The seven Harry Potter books have enchanted children and adults alike for years now, even now that the series has ended and the films have all been released. Their phenomenal success has not only made reading cool again but also generated a wave ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Malve v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a lot of fun, something both adults and children can enjoy. Overall very well done.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Pam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this tour. I thought it would be full of kids but most of the people there were adults. I guess they are the kids that grow up with Harry Potter.
Right from the start, with being met at Euston Station by a Hogwarts student guide , taken up by train, on to the special Harry Potter bus and driven to Warner Bros Studio, met again by two fantastic, informant guides and then seeing everything and more than what you ever could imagine at every turn there were Ohs and Aww and plenty of wow look at thats. Then because you are VIP's you get to wander back though at your leisure and catch any bus at any time back to the train station.
Well worth the extra few bob it cost

Doing what: Fully Guided Tour of Warner Bros Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you are a fan of Harry Potter then this tour is a must do! You get to see in detail the sets and their contents. It is amazing how many unique props there are and how detailed some of the work is. One of the best sets is Diagon Alley, replicated in all its glory. There is something for fans of all ages so don't be put off if you feel old as this tour will reawaken your sense of wonder.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Amanda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. It was very cool to see some of the filming locations since I was unable to go to the actual studios. I thought they did a fantastic job with the wide range of ages on the tour approx 40 people - they were especially sweet with the children. Unlike a few people have noted, the guides were very careful about keeping the group together on the tube and did offer a restroom break. Be kind folks, don't forget to tip your guides!!

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Sridhar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Clean, good. The diagonal ally was fantastic. All the exhibits were just fantastic. I have seen only the first and part of the second movie but it was still great to see the sets, the Hogwarts Express, platform 9 3/4 etc etc....

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Tara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic self guided tour, bus left on time and they played the first Harry Potter film as entertainment on the way up. Studio Tour is an absolute must see!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Tony K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic day.
Top driver of our coach think his name was Sanas.
He was very knowledgable and a top chap made our day.
Thank you
Regards
Tony Kareer and Family

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it! Very easy! Thanks for everything!

Doing what: Fully Guided Tour of Warner Bros Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter

eunica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

THIS WAS THE ABSOLUTE BEST TOUR EVER! The tour gave us a lot of time to explore ourselves and the double deck bus ride was fun with harry potter movie running

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Dennis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must do tour for the Potterheads in your family. This tour takes you to several sites across London where either scenes were filmed or where the buildings inspired the storyline. I especially enjoyed watching the actual video clips from the spots where they were filmed. This tour deserves the top ranking it has.

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

Rajaa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We booked this for our kids but the grown ups had a great time, too. We learned so much about film-making and saw amazing props, costumes, sets, models, drawings, and more. There are opportunities to have professional photos taken ATG arious stages. There's a nice cafe and Starbucks, too. One section is outdoors so bring a jacket, but you can race through the courtyard and skip it if you are too cold. The transportation was comfortable but sold out, so get in line early if you want seats together.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Flash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An absolute must for all Harry Potter fans. Stunning!

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

wickedsista

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was my second time doing this tour. Loved it just as much as the first time, if not more. A magical experience for sure, for any Harry Potter fan.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Marie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful experience once inside the exhibition. Unfortunately after you receive your ticket and pass through security you have to que for a very long time inside before you can actually go into the exhibition. You get 3 hours to visit but that includes the queuing inside, which means in reality you have far less time to enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If I could give this 6 stars, I would. From 5-95, everyone inside was amazed. It was so cool to see the film sets and really appreciate the thousands of people and artists that make movie magic come to life. You don't have to be a Potterhead to learn how much work goes into each movie. The gift shop is huge too!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Brenna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An absolute must for Harry Potter lovers!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Went there on the opening hour before it got jump packed. Truly a good experience seeing a lot of stuffs used in the film series. Brought bAck the child in me. It's really worth the experience.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Cynthia G.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I only wish there was more time! For a true Potterhead this is IT. Diagon Alley, Hogwarts Express?!?!?! Does it get better than this? Totally worth every penny. I could spend all day here. The time we had wasn't nearly enough. We will do it again though to make sure we cover every square inch.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Yklenner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Harry Potter Studio Tour was worth every penny. Even though it was very crowded, the crowds were well managed. The number of authentic sets available for viewing was stupendous. The butterbeer is a must!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

yeshellothisisme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a must for anyone who's a fan of the books or movies. There is so much memorabilia you can literally spend hours in there!

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Eulalie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I was planning to book a Harry Potter tour and couldn't find any available on the Warner Bros Studio's website. So glad I managed to get 3 tickets on Viator. I didn't need the transportation from London so after booking I contacted the tour operator and they made a note about it and told me to meet their representative in front of the studio. I got there 15 minutes before the tour and it was really easy to find the person who handed me my tickets right away, no need to wait in line. The tour itself is a must-do for any Harry Potter fan, you get a behind the scene tour like if you were one of the actors on the movie, so exciting! Even if you are not a fan, it is quite impressive to see how they created the movies and all the hard work that goes into it. There is a brief introduction at the beginning and then you go on your own so you can spend as much time as you want. The studio is big so if you are a fan, plan enough time to enjoy your visit.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message