The gateway town to Patagonia’s blue Perito Moreno Glacier and Los Glaciares National Park, El Calafate is also a resort destination bordering Lake Argentino. Birdwatchers flock here to watch the lake fill with flamingos, while wannabe gauchos go ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Verity K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We actually upgraded our trip to mini trekking on the glacier, it was amazing! I would recommend this experience to anyone who is visiting Perito Moreno. The guides were fantastic and the experience once in a lifetime. To finish it off with whiskey poured over glacial ice was the icing on the cake. The walk on the viewing platforms to see the north face was wonderful, listening and watching this enormous glacier move! I only wish we had been given more time on the viewing platforms and less time for lunch looking at the south face of the glacier.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

rbtraveler5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour to Perito Moreno Glacier was amazing. The glaciers were unbelievable! We took the boat ride and it was worth it! Being able to see the glacier up close was amazing! Walking through the park and seeing different views of the glacier was also incredible. The glaciers were very active that day. We heard lots of thunderous cracks and saw 5 different sections of the glaciers crashing down into the water. This is not something you see every day, so it made the trip even more memorable and special.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Camille R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Must do experience. Great guide, comfy and warm bus.
They give us plenty of time at each stop it was fantastic

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Bugqueen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was definitely for an independent traveler we loved that some of it was left up to our schedule. Most of the rooms were great...beds and water pressure were great. WiFi connections were good. Would recommend it we had a great time.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Patagonia Tour: El Calafate, Perito Moreno Glacier, Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine National Park

April Florence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must! Fantastic price!
The bus picked me up on time at my hotel (they informed the hotel of the time and they in turn informed me)!
Your guide was fabulous and spoke English perfectly, really interesting information and they sorted everything.
A must do of in El Calafate!!!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Arthur H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing experience! On our way to the Glacier the first snow of the season fell until we were in a magical wonderland! Fortunately, the weather cleared and the sun came out briefly when we arrived at the glacier. The boat ride to the glacier was beautiful but freezing cold! An experience we will always treasure and should be on everyones bucket list

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Marcos B D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breathtaking and astonishing Scenery

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

markobo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Definitely too expensive. At low season on-site-booking makes sense because the price differences are huge.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was delightful and provided a lot of information about Patagonia which we would not have received without doing a guided trip. The bus was timely and nice. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Alek S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing ! One of the best I and #39;ve ever done ! Don and #39;t miss it if you get the chance to go to south of Argentina.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Maria Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Patagonia is gorgeous and the tour gets you up close to the glaciers. My disappointment was mainly the price. We went during off season (in June). Price for airfare, transport, and hotel added up to be the half the listed price on Viator.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to El Calafate by Air from Buenos Aires Including Perito Moreno Glacier

trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

outstanding--very cold at Glacier -- but worth it

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

outstanding - what a ride

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Jessica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I highly recommend this tour. It was a nice change from the glacier tour we did the day before. We got to see a completely different landscape. Angel was a great tour guide. He was very knowledgable and did a great job. Even the ride from El Calafate was enjoyable. We could see Fitz Roy in the distance and the landscape couldn't be more beautiful. During the tour we got the opportunity to hold petrified bone and wood. Don't miss this tour.

Doing what: La Leona Petrified Forest Hiking Tour from El Calafate

Diane M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was interesting, but for the money I expected a little more.

Doing what: El Calafate 4x4 Off-Road Tour

Orkun O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, magnificent place to see. Tour guide and driver very professional, paid attention to details. Would recomment it to all!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Mark B S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide Nadia was good and nice. She explains well things and leaves us time to walk in the National Park. However we would prefer to have even more time in the Park to walk on our own.
The tour pick-up was a bit delayed, 15 minutes but all in all it was ok.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our day began with a leisurely pick up at 9am from our hotel. We were greeted by a smiling young lady called Ines. After collecting the others we headed to the Los Glaciares National Park with a photo stop on the way. The trip and scenery were brilliant with plenty of information from the guide. Good thing - when we got to the National Park entrance, a man came onto the minibus to collect the entrance fee 260 ARS. Stopped at a high viewpoint to take photos, photographer there to take specific ones if you wanted to pay. Continued to the port to board the boat, which had a guide and PASystem. The boat trip was for approx 1 hour. We got really close and were able to hear the cracking and creaking of the glacier. We were fortunate enough to witness large pieces of the glacier detaching and plunging into the lake - spectacular. After the boat trip we went to a 'tourist centre' where they had toilets, shops and a restaurant. From there paths radiated out into the national park. We followed the coastal path to see the other side of the glacier. Note: the path is metal with many steps up and down each way but very safe. The whole trip was wonderful and we feel privileged to have seen such a magnificent part of nature. Well worth the tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

fcranfield

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Views on the walk were stunning as was boat trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting the guide was excellent

Doing what: El Calafate City Sightseeing Tour Including Walichu Caves

tumf Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fabulous to view some unique scenery. The tour guide was very thorough and fluently trilingual - great!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

a very enjoyable day outing to a magnificent glacier. Our guide even arranged a rainbow over the glacier

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

AMAZING TOUR! The guide gave such informative explanations and it was wonderful to have so much free time to walk around the park at our own leisure. Perito Moreno is stunning and a not-to-miss site!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message