Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1551 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DesireeLulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was the best. Funny and gave us a lot of informations. Going in a small group made the day easier to get around.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Wesley Jin Fai I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Juliet was an amazing tour guide. She was knowledgeable and a great driver. The scenery were amazing. Loads of wonderful spots to take pictures! Highly recommended

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loch Ness was a great ride even in the rain! Though it did brighten up a bit once we got underway. The reason I booked this trip was for the boat ride alone so I cannot understand why some of the fellow passengers did not go. The bus ride up was comfortable and interesting for the commentary from the driver/guide who I am sorry I have forgotten his name as it was September when we did the trip. My first attempts at writing a review did not go well and I lost the words I had so carefully typed! But now with Viator's prompting, I am trying once again. It was memorable and I would go again and again! Plans for a return to the highlands of Scotland are underway! P.S. my lunch of 'a haggis and cheese toasty' as recommended by the guide was wonderful in a charming pub by the canal.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

classygyal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a very good tour! The energy from our tour guide was radiating and really made for a pleasant trip. There were short stops in between to maximize our downtime on the trip. I would recommend!

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

fbiete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Even in December this tour was amazing, and you will have enough daylight to fully enjoy it. Our driver-guide, Grant, told us about Scotland history, the castles we saw and the lochs... He even told us a fairy tail!!

I will look to Rabbies tours again in my next trip, really nice experience.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Louise B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Beautiful scenery! Keep in mind it get's dark quite early this time of year. Our guide Nicola was very professional and informative in a both humorous and friendly manner.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent comprehensive 9 hour trip. The only add-ons were Stirling Castle admission, lunch and the Glengoyne Distillery, a total of 35. Well worth it!

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Caroline K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour you get to see a lot in one day and guide Ewan knew all there is to know about the region, the bus is really comfortable which helps

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic trip, great guide with lots of local history and knowledge. On a 12 hour trip we thought we would be bored but he made the commentary fun and engaging the entire time.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

JOHN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip with a really knowledgable driver/ guide. Coming from Australia my wife and I had very little teaching about Scotland from school days. Sure we knew lots abou England, it's Kings and Queens, but nothing about Scotland.
So we really enjoyed Douglas with his knowledge and enthusiasm
.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Don J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful country, so glad we got to see it.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Rohini R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Best Experience of our trip! Our tour guide was so nice and pleasant. She even had famous scottish music for us to listen along the way. The highlands were definitely a sight! We made a lot of photo stops along the way that were totally worth it. She even insisted we see a Hairy Coo and believe me it was an experience. We learnt so much history about Scotland, and the best part is I'm now addicted to Outlander

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was me and my 15 year old son on this trip. We went on Halloween. The trees still had a little color so the trip was beautiful, if a little misty at times. Our guide was great and full of stories. I found it very relaxing to let someone else drive and just enjoy the scenery. I really liked the small bus concept. With only 16 people, it felt a little more like a private tour than a commercial tourist trap.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Mark J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Another great tour by Viator! This trip took us on very winding and hilly roads so bring your dramamine as one poor lass got sick and decided to take the train back from Tyndrum. But the views are spectacular. Lots of stops for plenty of photo ops Inverary Castle, Kilchurn Castle, Scott's View, Tyndrum, Rest and Be Thankful Pass, etc It was a very long tour but very much worth it. Our guide, Heather, told great Scottish historical tales along the way that really added to the tour itself. You won't be disappointed!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Dustinls2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Please go on this trip. I've done this exact trip two times and will do it again in the future. The castles are amazing and different!, the drive is beautiful, and the towns are quaint. It's a very relaxing and beautiful trip.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

deb c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a Great way to see the beautiful highlands of Scotland.Graham our guide and driver presented the legends and history of the area with such knowledge and in an entertaining fashion - even my teen daughter had a great time. He is a credit to his company and would highly recommend Rabbies tour- he even stopped to let me take pictures of hairy coos when I mentioned I liked them. The music and the stories behind same all added to the day and nothing was too much trouble for him on the day. a fantastic experience

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a very impressive tour. It was a long day- but if you do not have a lot of time in Scotland it is s a great way to see a variety of areas. Loved it and would do it again

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Trevor Raymond K

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was a bit rushed and did not meet our expectations. The Stirling Castle part was great, but the Loch Lomond section left us wanting more. Luckly we visited Loch Lomond at a later time on our visit to Scotland to fully appreciate the area.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Cathy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an awesome tour. Our tour guide, Grant, was outstanding. He had a great knowledge of the places we went.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Cathy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide, Grant, did an unbelievably great job. He made the tour thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Andree S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A long tour, but had a wonderful tour guide. Very charming and full of Scottish history. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Kelly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Graham was great. Small group was really nice - the only annoying thing was the woman who was constantly on her phone the whole time talking to friends and family. The Highlands are stunning to see, and Loch Ness was incredible. Definitely a MUST

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

David L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip through the Highlands. Our guide on the day was terrific and we had some really good time to ourselves to look around Inverarry hope spelling is correct. Would recommend this on as a great way to see Scotland outside the cities.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

James D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice fun trip with side trip extra! Good guide, nice people, friendly.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message