HBO's epic medieval drama has more than just plot twists and CGI wizardry up its sleeve -- the fantasy series also features a backdrop of some of Europe's most spectacular natural landscapes. So while the on-screen War of the Five Kings rages on,  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 806 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour and our guide was absolutely AMAZING and surpassed all my expectations. We did the 3 hour walking tour option without the added visit to Trsteno Arboretum, which was more than enough! Our tour guide I wish I could remember his name to give credit where much credit is due was SO knowledgeable about anything and everything related to Game of Thrones as well as the history behind every filming location and landmark that we visited during the tour in Old Town. He was essentially a walking encyclopedia of information and was more than prepared to answer any questions that the group had. He was also very well spoken and eloquent. In a nutshell, I HIGHLY recommend this tour. It was the perfect mix of Game of Thrones trivia and historical information and the highlight of our trip! It was also the perfect way to see all the highlights that Old Town has to offer in just one day, including walking the city walls!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Trevor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very very good from start to finish. Guide had very good knowledge of Dubrovnik and fan of game of thrones with lots information of how the show achieved its images along with film shots of what you were looking at.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour combining GOT and a general tour of the city. The cost is reasonable as it covers the entry fees to the main parts of the old city you would otherwise pay for i.e the city walls and the fortress. It was crowded walking around the city and on the walls, but that is unavoidable especially in peak season. The old city is gorgeous and the views from the city walls are well worth the trip. Our guide was very excited about GOT, she provided the group with main GOT facts as well as facts about the actual history of Dubrovnik. My wife and I very much enjoyed seeing the show locations and the print out scenes the guide carried were really helpful in imagining the scenes.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour combining GOT and a general tour of the palace. It was also nice to get out of the main city center and up to the fortress Meereen. This tour had a much smaller group than the Dubrovnik tour, there were only 4 of us plus the guide which made it easier to interact with our guide and ask questions. Our guide, Agnes, was excellent. She provided facts about GOT as well as the history of the city.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Craig A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must do tour even if you have never seen GOT. The tour goes through most of the golden circle and takes you to a few spots you might have missed otherwise. Beautiful landscapes and just a really great tour. Highly recommend

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Sonia P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of my favorite tours! It was only about 8 of us on the entire trip and the tour guide Enrique spent all day with us, answering our questions and even took us to a remote Medieval Village out on the countryside. Girona was very nice and we did get to see some GOT sites although I thought they had filmed more scenes there but it was a good tour overall.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Game Of Thrones Guided Day Trip to Girona from Barcelona

viacor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved this tour! Our guide Aston was very knowledgeable and funny. The bus took us to gorgeous places that were not packed with tourists unlike most tours and had some breathtaking vistas. This tour requires a good level of fitness if you are going to do the walking off the beaten paths.
My only complaint would be the place where we stopped for lunch: overpriced fried food...no vegetarian or healthy alternative...

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was awesome! Our guide was clearly very knowledgeable about the show, as well as Dubrovnik and #39;s history. She added some humour to the tour, which was great, especially in the heat. Great balance of GOT knowledge/Dubrovnik history. Make sure to wear decent footwear as some steps are slippery!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Kathie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best tour I have been on in Reykjavik. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative. He had studied theatre in the U.K. and was able to give us lots of inside information. I have not seen Game of Thrones but the scenery was amazing. The final ravine was truly breathtaking.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Alison H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved, loved, loved this tour. Our guide was fantastic and full of modern and historic information about the town as well as so much detail on the locations for Game of Thrones. It gave us a different perspective on the city and I always love that when visiting a place because you end up seeing parts of it that you wouldn't have normally.

So much has been filmed here and they explain what's real and what's CGI mostly real and how the crews worked around the tourists. It's really interesting and worth doing. This particular tour seemed to us to be more detailed and interesting than the other Game of Thrones tours we saw going around the place.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Inka R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I took the tour together with my husband. We especially loved the fact that our guide also gave us historical details and other facts about the sights besides those related to the GoT series. The tour was everything we expected. The day was hot as hell, though, so maybe a slightly slower pace would have made the tour easier for those of us who are not used to the heat since it includes a lot of walking and stairs.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Lesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous trip...over 8 hours long and well done to Tara the guide and Del our driver...wat a long day for you both but you were just stars.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Valued Cardhold R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic place Fantastic site Fantastic day.... All round we loved it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Kimberly V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide, Derrick, was knowledgeable, funny, and organized. The sights were great and the clips of the show we saw made the trip come alive. The Thrones sights were great, and the Causeway is stunning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of my trip to Ireland. I was torn between booking this trip and a much cheaper 2 day trip to Northern Ireland that I found which was bus based. Ultimately I bit the bullet and paid more for this one, as that had mediocre reviews and this one had excellent reviews, and I did not regret it.

