The seven Harry Potter books have enchanted children and adults alike for years now, even now that the series has ended and the films have all been released. Their phenomenal success has not only made reading cool again but also generated a wave ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1959 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonita F Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm a huge Harry Potter fan and the studios did not disappoint. My husband has not read the books but enjoyed the studios almost as much as I did.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Mrs E A U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic. We took our 8 year old granddaughter who loved it.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Sharmishtha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the arrangements - the caoch and the person who drove us - with his inputs.. lovely time.. highly recommended :

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Einav K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Do not miss it !! You don't have to be an avid Harry Potter fun to enjoy the tour. You will definitely become one afterwards :-

Doing what: Fully Guided Tour of Warner Bros Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great trip for any Harry Potter enthusiast! The area for pick-up and drop-off the bus was easy to find and extremely close to the tube and overground transportation. Although there is a time constraint as you are required to make it your return bus at a certain time, this tour does give you enough time to finish the entire studio as well as make a video of yourself flying on a broomstick!!!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

skybisons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour. It was phenomenal to go behind the scenes of the movies. The transportation was great, the experience was fun and interactive. Although we had 3 hours, I can see how you could spend a lot more time here.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Liina V Estonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting for both, kids and parents. Wonderful and funny guides made the trip more special. Thanks a lot!

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved the Harry Potter Tour. From the moment we stepped into the studio to the moment we had to leave, we were totally enthralled. The only negative is that there was not enough time to spend at the studio.
Salmon Family, Calif

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is well worth it. It's really hard to find movie sets as they are typically torn down right after filming. A real treat! The only set back was the bus being late for 30 minutes. That means I just got a little tanned waiting for the bus :D Must do it you are a film or Harry Potter Fan.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Barns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wow - what a place and my wife who is a Potter lover was not disappointed.
Typical Warner Bros wow factor studios and they had so much from the original film sets
Great trip

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was wonderful. The driver was fabulous! My eleven year old grand daughter was mesmerized the entire time. The experience was definitely worth the cost. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: London Harry Potter Tour by Black Cab Including Thames River Cruise

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even a mild Harry Potter fan, like me, will find this tour fun and fascinating. The model set of Hogwart's castle was the perfect climax. We probably could have spent more time there, especially if we wanted to eat lunch. I wouldn't recommend renting the audioguides. They just slow you down, and the videos at some of the exhibits were way more informative.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonder tour! My 13 year old granddaughter is a huge Harry Potter fan and LOVED this tour. George was a great guide. He was extremely knowledgeable We not only saw sights connected to Harry Potter, but other points of interest. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: A Muggle's Guide to Harry Potter Walking Tour in London

Renee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Family had a great time with Tom and Allan! It turned out to be a rather large group but the two of them handled it very well! They were knowledgable, entertaining and overall very helpful. My kids were chatting with both during walks in between sites and thought they were the best tour guides ever! Harry Potter fans will definitely enjoy! For clarity - this is not the studio tour. But this is a great walking tour to see both Harry Potter filming sites and London in general. Be sure to bring your tube cards!

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

pattycarman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fun tour for all of the family! After a comfortable bus ride, we had plenty of time at the studio to enjoy all of the sites. I was glad that this was not a guided tour so that we could move through each area, walking through the actual sets, at our own pace and never feel rushed. Warner Brothers Studio tour exceeded my expectations!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

dylan.golden1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

More museum style guided walking however the creature section and model of the school, design and schematics section and conceptual graphics on the second half of the tour were outstanding.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Bradley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A dream for any Harry Potter Fan. Everything about the making of Harry Potter is here. Seeing all the displays and the creation of the Harry Potter world is amazing. You also get the senses of the amount of time and dedication that goes into every production of the 8 movies. The butterbeer drink and ice cream is a must for anyone going there. And make sure to leave some time for the shopping, so much stuff to buy.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

glenn.rozynski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great experience and a wonderful day!

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Dixie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My granddaughter loved it. A lot of walking but well worth it

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Kate A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide Rachel who met us at Euston to Watford Junction gave us the best piece of advice that kicked start an awesome Harry Potter experience. Our guide from the Watford Junction thru to the entire tour was Dominic. I highly recommend a guide especially when you're not from London or the UK because you could ask any questions and they are soooo knowledgeable. The trivia and information you would never get from a standard audio guide or whispers. Starting at 9 in the morning was great so the complete tour ended about 2-ish and the Potterheads like me can stay all day! I didn't go home until 6-ish going back and savoring every bit that the place can offer. Another cool thing about this VIP tour -- no queues, even as I went back in after the main tour. The guides can go inside the barricades and they can show you stuff up close. Just wicked cool! The broom stick ride video as well as all the souvenirs were sooo expensive but who cares! One of the best days of my holiday!

Doing what: Fully Guided Tour of Warner Bros Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The walking tour was fun and informative. It was a large multi-lingual group and the guys handled it well. They were funny and the kids loved it. And actually walked a few miles happily. Thanks so much.

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

nzack65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic guide!

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Ayn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our children, aged 18 and 19, LOVED this tour! It is a spectacular way to relive the wonder of Harry Potter! The opportunity of seeing the props was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Both girls cried once they got to the studios.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message