The idea of a tunnel under the English Channel was once a fanciful dream; now it’s a daily part of European life. Super-fast, comfortable Eurostar trains make travel between London and the continent a joy. And because you go from city center to city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1906 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bobcareygriffin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Paris is a crazy city to navigate, so the hop-on hop-off bus tour was a good option for us. Our buses did seems to run less frequently than other bus tours, but we were able to get around the entire city and make it back to the station in time to catch the train back to London. By opting for the self-guided tour, we were able to go into Notre Dame and to the summit of the Eiffel Tower, excursions that might not have been possible with the guided tour. For a one-day trip, we saw and did enough to make it worth it for us.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Shelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our tour guide Charlotte was great. She got us right to all the sites. This tour is great for those who just want to get a quick taste of Paris. It is a great way to skip all the normal lines.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

pattycarman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent! Our friendly driver was waiting for us with a name sign as we were leaving the terminal. He helped us with our luggage to the roomy van and drove us comfortably through Paris traffic to the front of our hotel, again helping us carry our luggage into the lobby.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see many popular sites and get a taste for the area in a short period of time. Our tour guide was amazing. She was very knowledgeable and very charming. She made the experience trouble free, fun and memorable. The lunch was great and it was a great way to skip the long lines to get into the Tower.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Earl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Driver was waiting for us upon arrival with a sign. He was kind enough to give us a layout of the city as we drove with location that we might want to visit and when the best times were. Very professional . I would highly recommend using them again.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Salvador C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even though our flight arrived an hour late, Viator had a vehicle ready to pick us up.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

rmmc07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The driver was on time and very professional, he helped us with the bags and took us directly to the hotel. I would absolutely use this service again.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Fast paced, you get to see a lot in a short amount of time. Fast smooth train ride to and from. River cruise was very nice. Lunch was decent. Our tour guide was great. Louvre Museum was great. No A/C so it can get warm in places especially with crowds around highly visited pieces like the Mona Lisa.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Barry S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour great service. Guide was fantastic, well spoken and very informative. Our lady coach driver was marvelous at getting us around Paris, especially in many of the very tight spots.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Quick and easy way to get to our hotel. About the same price as a taxi .

Doing what: London St Pancras Eurostar Private Arrival Transfer

ingridboatright

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you do not have a guide like Sammy, you will spend most of your day in line. Sammy got us into the Louvre and Notre Dame without having to wait in line. Great access. Saw so much in 1 day and didn't have to worry about catching buses or missing trains.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Katelyn H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a great tour. We saw so much and even things we did not expect to see. We did not have to wait in any lines and that was great. The tour guide Sami was very good. I would recommend it to anyone. The only thing we did not do was have time to shop in the Ophra district. Everyone on the tour was disappointed we did not go there or have time to buy souvineers.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Beni Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour in itself was great with the seine river tour and lunch at Eiffel tower. But the guide Charlotte did not give clear instructions of where exactly to meet up after the lunch at Eiffel. I was lost and the coach left without me. Tour for the Lourve was booked but could not make it for the same as I was left behind. I had to make my way back to the train station catching a taxi but wasn't easy as I was completely shaken. While departing paris, came to know there were other passengers in the same position who did not get the message clearly. I conveyed the message to charlotte, the guide when she came to the Eurostar coach to see-off the passengers. But she was debating how I did not listen ! Just wondering why I wouldn't listen if you are travelling solo? !!! beats me! The customer is always wrong, ay?!!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Nicole D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a fun and quick trip to Paris but suited my plans well. I travelled with my mum and aunt both aged in early 70's who managed the day quite well. It is packed with the highlights and from a comfortable air-conditioned bus. Professional and pleasant driver and a knowledgeable and friendly tour guide called Charlotte. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was lovely and I enjoyed relaxing on the boat cruise. It was a long day but worth seeing the highlights of Paris!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

AJ United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This would have been great if you could hear our tour guide speak. He was so soft spoken we could barely hear a word he said and he hardly provided us with any useful information. Having said that the day is filled with wonderful things to see so it was a great way to see Paris for the day.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour and well worth the money - great introduction to Paris.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Suzette C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The locations were perfect for a one day trip. We saw so much. But they need to give our guide a desk job. He was absolutely horrible. He clearly does not like people. He barely spoke to us. There were only 8 of us and he walked away and left an older single man on the bus as it drove away.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

ABDUL RAHMAN M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The driver was punctual and waiting for us at the station's. The drive was comfortable and the car was clean.A courteous driver - explain to us some of the sights in Paris on the way to the hotel.
Only sore point - had to walk quite distance from the station to the taxi, rather cumbersome with the luggage. Suggest to have taxi be located nearer.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

markjwilliams12

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Had some difficulty finding driver since he was a few minutes late. We expected someone there holding a sign with our name on it.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Judith B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The tour was as advertised. We did not take part in the guided tour and only took advantage of the coordination of train,hop-on hop-off bus, and hotel accommodations. The train was timely, clean and comfortable. No complaints there. Bus, good for those wishing to secure an overall view of the city. I personally thought much time was lost in traffic along with the ons/offs stops, which of course makes this a great choice for many. I am a walker so that's my mode of choice, however in this case co traveler's choice won out. As far as I'm concerned much of the day was lost on a bus but if check off site tours is your choice...this is for you. Last but not least was the pre-selected hotel,which was near the Nord train station...true. The location was not comforting as we arrived to an alley like entrance strewn with trash and an unfortunate individual asleep on his sleeping bag in a corner of the building. Later in the evening our re-entrance to the hotel's neighborhood was improved and initial intake had to be reassessed. The hotel within was quite acceptable. Clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and the personnel great! Maybe we arrived on a bad day and normally this wouldn't be one's impression, however it is ours and I will be quite skeptical about relying again on a pre-assigned location. Suggestion is to question the area and get a feel for the area in which hotel is located. Must add, MANY hotels are located around the train station, which of course is understandable. Are all train station areas susceptible to a more varied composition of people?

Doing what: 2-Day Rail Trip to Paris from London

ja

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Driver could be a bit friendlier.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Angela M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Everything went wrong. My driver did not show up. I had to make an international call to find out what happen. My driver then dropped me around the corner from my hotel, unloaded my son and I luggage and said you can mange. It's just right there. He then had his hand out for a tip. Are you kidding me?

Doing what: London St Pancras Eurostar Private Arrival Transfer

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best! Our driver Marian was fantastic. I highly recommend the private transfer service that Super Shuttle supplies. Their drivers are fantastic, they are there to greet you when you arrive. I'm definitely booking with them next time I travel.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver arrived very promptly and was very helpful with luggage. Took us directly to train station. Very clean and nice van.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message