Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1591 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cain w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour but in winter you will miss out on scenery as the sun sets early just after 4pm.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent, had a really great time. Good Guide.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Muglich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really nice day. Ewan did a really nice job. Very knowledgeable. Lots of beautiful stops. Long day but worth it. Got to see the Scottish Highlands, Fort Williams, etc. Fairly priced for sure. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

maddison c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really good long day tour , it was snowing and very interesting. great if you dont have much time and want to see everything,

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Juliet was very knowledgeable, and was humorous and made it very interesting. The driver was very safe. Would really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Kate A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an amazing tour. Highly recommended but be prepared for a long day. The tour was only a few minutes short of 12 hours. It was worth it though. There were a good number of sights to see, very interesting stops like that quaint city of Pitlochry and just enough perfectly timed stops for bathroom breaks. Our driver and guide, Stewart, was funny and very knowledgeable. He had great stories and made learning about Scotland fascinating. The traditional Scottish folk, celtic and more modern tunes during the ride made the entire tour a great sneak preview of Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

TRACI M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide normally is on overnights to the Isle of Skye but we were lucky enough to have her and she was the best. WE LOVED THIS TOUR!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

jianbing c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It's a trip much better than I expected. In one day we saw ducks swimming, seagulls gliding on peaceful loch, green mountains with snow, multiple castles, pretty sea port. Together with the wonderful music and tour guide, it's a trip which goes to the heart.

Highly recommend if you only have a couple of days to tour Scotland.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Karis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Did the overnight 2 day tour into the Highlands from Edinburgh with Rabbie and #39;s Tour Company. My trip to Scotland wouldn and #39;t have been complete without it. I and #39;m actually glad I did it in the winter as the snow on the mountains in the Highlands made it even more beautiful!

Very well rounded trip that included the Dalwhinnie whiskey distillery, stunning nature walk in the Hermitage forest, overnight stay in Inverness, time to do a cruise on Loch Ness and tour Urquart castle on the lake, and lots of photo ops in Glencoe and the Highlands. It was enough time to see all the highlights without feeling too rushed.

Our tour guide was Alan and he was phenomenal! Besides being an all around nice guy and knowledgeable tour guide, he has a gift of bringing his love of Scottish history to life via storytelling at its best. You not only feel like you just saw Scotland but that you traveled through Scottish history. Listening to Scottish history was like listening to a soap opera....it was that good.

This trip should not be missed!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Marlene C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

This tour was ok ...but guess what?! Nothing is open! Thanks for telling US that when signing up for the tour. Only 1 was open and you get to go in.....sad wish you would be more forthcoming on that info....I felt ripped off ....music TO LOUD on the bus...he knows it and still does it anyways. Don't do any castle tour unless its May through October

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Terri-Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this trip! Small group, well paced day, and our guide was informative and uproariously funny! Beautiful scenery, a good mix of activity with some fairly strenuous walking and climbing on trails. Enjoyed visiting with Fiona the highland coo near Sterling Castle. Cannot wait to go back. 5 stars from this family!

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

S F C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide and the driver were friendly and cheerful. Lots of stories were heard from the tour guide. The tour guide could make good use of the limited daylight time so that we could visit as much spots as we could and take good pictures.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

audi2111

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Dave is an excellent guide. B and B Inverness was lovely. Arrived at 5pm and left the next morning at 8am. Dave went out of his way to accommodate what we wanted. Took us up to see snow, then a lovely sunset on a beach. The Loch Ness boat ride was sold out so face arranged a private boat. Amazing.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I only had 3 days in Edinburgh. I wanted to experience the highlands but was limited on time. This was the perfect trip. Guide gave some great stories about the history of Scotland and the Highlands. The views were spectacular. We returned in time for dinner and I was even able to catch a ghost tour afterwards!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Ester L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We recently took this trip and thoroughly enjoyed it! Our guide was informative, pleasant and quite funny. From the history of the region to the insider stories, it was a really great way to learn about these areas surrounding Glasgow and the beginning of the highlands. We really enjoyed the guided tours at both Stirling Castle and the distillery as well. I would highly recommend doing the tour at Stirling castle as it was a wonderful way to learn about the castle's significance to the region, and to Scotland at large.

We did the short hike at Loch Lomond and really recommend it to those who are able. The views from the top are amazing! But, for those who aren't interested in the hike, are traveling with small children, or who aren't otherwise unable there are other options available as well, which are also quite fun.

At the end of the tour, one of our kids thanked us for the gentle push she needed to go. Way cooler than I expected it to be.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Cristiane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

O tour foi fantástico! A Escócia é um país deslumbrante!
Recomendo fortemente!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic trip visiting Stirling castle and enjoying the scenery through Scottish villages. Nice stops for lunch and photo opportunities.
Lovely end to the day visiting a whisky distillery. The trip was made all the better by Alex the cheerful and very informative driver.
His Scottish songs also made for a happy day!

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Juliette m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! If you don't have much time in Scotland but want to discover the beautiful Highlands, this tour is for you!
Great Tour leader/driver, who has great knowledge about history, he talking all along the journey so that the time spent in the minibus seems shorter, he was great all the way!
A lot of stops are made for picture purpose, the landscape is worth it! The highlight of this tour is Loch Ness. You have the possibility to go on a boat tour 13 supplement or/and visit of Urquhart castle. Boat trip is a must do, the lady on the boat gives you so much information about the Loch and Nessie!
We didn't have the best weather to visit the region but it was really worth it, especially with a tour leader like this one!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome Tour, Awesome Scenery. Loved the cruise on Loch Ness. Was a little cold and rainy, but it was still enjoyable.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Timothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour with friendly staff and great driver / operator. HIGHLY recommend very good value!!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

michaeldeegan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour Guide Ewin with kilt and excellent Sean Connery and Mel Gibson impersonations was excellent and the all day tour lay out were superb. the landscape, castles, lochs, and lunch stop at small town of Inverary were all noteworthy and worth the investment. Moreover, this guide's knowledge and his lively and professional presentation of fact and clear identification of 'lore' made our experience a totally superb one. Fully engaging, humor filled, and informative day. Best small group driving tour we have had with Viator anywhere -- Thanks.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Katrinakwilson97

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip, we had an amazing tour guide Stewart who was really friendly and informative. The tour lasted a long time but we got to see lots of sights and feel it was worth every penny. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone with a short stay in Scotland. Fantastic day out!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Paula L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My two friends and I totally recommend this tour, mostly because it includes amazing landscapes, you are able to see a great part of the country in one day but with enough time to visit each stop. Furthermore, the driver George was VERY friendly and we learnt a lot talking with him about Scottish history and other topical issues.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Shawn M G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Convenient

Doing what: Stirling Castle Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message