England’s only UNESCO World Heritage listed city, the cobblestone streets and exquisite architecture of Bath make it one of the UK’s most attractive cities and put it firmly at the top of many tourists’ itineraries. Just an hour from London, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sherstokes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Both the tour guide and the bus driver, Leo were knowledgeable and informative. They were respectful of all the partipants and shared gems of information about the area. Would definitely recommend this tour ..... a good mix of free time and guided experiences.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful time visiting all of these sites. Wish we had had more time in Bath. A beautiful city. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny. Great bus driver too.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Monica United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the time, its at the latter part of the tour but still worth it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Leslie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We got a late start due to a London tube industrial action. Nevertheless, no time was shaved from the sites. If you're looking for a leisurely tour of Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Bath, you could easily spend a day exploring each. However, I did not have much time in London, and this was exactly the overview I expected on a day trip to three historical sites. Our guide and driver were a great team and I would recommend the Evan Evans/Viator tour to Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath for anyone on a budget and with little time to spend on a short trip to London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Tara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic, friendly and nice tour guide Rob. He gave us lots of information and stories along the trip, and we got free time at each location. Every stop also had audio guides, available in a wide variety of languages so no one misses out.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

richandmere1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The trip was full of adventure seeing 3 top sights 2 outside of London all in one day. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and organized to get us through the 3 sites in the time allotted. The cost of the trip was also reasonable since it included entrance to 3 sites. Highly recommend to visitors who want to experience England away from London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip. Jose, our guide, kept us smiling and shared great insights. He turned this tour from a 5-star event to a 6-star trip even though 5-star is the max rating. The driver, Gabor, also did a fantastic job. I highly recommend this outstanding tour and will encourage friends to take this same day trip if they visit London.. As advertised, there is not enough time to see every aspect of each site, but enough to have a great time and know what to see in future trips. Jose did everything possible to make this a special event trip, including making many stops on the trip home to left participants off at different locations. One warning - when they say return by a specific time or risk getting left behind, they mean it. We ended up picking up a few extra folks who did not heed this advice and were left behind by their bus. We are still talking about this day trip!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip! Our tour guide and bus driver were great!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

TheresaMarie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Perfect day! Our guide was so kind and informative, we got to see so much all in 1 day. The bus was very comfortable and the schedule was kept on track, so glad that we booked this trip, it was a definite highlight of our time in London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Toni C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was great and so was the tour guide. The pace was quick and moved along nicely.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Nurgul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Giselle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip and an amazing day. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Adrienne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I'm kinda torn about these sweeping one-day tours. I like to settle into a place for a few days and really explore it. But sometimes it's just not an option to settle into several places on one trip, so you can either see things on a whirlwind trip like this one or not see them at all. I'm so glad I chose to see it!

To be really honest, most of our time was spent on the tour bus. But it was comfortable, and our tour guide was such a pleasure: super knowledgeable about British history, and he was an actual actor, so he performed Shakespeare for us as we were approaching Stratford-upon-Avon! Such a treat. We didn't stay in Stratford for very long, but that was okay, because there wasn't a ton to see. If I could have stayed anywhere longer it would have been Bath. Dreamy. And our guide gave us great suggestions for food and activities so we could make the most of our time. Stone Henge was magnificent, especially with the audio guide to provide more context.

All in all, this was just a really wonderful experience. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have several weeks to spend in England, but wants to get out of London for a bit.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pretty happy with this tour. Thanks to Steve tour guide and Martin driver for taking us there. Roman Baths were amazing! Great to see Stonehenge and grab a pic. I went during winter and it was really cold at Stonehenge. Would recommend bringing your warmest clothes there!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Hugo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic trip. Well organized and tour guide was great. I didn't feel like I was stuck with a group. You were given basic information and then you were on your own as long as you arrived at the bus meeting point on time. Compared to competitors this was the cheapest. I would travel with Viator in the future.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved not having to navigate the London and surrounding traffic to be able to see Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath. The guide gave good information about each place before we stopped. We were particularly pleased to have been able to see the Christmas Market in Bath, but that was just the timing, not any planning on our part. It was a long day, but not as tiring as if we were trying to do it on our own. We thought it was a good value.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Colleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best way to see Stonehenge, professional and courteous!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Flash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great tour - and our guide was very knowledgeable and most helpful.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London

CHIN MAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Express travel to three must-visit tourist spots in the UK in a day. Great choice for first-time UK travellers.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour because I was able to see some really cool sights outside of London. I have already shared this tour with friends who have since taken it. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

rori s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

rita, our tour guide and jill, our bus driver are really super power girls. they did amazing job! rita has so many info that been given to us during the trip and she really took care of tour members. even we had a bad and cold weather during the trip but their service make us warm. thank you to the power puff girls! :

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Joshua M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My buddies and I had a great time seeing all of the sights!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

TRACEY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a wonderful trip to be able to see Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath all in one day. Our tour guide Rob was fantastic and gave some great information on the history of each area. I would most definitely recommend this tour to other people.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The destinations are absolutely phenomenal and our tour guide, Alan, was exquisite! The driver was safe and efficient. Highly, highly recommend this tour! Also the best price of any tour that does the same trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

green1420

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide Charlotte could tell us everything about London and she even offered some London must-go places at the end of the day trip! Well planned and very informative for those who wants to see and learn about these places!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message