Is it your first time to Paris? Need an introduction to London? Want to see the highlights of Budapest? A Big Bus Sightseeing Tour is the perfect way to orient yourself in a European city you don’t already know or to rediscover a place you already ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dolgonosm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sheila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a 48hr ticket and had a very informative commentary as we were riding around. A very good way to see a beautiful city

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great value

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Worth it!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

SJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent staff...very helpful and polite. You need this to get around as the sites are quite a distance from eachother and the taxi will robe you blind.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

chimchimcheree50 New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

To be honest now that I have done this tour on both the main tour companies Big Bus and the Original they are very much the same. There is little difference. Both have a good range of stops, live commentary is always entertaining and the optional walking tours are great! An added bonus is if one of the stops is near your hotel to save on tubing:

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My mom and I had a great time on this tour once we were able to finally find the location of this bus. I just kept asking people until we found it. The attendant who waits at the stop was rude, but the driver and our tour guide Alex were fantastic! We went around 5pm and it was a great day for photos and a tour. Highly recommend

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Courtney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good route which goes past many of the main sights. Buses run very frequently so you will not have to wait long if you get off.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Glyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Other than the sights which were as per the brochure the stand out was Ollie the tour guide. He was extremely knowledgable. He delivered the information in a relaxed and friendly manner. I'm sure each tour though giving the same detail was totally different. He was just brilliant and we were very impressed. Great guy and great job!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bglou United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If only l knew the bus system was going to be great, we would of rented a better and cheaper hotel to stay in. This was a great way to see all of Paris and the cost was great too. I would recommend anyone going to Paris, stay anywhere in Paris and the bus schedules take you to all the sights you wish to see, and get a more quality hotel and price also.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Annie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Recommend highly

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mel Pryor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see what Paris has to offer - only wish we had more time to see it all!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worked out perfectly for what we wanted to do and see

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bajor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good tour. Able to see alot in a few hours.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great way to see all of Paris and stop and shop, eat or sightsee at your own timeframe

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michele S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved it! Perfect way to see an overview. Thankful for a sunny sky that day there weren't many on our trip. Highly recommend doing this as your first activity, to get a feel for where you want to spend your time.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mario T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic guide, and funny too!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Denise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had only one day to explore the city and wanted to see all of the main highlights. This is the way to go! You can get on and off whenever you want and go explore. We never waited more than 15 minutes for a new one to arrive. It saved us a ton of time and it is a great value. We also just stayed on the bus for quite some time just to go through the city and get a good overview of the people and neighborhoods for the next time we will be back when we have more time. There was good narration as well so we also learned some interesting facts about the city.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

irene a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see London! The free rain ponchos were a great help tooo! Got to see alot but missed out on the free walking tours. If you want to see alot and take advantage of the free walking tours and river cruise, I suggest the multiple day tour. There just not enough hours in the day to do it all

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Morag B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant service, busses always arrived on time, staff very helpful to guide when getting off buses to walk to sightseeing venues, earphones always worked, boat trip very good, with refreshments, and evening bus tour a very different experience to the day tour. Would thoroughly recommend this trip. My only advice would be that the evening bus trip time is published on website.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joyce S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lots of flexibility! You can use this as a get acquainted tour or to get to specific places. We went to the Prater, and it stops just a short distance from the wheel. There are attendants on hand at the stops who can tell you when the next bus will arrive. When you get on, you are given a map, a rain poncho, and ear buds to listen to the narrative. Be sure to get on the line that goes to the places you want to see.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

To get around Paris you must have the Big Bus, you can see so much of Paris. You can get on and off as much as you want.
I have found out that it is much easier to ride the bus around all the way while taking pictures from the top. Then go to a restaurant or café somewhere afterwards and decide what you really want to see. It will save you so much more time and besides you already have all those lovely pictures! Therefore you can have a great time just visiting what you really wanted to visit....

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message