HBO's epic medieval drama has more than just plot twists and CGI wizardry up its sleeve -- the fantasy series also features a backdrop of some of Europe's most spectacular natural landscapes. So while the on-screen War of the Five Kings rages on,  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 737 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharanya N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this tour!! Zrinka was an amazing tour guide. She had so much inside knowledge about Game of Thrones scenes and production. Definitely one of the highlights of our whole trip. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a great time on the County Down Game of Thrones Tour. Our tour leader was very knowledgeable about the show and the history of the area. Very beautiful part of Northern Ireland.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

tghetherington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was fantastic. Our guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. not only was she a game of thrones expert but also gave us some history Dubrovnik which was very interesting. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Natasha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was amazing! She was so sweet and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide gave us a comprehensive tour of each ad every site in Girona where Game of Thrones filmed. Importantly, he had taken screenshots of GOT to show us the actual GOT scene as we were standing at Girona site in question. As an added bonus, tour guide was also an architect and also spoke about many other aspects of Girona to provide additional context./

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game Of Thrones' Walking Tour of Girona

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing and our guide was friendly, informative and very flexible. We are a family of 4 and only had one day to tour the coast north of Belfast - it was an excellent tour and a very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Tammy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great day...highly recommend! There were 5 of us total on the tour and Enrique was great. The filming sites were so fun to visit. The ride to lunch is windy and made me a little sick to my stomach, but lunch was amazing and way more than expected with several glasses of wine order the chicken. The medieval village was just stunning. What a great day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Game Of Thrones Guided Day Trip to Girona from Barcelona

lhw319

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! highly recommend...

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Stirlo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was friendly, engaging and informative! The tour was well organised with head phones to hear the guide properly, it was a nice small group and she had scene photos to compare as we walked. We saw other tour groups who did not have these options and weren and #39;t actually and #34;registered and #34;.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Leanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A fantastic GOT tour in both cities. Well worth doing even if you aren't a fan. Lots of interesting filming gossip, sights and city history as well. Totally recommend doing this

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

lth1031

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good walking tour if you're a fan of the show. We started at 10:15 I included the garden tour so I got back to the hotel at 4:15pm. I would recommended this walking tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip !!! Troy, our driver and guide, provided delightful commentary throughout our day's journey. Great sense of humor ! Lots of walking required, but manageable. Would recommend this tour company for all Belfast tours. CM. New York, USA

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

tempwest266

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very informative and had great personality. The area was beautiful and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Carson B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Natasha was a great guide. We learned a lot about the city as well about the show. Wouldn't suggest others to do the gardens tour. The walking tour is sufficient.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Andrew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was fantastic. Our guide. Zrinka(?) was so passionate about GoT.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Ashley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic for everyone, not just Game of Thrones fans. Agnes was very knowledgeable and told us a lot of history as well as showing us some sites from game of thrones. Klis fortress was my favourite, beautiful view of whole of Split from there.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

tamismay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Patrick, our guide, was warm,funny, and a great storyteller. Great for game of thrones lovers and just those who love nature and history. Highly recommend you doing this one. Don and #39;t miss it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Jeremy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was great and the content exceeded our expectations. I would recommend to others.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Shayne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was not only excellent value, but an overall amazing experience and a great way to see the beauty of Northern Ireland! Our guide Tara (who had only been in her role for 3 weeks) was extremely knowledgeable, engaging, friendly and funny. Highly Recommended for Game of Thrones fans :)

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Joanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. The actors were charming and knowledgeable about GOT locations and the ship was stunning. One of the highlights of my trip and dressing up in costume was great fun!

Doing what: Game of Thrones Dubrovnik Panoramic Cruise with Karaka

Bashanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

LOVE IT!!AGNES WAS AMAZING AND KIND!!HAD A LOT OF FUN!WILL BE BACK AGAIN!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Sharnjit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My favourite tour by far - do this tour. We were lucky and got Derrick and he was witty, he was chatty and he knew his stuff. He told us just enough information and we got to get out and spend time at the locations that counted. Wish we had more time but then, the day had to end somehow! He was great at getting me to my train on time also - thanks Derrick! Do this tour - you don't have to be a GoT fan to do it either!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Sharnjit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My favourite tour by far - do this tour. We were lucky and got Derrick and he was witty, he was chatty and he knew his stuff. He told us just enough information and we got to get out and spend time at the locations that counted. Wish we had more time but then, the day had to end somehow! He was great at getting me to my train on time also - thanks Derrick! Do this tour - you don't have to be a GoT fan to do it either!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message