Prepare yourself for a sobering journey through history, as you take in the notorious battlefields, shocking concentration camps and poignant memorials of World War II. Much of Europe’s history has been sculpted by the harrowing events of WWII and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8551 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

johnaspinall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very informative tour and our guide was very good. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

Angela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable, transportation was timely and this is a devastation that the world needs to remember and not repeat. If I had any suggestions: 1 tour guide could be a bit louder and 2 not sure we needed to spend much time at Birkenau after getting all the details at Auschwitz.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Greg C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Tour. The trip from Paris was beautiful. Our guide was wonderful, and very informative. Visiting the various beaches and American cemetery was powerful. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

pam f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. So knowledgable and really presented a thoughtful perspective. I have still been talking about the experience with friends and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

Coco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is well worth the trip. Every aspect of this tour exceeded my expectations. our tour guide, Vincent, was very thorough, gave us lots of information without feeling like a lecture. There was plenty of time for everything. Our group was a total of 6 guests so it was easier and more pleasant going around. Lunch was phenomenal. Even the drive from Paris was great as it gave us time to rest.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Benjamin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip out to Sachsenhausen is a very moving, informational trip that I recommend to anyone interested in World War II and Nazi Germany. Finn was an incredible tour guide for our trip who is extremely knowledgeable and interested in the subject.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

jenniferemmascott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended. Physically standing on the locations I had only previously read about, and imagining these brave young men and what they through about was unbelievably moving.

Our guide was a lovely women who kept us engaged, and went above and beyond, considering the 14 hour duration. You can tell the points were they can just send you off on your own and she didn't, and was very accommodating with questions and explanations.

The stops did feel a bit rushed, but not much can you do about that when your traveling that distance in one day. If you can't devote a few days to the area, this is an excellent option.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Diana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was extremely informed and knowledgeable However for an older person it was a lot of walking.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Craig D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had Adrienne and he was a great tour guide. For us, the half-day trip was the ideal length of time. The tour was well structured and historically accurate as I checked things out after the fact. This particular tour was very much worth the price.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Felix and Kate, our tour guides made the trip so enjoyable with their knowledge and sense of humor. The whole tour was exceptionally well coordinated from the time we left until we returned. For the most part, we enjoyed enough time at each of the stops, but we could have used more in others. We realize that is the nature of a one-day trip, so this is more of an observation than a criticism. The lunch at a quaint restaurant was delicious freshly caught fish!, and the cider tasting was a very pleasant side trip. Normandy has been on my husband's bucket list for a long time, and this trip exceeded all expectations--truly a memorable experience. Thank you!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Brynjar Ó

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Interesting tour, good tour guide.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting tours and the tour guides were great. Pick-ups from our hotel were on time and ran smoothly.
I'd advise taking the option to have the two tours on different days as there is quite a lot of walking/standing, so could be tiring having both in one day.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Theodore N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip uses public transit train, bus to get to the concentration camp. Guide was very knowledgable, did a good job of illustrating how the camp changed over time.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

Harvey L F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I had a fantastic time on this Normandy Battlefields Tour. Our guide was Adrien, and he was very knowledgeable about the sites we visited and D-Day and Normandy in general. He was also very personable and we enjoyed spending the day with him. Our tour group was six people plus Adrien in a VW minivan which was a perfect size. There was plenty of room in the vehicle and few enough people that all of our questions were answered. 5 stars and highly recommended.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

YASMIN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Very well organized. The guide was very informative, and knowledge.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide, I think her name was Jollie, was amazing. Her knowledge of the war, the politics, the personalities, the battles, the challenges was extraordinary and she delivered the information in a way that really drew you in. It is difficult to do Normandy justice in a single day and we often wished we had more time but all the places we stopped were fascinating and 14 hours was already a long day. Kudos to our driver, Nicholas this wasnt an easy route and he did a great job. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very moving tour. Enjoyed and highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Elle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a moving experience, and I would not have learned nearly as much without a tour guide. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

Lisa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour! It is a great way to see the French countryside in a short amount of time. The hotels we stayed in were very comfortable. Our guide was very nice and gave us lots of great history about the areas we were in. I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Joan Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was outstanding!! Cieran was our tour leader and he made it, simply, the best!! He was so knowlegeable about the history of the Nazi regime with plenty of anedotes and lots of humour along the way!! A great way to see Berlin on bicycle and learn more about Berlin's complex past!!
A perfect day in Berlin!!
Thanks Cieran sorry about the delay here, just back from Europe last night!
Joanie and Tom Webster, Vancouver, Canada

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour: Third Reich and Nazi Germany

ali-prior

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were picked up promptly at the hotel in a very comfortable coach. Unfortunately on this occasion there was a fault with the video so we were unable to view the video of Auschwitz that had been shown on the Itinerary. Saying that, the guide we had for our tour at the site was amazing and gave a very passionate account of the horrors from both camps. Next day the pick up again was once again very punctual and we arrived at the Salt mine in about 20 mins. We again had a very knowledgeable guide and the Salt Mine is so interesting and the sculptures were amazing. Although both sites were very busy with tourists the tours were very well organised to ensure that you did not feel like it was a cattle market. Really glad we chose to do the trips over two days as it would have been very tiring to complete in one day. Monica and Jack our tour pickup guides were very pleasant and informative along the route. Highly recommend both trips.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Stacey.Harding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour was very, very good. Well organized and our guide Nicola was extremely valuable for her knowledge and the respect and sensitivity of the Dachau Memorial Site tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Tour from Munich

Dennis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very good and helpful. Zofi, our guide was very informative and had lots of details to share.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Marla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide, tour, content... A very 'heavy day,' but that was anticipated. A must see to stay in touch with humanity, history, and to try to ensure there are no repeats!
Marla

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very good tour but not enough time to be able to see and experience everything. Our tour guide Rick was excellent.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message