Everglades National Park ATTRACTIONS See all

Big Cypress National Preserve

Big Cypress National Preserve, a 720,000-acre (2,900 sq. km) area, was one of the first national preserves in the United States when it was established in 1974. Not technically part of the Everglades, but bordering it to the south, Big Cypress ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a fantastic time. The trip far exceeded our expectations. Our guides were very knowledgeable and did everything they could to make our experience exceptional. We saw tons of wildlife! The day was very well organized and we highly recommend this adventure ... Thanks for making our experience very memorable ...

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Glenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't praised this too highly! What impressed me in the first place was how well the whole thing was organized: not much standing around, an extraordinary number of activities that fit into one day, and the whole thing just flowed seamlessly. Our guide Mark was very knowledgeable, and I learned as much as this geek could have wanted. What was fun about our week in Florida was the way our knowledge of the history and the eco-systems was additive: what we learned from Mark was supplemented by what we learned from the trolley tour guide in Key West and further enhanced by docents at Bonnet House and Stranahan House in Fort Lauderdale.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

sfminnitte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything about this tour was wonderful. Fan boat ride, mangrove boat trip, Erin the tour guide. Everyone was very pleasant, fun and knowledgeable. The food provided with the tour was good as well. We ate at a local place and had grouper sandwiches which were very tasty with fries that I could not stop eating. I would highly recommend this tour for those who want to explore the Everglades in one day but still immerse yourself in wild.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Steve G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect. Wonderful guide. Wonderful sights. Well worth the time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every tour we did on holiday was great, but the best just has to be this tour of the Everglades! Our guide, Emily, was great and informative, pointing out and naming birds and plants etc, nothing was too much trouble! Full day, 10 hour tour, the first event we did was in an Airboat, going over the saw-grass! Honestly, when it went from water to swamp and saw-grass, it was weird, you felt as if the boat would just judder to a halt! From that, we then had a mile walk into the jungle, but although we saw many different species of birds, we did not see the very rare Florida Panther :- .Then we saw first hand, how the swamps are maintained by the enormous Cypress trees! Then there was a stop for lunch, and we tried ALLIGATOR! Finally, was an hour long river boat cruise through Mangroves! Here we saw Manatees, well, just their heads as they popped up for air! and Alligators! One I thought was an imitation one as it was on the beach not moving or blinking, and all the others had been in the water, then the little bugger started moving, and once in the water it came swimming towards us! Thankfully the boat had a powerful engine, lol!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Astrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very organized and cool experience. We even had a pod of dolphins join us on our boat ride. Our guide was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the flora and fauna of the Everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip gave us the full everglades experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and very helpful, and all the activities were well organised, fun and informative. Lunch was great too.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

frogtrek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We wanted to see the most we could in the day we had and this trip was it. Small group van tour was nice and personal and picked us up and returned us to our hotel. Guide/driver Emily was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We had a fun airboat ride through the sawgrass, nice walk on a boardwalk, yummy lunch and a great boat ride through the mangroves where we saw manatees, dolphins, and lots of beautiful birds. Did not see many gators though and I would have liked to stop at the Everglades National Park Visitor Center. We were gone from 7:15 til almost 6 pm. What a day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Ross USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Very informative. I took it on Sep. 25. There were only about 7 people on the tour. We saw 5 alligators, too many ospreys, and even a bald eagle.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable. Our Gide Randi was fantastic

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Frank K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant trip! Really well organized and thoroughly enjoyable. The guide was well informed, interesting, and entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in the natural world.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

svigallon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Marc was very well versed in the plants and animals of the ecosystems we visited, and very enjoyable to listen to. He was very professional yet casual, humorous and highly knowledgeable. Fantastic experience for us both, well worth the cost to us. We loved the experiences and memories of this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Terry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything about this tour was great--the guide Randy was very informative and friendly. Our air boat ride was a great trip as was the boat ride into the Everglades. It is a long day, but it is well worth the time and money. I would do it again!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was fantastic. Emily the tour guide was knowledgable, pleasant, and never boring. The seeing and almost touching a manatee was a most fantastic surprise. They are so beautiful. The alligators were as expected and great to watch them either basking in the sun or waiting for their next feed. Also the birds were great. It was a full day and worth every cent that was paid.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Gayla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We all enjoyed our everglades tour. We would have enjoyed seeing more wildlife but I know that is out of your control. Our Guide, Mark I think was very informative and helpful. Might suggest that he doesn't talk so much with his hands, his right hand was in most of my photos when we were in the van LOL. I learned a lot about how humans have affected the environment. Was sad to discover that there are no more flamingos in the Everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Emily was our tour leader and she was wonderful. Her knowledge and expertise were unsurpassed. Lunch was great and we all had a wonderful time. I would recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is now the third tour we have taken with Viator and were again blown away by the passion and knowledge of our guide and the content and pace of the day spent in the Everglades. The tour was packed full of interest and adventure. The small number in our group 8 was perfect to take full advantage of the day. I would recommend Viator to anyone who is interested in learning more whilst on a break. Superb value for money.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Pat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Every part of this trip was fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful variety of events. Our guide was absolutely fantastic. He was knowledgeable about everything and answered every question thrown at him with facts and humor. I learned much about the Everglades biome and enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and would highly recommend it! Although, don't forget your sunscreen and bug spray!! Our guide, Mark, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The sit down lunch was delicious and a nice change from your usual not that edible bag lunch you usually receive on these kind of tours. The boat ride was a perfect way to end the day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Shirley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite of a minor miscom from agency to tour guide and I, caused slight delay to pick up other clients who were also during the tour with me. Overall the tour guide is extremely helpful and tried to engage all of us in the conversation and sharing his knowledge. Enjoyed, highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Juan Miguel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelente, super recomendable, entretenido y de una duración muy muy buena, los guias atentos y profesionales, todo un lujo, merecio la pena aunque sea un poco más caro.

Doing what: Private Everglades Airboat Tour from Miami

Corina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic. It was a small group and the driver had eagle eyes to spot all the bird life. The airboat ride in the Everglades was amazing and saw many gators . The boat ride in the mangroves was amazing with all the Dolphins following the boat and even saw a manatee . Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Shawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This exceeded my expectations. It was soo amazing to see gators, a gator best, a baby gator, Dolphins, birds, lizards, and a bunch of other wildlife. This was a bucket list thing for me and I am amazed how amazing this really was.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message