A tropical garden paradise awaits you on Taveuni. Rich volcanic soil has made it a stunning nature-lover’s dream with high volcanic peaks covered in lush dense foliage. Diving around the island is world-class, the surrounding waters are as fertile ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a wonderful day on the Whales tale. Great food, fantastic crew and absolutely loved the power snorkelling.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

VISA DEBIT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommended!!! The best part of this trip it is CREW.!!!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Jenn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was amazing. I loved it. I am so glad I had the chance!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Bruno_ds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best day of our holidays!! The crew were amazin and super friendly. Best food during the whole trip and we were treated like chiefs the whole trip !!!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Mark V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great crew , great food and wonderful weather. This cruise made our trip one of the most memorable ever :

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Graham C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour - friendly staff, fresh fish, fruit etc, unlimited drinks, great snorkelling and swimming - fantastic full day!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The crew was friendly and professional. They took great care of us all day ensuring we had the best day possible. Highly recommend to people of all ages.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What can I say? Great day, great boat, great crew, great...everything. Do yourself a favour and give the soulless powerboats a miss and have a really relaxing day on a boat with real character and a crew of real characters.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

strugatch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The Whale's Tale was one of the best snorkling trips we have ever taken. The crew was fantastic, and the one-on-one attention they provided to us and the other guests was exceptional. The service onboard was great, both to and from the island, and the scenery was beautiful. Once we got to Schooner island, we were treated to two guided snorkels with Mike and Ben, which were amazing. The live music on the way home was an added bonus. We would recommend this trip to anyone traveling to Fiji.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Kilsis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I did Scuba Diving for the first time. The experience was amazing and you do not need to learn how to swim. The staff was friendly, happy and helpful. I would use this company again.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Greer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed the day more especially because staff so friendly and supportive and the experience was great fun.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Lesleyanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a great time on the Whales Tale! The ship wasn't crowded and the island they visit is private. I had no problem getting a chance to do some scuba diving and snorkeling. Please note that some on the ship thought were were visiting several islands but we just sailed by them. The simple fact of the matter is we would not have time to visit them all. It wasn't hard to enjoy the few hours we had on the island and better than wasting time getting off and back on multiple times.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Taylor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun crew, great island, but unfortunately the snorkeling was not good. All in all a great day!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Denis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

From the first step on borad to the last leaving, this trip was 100 pure fantastic. The crew were all really friendly and moved about the passengers and were genuinely interested in where we were from, what we did etc. They were also quite happy to answer any questions about their backgrounds, village life etc. The BBQ lunch was varied and plentiful. Snorkling, power snorkling, scuba diving, fishing and for those who didn't want to swim, coral/fish viewing from a glass bottom boat. Beach volley ball was entertaining to watch. Several of the crew sang out and back with songs in English and Fijian. Did a Fijian version of Waltzing Matilda - HILARIOUS.Thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Angela D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I had a great time on this trip. The boat ride was a little long however and the the description is slightly misleading. It mentions cruising through the islands..... Well you definitely cruise past it and they basically just pint the islands out to you so you don't get to see much. Outside of that the few was fantastic, the food was great, and they even made my husband and I a cake for our anniversary.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Necia M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was such a great day out. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, couldn't do enough for us. The food was delicious and the activities kept us busy. Truly worth it!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Ivan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great cruise. People were very friendly and accommodating. I wish we could have spent more time at the island but overall it was a great experience for the money.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

carlajones2008

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best day trip, ever! There were cheaper trips but they weren't as good as this one. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great day spent on the whales tale, we were a group of nine and all had a wonderful day, sailing, snorkelling, the music, volleyball on the island, lunch and drinks a plenty. The crew were great and involved all the passengers. Best day ever my group said!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Zhean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

awesome! the best cruise i have ever had. all the crews are very nice! all the activities are free and fun! food.was great! i can t swim and i was so scared when i was snorkelling in the sea, but one of the crews helped me all the time, he accompanied me to ensure my safety! it is a nice experience for the beginner of the snorkelling!a must recommendation! a must full rate! hahaha

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great trip, we stayed at First Landing Resort and the crew made a special trip to drop us off via a small run about boat. The food was really good as we're all the activities that were on offer

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Carmela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time and would highly recommend this day trip. The staff were lovely and very friendly. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Raymond W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The crew were really good, food was great. We would have liked to have spent more time on the island, because by the time we got there and settled it was time for lunch then and hour after that were back on the boat. Maybe if the Cruise leaves earlier from the port you would get more time on the island.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message