El Calafate ATTRACTIONS See all

Perito Moreno Glacier

Argentinians call Perito Moreno Glacier the "8th Wonder of the World;" in addition to its enormous beauty, it is the planet's 3rd largest reserve of fresh water and one of the continent's last advancing glaciers. It slowly pours, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yo Soy Dan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Iris the tour guide is very knowledgeable about the tour. She answered all our questions. She is also very pro-active and anticipates well the needs of the tour participants. Two thumbs up as well because she is multi lingual. And of course, the tour itself of the national park is awesome.

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

JoJo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

great views and very interesting glacier. Good cafe/restaurant

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

Moise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very unusual experience. The hike on the glacier was great. The later view from the observation deck was fantastic. Guides were great.

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An excellent tour of an amazing wonder of the world! Excellent guide, Nadia made the day educational and enjoyable. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting El Calafate.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Si L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

everything is perfect! Recommend!

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

Matthew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent guide and close up views of the glaciers from boat and from walk. Great lunch and crew on boat ride.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful trip, very scenic, convenient, great guide

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent experience. We celebrated with whiskey and chocolate at the end. Guides were extremely knowledgeable and emphasized safety. I would do it again. Scenery is amazing.

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

Sallyann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. It's an amazing part of the world. Loved the boat, minibus and the walking. The timing was perfect and and felt we had enough time to explore. Age guide was amazing - she was friendly, knowledgable, her english was fantastic and she clearly had a passion for the area. We would definitely recommend her and the tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Debra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a beautiful tour with stunning scenery. The weather was perfect and the boat spent lots of time showing us the glacier from all angles. We were given over an hour to explore the glacier further from the walkways which also had dozens of amazing views.

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

Adrian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip! Includes the boat tour to get close to the glacier. English speaking guide. Great value for the money.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

irina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The glacier is an incredible sight and we had a fantastic day firstly admiring it from the boat, and then walking around the viewing balconies. It was a cold and windy day, but you just don't care when you see something as amazing. The boat ride was great, we spend enough time howering near the glacier so that everyone got the photos taken and could relax and just admire the magical view. Took so many photos that run out of memory on my camera.
The only thing that could be better is the lunch - glad we took our own and had it on the bench after fhe boat trip, as the restaurants and the dining areas are at the very end of the iewing platforms and by the time we got there it was already 3pm

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

AMAZING tour. Loved the scenery, the most incredible thing I have ever seen. Well run and organized.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Anne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Knowledgeable guides and small group size helped to make this experience amazing. The glacier itself is mesmerising!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

amanda p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What an amazing experience. Breath taking at every moment. There is no more beautiful place in the world than the Perito Moreno Glacier. I wish I could capture the sounds of the glacier in my photos. A must for anyone visiting El Calafate. I still can't believe I actually hiked in the glacier. I'm not very fit and was worried but it was no problem. Tip: bring hiking boots and gloves as gym shoes hurt in crampons and gloves are required. The tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly without getting in the way of a true experience. Would love a repeat of this tour!

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was my favorite from my trip to Buenos Aires and El Calafate combined. The tour guide, Anna, was really knowledgeable and friendly. The boat ride was amazing.

The trail was well taken care of and the tour guide gave us different tips based on what we wanted to accomplish and time frames. It was well planned and executed.

If I return to El Calafate I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

gerrisdavis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic experience! Hiking on the glacier was easy and fun! The guides were knowledgeable and fun! Don and #39;t just go look at the glacier, hike it as well! It is worth the money and time!

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

frankmarquez_00

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

OMG, must do! Simply just book it and don't read any other reviews. Only advice is to bring your own gloves which are required. Well worth it

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

Hugo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Ice trekking is a must. Excellent guides, very nice and helpful. Well organized. A great adventure.

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Such a great day! Picked up from our hotel by a lovely guide who spoke to us on the way to Perito Moreno about Patagonia, its people, history and culture. So knowledageable! And our driver was amazing, he kept spotting animals (a skunk, an eagle, guanacos) and slowed down so we could see. The glacier itself is so impressive - a once in a lifetime experience to visit something like that. It was "active" on the day we were there, so loads of crashing ice. The great thing is that you get free time at the glacier to walk around by yourself and explore the various trails. You aren't ushered everywhere, which is great!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Mary S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent guide, amazing sight. The walkways around the glacier give wonderful views.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Aya E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I loved everything about it - the boat ride is BEYOND OUTSTANDING Definitely a must see
My own recommendation would be to have the time for the hiking/walking to check out the glacier should be longer because we needed more time and wanted to take the longer route but there wasn't enough time.
Also another tip would be to grab your lunchbox or snacks, there is a restaurant there but not that good food.

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

petersferdinand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice tour, boat ride is recommended for the full experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message