England’s only UNESCO World Heritage listed city, the cobblestone streets and exquisite architecture of Bath make it one of the UK’s most attractive cities and put it firmly at the top of many tourists’ itineraries. Just an hour from London, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

leahtardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing! We took several day tours from London - during our visit. This one was by far the BEST!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great Tour, Great Guide. Busy Day but very worthwhile.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Pun-tin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A very good trip if you have limited time and want to see as much as you can. Give you a taste of the places so that you can decide if you want to come back to do a more complete tour. I love Windsor Castle and would like to go back and do a full day there. Leslie our guild is very knowledgeable and very nice. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Lpsmallfire7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Although it was very cold, it was an amazing day. Very good tour for getting a quick look at some truly historical places. The tour has definitely encouraged us to want to go back to explore more.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Veronica T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a great trip with everything planned in a timely manner. Got to see everything and returned to London before 8 pm. Tour guide had a lot of knowledge of places we passed on our way to the sites as well.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

DANIEL V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour is very complete

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

afleuranvil United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the best tour during our European trip. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and patient. It was well worth it..

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

You cannot miss a trip to Stonehenge. It's a mysterious, mystical place. You can feel the energy. Do this trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Anna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Jeans vaca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a nice combo trip to see all 3 places. There is a lot to see in a sort time. our guide was very helpful as well as entertaining. I could have stayed at Windsor Castle all day, so you must budget your time. i felt that there was plenty of time at the other 2 stops.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Gaye R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was great! She was very knowledgeable and she gave just enough information and let you tour around yourself. All 3 locations were really great.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide was amazing he was so knowledgeable and had great stories and seemed to know everything about British history. He also had really great food recommendations. Our business driver was also really nice and did a great job squeezing around tight corners and getting us everywhere on time.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Cynthia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The announcer was fantastic! He did a great job communicating with everyone. Well informed, very professional and extremely helpful. I think the amount of time spent at each section was ideal and the driver did a great job getting us back safely in the weather conditions.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Janis W.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Love the trip and both places. I think two tourist spot is just right for one day. Will get some time to spend in Bath to walk around and have tea.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

saarco777 Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great and amazing day! highlight of the trip was stonehenge. i heard that on this tour you dont have time and need to rush from one place to another, but we had plenty of time at each site.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Ambar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing experience, you should do it!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

hutchisonrachel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I love Salvatori from Evans Evans Tours

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Judy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was very well organised and we had a great tour guide and driver. If you only have limited time in London and want to see a few of the amazing sites then this is the tour to do. Windsor Castle was amazing and the tour was organised so that we were the first tour bus there and no queues. Unfortunately the State Rooms were closed at the time we went however the chapel and the changing of the guard is a must. The Chapel is absolutely gorgeous and the volunteers inside the chapel are very knowledgeable and take the time to talk to you. We had nearly 2 hours there - so quite a lot of time. Then we set off to Stonehenge, the country drive was lovely. We also arrived to not many queues but a freezing wind! Stonehenge is very cool and we had an audio guide as part of the tour, so it was great being able to listen to that on the way around. Again not many people - so a big plus. We had 1 1/2 hours there and as it was so cold that was enough time. We then set off to Bath - this was a bit of a drive but also very pretty. Bath was beautiful - you could spend a few days there, but we did have a few hours and managed to do the Roman Baths which were fascinating and got to have a bit of a walk around. These tours are ultimately about seeing what you can and then going back to the places you loved. So Bath will be a definite revisit. I'd highly recommend this tour. Good value for money and very professionally run. They also made a few drop offs in London on the way back so it was easier for people to get to their hotels - a nice touch.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Candy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The places we stopped on this tour were quaint and beautiful. It's like going back in time. I wish we could have stopped in Cotswolds, otherwise the tour was perfect.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

Nico P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour takes most of the day so I wouldn't recommend planning anything further. You would get back to London very tired but certainly quite satisfied with the long tour. It's a quite complete tour. You really seize the day. In one of my first days in London I went to the Buckingham Palace early in the morning and read that such day the changing of the guard was gonna be at 11:00 AM, and I could not wait. Thus it was a great gift for me that, during the first stop of this trip, I could see the changing of the guard in the Windsor Castle. Such thing happened at the end of the time we were given for such part of the tour so once the changing of the guard ended, I had to go back pretty quickly towards the bus in order to be ready for going to the next stop: Stongehenge. I didn't expect we would have a tour guide who spoke Spanish, but the guy in charge was Spaniard and he told us everything in English and Spanish. He had perfect English accent too. And I'm pretty sure that some non English speakers in the bus were very grateful about this. For me, it was actually fun. I must say the guide unfortunately I don't remember his name was really attentive and had great attitude for helping everybody with any doubts. As long as we where going over the tour, he was very specific and helpful about how to get back to the bus from the places we where visiting. I personally don't like taking tours. Most time when I travel I prefer to go on my own. This was one of my first experiences in booking a tour and I don't regret it. One of the best things here was the fact that, in spite you move together with a bunch of people, the lines don't take too long, and once you enter the landmarks, you are actually on your own they only specify the time you need to return to the bus. And they insist on being very punctual, otherwise they would leave you to wait for their next bus this happened with one woman and her daughter who stayed too long in Stonehenge they apparently took care of everything. This is a very complete tour, since you are able to visit the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and the Roman Baths. But they give you the perfect amount of time for each place. You don't feel that you are on a hurry, and you don't feel you are wasting time either. The distances are not quite short and the transportation between places takes some time, but you never get bored, since the guide is most time sharing interesting things about the places you are about to visit, wich increases expectation and, even tough you already have some information, will probably find some other interesting facts. When I was about to book the tour I wasn't so excited about the stop in the Roman Baths. Actually I didn't care too much about the Windsor Castle either. My main goal was Stonehenge. But I certainly don't regret have taking the whole tour. The baths are interesting, and the place they are located in is so beautiful. I really liked Bath and I thing is a very interesting place to visit in the future. Actually, as I was walking on its streets, I realized I need to make another trip visiting Medieval European places. Such is the atmosphere you feel in Bath. With regard to Stonehenge, well is the jewel of the whole trip it is actually the second stop and you won't regret it. It is an amazing place and, tough is a little crowded, you have good time for taking your pictures and appreciate such amazing, magical, energetic place. Once you are going back to London, the guide went over the bus asking each and everyone of the visitors where they wanted to go off in London and helping them with doubts. Tough the bus gets back to Victoria station, they can handle for you to go off in some other Subway stations that are on the way back, in order to avoid time spent within London traffic. In my case, I went off in the Gloucester subway station. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

gore.glenda Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A long day but well worth the tour. There was enough time at all places to really enjoy the sights. Bath was sufficient time to see the roman baths, guide was knowledgeable, however I think the town of Bath needs a revisit, the sights just wet your appetite to see more.

If you go on this tour make sure you pack a lunch and snacks - it is not worth wasting time on finding food.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

K L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved everything about this tour, all three stops were amazing and the scenery between each was picturesque, highly recommend!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

ashdev917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The one advice I can give is, you will lose out IF you don't take this tour. Loved it so much and the host was superbly good.
We were lucky that weather and time on road were favourable, that we had fabulous time sightseeing the countryside of England.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Sherstokes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Both the tour guide and the bus driver, Leo were knowledgeable and informative. They were respectful of all the partipants and shared gems of information about the area. Would definitely recommend this tour ..... a good mix of free time and guided experiences.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message