The Scots love alcohol. In Edinburgh, their insatiable need for pubs has produced some very nice establishments to visit, including ancient hostelries in the Grassmarket where Scottish folk music regales visitors on Sunday evenings. Of course, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This small group Rabbie's tour was really wonderful. Our diver guide was very accommodating and we had a wonderfully pleasant day in the higlands and distillery- loved it. Would recommend tour and the company wholeheartedly

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Richard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a terrific experience whether you are a scotch fan or not and Paul was a fun tour guide! We visited Glencoyne first which was in production provided a great tour of the facilities and the tastings were excellent! Deanston was not in production but was still a good tour. I would have maybe opted for a Distillery that was in production but it was a good example of how different the Distillery's can be. Lunch could have been a better experience as it appeared the restaurant was prepared for the tours that descended upon it so the service was slow....The food was excellent but the slow service limited our time to wander around Loch Lomond! Still - I highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Whisky-Tasting Day Trip from Edinburgh

Ronnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great! I enjoyed every bit of it including the various tastings. Keith the tour guide was fantastic and very funny. He has good knowledge of Scottish history. Never a dull moment

Doing what: 3-Day Speyside Whisky Tour from Edinburgh

Sietse J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great!! It was not until the day after, when we visited the Castle and other attractions, that we realised how much of the Scottish history we were told during this trip. Jude was our guide and she was great. Good stories, not too long, not too short, very entertaining and informative. Our recommendations!

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sandy was a great guide.

Doing what: Whisky-Tasting Day Trip from Edinburgh

Richard H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I'm recommending this tour to all my Scotch-drinking friends. It is a must for anyone who likes Scotch, a great price for value, and loads of fun.

Doing what: 4-Day Isle of Islay Tour from Edinburgh: Whisky Distilleries Including Laphroaig, Bowmore, Kilchoman and Ardbeg

Ralph P

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour for the novice Scotch drinker was generally informative. The staff was very engaging and during the tour, shared the elements that make Scotch from the 4 different regions unique.

Doing what: Whisky Masterclass Experience in Edinburgh

Daphne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour is well planned, and accommodation was great. Our tour guide Mac did a wonderful job - kept us informed and entertained all the way. Well done, Rabbie and #39;s!

Doing what: 3-Day Speyside Whisky Tour from Edinburgh

coledude

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Mathew was AWESOME! His level of service was exceptional and I was very impressed with his local knowledge. He kept the trip very fluid pardon the pun and I had 3 days without a worry in the world.. Everything from start to finish was perfect.. Thanks again!
Cole

Doing what: 3-Day Speyside Whisky Tour from Edinburgh

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this should be a very high rating. I'm not sure which end is the best rating.

Doing what: 4-Day Isle of Islay Tour from Edinburgh: Whisky Distilleries Including Laphroaig, Bowmore, Kilchoman and Ardbeg

Athena A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

'Party' Pete was fantastic in giving us additional side tours of scenic views, historic sites and stores that offered tastings. We only had one other couple on board instead of 16 total due to limitations of accommodations in the town we were staying. Much to our advantage. It made for a more cozy tour. The distillery tours were fantastic, along with the tastings. Pete's commentary as we drove and historic facts were fascinating! A wonderful tour, in spite of the Scottish weather of drizzle, rain, coolness and overcast! It didn't damper our enjoyment!!

Doing what: 3-Day Speyside Whisky Tour from Edinburgh

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ewan and #39;s dialogue was both entertaining and educational as we made our way to and from the Highlands. The sights were spectacular and the visit to the distillery was an informative and tasty conclusion to the tour. Our Scotland stay was made more complete by our participation in the tour. Thanks Ewan D

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What made this excursion a 5 star rating was the driver/guide. Duffy was outstanding!!

Doing what: Whisky and Highland Waterfalls Day Trip from Edinburgh

Darrell C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic day of touring 2 great distilleries along with a beautiful relaxing drive through some fantastic Scottish scenery. Our tour guide, James, did a fantastic job. Very knowledgeable!! I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Whisky-Tasting Day Trip from Edinburgh

Joy India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Trip, worth it!

Doing what: Whisky and Highland Waterfalls Day Trip from Edinburgh

dhonolulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Heather our guide was amazing!!! The tour was great... the whiskey even better

Doing what: Whisky-Tasting Day Trip from Edinburgh

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant driver/guide. Both whisky distilleries were interesting experiences especially the tastes. I would use Rabbies, who did the tour, for other tours of Scotland based on this experience.

Doing what: Whisky-Tasting Day Trip from Edinburgh

Marcela H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Whisky-Tasting Day Trip from Edinburgh

Carl USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide was excellent.He made Scottish history interesting. The whisky factory very interesting, The sights lake and forest were nice, but not outstanding.

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Michael A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Reiner Touristentripp, wie die Pinguine, raus aus dem Bus , rein in den Bus.
Aber , ansonsten hätte man es gar nicht Gesehen und der Busfahrer hat seine Sache sehr gut gemacht!!!

Doing what: Whisky and Highland Waterfalls Day Trip from Edinburgh

Marc E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very good tour with tasting. I learned a lot.

Doing what: Whisky Masterclass Experience in Edinburgh

Eugenia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this class. It is much better than a tour you would get at a distillery as you learn a lot about whisky, not just one brand but many. Our teacher was wonderful, unfortunately I'm terrible at names, but he chose the whiskys we tried at the end of the class and it was a very good sampling. I would recommend this to any novice whisky or experienced drinker. BTW I learned that my husband has a very strong nose!! After almost 30 years it was a pleasant surprise.

Doing what: Whisky Masterclass Experience in Edinburgh

Debbi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bruce was fabulous and so was the tour! I highly recommend it if you want to see a beautiful part of Scotland and learn all about speyside whisky. A lot of fun. We stopped at quite a few distilleries. Just loved every minute.

Doing what: 3-Day Speyside Whisky Tour from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message