wesley Jin Fai I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Juliet was an amazing tour guide. She was knowledgeable and a great driver. The scenery were amazing. Loads of wonderful spots to take pictures! Highly recommended

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loch Ness was a great ride even in the rain! Though it did brighten up a bit once we got underway. The reason I booked this trip was for the boat ride alone so I cannot understand why some of the fellow passengers did not go. The bus ride up was comfortable and interesting for the commentary from the driver/guide who I am sorry I have forgotten his name as it was September when we did the trip. My first attempts at writing a review did not go well and I lost the words I had so carefully typed! But now with Viator's prompting, I am trying once again. It was memorable and I would go again and again! Plans for a return to the highlands of Scotland are underway! P.S. my lunch of 'a haggis and cheese toasty' as recommended by the guide was wonderful in a charming pub by the canal.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

classygyal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a very good tour! The energy from our tour guide was radiating and really made for a pleasant trip. There were short stops in between to maximize our downtime on the trip. I would recommend!

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

fbiete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Even in December this tour was amazing, and you will have enough daylight to fully enjoy it. Our driver-guide, Grant, told us about Scotland history, the castles we saw and the lochs... He even told us a fairy tail!!

I will look to Rabbies tours again in my next trip, really nice experience.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Tammylee E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide Eddie wore an authenic scottish outfit, he was the driver and guide. He was extremely nice, knowledgeable, and excellent at his trade. I really enjoyed learning about his life prior to becoming a guide for Rabbi's you should ask. He took us to several brief stops throughout the trip: Queensferry, Castle Stirling, Loch Lubnaig, Castle of Inveraray still being used today, Argyll Forest Park Got to do a little exploring of these stops: Dalymally-Lochawe and town of Inveraray. The sights of the highlands were great. Only bad issue was that there was a water main leak that closed the road at one of the scheduled castle stops :. If you like small groups - Rabbi's is the way to go!!!!!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Cannot say enough wonderful things about this tour! Our guide, Mac, was knowledgeable, entertaining and thoroughly delightful! Highly recommend it!,

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

brittany.spankiesd74

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Was the absolute best way to get a taste of Scotland in a short period of time. Very eye opening and the tour guide was amazing and knew so much stuff

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Robin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One of the best day tours I have ever taken! Well worth the money! Don't miss out!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

kenneth h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We absolutely loved this day trip. The guide was excellent and funny. He was very knowledgeable and we loved to hear all his stories with descriptions of the battles and events. We would do this again in a heartbeat. Recommend this to everyone. Well worth the money

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

herwehe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour to Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond, and the Glengoyne Distillery could not have been better! Our tour guide, Alex, was excellent. He told us information and stories all along the way. He even sang fun Scottish songs on our way back. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message