Even if you’ve only got a few days in Edinburgh, the atmospheric Scottish capital makes an ideal base for exploring further afield and with many of the country’s highlights within a short distance, there are numerous options for day tours. To give ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2595 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved our tour! This was a beautiful, well-organized trip and our tour guide, Robert, made it so fun. We loved every minute.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

THEODOROS M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The nature was amazing, our guide Jonathan was a fantastic guy with lots of humor, provided useful information, he was an one man show behind the wheel!!!Lots of tips where to eat what, made the 12 - hour trip smooth and really interesting. Very well organised, maybe an addition of one more milestone stop would provided extra credits on this day trip!!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Marianne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dave was a fabulous driver/tour guide. He had wonderful stories. Let us stop often to take photos, get something to eat and stretch our legs. His commentary was most interesting and thoroughly complete. He made the Scottish history and scenery come alive. I would recommend this tour to everyone. We had just come off a cruise and had been in 4 other countries. The Scottish Highland experience was my favorite.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Francisco S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience. Our driver Mr.Roger was very friendly, engaging and knowledgeable

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Stacey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was absolutely fabulous! What a great guide we had. Roger was so knowledgable and gave us historical facts as well as fascinating folklore and clan stories. He played beautiful pieces of music as we toured through the highlands and it just made the experience feel very special. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Paulina I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great tour!!! a lot thanks to Heather our guide. She was amazing in terms of driving, telling stories, telling us about history, culture, places, recommendations. Overall, so happy we went on this tour! amazing experience.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Rachel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best experience I and #39;ve had on a tour. Rodger was extremely knowledgable and truly made me fall in love with Scotland. He provided great histories and was truly genuine as a tour guide which is rare. I and #39;m very grateful for the experience I had on the tour because of him. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jamie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was an absolute gem - we enjoyed it immensely. Our guide, Eric, was wonderful. He was very informative and could not have been more pleasant or helpful. This was the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Nathan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had a great time, Mike was an excellent and knowledgeable guide, and the places he took us to were fantastic. I honestly could've spent even longer at each place, the day went by so quickly.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

samta.saha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip was amazing. It was extremely comfortable and organised throughout. Our guide, Jonathan, was the best part of the trip. He was knowledgeable and funny. He kept us engaged as well as entertained. We had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our tour guy was wonderful! The best we ever had.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Claudio Esteban B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fastástico poder viajar en grupo un pequeño, el mismo viaje es realmente muy bueno por los paisajes que pueden observarse.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Graham was an excellent tour guide with interesting, informative and humorous commentary on all things Scottish!
He also gave us good advice and insider tips on places to visit and things to do along the way - thoroughly enjoyable day! My group and I highly recommend this day trip with Graham!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

CheFrancisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is one of the highlights of my trip to Scotland, all thanks to our very knowledgeable, cordial and clever tour guide cum driver named Heather from Rabbie's tours. Although I agree to the common 'complaint' of other travelers that we spent most of the 12-hour tour sitting inside the coach, this trip was still a feast for the senses. Not only that I was drawn to the picturesque landscapes, I have had also free history lessons of the famed people and stories of the area. I have also appreciated Heather's flexibility and commitment to give all her wards a wonderful time by always looking up to the weather forecast of our next destination and adjusting accordingly when the forecast is not that good. The trip had made me wanting for more and I hope to come back one day to have a longer time to explore the highlands.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

kls666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was awesome. Our guide was informative and entertaining. She was helpful and provided some excellent recommendations for our free time in St Andrews. I would definitely recommend this tour. If you have time try the fish and chips at Cromars.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Roberta D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Allie, was amazing. He gave us plenty of information and I loved his choices of music in between. I think most of our group was limited English speaking and didn't understand all of his jokes but I had lots of laughs. It was an excellent journey to see more of beautiful Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Michael John Alman Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A magnificent choice of scenic sites with a very experienced and knowledgeable guide and driver Heather from Laggan.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Emily O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely loved it. We had Jodie as our tour guide and she was great. Definitely recommend. It's a great way to see Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Susan L Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great tour with Gil and Craig. We stopped at a couple villages and had time for lunch and a bit of shopping at St. Andrews. Very informative guide and driver! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Elizabeth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Neal, our driver and guide, did a great job. He was personable and had lots of information to share. The pace of the trip was just right. I would definitely recommend the day trip to others.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour! Jeff our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Al, was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. Made the tour fun!

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to get out of Edinborough and to see the Scottish countryside. Our guide, Jody was very energetic and friendly as well as very knowledgable.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message