Dan Brown's 2003 thriller The Da Vinci Code is one of the best-selling books of all time. It continues to enthrall millions with its elaborate conspiracies and cryptic messages in a world where great art holds the key to Biblical mysteries. A ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great day with Ally and a perfect exploration with stops planned perfectly and just enough time devoted to each. Highly recommended

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Vivienne P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. And the intriguing story of Robert de Brus. Now, if only they'll allow picture and video taking inside the Rosslyn Chapel...

Thanks to David for being such an accommodating and informative tour guide!

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Linda S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This was basically a van ride to these spots where one could choose to then pay the entrance fee to the churches and have time for the tour given by the church. There was really nothing about the DiVinci Code - just mentioned in passing by the driver. He was very knowledgeable about the country we were driving through - great historian. But in general it was a disappointing tour.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Joe, our tour guide, is an amazing story teller. I had so much fun listening to him putting all the history into a compact and understandable context. The places were awesome and we were so lucky with the weather!

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Tim D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour and excellent guide.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the tour was good! Seeing the country side, Melrose Abbey and Roslyn Chapel were all wonderful. the guide was informative and did a good job.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with history buff Mike as our driver and guide. Highly recommend this tour and any tour Mike conducts. You will be assured of an interesting and informative tour.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Italjo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour. We appreciated the guide. She show us the good spot to see the parade. I recommande this tour, it's take half day.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Miam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rabbies was awesome. And we had a very good tour guide Eric. Nice voice too! Thanks viator

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Darren D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is a nice day trip from Edinburgh. The guide was friendly and knowledgable. The itinerary was good. Note that if your main objective is to see Rosslyn Chapel, it is only about 25 minutes from the Rabbies office, so you will be spending several hours at other locations before stoping there for an hour or so.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Amy D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Richard was an amazing guide; very knowledgable and gave a great history of the city. While there wasn and #39;t a lot we were seeing, it was a great way to acclimate to the country. Well done!

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Uday J

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Nothing wrong with the tour's agenda. Our experience was marred, however, by a talkative passenger who sat next to the driver. Instead of asking her to shut up, the driver engaged in a boring dialog over the van's PA system.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kathleen G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour should have been the highlight of my trip to London. It wasn't. To be fair, part of the problem was the traffic caused by road changes and closures around the city that meant lengthy delays and some changes of bus route. My sons and I are interested in the history and royalty, and have zero interest in learning about the stores we were passing and how upmarket they are. That aside, the main problem was with how the Changing of the Guard Ceremony was presented.

We expected that we would be taken down to the palace and be able to watch the entire changing of the guard. Instead, we were taken to one area to watch the new guards coming out, then we had to hurry down the mall to watch them march through the palace gates - and that was it. We didn't see the old guards march out. Therefore there was no changing of the guard. We then had to hurry back up the mall to watch the horse guard coming past. I assumed that this tour would have allowed us to watch the entire ceremony from one spot and not keep moving. The tour guide for the day was also not very clear when we were supposed to be moving - that could be have been a technical fault with his audio equipment, but it did make the tour more stressful. For anyone who, like me, wants to watch the entire ceremony, I suggest you get a taxi down the mall about an hour before the changing of the guard is due to start rather than choose this tour. My sons had been really looking forward to watching this and we were all incredibly disappointed with what we were allowed to see. If we hadn't have been issued audio equipment that we were told we must return to the bus, we would have dropped out of the tour and remained at the palace to see the change occur.

My 3 star rating reflects the fact that the bus was on time, the guide was pleasant and the driver did manage to get us to the palace on time despite the traffic. The tour itself was disappointing-

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Phillip M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Tour was a great disappointment. We expected to be at Buckingham Palace in time to see the Changing of the Guard ceremony as advertised . In fact we had a lovely view of the backs of the heads of the people who did get to see the ceremony. We will not book with this company again.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great.John,the driver,was a mindful of information.I definitely recommend the tour,driver and coach company.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Warren R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was informative and the bus was clean. The guide took us to the best area to see the guards marching. It was a full bus tour with about 45 people. We made several stops throughout the morning to see sights.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Lou H United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A lot of fun, saw some cool sights especially Roslyn. Although calling this a DaVinci tour is really a misnomer, there was really no mention of the book or movie except to say Roslyn was where some of it was filmed and Roslyn now has a large visitor center due to divine provenience a.k.a. having thousands and thousands of DaVinci tourists entry fees.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Marsha G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We were unable to take tour. Meeting point was too far away from the port and we didn't know about the time constraints of getting from the ship, etc. So sorry we missed it.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Cherrylin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Marvelous and uplifting experience. It's really old but beautiful

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message