You start on a lovely train ride north to Belfast, and then are checked into your hotel. After that, you climb aboard the complimentary hop on hop off bus tour, which you are recommended to not hop off of in the first cycle, so that you can get a full tour of Belfast. The tour is great, with excellent commentary on the city and its turbulent history. Then you go to the Titanic Museum, also included with this trip. I thought it sounded lame that Belfast's crowning attracting was a Titanic museum, but I understimated the quality of the museum. It's truly top notch and state of the art as museums go, and it's huge.

After that, you're on your own! I did a solo trip to Ireland, but hooked up with a group of other youngsters and spent the rest of the day exploring the city, going to pubs, and having a great time. While I would have spent less money and stayed at a hostel if that were an option, once the money was already spent, I must admit I was very pleased with the luxury of the hotel, by my standards at least. An Irish breakfast buffet is included.

Then the 7 of us who had been on the train to Belfast joined a larger group on the coach game of Thrones tour. It was the best of the several bus tours I took in Ireland. The tour guide was funny, informative, and impressed me with his Game of Thrones knowledge. I also spoke to a man on the tour who didn't watch the show but still enjoyed himself. We went to at least 10 stops covering all 6 seasons so far, plus the Giant's Causeway and the Carick-a-rede rope bridge, not from the show. The amount they packed into this trip dwarfed every other day trip I took in Ireland. Truly top notch and worth the price!

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Melinda M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a most excellent tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the show and didn't reveal too many spoilers to those of us who weren't caught up. What a beautiful country. Our guide also provided a lot of fantastic information about Croatia and the people themselves. She even offered to take pictures of me as my husband was ill and couldn't make it. Would definitely recommend. Thanks

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Alicia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip. Loved the places we stopped along the Causeway Coastal route.
Book this even if you're not a fan of Game of Thrones, as you see so much of the coast in Northern Ireland. Highlights were Ballintoy, Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge, the Giant's Causeway and the quick stop at the Dark Hedges. Our guide, Derek makes this trip enjoyable too with his information and jokes

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Pamela B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this tour mostly for my husband who is a fan. The locations were awesome and I enjoyed the tour guides stories and knowledge of the season and episode of the scenes the locations were filmed. She was great! I highly recommend if you are a fan or not.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was not sure what to expect here but was pleasantly surprised. I am a GOT fan, however, you do not have to be for this.
We started the tour aboard a ship where there was a knowledgeable guide Anna, I believe her name was, dressed as Daenerys GOT character who gave us a talk about GOT and some of the sites we sailed past. We then we're invited to dress up as GOT characters, quite a few costumes were made available and ample time made for photo's. Admittedly there were only about 30 on our boat!
Once on shore the group was split into two and again using our guide Anna, had a walk around the old town and many GOT scenes were taken in along with Star Wars. We also got to sit on the Iron throne and more pictures.
The old town is beautiful and Anna was a great guide. Another tour well worth it.

Doing what: Game of Thrones Tour with Karaka Cruise and Dubrovnik Walking Tour

Yvette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had two weeks travelling around Ireland, and this day trip was definitely one of the highlights - for both me and my friend and my friend doesn't even watch GoT. All I would say is that there is a serious amount of walking, so be prepared and wear good walking shoes! But definitely worth the money and Derek the guide was brilliant!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Lucy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We met Agnes by the sea entrance to the cellars and she greeted us with a friendly face. The tour was very intimate, which was pleasant, as there were only 5 of us. We were taken to the air-conditioned minibus a god-send in the heat and we drove up to Klis Fortress first. Agnes was knowledgeable and friendly as she told us information about the history of the fort as well as the filming of Game of Thrones and she took us to lots of different locations. We then returned to Split and were given a historical walking tour and a Game of Thrones tour of the different locations in the Diocletian Palace, including the cellar locations where there is still fake blood on the walls from the filming! Agnes was friendly and humorous, sharing her own theories about the show. The only thing that would have made this better would have been more time for pictures as we were rushed taking photos and my boyfriend and I did revisit a few locations to take more photos.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this tour for my boyfriend who is a huge GOT fan, and wasn't expecting much other than to be a supportive girlfriend for 8 hours. There were several moments where we both audibly gasped at the beautiful of the landscape. I teach world geography so I was pleasantly surprised that there was as much geographic information for me enjoy as there was information about the show for my boyfriend. The drive times between locations could be a bit long, but the landscape along the drive was so stunning it didn't really matter. It was truly our favorite day of the 4 we spent in Iceland. A word to the wise - wear hiking boots. The terrain is steep and rocky in several locations, and I saw this mentioned in one other review and was very glad I heeded the advice!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Natassha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I absolutely loved this tour! Our guide, Derrick I may have spelled it wrong was hilarious and lively and a pleasure to be around. The tour took us to see some amazing sites! I will say, if you are not a fan of the show, please don't complain if there is a lively discussion concerning the show. It is, after all, a Game of Thrones tour! Most definitely this tour made me eager to watch the seasons again!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!! The entire family enjoyed both the GOT facts and the amazing history of Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message