Everglades National Park ATTRACTIONS See all

Big Cypress National Preserve

Big Cypress National Preserve, a 720,000-acre (2,900 sq. km) area, was one of the first national preserves in the United States when it was established in 1974. Not technically part of the Everglades, but bordering it to the south, Big Cypress ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I made this reservation several months in advance. We weren't sure what to expect but we had the best time ever. We got a late start our fault not theirs .... traffic but the rest of our day was smooth and exciting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and slowed down on the side of the road often to show us all the bird species and the many many alligators. She was very good with my kids when answering their questions about everything that we were seeing. We had 3 wonderful stops with the last stop being the highlight. Our boat captain got dolphins to play in the wake of the boat which produced many awesome pictures and a day my family will never forget. The lunch was very good and the gator appetizers were very yummy. Both of my kids loved it and the rest of our vacation kept asking if other restaurants had it. I highly recommend this group.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a great day..our guide was very knowledgeable, and personable. Be sure to remember your binoculars as well as your camera. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Debra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent trip to see the three different eco systems within the Everglades and Big Cypress area. The final boat trip proved to be a grand finale. Mark, the guide, was well versed in history and science pertaining to the area. Would highly recommend this trip, especially if only in Fort Lauderdale for a day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

amazing- one of the most fun days we've ever had. Erin was awesome.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Al United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Simply Amazing. Doug was tremendous. Highly recommend for a wonderful nature tour of the glads.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

William E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed seeing all the wild life, from the many alligators, dolphins, manatees, and the many variety of birdsespecially the Roseate Spoonbill and American White Pelican. Lunch was absolutely fantastic. Thanks for the great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Evelien H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a really great tour with Emily! It was raining all day but I still had a really good time. Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Patty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Learned a lot and had a great time!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this tour was the best one on our trip. very knowledgeable team, very detailed and presented.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Every facet of this trip was wonderful...from Ann our guide in the van to Trevor who operated our skiff to the Captain to operated the airboat ride it was wonderful! We got to see so many great things and everyone had great stories and shared info about what we were seeing and the history behind many of the things we saw...Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

marisa s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This walking tour did for me more than many therapy sessions combined together! do the math and go for it!!! Truly awesome and super therapeutic!

Doing what: Everglades Walking Tour

Khaizura A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Booking went smoothly. It was easy to find the location of the meet.

The tour was amazing! The captain spent time explaining the nature of everglades, the history, nothing felt rushed.

We had an amazing time and we highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Everglades Airboat Tour from Miami

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I didn't know what to really expect from this trip, but I did have high expectations on this excursion. I planned this trip almost 8 months in advance as part of my honeymoon gift for my new bride and my expectations were excelled! Our tour guide, Erin, gave us a great orientation of the park and the reserve and had a great eye in spotting wildlife. She was knowledgeable and well adverse in her study of the park and captivated us with facts and stories how the ecosystem is intertwined with culture and history of the area and how it is under continuous threat from industrial development and expansion. The air boat rides were great! Saw a dolphin breech the water in the 10,000 Islands, and an alligator strike at a school of fish. The food was great, first time eating alligator! Had an awesome time and the memories will last a lifetime. Thank you for your hospitality and making it special.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Wesley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the experience, and wonderful guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Cynthia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent tour with a knowledgeable guide. We saw birds and alligators galore and learned much of the history of the areas we travelled through.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Gil E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a tour, this was an amazing and enjoyable day, well worth the time and money. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Joanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a fantastic time. The trip far exceeded our expectations. Our guides were very knowledgeable and did everything they could to make our experience exceptional. We saw tons of wildlife! The day was very well organized and we highly recommend this adventure ... Thanks for making our experience very memorable ...

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Glenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't praised this too highly! What impressed me in the first place was how well the whole thing was organized: not much standing around, an extraordinary number of activities that fit into one day, and the whole thing just flowed seamlessly. Our guide Mark was very knowledgeable, and I learned as much as this geek could have wanted. What was fun about our week in Florida was the way our knowledge of the history and the eco-systems was additive: what we learned from Mark was supplemented by what we learned from the trolley tour guide in Key West and further enhanced by docents at Bonnet House and Stranahan House in Fort Lauderdale.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

sfminnitte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything about this tour was wonderful. Fan boat ride, mangrove boat trip, Erin the tour guide. Everyone was very pleasant, fun and knowledgeable. The food provided with the tour was good as well. We ate at a local place and had grouper sandwiches which were very tasty with fries that I could not stop eating. I would highly recommend this tour for those who want to explore the Everglades in one day but still immerse yourself in wild.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Steve G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect. Wonderful guide. Wonderful sights. Well worth the time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every tour we did on holiday was great, but the best just has to be this tour of the Everglades! Our guide, Emily, was great and informative, pointing out and naming birds and plants etc, nothing was too much trouble! Full day, 10 hour tour, the first event we did was in an Airboat, going over the saw-grass! Honestly, when it went from water to swamp and saw-grass, it was weird, you felt as if the boat would just judder to a halt! From that, we then had a mile walk into the jungle, but although we saw many different species of birds, we did not see the very rare Florida Panther :- .Then we saw first hand, how the swamps are maintained by the enormous Cypress trees! Then there was a stop for lunch, and we tried ALLIGATOR! Finally, was an hour long river boat cruise through Mangroves! Here we saw Manatees, well, just their heads as they popped up for air! and Alligators! One I thought was an imitation one as it was on the beach not moving or blinking, and all the others had been in the water, then the little bugger started moving, and once in the water it came swimming towards us! Thankfully the boat had a powerful engine, lol!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Astrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very organized and cool experience. We even had a pod of dolphins join us on our boat ride. Our guide was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the flora and fauna of the Everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip gave us the full everglades experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and very helpful, and all the activities were well organised, fun and informative. Lunch was great too.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

frogtrek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We wanted to see the most we could in the day we had and this trip was it. Small group van tour was nice and personal and picked us up and returned us to our hotel. Guide/driver Emily was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We had a fun airboat ride through the sawgrass, nice walk on a boardwalk, yummy lunch and a great boat ride through the mangroves where we saw manatees, dolphins, and lots of beautiful birds. Did not see many gators though and I would have liked to stop at the Everglades National Park Visitor Center. We were gone from 7:15 til almost 6 pm. What a day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Ross USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Very informative. I took it on Sep. 25. There were only about 7 people on the tour. We saw 5 alligators, too many ospreys, and even a bald eagle.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message