One of Europe's most notable holiday traditions, the Christmas market dates back to the 12th and 13th centuries in German-speaking Europe. The spirited markets, also known as Christkindlmarkt or Weihnachtsmarkt, attract millions of visitors every ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

amerovich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

You need to do this tour to get the best view of Vienna possible! Nothing is better than walking around town with a guide! It's better than a bus tour! I wouldn't have known where to visit but she showed me more than I ever could have imagined!! Even if you aren't a big fan of Christmas markets, it's worth the city tour that's included. The architecture is so incredible! I was also excited when she pointed out the stand that created the first snowglobe and traditional gifts and food at the markets! We even rode the rail car to the Belvedere which was so fun!! I'd recommend this for anyone who wants to really see Vienna!!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Christmas Tour including Belvedere Palace Market

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An insight into German christmas

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

Marta V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing! Highly recommended

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

auspomme Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Hey. This is a fantastic tour. The guides are awesome. The tour takes in the mountain and lake district. Beautiful scenery. Markets are about Advent, food and wine. If you want to see a different style of Christmas Markets then I can recommend this tour...

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Super fun and very good tour with Dace, our extremely knowledgeable guide. She knows EVERYTHING about the downtown parts of Vienna we toured. She took us to several Christmas markets and pointed out really interesting architectural features. We walked a total of probably 4 miles over 3 hours, but it felt like much less because we had such fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Christmas Tour including Belvedere Palace Market

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Outstanding. Very knowgeable guide. Was a combination history lesson and market tour. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Small Group Zagreb Christmas Walking Tour

Walaa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lovely walking tour around the city. Our tour guide Dace was very knowledgeable and gave us great information on the history of some of the buildings. We visitied perhaps 5 or 6 very different christmas markets selling a variety of beautiful locally made goods varying from handmade pupets, to christmas ornaments, to local cheese. Make sure to try the warm berry punch! A lovely way to see the city and buy some brilliant souvenirs in a very different light :

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Christmas Tour including Belvedere Palace Market

Andie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

El tour fue muy bueno y Flo, la guía, divina y muy amable. Además la cata de vinos es excelente... para disfrutar y quedarse con ganas de más!

Doing what: Christmas Markets and Alsace Wines Full-Day Tour from Strasbourg

FIONA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very thankful to have travelled on such an organised excursion to the different markets on the outskirts of Salzburg. Would highly recommend this tour. You are given approximately an hour at the different markets, with a small bonus gift and a free christmas drink.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

Laniaae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It's what all the great review wrote. It was a nice walk through the city touring the Christmas Market. Great job Fuko sorry if I spelled it wrong our tour guide.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

JILLIAN O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I really enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it. Our very knowledgeable and awesome guide, Dace Schaefer took us on a fabulous tour of not only several Vienna Christmas markets but also gave us a great over view and insight into this lovely city. It was fun and a great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Christmas Tour including Belvedere Palace Market

Patrick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great sampling of the different markets in the city.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Antonella C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved it! besides getting an insight of the Christmas Markets we were also given information about other places of importance around Munich. Got to see a number of Markets around the city, one of which we would have never discovered on our own. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was wonderful in every way. On time always, which I appreciate. Nice informative tour guides. Loved the Christmas village. The castle was unbelievable and I got some of the best pictures. The driver was so skilled at getting us through tiny stone streets and alleys.

Doing what: Montreux, Château de Chillon, and Chaplin's World Day Trip from Geneva

Rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well planned out.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

Ray United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my third trip to Munich. I had never visited the Christmas Markets before. This tour was excellent, my tour guide was Anushka, and she was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable about the area and she was lively and very entertaining. The two hour tour went quickly but there was plenty of time to sightsee and experience what Munich had to offer. I would recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you Anushka for being pleasant, personable and very helpful.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this christmas markets tour on our first full day in Munich so it helped us to get a sense of the lay our of the city. The tour guide took us to a variety of the many Christmas markets and described distinctions of each. Our guide was knowledgeable of the markets, as well as of Munich, and showed us historical buildings along the way I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great way to see all of the Christkindl markets downtown. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice tour including some lesser known markets.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed this tour as we spent just the right amount of time in each market. Unfortunately the boat was a little delayed but the weather was not good so we didn't miss out too much on the final market. It was a shame that the area had not received any snow but the journey to the markets was still enjoyable especially seeing the Red Bull Offices. The small gifts we received were also nice souvenirs of the tour.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

AKI K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I participated this tour in late December. When I booked it, I was not sure if it was the best option because boat trip sounded nice, too. But this trip proved to be definitely better because it snowed on that day and boat trip was not possible. The guide was wonderful and I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Montreux, Château de Chillon, and Chaplin's World Day Trip from Geneva

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

lucysasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

tger68

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

LOTS of walking but it was great. This is the way to see the markets...after so many they all look the same, but you learn this while visiting the 5 markets and then can return on your own to actually shop at the ones you enjoyed. Would recommend as a great value.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

loricar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant. Tamas was fantastic - charming, articulate, funny, knowledgeable and engaging.
He clearly loves his city and that feeling is passed to the group.
The wine and strudel tasting was a great treat.
We only had a day to see Budapest and he covered a huge variety of information - made our day and we will definitely return and hire him again for one of the private tours - worth every penny and then some!

Doing what: Budapest Christmas Market Tour with Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message