Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1497 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing tour guide who made the tour 10x better. Loved the small tour size. Beautiful views, lots of interesting information. Lots of driving so bring something to do, but it goes by fairly quickly. To our tour guide Grant, thank you so much! We really loved the tour, even if we haven't ever seen Braveheart :

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Graham has been doing this tour for 18 years. He made it all feel fresh,new and interesting. We loved it, and would definitely recommend this day tour.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Michael O United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip with a very knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide. We had more than enough time at each of the 3 locations and Pete even managed to fit in an extra photo stop at Doune Castle.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was fantastic Mac. After I went on another tour with Rabbie's Tours I found out that they always have excellent guides. I would use them again.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kevin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour. Nick was great, very informative and entertaining. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

ginadiggins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Graham was knowledgeable and entertaining. Beautiful scenery! Can't wait to go back.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

nphendrickson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the best day tour we took in the UK and would highly recommend it to others. Loved the Scottish Highlands and Castles! Our tour guide Douglas, was phenomenal.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Bonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rabbies people and service were fantastic. James M. was a wonderful guide to Stirling and Loch Lomand, also making a few unplanned stops that were true highlights. Brilliant.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

monkkieth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jodie was a funny and entertaining guide. She filled our travel time with stories and music. When we stopped in a small town, we followed her advice on where to grab lunch and were very happy we did. Although the weather did not cooperate on the day of our tour, we enjoyed the tour and Jodie's sunny personality.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OMG! This was an amazing tour. We had an amazing day. Our guide/driver was so knowledgeable about the area. We even got to stop and hand feed wild deer! I have some great photos of our trip and I am so happy we went on the tour!!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Roger A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Simply stunning, saw so much, loved every minute of this and the comfort of the mini bus. Wonderful staff, thank you

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Barbara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful! Love, love Scotland!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Dougie from Glasgow, was fantastic!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

carlywoitha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Roger was quite entertaining in his retelling of Scottish history. This tour hit all of the big sites to see throughout the Highlands. I would highly suggest it for a quick 2-day trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Rhonda S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great tour! 10 hours vs some of the longer or shorter tours. There are many castles, and lochs to see. Mostly drive by for the Lochs, but there is a longer break at Loch Lomand. Long stop at Inveraray and Doune Castles, short 5 min picture stop at the others. Perfect if you are looking to see the castles from movies and tv shows. Driver has lots of history to share, songs to sing and plays Scottish music in the van. Keep your camera handy during the drive to catch some great shots along the way!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was terrific and not only told us about the castles and scenery but gave wonderful insight into the history of where we were. Small van was so much better than the big buses with long waits and huge crowds. Would love it if individual hearing devices provided since hard to hear with road noises and would be willing to pay extra for these.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic tour we saw so much in one day! Dougie was an amazing tour guide, and Scotland is just gorgeous. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

SHEILA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. It was very exciting to see castles and to see the highland cows!!! Great tour guide. It was a long day but so worth it, especially if you don't have a lot of time in Edinburgh. Lots of tours offered from Edinburgh.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Bonita H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gillian from Rabbies was spot-on and cheerful. We learned so much and enjoyed the tour immensely. I highly recommend both Viator and Rabbies.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Bonita H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Going in without a wait was preferable, for sure.

Doing what: Stirling Castle Entrance Ticket

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic trip! Everything was well organized and absolutely perfect. The pick up time was prompt, our guide was great. If you love great scenery and castles, this is a great one. We are going to do this one again !

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

kwoomack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Douglas the guide was wonderful, even when we broke down, he remained completely professional. The tour was very worthwhile. I would however recommend viewing the small town as the choice over the final castle when given the opportunity. Not really a castle, more of a fancy family home with a nice garden.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Stewart was amazing! Very knowledgeable and a great tour guide. He had in the inside scoop on the areas and I would recommend this tour and Stewart to anyone!

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour by Rabbis was awesome. The guide was terrific and all in all everyone had a good time.
The scenery was by far the best and the weather could not have been better
Plus I saw Nessie....

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message