If you’re feeling footsore after pounding Europe’s cobbled streets, take time out in the cities’ landscaped parks and gardens, where locals and visitors alike retire to relax and find tranquility in nature. Whether you prefer symmetrical gardens in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nellie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

MOST WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. TIME WELL SPENT THERE.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Beatriz P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice trip, great guide and better views! Highly recommended

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very enjoyable tour from start to hectic finish with perfect food and weather. The drive to Como was very pleasant. Our tour guides were very well-organised and professional - their English was perfect and they were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Lake Como was beautiful and the two-hour cruise to Bellagio was very pleasant. There was a little restaurant on-board the boat that served lunch, and apart from the million dollar views through the thick, marine glass windows, it offered little ambience, HOWEVER, it served perhaps the best food we ate anywhere in Italy! The gnocchi pomodoro were to die for and the penne pesto were delicious! To top it off, it was as cheap as chips! Please don't waste your precious time at Bellagio eating lunch, when you can enjoy a delicious lunch on-board the boat on which you're confined for two hours anyway. We had a lovely afternoon walking around Bellagio taking in the sites and atmosphere, with my companion taking lots of photographs.

Please note that Viator lists a 9-hour tour starting at 8:30am, but in actual fact, the tour generally ends at 6:30pm, which is of course 10 hours, so plan accordingly. We had a 8:30pm flight to London, and an uncharacteristically late boat to Cadenabbia and a traffic accident causing congestion on the way back to Milan, had us running extremely late. The tour guides were exceptional, calling a travel agent and the airline for us en route back to Milan, trying desperately to ensure we made our flight. They dropped us off within a mad-dash of our hotel to collect our luggage and had arranged for a taxi to be waiting for us to rush us to the airport! We made our flight with just moments to spare!

Our favourite tour of our European trip, with many memorable highlights...for many different reasons. Very highly recommended.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Annas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour with excellent tour guide, Jean. Jean is very knowledgeable and willing to share, he is also friendly and helpful, made our trip enjoyable. Lunch is good. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Kat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I had an incredible trip, it really was the highlight of our holiday

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Took this tour on Saturday 23rd July.. We were greeted at the point of departure by our guide, who checked us on board, and gave us our audio guides.
We travelled out through the suburbs of Milan, and were given lots of information on what appears to be an ongoing transformation of a very busy and vibrant business city. As we approached the town of Como, our guide informed us that a storm was due, that should blow through very quickly. However, this storm lasted all the time that we were in Como, and the rain was relentless. Very sad, as our guide did her very best to stay upbeat, but a lot of the time was spent on the coach, sheltering from the downpour..
However, we boarded the ferry and proceeded up Lake Como, and as we did so, the weather slowly cleared up. By the time we reached the town of Bellagio the sun was shining, and we managed to have a lovely lunch and two hours of lovely weather, before having to take the ferry across the lake to meet up with our coach again, for the return journey to Milan..
On the way back we drove through lots of lovely rural Italian villages, on narrow roads, and the scenery was lovely.
I would recommend this tour!! Its a great day out, and it was just one of those things with the weather. Win some, lose some!!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Chris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very organized, interesting, and beautiful. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Mariana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very nice trip.
Our tour guide, Simona, very well-organised and professional.
The boat trip around Lake Como was beautiful and Simona told us a lot of stories about the lake and the houses.
The stop in Bellagio could be a bit longer.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Edward H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well planned day trip to see the out of the way places. Spectacular gardens of Giverny, delicious lunch at charming former watermill and historic imposing Versailles - what a terrific day! Only negative was dealing with the crowds of other tourists but was so glad to have our guides help us navigate through them. Thank you for a memory- filled day.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Robyn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A long day trip but well worth it if you have the time.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

ROBERT M. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WHAT A WONDERFUL TRIP WITH A GREAT GUIDE. SAMANTHA WAS GREAT. THIS GREAT WAY TO SEE A BEAUTIFUL AREA OF ITALY. AND VISIT WONDERFUL VILLAGES.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Neil T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent tour

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Carla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great time, knowledgeable guIce and lots of free time. Excellent way to see the area and not be driving.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Deborah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it! The guide was very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Europe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Rose K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a beautiful ride. We enjoyed it a lot. I have no complaints. Thank you viator!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marcia did a great job taking care of the crowd and being very informative.
The Gardens were better than expected in August, well worth the trip.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

sjafylim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative tour. Giverny is beautiful and Versailles is incredibly gorgeous. Definitely worth seeing

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Toren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was GREAT! Our tour guide Joelle was nice. Lunch was great! Will use Viator again

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Sara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful wonderful experience! I've been recommending this trip to everyone I talk to on my trip here. The bus was clean and comfortable, our guide was FANTASTIC - charming and very knowledgeable. The sights were superb and lunch was delicious. It was so nice having access to the sights without having to wait in line, especially at Versailles. I also appreciated having free time to explore on our own. My only wish is that we had more time, but we definitely covered a lot of ground in one day! Highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Ken H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was very well organized and really enjoyed our time at Monet Gardens in Giverny along with the wonderful lunch that followed.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

fredandpaulalopez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very well organized and enabled us to really see and experience the area in a single day. It was very relaxing to view the lake by boat and fun to have the opportunity to spend some time in Bellagio.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Poshan Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Its was the highlight of our trip! We saved the best for last.. Absolutely AMAZING ...MUST GO!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message