El Calafate ATTRACTIONS See all

Perito Moreno Glacier

Argentinians call Perito Moreno Glacier the "8th Wonder of the World;" in addition to its enormous beauty, it is the planet's 3rd largest reserve of fresh water and one of the continent's last advancing glaciers. It slowly pours, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marcos B D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breathtaking and astonishing Scenery

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Arthur H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing experience! On our way to the Glacier the first snow of the season fell until we were in a magical wonderland! Fortunately, the weather cleared and the sun came out briefly when we arrived at the glacier. The boat ride to the glacier was beautiful but freezing cold! An experience we will always treasure and should be on everyones bucket list

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good excursion. Our visit was on a rainy day which lead to some mediocre photography but the glacier is breath taking. The park fees themselves are a bit confusing but the guide helped navigate the complexities. The bus picked up from a lot of hotels so it took a little while for us to get on the road. The commentary was very interesting with the history of the area, geology and details of the local flora and fauna.

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

April Florence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must! Fantastic price!
The bus picked me up on time at my hotel (they informed the hotel of the time and they in turn informed me)!
Your guide was fabulous and spoke English perfectly, really interesting information and they sorted everything.
A must do of in El Calafate!!!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Camille R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Must do experience. Great guide, comfy and warm bus.
They give us plenty of time at each stop it was fantastic

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Alek S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing ! One of the best I and #39;ve ever done ! Don and #39;t miss it if you get the chance to go to south of Argentina.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was delightful and provided a lot of information about Patagonia which we would not have received without doing a guided trip. The bus was timely and nice. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Bethany R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide spoke pretty good English. The boat tour was definitely worth it. The glacier is incredible. My only regret is that we didn't trek it, i've heard that was supposed to be even cooler. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We absolutely loved the 4 nights we spent in El Calafate and 15hr. day trip to Torres del Paine NP and the spectacular Perito Moreno Glacier day trip. I would rate it as 'brilliant'.

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

Tanya K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing! One of a kind experience, very easy to do. Gives you an opportunity to see the glaciers in few different ways!

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

outstanding--very cold at Glacier -- but worth it

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

K G M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perito Merino glacier is a must see and if you want a very easy introduction to crampon walking on ice with good guides and much good humour and a whisky on the ice to finish this is the tour for you. We had a fun day with an extremely comfortable bus to get us there and back. The balcony walk to get the overview of the glacier and watch it crack and split if you're lucky was a lovely way to finish this trip too. Not too far from El Calafate. Highly efficient tour and great guide we hope Julio will come and visit us on his way to the glaciers in the south of New Zealand sometime

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our day began with a leisurely pick up at 9am from our hotel. We were greeted by a smiling young lady called Ines. After collecting the others we headed to the Los Glaciares National Park with a photo stop on the way. The trip and scenery were brilliant with plenty of information from the guide. Good thing - when we got to the National Park entrance, a man came onto the minibus to collect the entrance fee 260 ARS. Stopped at a high viewpoint to take photos, photographer there to take specific ones if you wanted to pay. Continued to the port to board the boat, which had a guide and PASystem. The boat trip was for approx 1 hour. We got really close and were able to hear the cracking and creaking of the glacier. We were fortunate enough to witness large pieces of the glacier detaching and plunging into the lake - spectacular. After the boat trip we went to a 'tourist centre' where they had toilets, shops and a restaurant. From there paths radiated out into the national park. We followed the coastal path to see the other side of the glacier. Note: the path is metal with many steps up and down each way but very safe. The whole trip was wonderful and we feel privileged to have seen such a magnificent part of nature. Well worth the tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Mark B S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide Nadia was good and nice. She explains well things and leaves us time to walk in the National Park. However we would prefer to have even more time in the Park to walk on our own.
The tour pick-up was a bit delayed, 15 minutes but all in all it was ok.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Orkun O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, magnificent place to see. Tour guide and driver very professional, paid attention to details. Would recomment it to all!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Stuart O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Spectacular glacier seen through a well-organized tour featuring trekking on the glacier, seeing the massive wall of ice from a boat, and hiking along the cliffs opposite the glacier in the National Park. Great guides, informative, fun and orchestrated like clockwork -- a very professional operation

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

jorsini21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

beautiful experience. and amazing tour guides. you learn alot about patagonia on this trip.

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

Gilberto V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great tour! A must do if you are ever in Calafete. This was hands down the highlight of our trip to Argentina.

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

AMAZING TOUR! The guide gave such informative explanations and it was wonderful to have so much free time to walk around the park at our own leisure. Perito Moreno is stunning and a not-to-miss site!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

a very enjoyable day outing to a magnificent glacier. Our guide even arranged a rainbow over the glacier

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

tumf Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fabulous to view some unique scenery. The tour guide was very thorough and fluently trilingual - great!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Danny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I totally appreciated this trip. 5 stars nothing less. Perfect guide as well

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message