If you’re feeling footsore after pounding Europe’s cobbled streets, take time out in the cities’ landscaped parks and gardens, where locals and visitors alike retire to relax and find tranquility in nature. Whether you prefer symmetrical gardens in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carole-Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An amazing trip! The guide was excellent. A small amount of time in Como before an incredible ferry trip along Lake Como which is breathtakingly beautiful. All the celebrity villas were pointed out! The ferry takes you to Bellagio which again is stunning and there is ample time to wander around the small shops, have a snack and enjoy the view of the Lakes.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Alan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful day tour of Como. It was a cold winter day but the lake is still beautiful. Tour guide was very helpful from the time we boarded the bus, giving us a tour of Milan as well. I wish we have less free time and the boat would go to Bellagio instead!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Felicia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I forgot our tour guides' name but it was a fantastic day trip to the beautiful Lake Como. Please be advised that when you step outside of the boat onto the deck up front we had encountered poor radio frequency. We wanted to be outside and see the scenery but unfortunately we didn't get to listen to half of the tour. The spritz we purchased onboard were a great addition to the stunning scenery!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

lfebland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I adored Lake Como. This tour is a must if you are going to Milan! Lake Como is so incredibly beautiful. We had a lot of free time too
which was nice. I walked around the town and had lunch on my own. We got to go on a ferry to all the little ports around the lake.
That was so much fun. This is a photographer's dream. We went in January and the crowds were not bad at all. What a beautiful
town to walk around!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

GatorDee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

UNBELIEVABLE!!! We've gone to the Gardens twice, and both times were just amazed at the acres and acres of flowers. Paths take you to various pavilions, but the true experience is how the gardens are laid out. My favorite sight is how they plant flowers to look like a wandering river of blue. We were lucky to be there both times during the height of the Tulip season, but there are so so many other flowers to see. Everything is a photo op! We ordered bulbs of Amaryllis which were delivered to our homes in October. Put this on your MUST SEE list!!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Claire R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

I enjoyed this tour.

However, and it is a big however, I will never use Viator again after today and I will be advising everyone to use other tour operators. Having booked a different tour in October 2016 for February 2017 and planning a whole long weekend around it, including flights and Hotels, we found out from the local operator not Viator itself that the tour wasn't running. I had to call America as my request for them to call me did not receive a response, I receive no form of apology, no explanation, the only alternative offered was after I asked if they could help and I was offered a different tour for almost twice the price. Needless to say, I declined and I will now be as vocal about avoiding Viator as I was pro them until today. Furious

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

craig

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

This was one of the worst tours I've ever been on. Our guide Maurena was the problem as was the schedule of the tour. The guide did not know how to deal with a large group and talk to them over a speaker system. Only the people standing next to her knew what she was talking about. If people can't see you, you should never point at what you are talking about. We walked through the tiny streets of Como and she stopped to explain something on a wall that most of the group had no idea what she was talking about. The boat ride around Lake Como was horrible. The guide stayed inside and pointed to sights while those of us upstairs trying to take pictures had no idea what she was talking about. Her Architectural info was incorrect on many instances. As an Architect I took great offense that she gave the tour incorrect info about architectural styles and construction. Many of the group stopped using their ear pieces because they couldn't understand what she was talking about or they were tired of hearing her search for words. The order of stops was not planned out well for the time of year we were in Como. This woman should never be given a group larger than 3 people. The cloudy weather was out of anyone's control, but someone should have had an alternate plan. I could never recommend this company or this tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Travelling Trio Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We are a family of 2 adults and our 11 year old son. We did this tour from Milan on 3rd October 2016. Our driver was Mr Oprando Freddy, our Tour Guide was Nadia and our Tour Company was Zanni Viaggi which is one of the main ones in Milan. We did several tours through this company and all were excellent.

The day was a sunny Autumn day and the skies were so clear, that it made the tour even better, because there were no clouds and the towns along the lake cruise were clearly visible.

We drove to Como and were given time to wander about for approximately 1 hour, after which time we met at Piazza Cavour to join our ship. The cruise went from 11.40am until 1.30pm and the ship was very large, so we sat up on the top deck with amazing views and stunning scenery. I took hundreds of photos, as did our son and my husband took incredible video footage.

