Everglades National Park ATTRACTIONS See all

Big Cypress National Preserve

Big Cypress National Preserve, a 720,000-acre (2,900 sq. km) area, was one of the first national preserves in the United States when it was established in 1974. Not technically part of the Everglades, but bordering it to the south, Big Cypress ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Every part of this trip was fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful variety of events. Our guide was absolutely fantastic. He was knowledgeable about everything and answered every question thrown at him with facts and humor. I learned much about the Everglades biome and enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and would highly recommend it! Although, don't forget your sunscreen and bug spray!! Our guide, Mark, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The sit down lunch was delicious and a nice change from your usual not that edible bag lunch you usually receive on these kind of tours. The boat ride was a perfect way to end the day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Shirley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite of a minor miscom from agency to tour guide and I, caused slight delay to pick up other clients who were also during the tour with me. Overall the tour guide is extremely helpful and tried to engage all of us in the conversation and sharing his knowledge. Enjoyed, highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Juan Miguel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelente, super recomendable, entretenido y de una duración muy muy buena, los guias atentos y profesionales, todo un lujo, merecio la pena aunque sea un poco más caro.

Doing what: Private Small-Group Everglades Airboat Tour from Miami

Corina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic. It was a small group and the driver had eagle eyes to spot all the bird life. The airboat ride in the Everglades was amazing and saw many gators . The boat ride in the mangroves was amazing with all the Dolphins following the boat and even saw a manatee . Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Shawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This exceeded my expectations. It was soo amazing to see gators, a gator best, a baby gator, Dolphins, birds, lizards, and a bunch of other wildlife. This was a bucket list thing for me and I am amazed how amazing this really was.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Emily, was great! So was our boat driver, Corey, at the Mangrove bay boat ride.
I really wasn't sure about doing a 9 hour tour but in the end it was well worth the time and
the money! I would highly recommend this to anyone going to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Emily, was great! So was our boat driver, Corey, at the Mangrove bay boat ride.
I really wasn't sure about doing a 9 hour tour but in the end it was well worth the time and
the money! I would highly recommend this to anyone going to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Annette H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to spend the day. Our tour guide, Ann, was quite knowledgeable and entertaining, everything worked like clockwork. Good meal, tool

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Randy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Randi was amazing, she is so knowledgeable about all the wildlife. I found it amazing how she could drive, talk about the history of the area and spot birds and alligators to point out. She has a great sense of humor also. Because of the time of year it was going to be more difficult to see wildlife, so she took us to a nearby rookery, what a wonderful sight that was. Thanks Randi for that bonus stop!! However we were able to see plenty of alligators and a couple dolphins. Airboat captain Fred if I remember correctly was great too. He was able to find us quite a few gators and really knew his stuff. Our lunch was yummy, first time we had alligator - a definite will try again. I am pretty sure that our boat driver was Trevor, he did a great job showing us the islands and wildlife around them. His greatest accomplishment was to get us back just before the down pour, as we pulled up to the dock he said we have about 45 seconds until it rains... He was absolutely correct. LOL Great job to everyone involved. Hopefully I got the names correct.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Hiroshi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an absolutely incredible experience! We loved seeing the gators, all of the birds, dolphins, and even a manatee!!! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was a very comfortable, interesting trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Bibi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day. Emily, our guide was extremely knowledgeable. The airboat Everglades ride was nice. But the best part was the costal mangrove islands boat ride at the end. Sooo much fun, and Chad the pilot had great stories. We saw a dolphin, manatees, bird islands. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Waylan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We absolutely loved this. Our tour guide, Ozzie, was great and knew the wildlife and the area quite well. We saw several different birds and even some little ones in nests! We had a beer with the new guy which was everything we hoped it would be meeting an alligator for the first time!! Would definitely recommend them for your private tour. Was a blast!!

Doing what: Private Small-Group Everglades Airboat Tour from Miami

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent day out - one of our best day trips ever! Our guide was amazing, she had so much knowledge and was such good fun. The small group was great, no waiting for hoardes of people to climb on and off the bus. Really good value for money - would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed all aspects of the all day tour. The guides were knowledgeable, the activities were varied walking tour, van tour, boat tour and airboat tour, the rest stops were well-planned, the lunch menu offered something for every taste, and the spotting of the numerous wildlife was terrific! A great tour for all ages!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Gerald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very satisfied with the tour. The tour guide was very informative and handled the tour in a very professional manner.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Aussieblessed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fantastic. It exceeded my expectations on so many levels. First of all this is an ECO tour. We had a wonderful guide named Emily. She was very informative and knew a lot about the Everglades. The air boat ride was awesome. This was an Eco tour so there are only 4 air boats that are able to go into Everglades National Park. After the air boat ride we had lunch which was very good and ate some fried alligator . We went for a hike which was about a mile . Then to finish off the day another ride on a speed boat that held 6 people through another area of the Everglades. Our captain was a 7th generation Everglades person so his stories of growing up on the Everglades was very interesting. We saw manatees and Dolphins .We were never rushed on this tour and it was so nice to be picked up and dropped off at the hotel. This is a small group of only 13 people. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Unbelievable tour our guide Erin was fantastic A

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Peggy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, Ann our guide was very knowledgeable. She took us to a special area where we able to view Storks. This was a much better tour than what we experienced our tour with Viator to Tulum Mexico.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Tobie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour - van, boat, nature hike, airboat - knowledgable guide showing us all kinds of wildlife. Good bargain.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Constance H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding Everglades tour! Learned A LOT from Capt. Chad Johnson in the midst of a gorgeous, calm, quiet environment. That said, we also LOVED the speedy darts around too! Saw alligators, the beautiful environment, and even a variety of homes! Who knew? The company was super accommodating, going above and beyond to make the trip work for a couple in Miami with no car. It was a family affair and we loved everyone!

Doing what: Private Small-Group Everglades Airboat Tour from Miami

peter g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent. Our guide Marc was brilliant, knew a lot was was funny as well. Would recommend it to anyone. It was a pity though that Viators blurb was 10 years out of date and that the Indian village and market has not been available for years.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message