El Calafate ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque Nacional Los Glaciares

Parque Nacional Los Glaciares protects Argentina’s wild Patagonian expanses of icy glaciers and mountain lakes. With a massive 47 glaciers, the Andean ice cap is the largest expanse of ice outside Antarctica and Greenland. Created by millennia of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matthew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent guide and close up views of the glaciers from boat and from walk. Great lunch and crew on boat ride.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An excellent tour of an amazing wonder of the world! Excellent guide, Nadia made the day educational and enjoyable. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting El Calafate.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Timothy P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Perito Moreno glacier tour has a great combination of views, from a boat as well as from the higher level paths on the shore next to it. It is a much more interesting trip than Uppsala, although Uppsala shows you the icebergs that break off into the lake.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Ryan T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The visit to the Glacier was very nice and the guide took good care of the group. They have food and drinks in the park, which includes shuttles if you don't get food with the group. Walking around the park takes a while and you'll enjoy your extended time there. We aren't sure the guide that brought us on the tour was our original company, I think we go rebooked the day of - not fully a big deal, but we waited 90 minutes to get everything settled and weren't able to have breakfast. The trip out there was beautiful and you'll learn a lot about the region. Cash/Credit was welcome everywhere.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Joseph M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This tour is surprising for what's not included. After the hotel pickups, the first stop is at a peer where you can take a ferry to the glacier, but this is at your own expense and anyone who doesn't take the ferry will have to sit at the peer for an hour. People then board the bus to have each passenger individually pay the national park entry fee before the bus then drops everyone at the far side of the site and they walk back on free time to the visitor's centre. This allows viewing of the glacier from all the viewing points facing it from the opposite bank with the lookouts in front of the visitor's centre being the best. After this the bus drives back to the hotels via a scenic route through the national park, but it didn't stop anywhere for pictures. Thus a reasonable tour, but you only pay for the bus, the ferry and the entrance fee are extras and have to be paid in local currency.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Anne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Knowledgeable guides and small group size helped to make this experience amazing. The glacier itself is mesmerising!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

AMAZING tour. Loved the scenery, the most incredible thing I have ever seen. Well run and organized.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this is a great way to start your trip to El Calafate to get your bearings from a high altitude....or a very pleasant way to spend 3 or 4 hours when you dont have a full day to spare

Doing what: El Calafate 4x4 Off-Road Tour

Adrian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip! Includes the boat tour to get close to the glacier. English speaking guide. Great value for the money.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Sallyann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. It's an amazing part of the world. Loved the boat, minibus and the walking. The timing was perfect and and felt we had enough time to explore. Age guide was amazing - she was friendly, knowledgable, her english was fantastic and she clearly had a passion for the area. We would definitely recommend her and the tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful trip, very scenic, convenient, great guide

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Such a great day! Picked up from our hotel by a lovely guide who spoke to us on the way to Perito Moreno about Patagonia, its people, history and culture. So knowledageable! And our driver was amazing, he kept spotting animals (a skunk, an eagle, guanacos) and slowed down so we could see. The glacier itself is so impressive - a once in a lifetime experience to visit something like that. It was "active" on the day we were there, so loads of crashing ice. The great thing is that you get free time at the glacier to walk around by yourself and explore the various trails. You aren't ushered everywhere, which is great!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Jenny F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

After Iguazu falls, this is our 2 must see natural wonder of Argentina. Mind boggling beautiful. Tour guide was very good, her English was great and group was small enough. Highly recommend the boat cruise to the bottom of the glacier. With every cent. Excellent.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Eric G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had an absolutely lovely day on this tour! Both Nadia the tour guide and Jorje the driver were exceptional. Nadia was engaging, funny and friendly, and I couldn't rate her more highly! We really enjoyed the day and would thoroughly reccomend it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an incredible glacier. Definitely a must-see while in El Calafate. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, the cruise around the glacier was great, and so was our free time to walk around the trails. One of the highlights of our Argentina trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

petersferdinand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice tour, boat ride is recommended for the full experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Mary S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent guide, amazing sight. The walkways around the glacier give wonderful views.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

German M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Spectacular, breathtaking views... Highly recommended

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Colleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an incredible experience! I cannot thank Viator enough for going above and beyond to accommodate myself and my boyfriend. We were supposed to get to El Calafate the day before our excursion to El Perito Moreno however, we missed our flight due to a strike in Buenos Aires. Unfortunately, there were no other flights out until 5am the next morning, which meant that we would not get in to El Calafate until about 8:30am and the tour was supposed to start at 8am. Viator contacted the local tour agency in El Calafate and the agreed to start the tour at 9. We took a taxi straight from the airport to the tour agency the morning that our tour was scheduled and that is when the tour began. The people working there were very friendly and offered to hold our luggage until the end of the tour however, there happened to be extra seats on out bus so we were able to take it with us and leave it on the bus during the excursion.

As for the tour itself, it was truly amazing. The views were breathtaking, especially form the boat tour on El Lago Argentino- definitely worth it! Also, although I speak Spanish, my boyfriend does not so we were pleased to find out the our tour guide spoke excellent English the tour was conducted in both Spanish and English. Our guide was great, very friendly and knowledgable. We learned a lot, including the fact that El Calafate is named after the calafate which is berry, similar to a blueberry, that grows in the region. At the end of the tour our guide shared some chocolate a liqueur made from the calafate berry which was a great end to a perfect day. I highly recommend this tour as well as Viator as a company, I would definitely book something with them again in the future!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Verity K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We actually upgraded our trip to mini trekking on the glacier, it was amazing! I would recommend this experience to anyone who is visiting Perito Moreno. The guides were fantastic and the experience once in a lifetime. To finish it off with whiskey poured over glacial ice was the icing on the cake. The walk on the viewing platforms to see the north face was wonderful, listening and watching this enormous glacier move! I only wish we had been given more time on the viewing platforms and less time for lunch looking at the south face of the glacier.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

rbtraveler5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour to Perito Moreno Glacier was amazing. The glaciers were unbelievable! We took the boat ride and it was worth it! Being able to see the glacier up close was amazing! Walking through the park and seeing different views of the glacier was also incredible. The glaciers were very active that day. We heard lots of thunderous cracks and saw 5 different sections of the glaciers crashing down into the water. This is not something you see every day, so it made the trip even more memorable and special.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Camille R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Must do experience. Great guide, comfy and warm bus.
They give us plenty of time at each stop it was fantastic

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

April Florence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must! Fantastic price!
The bus picked me up on time at my hotel (they informed the hotel of the time and they in turn informed me)!
Your guide was fabulous and spoke English perfectly, really interesting information and they sorted everything.
A must do of in El Calafate!!!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message