At 1.50pm we were dropped at Bellagio for 2 hours to have time at leisure which we loved. We had lunch at the Bar Splendide overlooking Lake Como and then wandered about the cobbled lanes and admired the gorgeous little shops along the way, as well as doing some shopping and taking of more photos. It is truly a picture book town, we definitely will be returning to spend more time here on another visit to Italy.

If you want to have a relaxing day, and soak up some incredible scenery, whilst eating beautiful food and enjoying all the the Italian lakes has to offer, then this tour is definitely one to do. We would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Dennis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful time to be in the Netherlands. Amazing colours!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

danflorina2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I loved this tour! It's great for those who visit Milan for the first time .We were very lucky because it was a sunny day so we could see the lake , the montains and entire landscape that is wonderful. The old part of Como city with hnarrow streets and old buidings is charming.Our guide was very professional and explains us a lot about the places visited and the history of Como.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I think this was as good as it could probably get for a day trip. I don't think you could get any more into the day, and if you could, it probably wouldn't give you any more value.

We got views and history of Como the lake from several vantage points, and also of Como the city. Views of the city and lake from 500metres above, and way, WAY, into the distance, and also views and local stories from an hour-long ferry ride on the lake itself, with enough time to do a little exploration of our own.

Yes, we saw where George lives, when he's there. No, I didn't get the chance to ask him where the best coffee was served in Como.

However, the coach ride was comfortable, warm and swift enough... I don't know what more you could ask for, really.... ?

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Tracy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our day trip/trip tour to Lake Como beautiful, informative and relaxing. Our tour guide was great and the pace was just right! We highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Sanjeev S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing place to be in. A must do if you visit Amsterdam.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Norman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lovely trip even though a lot of the tulips still weren't out! Will probably go back again a bit later in April to see it at its best

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Ufchoudhary United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Worth the price

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The scenery was spectacular and the younger of the tour guides was great. We were lucky as we had misread the time for the start and arrived just as the coach was to leave - oops. I do suggest that these trips should only use single deck coaches as those downstairs see nothing.Love the boat trip on Lake Como and Bellagio was superb.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Kathy B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Guide Murano was ok inclined to talk to us like we weren't all there - repeating everything half dozen times . We switched the radio off for long periods of time . Her English left a lot to be desired - neatly every word had an a posted at the end of it eg in the past became pasta.
The trip itself was ok , we spent an hour getting to Como and had a ride on the funicular railway , a couple of hours browsing and a boat trip around the lake - boat had seen better days and we won't even go there regarding toilets . A lot of money for not a great experience .

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Walter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and I timed our trip so that we could see the tulips in bloom. Very nice and comfortable bus ride. The park is truly amazing so much to see and strolling the landscape allows one to experience many scenes of flowers and the patterns of color. Plus lovely buildings, a wind mill etc. Really made for a delightful and memorable visit.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

There really was not a tour - just a bus ride over and the ticket to get in. However, the Keukenhof Gardens were absolutely fantastic. We spent hours in there and never go tired of the all the beautiful tulips and other flowers. Truly one you should not miss. The tour bus was very nice and parked very close to the entrance. Left right on time. Great experience all the way around.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is an all day trip and absolutely worth every penny. Loved everything we saw. Even though we went in September, there was still plenty of flowers blooming @ Monet's garden. I'm sure it's even prettier in the blooming months. Versailles is massive. You will not see everything on this tour at least at a leisurely pace. I would recommend seeing Versailles alone and not on this tour if you want to see everything, including wondering the massive grounds. The lunch stop at Moulin de Fourges restaurant, a picturesque mill on the banks of the Epte River was a nice peaceful break. The food and wine served was very good.

Definitely recommend this tour. Lots of walking!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

The.Libyaman Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

amazing one day trip to Lake Como that you will never regret and you will never forget.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Jeffrey k A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent day trip, good value and lots of information. Trip on Lake Como enhanced by a gorgeous Autumn day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Diezee Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic day trip, was totally relaxed, watching the scenery sail bye.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message