Prepare yourself for a sobering journey through history, as you take in the notorious battlefields, shocking concentration camps and poignant memorials of World War II. Much of Europe’s history has been sculpted by the harrowing events of WWII and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lmmills33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved every minute of this wonderfully organized 2 day tour. Our tour guide was the best, well informed, and a pleasure to be around. I would highly recommend, if you want to see these beautiful places. Free time on our own was great! It was truly a dream trip for me.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

James B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An extremely comprehensive tour with guide, Matt, who covered everything from 1918 to 1945 and beyond. Great value and an excellent educational tour, make sure you wear your comfy walking shoes.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Tour from Munich

mbrown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the tour. Our guide, Mathieu sp? was fantastic and so knowledgable about Normandy, WWII, the politics at the time, history he had a great answer for each of our many, many questions. This 1/2 day tour was good for my family of six with two small children.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kevin was an excellent guide. Knowledgable and passionate about the material presented. Respectful of the sacredness of the site.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Tour from Munich

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice size group. Lots of walking....have the correct shoes. Book this tour because it and #39;s an important piece of world history.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Bobby H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is one of those tours that is a must. Very somber at times but is a reminder of a terrible time in history that cannot be allowed to be repeated. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job. There is a lot of walking involved in seeing all aspects of the Concentration Camp Museum.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Tour from Munich

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Felix gave us a great tour of Normandy and Omaha and Utah Beaches. He was so knowledgeable and answered all our questions. It was a moving exlerience. We loved the cider tasting and also the tasting of the cognac and jams. The lunch was excellent and we enjoyed meeting the others on the tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Loretta T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Tour, very informative, would highly reccommend

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, good choice of places to stop, very interesting.
Tough to cover everything in one day but good try.
Lunch was very good.
Tour guide very knowledgeable

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Kelsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth a visit. Very emotional and confronting at times but the memorials are displayed very respectfully. Our guide was Phil and he was brilliant! His wealth of knowledge was incredible. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

patrice h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. A lot of walking on gravel. Warm in the summer, not a lot of shade. Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Tour from Munich

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Jan was superb. He related the information very well. His English expression is superb.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Keith, our guide was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Tour from Munich

Charlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect! Nice mix of beach tour and seeing the countryside. Our guide was quite helpful and made the tour more interesting and historically meaningful.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Paul M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting presentation

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Tour from Munich

WMW Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

need to bring your own lunch/drink along as this extensive tour is 6 hours!
learn a lot today!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

Strader B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. Dave was very informative. Lunch was great.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Tiffany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My tour guide was very very knowledgable about Dachau and was really helpful and accommodating to the tour group. Not everyone was familiar with the world history, and our guide was very patient with all of our questions. I enjoyed the tour very much and felt like I learned a lot!

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Tour from Munich

Karen Yifen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well worth of money. The time is efficient and the guide is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Christian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very hassle free pickup and drop-off for tour. I guess you can save a bit of money if you find your own way to the museum and then join one of the organized tours but in my experience this is easier way to do things as the tour operator takes care of transportation. Overall we were happy with the way everything turned out. Auschwitz is a must see if you're in Krakow and have never been. Even my wife who doesn't really fancy doing these types of tours because of the depressing nature found it very interesting and educational.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Lawrence L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was excellent! She and her family are from the area and she brought personal stories with pictures into the text-book history. It made the experience even more special. This was a highlight of our trip, especially being able to experience the area with our military-aged young men on July 4th. We highly recommend spending more time honoring those that went before us!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Ed T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was excellent, tour guide was excellent, took time to explain details, highly recommended.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - Canadian World War II Sites

Lorna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As dark and disturbing as the subject matter on this tour is, it was well worth the time spent to learn more about the concentration camps and this one in particular. Adrian, my tour guide, is a fountain of information. Really taught me more than just WHAT happened, but also taught WHY these things happened from a Sociological standpoint.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message