Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour. Wonderful views of scenery and different areas loch ness is always a bit fun entertaining guide!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Elizabeth A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and our guide was amazing. Dave was Very knowledgable and made great efforts for us all to have an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Vafa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely trip with the best tour guide, Jan! I and #39;ve already missed the highlands. It was just like a dream!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Mary Lynn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Graham was very patient with us. His knowledge and passion for history enriched our experience AND he found us a lovely bakery as requested. Thank you for an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Alexander R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bruce was an amazing tour guide who knew everything about the area and castles. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! Roger, our driver , was fantastic---funny, VERY knowledgeable of Scottish history and all of the destinations we went to, and very personable, as well as a great driver on these narrow UK roads. 100% great day!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Erika J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing and our tour guide was very funny.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Arman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unique experience! Well organised tour, beautiful scenery, excellent driver/guide!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Vanessa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had an amazing time on this tour! Made quite a few pit stops but the Scottish landscapes are so incredible it was hard to believe we were actually there and not in a postcard or something. Sadly didn't get to see Nessie but it was still an amazing experience. Tony our guide was also a great source of knowledge telling us historical facts and tidbits.

I'd 100 recommend this tour and also to remember to dress warmly!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Timothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very good tour and our guide, Fransiska Fran/Franny was excellent! She was very personable and animated while she told us the local history and other interesting information. She also provides music applicable to set the mood of the tour. We highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see the surrounding areas outside of the city of Edinburgh.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was amazing and made the tour very enjoyable!! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

mtkingphd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Doug,as was an excellent guide and driver. The sites were amazing. We hope to visit again and will use.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Andrea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hello!
A very good choice if you want to see as much as possible in one day.
Well thought out itinerary, quite hectic, but good value. Alex tried to make it as fun as possible. Thanks. :)
To all fellow travellers: please be on time.

Thanks for the tours!
Cheers!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Tracey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous tour. John was a fantastic tour guide, extremely knowlegeable and gave us a great commentary about the area. His anecdotes were very amusing. Stirling Castle was stunning, Loch Lomond beautifully peaceful and Glengoyne Distillery a great way to finish the day. Strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Steve F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ewan B. was an enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide. We enjoyed our day with him seeing the lochs and castles in the West Highlands.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Renae S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic castle that tied in historically to all things Royal in Scotland, Windsor and London. It was a fantastic starting point for information as the history of the royals unfolded.

Doing what: Stirling Castle Entrance Ticket

lhheath1005

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour exceeded all of our expectations! Our driver/tour guide Paul was amazing! He catered aspects of the tour to what people wanted on our bus Culloden battlefield and Whiskey tastings for example. There was so much history and beautiful nature. Our B and B in Inverness did not disappoint either. I am so glad that we took a two day, rather than a one day tour. We hope to plan another trip with Rabbies tour company again, this time with a longer excursion, including the Isle of Skye. Cannot recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver/guide Jude was amazing. Multiple extra stops for photos etc and lots of breathtaking views during the tour.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite tour, mostly because our guide Greame was funny, personable, and full of information about all the places we went. This is a Rabbie's tour, we took three of them, and all were great fun. The scenery was beautiful and the castles very charming. So, sign up and do it.m

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jason S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour! The van I was in had a brilliant tour guise - he was funny, warm, welcoming, armed with great tips and funny to the bone! I loved the Scottish music he played in between stops and his tips of places to eat and shop at were extremely helpful! I would highly recommend this tour as it gives you the best combo of the countryside - seaside towns, mountains, lakes, souvenier stops, Harry Potter, castles and old blood soaked battlefields. It was the best summary of Scotland in my mind! It was also a great relaxing pace - with more than enough time at each destination and more than enough time for lunch and tea breaks. The photos were stunning and I totally enjoyed my trip. Hands down one of the best tours I had in the UK! And we were back in Glasgow by 6pm too! Loved it.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Elisabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and the guide was extremely knowledgeable.
Lots of things to see--although I would have liked more time to see Invaray castle. Maybe the tour could be extended slightly so people would have more time to eat and go to the castle. As it was, you had to choose one thing or the other.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Nicholas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide, Ewan?, was incredible. Always had a good story to tell, and always had a joke ready. Amazing views and perfect stops for pictures.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Stefanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great day on this tour. John, our tour guide, was excellent! This was a great way to get out of Edinburgh and see some of the countryside.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message