From the unabashed grandeur of King’s Landing to the icy wilderness North of the Wall, the fantasy landscapes of HBO’s hit medieval drama Game of Thrones have been as captivating as its multifarious storylines. Thankfully, it’s not all ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 858 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was really informative and amazing if you are a Game of Thrones fan.
Tour guide showed pictures of movie scenes and related it to where we were standing in
the Old City. Best scene was Walk of Shame So cool to be there where it all happened.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Suzie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant. Even if you're not a big fan of the series they tell you all about the history of Iceland, great scenery, v funny guides, well worth doing

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

susie q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great tour and such a beautiful country. We saw many Game of Throne sites and the tour guide was super interesting explaining the country s culture and history. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

AMANDA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing and beautiful! We loved each stop, especially the Gorge. We kept calling it an adult playground. Our tour guide was great, it was very cool that he was a Wildling extra among other types of extras in the series.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was by far our favorite tour and I would recommend it even if you aren't a GOT fan. Our guide, I believe his name was Swan, was the best. He knew a lot about GOT and was even an extra in some scenes and he also knew a lot of history about Iceland. I'm not sure if it was because of the rain but we were told we were doing the tour in a different order than usual and it would be longer. It was close to 9 hours, but well worth it. We rode in a special bus that could go off road so we didn't have to stick to the paved road. When we went off road we thought the bus was going to fall apart from all the bumping around but it was sturdy and we made it and the view was awesome. It was our favorite location of the tour, but we don't remember what the place was called. It had 2 waterfalls though. After reading some reviews I was afraid we would be seeing the same stuff as on the Golden Circle tour we had planned for the next day, but although some roads were the same these were totally different locations. You will not be disappointed with this tour. I would recommend wearing hiking shoes or boots if you plan on doing any walking you don't have to.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Denis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, Malcolm was very entertaining and energetic. Fun locations and stories from the set. Very nice lunch at Medina where you pay but inexpensive and worth it. It is a long day so be prepared to be out from 9am-6pm and bring along plenty of water.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour in Malta

Marion T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guide. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

andrewwyles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

highly recommend this tour. Guide was very knowledgeable about both Dubrovnik and its Croatian history and Game of Thrones. Book early as very busy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. The guide was knowledgeable and interesting and we were lucky with the weather! A fantastic and intense day trip - never a dull moment - and the lunch venue was well chosen.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Gareth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was incredibly helpful and beyond calm with some members of the group who would've tested the patience of a saint! It was informative and enjoyable without being overlong the additional trip to Trsteno Arboretum was a welcome ending to quieter, more relaxing and cooler. Definitely would recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

J P T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Real value for money with a full day arrived back in Belfast at 6.20pm and inclusive of Giant's Causeway. A real highlight. Very tempted to do the Winterfell GOT with the same company in the future. Brilliant driver who was very knowledgeable and provided great entertainment throughout the day.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Kailyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our vacation, the tour guide was knowledgeable, fun and kept a really nice pace around the city ( and all its stairs)

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun tour. The cruise on the ship was a lot of fun, we got to dress in costumes, take pictures, see the sights of Dubrovnik from the sea and hear stories about Game of Thrones. We had a nice walking tour of the old town visiting various filming sights and got to take pictures on the Iron Throne. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Game of Thrones Tour with Karaka Cruise and Dubrovnik Walking Tour

Naked W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was excellent and the tour guide gave us a lot of insider information. Be prepared to walk a lot but of course, I found it extremely fun and satisfying being a Game of Thrones fan!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Jana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Andrea our guide was fabulous!!!! Smart, articulate, and combined great Game of Thrones information with wonderful historical knowledge of Dubrovnik over the past 2000 years. She made the trip so fun for all of us as not everyone knew the show in our group. She was a great guide for this beautiful city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Gorenberg.k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgeable and charming guides gave us the real history and local insight, in addition to the GOT fun.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about both Croatian history and Game of Thrones. We got to see all the filming locations in Split with references to specific shots and scenes from the show, if you are a fan this is can't miss. Our guide also went into great depth about the history and significance of the actual locations and Split itself. This is a great tour and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The pace was perfect. Our guide, Agnes, was perfect. We learned so much and would highly recommend this tour. Can you tell it was perfect??

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Ashwin R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Most fun I have had in a long time, learnt a lot more than I thought I would about Game of Thrones

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Rianna V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic day with an incredible tour guide!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

juani.e.calderon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did this tour in the morning and we were only another couple.So, that was very nice. There is a crowd everywhere later. The tour was excellent, the guide walked us through every scene of GOT and Girona is just spectacular. Those little narrow medieval streets are incredible. And the guide knew the history of every place, Very informative and pleasant. Her name is Olga and she did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game Of Thrones' Walking Tour of Girona

Leeann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is more than a Game of Thrones tour. It's a tour with great photo opportunities, fantastic vistas and excellent information about the history of the town. Our guide Zoran was excellent. Very clear in communication, passionate about his city and very informative about GoT. Throughout the tour he held up images of the various scenes filmed around the town from season 2 onwards, so his stories, images from the show and the actual setting for filming combined bring GoT to life. From the outside shots of Little Finger's brothel, to the scenes in the Red Keep, and from the filming locations for the walk of shame to the tower of the undying....you see it all in 3 hours. You also get tickets to walk the walls of Dubrovnik and some tips for the restaurants to try - as recommended by locals. Yes, this was an excellent tour. Afterwards go buy a souvenir and have your photo take in the iron throne on Boshkoviceva laneway No. 7 - it's off the main street Stradun of the old town near the clock tower end of town.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viki S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It didn't matter whether you were a GoT fan or not, this tour was fascinating. Our tour guide, Lana, was excellent and gave us a very good overview of the general history of Dubrovnik as well as the GoT references, background to the choice of sights and background stories to the cities reactions to the filming. Thoroughly enjoyed this. Would highly recommend the additional Arboretum tour linked to this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

kellymclaughlin28

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a great time on tour with Ivana. Although the tour is quite highly priced, you do get a lot for your money. The guides know a lot of interesting information about Game of Thrones and are very passionate about it, which you could easily see throughout the tour. I was in a group of around 10-15 people and we were taken lots of the places scenes were filmed as well as shown photos of comparisons which really made you be able to imagine the characters being there. There were also some great views and photo opportunities of Dubrovnik which added even more to the experience. The tour doesn't really cover much history of Dubrovnik itself so if you are looking for an overview of the city this tour might not be right for you. If you are a GOT fan however and wanting to learn more about where it was filmed than this tour is definitely for you!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Miriam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Tara was great!! She knew all the spots. Tara also had pics with her of the scenes from the show so we could take pics with them. Our driver drove quick and took us to every spot we were to go to.
I would highly recommend you take this tour. The giant causeways is also a must.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message