The seven Harry Potter books have enchanted children and adults alike for years now, even now that the series has ended and the films have all been released. Their phenomenal success has not only made reading cool again but also generated a wave ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

seemauppal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Hands down one of the best trips! So much to see!! Make sure you have Butterbeer

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely amazing trip! If you're a big HP fan like my family is you'll love every minute of the trip. Meeting location was easy enough to find, and the ride there was fun! The tour guide commentated and pointed out popular places along the way. Funny enough, we though we had enough time on this tour but the truth is there can never be enough time when visiting TMOHP! Near the end, my family was rushing to make it to the bus on time! HA! We could have stayed there much longer, but the time allotted is more than suffice. GREAT TOUR!

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Cookie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was so good. Viator is the way to go.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We opted for the bus tour, rather than trying to get there on our own and were so glad that we did. Once we were on the bus, the convenience was worth the cost of the tour. The exhibit was excellent my husband is not a Harry Potter fan - no books or movies- and he thoroughly enjoyed it. It was exciting to see the sets and costumes, but the behind the scenes exhibits were equally enjoyable. We especially liked the special effects rooms which highlighted the mechanics behind so many of the creatures in the movies. We took the 3 hour tour, which was just the right amount of time for us since we did not participate in any of the special break-out offerings wand wizardry, broomstick flying, etc., but if you are a devoted fan, or have children with you, you might look for a longer tour. It' s important to note that the tour bus adheres closely to it's schedule- we waited 10 minutes for one of the passengers and finally left without him/her. The bus driver did confer with another driver and made arrangements to assist the tardy passenger so it wasn't a heartless decision. Our driver, Michelangelo, was very professional.
On the downside, we had never taken a bus tour from Victoria Station and did not easily find the bus, or the bus terminal. Google maps was not helpful and we were directed by the Information people at the station to follow the line on the floor to the bus terminal. Easier said than done, once outside the station we had to look for small signs posted on lamp posts to guide us several blocks to the bus terminal. Once at the terminal, we were directed to Gate1 which was noted on our voucher unfortunately, the tour left from Gate 0 and we spent tense moments trying to find out where to go. Again, once we were on the bus things were great, but had we not allowed ourselves ample time to find the terminal, etc., we would have literally missed the bus.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Chuckyg386 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour of the studio. Fascinating displays, stages and props from the movies. I definitely would recommend you check it out.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Teresita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

All the set up from the movie made us feel we were part of it. An awesome experience for the young and old alike.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Jeans vaca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We went on a bus from Victoria station. Everything was great. We chose to eat as soon as we got there before going on the tour. My husband ,son and myself all had a great lunch. There is a wide variety of hot and cold items. The line for the tour looks long but goes by quickly. The sets, props and artworks were amazing. I had a glass of Butter beer and loved it. They even have a station for you to wash out your glass. We got a lot of great pictures too. It was a fun afternoon reliving the years of my husband reading the books to our children.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing experience for both our 11 year old son and us. The tour was very well organized and the guide Sara that met us at the station was so interactive and knew so many behind the scenes details of the actors as well as the production team. The guided tour was EXCELLENT and then having the ability to go back into the studio and revisit areas that you may want to explore more was a bonus. We spent 8 hours at the studio and we made memories that will last a life time!

Doing what: Fully Guided Tour of Warner Bros Studio Tour London �� The Making of Harry Potter

Khat d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What an amazing experience!

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Grace C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Guides were helpful and I loved that there was a mix of Harry Potter, other movies, and general London history facts.

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Mariana_lgb2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience for Harry Potter fans. Studio guides are very knowledgeable and they do a great job showing you around. This tour is excellent because it gives you the chance of re-entering the studios to explore at your own pace. Make sure you leave enough time to visit the souvenir store which is not that small and has a great variety of items.

Doing what: Fully Guided Tour of Warner Bros Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter

KL1NGON USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you are a Harry Potter fan, you will find the studio tour a wonderland of artifacts and memories. It's a nice drive from London if the traffic isn't too bad and once you arrive you're completely immersed in the wizarding world and get a glimpse of what it takes to create such an adventure. Highlights include the Great Hall, which is built to last and filled with amazing details unseen, or unnoticed in the films. Dumbledore's office, The Burrow and the Gryffyndor common room as so familiar, but are seen in a whole new light. Visitors are admitted in groups so no area becomes too packed and there is lots to see and keep you entertained during the short wait to enter. One important tip, take your time to view everything before moving on, it's one-way and once you leave an area there is no returning. The model of Hogwarts Castle is unbelievably huge, incredibly detailed and the lighting in the room cycles regularly between day and night, changing the mood and look of the castle. There is a snack bar half way through, so you can gauge your progress and aren't stuck in the gift shop for an hour or more waiting for your bus to depart. Lots of unique gifts and mementos, as well as actual props and limited edition graphics. An afternoon well spent.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Bonnie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved the tour - Alan was fun and friendly and good to our kids, and made the city come alive from a new perspective.

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Mary Jo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Truly magical experience! Personalized and private!

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

ramjirup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even though I was quite sick that day I had the most amazing time with my son. I highly recommend this to any die hard Harry Potter fan but to those who are not, the talent that has gone into making these books come to life is mind blowing. Out of everything there Hogwarts was for me the most fascinating and out of this world experience. The sheer brilliance with which they have made the structure is incredible. I would definitely consider coming again if in the UK.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Christine D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The harry potter tour was brilliant and if you are a potter fan you would love it .It has every prop and story line there

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

SharonKelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you are a Harry Potter fan then this is a must. We took the tour bus and it was a nice relaxing trip. Didn't have to negotiate anything. If you are getting food, wait till you get out, better choices and better prices. You can literally spend the whole day here.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

jennifer m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

As a huge Harry Potter fan, I was very excited to take this tour. It was even better than I had imagined. What amazing sets and items and rooms they made to shoot this film. Amazing! My husband is not a Harry Potter fan, who suffered through all eight movies, absolutely loved this place! Cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Our children grew up reading these wonderful books but are grown now. Watching the young families with their children brought us back to the years we spent reading each book and the time spent anticipating the next one. It was gratifying meeting a young lady from Northern Europe who had just stayed up all night to finish the last book so she would be fully prepared to take this tour. We spent several hours here but could easily have stayed longer. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

axel s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I am not a fan of harry potter but this was quite interesting my wife and grandson looooved it

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Hannelore V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely wonderful tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable about Harry Potter and had us entertained from beginning till the end. Highly recommendable!

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Ash Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing. This was so good.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Lbanyai87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Clive was fantastic! Really enjoyed the tour and had more than ample time at the studio. Thank you Clive!

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Marta V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message