Dan Brown's 2003 thriller The Da Vinci Code is one of the best-selling books of all time. It continues to enthrall millions with its elaborate conspiracies and cryptic messages in a world where great art holds the key to Biblical mysteries. A ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shirley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip. Besides seeing Melrose Abbey and Rosslyn Chapel, it was our driver and guide, Neal, who really made the trip interesting. He was very informative. He even played a few selections of marvelous Scottish bands while we travelled through the countryside. Cheers to Neal and Rabbie's Tours.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Al, was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. Made the tour fun!

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Joan G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We did not see the changing of the Guard. It turned out that all we saw was the Horseguard. Marching in. This tour was disappointing overall.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Carol V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I took the same trip two years ago, and it was much better. I mainly did it again so my mom could see the changing of the guard. Two years ago, our tour guide put us in a much better position to see it. This time, we couldn't even see it. I could have done a better job on my own. We saw very little this time compared to 2 years ago.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great day with Ally and a perfect exploration with stops planned perfectly and just enough time devoted to each. Highly recommended

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

our guide arranged for the best location to see the royal guards come out of the gate. I couldn't have been better. the guide was excellent and I would highly recommend Viator again.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Angela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Richard was a very informative tour guide. We enjoyed the tour very much. We were able to see the guards on horseback for the parade

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

david p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Heather, our driver, was knowledgeable, courteous, kept us on time, and really was the star of the tour. Recommend add 15 min to Melrose stop, need more time for lunch in this very pleasant place away from the crowds of Edinburgh.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Vivienne P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. And the intriguing story of Robert de Brus. Now, if only they'll allow picture and video taking inside the Rosslyn Chapel...

Thanks to David for being such an accommodating and informative tour guide!

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Peter D H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great experience. Recommend seeing this. We were there the day the Prime Ministers were changing so there was much bigger crowd. Our tour guide was awesome getting us to good locations for watching and taking pictures.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Linda S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This was basically a van ride to these spots where one could choose to then pay the entrance fee to the churches and have time for the tour given by the church. There was really nothing about the DiVinci Code - just mentioned in passing by the driver. He was very knowledgeable about the country we were driving through - great historian. But in general it was a disappointing tour.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Princeton R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Our our guide was changed at the last minute and we were without a guide for the first 10 minutes of the trip. The more disappointing aspect was not seeing the changing of the guards which was our primary reason for booking this tour. Finally, our tour guide lost a few people along the way and did not seem concerned about their welfare. Very unfortunate experience for us.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Joe, our tour guide, is an amazing story teller. I had so much fun listening to him putting all the history into a compact and understandable context. The places were awesome and we were so lucky with the weather!

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Tim D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour and excellent guide.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the tour was good! Seeing the country side, Melrose Abbey and Roslyn Chapel were all wonderful. the guide was informative and did a good job.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with history buff Mike as our driver and guide. Highly recommend this tour and any tour Mike conducts. You will be assured of an interesting and informative tour.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Italjo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour. We appreciated the guide. She show us the good spot to see the parade. I recommande this tour, it's take half day.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Miam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rabbies was awesome. And we had a very good tour guide Eric. Nice voice too! Thanks viator

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Darren D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is a nice day trip from Edinburgh. The guide was friendly and knowledgable. The itinerary was good. Note that if your main objective is to see Rosslyn Chapel, it is only about 25 minutes from the Rabbies office, so you will be spending several hours at other locations before stoping there for an hour or so.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Amy D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Richard was an amazing guide; very knowledgable and gave a great history of the city. While there wasn and #39;t a lot we were seeing, it was a great way to acclimate to the country. Well done!

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Uday J

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Nothing wrong with the tour's agenda. Our experience was marred, however, by a talkative passenger who sat next to the driver. Instead of asking her to shut up, the driver engaged in a boring dialog over the van's PA system.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message