Even if you’ve only got a few days in Edinburgh, the atmospheric Scottish capital makes an ideal base for exploring further afield and with many of the country’s highlights within a short distance, there are numerous options for day tours. To give ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2516 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

PS Dutta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Clearly the highlight of Scotland tour! Stunning places to visit and the tour guide Ally was the best ever we came across. He was exceptionally good and wowed us with his superb knowledge of the places and history of Scotland. He was sensational, witty, humorous and captured our attention throughout the tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My tour guides name was James. He was an absolutely fantastic tour guide, with great knowledge and a wonderful sense of humour. The trip was nice and small, with only 16 people on the tour. The locations we went to offered a wonderful insight into the regional areas of Scotland. What a wonderful tour - a highlight of my time in Scotland!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jeannie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As always Gill,the Rabbies tour guide, was knowledgable, entertaining and very happy to help with any sort of question or need. We spent a short time in Kelso viewing the abbey ruins before heading off to Alwick. The castle is very well organized for tourists and we had plenty of time there. There are several different venues for eating, lots of clean restrooms and several options for activities. We opted to tour the state apartments which was a good view into how the nobility currently live. At least if you are the Duke of Northumberland. The docents were knowledgable but they answered questions so there was no tour as such. The kids really enjoyed playing quiddich and getting their photos flying on brooms. There was also a dragon quest area but we didn't participate. Parents are shown costumes worn by Downton Abbey stars in the castle state rooms. There are also all the wonderful portraits and furnishings as well as the china which is nicely displayed. The grounds are beautiful and the gardens are amazing. It was a very fine place for families to visit. After our visit to Alnwick we drove back along the east coast of the North Sea and along the Firth of Forth into Edinburgh. The Borders are very different countryside to the highlands and even the lowlands and it made for a nice change of scenery. Well worth the time especially for families.

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

Frederick P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great trip and the tour guides were fantastic

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

deesparwal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was amazing. They tried to pack up so much into the day. Our tour guide Lauren was really good. She was funny and very polite. Our bus had people with different preferences, but she made sure that passengers are mostly happy.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! I highly recommend it :

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful...highly recommend!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Syd V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just the right number of participants in a lovely, clean and spacious vehicle. Showed us beautiful sights, enough to want us to come back to Scotland and travel around some more! The tour guide If I remember Richard was exceptionally knowledgeable.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jacquelyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very scenic tour with a fabulous and knowledgeable guide. Definitely worth seeing, especially the lovely Highlands!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Ryan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour! It was my first visit to the highlands and Lauren did a great job as our driver/tour guide. Her facts and stories were so interesting and the Scottish music she played in the down time was great.

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

Kattila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip and great to combine the visit in Edinburgh with a day in the Highlands. The guide Nicky was very good and it was great to go in a small group

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

cohenranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the tour. Tour guide, Gillian, was amazing - kits of energy, knowledge, good sense of humor and good driver.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I went on five day tours on this particular vacation; this tour was my favorite one. Relaxing, fascinating, exciting. You get to see so much in one day and this tour company did a great job (Rabbies is the name, I believe). Richard was our driver -- he was fabulous. Cheers, Richard!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Meagan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Roger was great. Not only was St Andrews amazing but seeing some of the countryside and smaller villages was also really interesting.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ce tour était très très bien. Sandy, le chauffeur et guide, malgré la barrière de la langue, a fait son max pour rendre notre tour agréable et intéressant. A faire absolument.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Dana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The sights were spectacular and Jodi was a wonderful guide!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Elaine I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! Our driver,Ally, was very friendly. We were a bus full of strangers from 7 , I think, different countries. Ally did a good job of getting us to speak up. He asked questions of each person by name thereby engaging everyone. He was a continuous history lesson too. I will definitely take a Riddles tour again.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Narisha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing. Breathtaking scenery of the Scottish highlands . Highly recommended. Rabies tours was excellent with their service.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

skalmek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great driver Mike, well organised, enjoyable and highly recomended

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message