Fiji ATTRACTIONS See all

Tivua Island

Tivua Island is a glorious Fijian hideaway surrounded by 500 acres (202 hectares) of spectacular coral reef. The reef is home to tropical fish, starfish, octopus and sea cucumber making for some of the finest snorkeling in Fiji. During the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jinnie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great and fun trip. The staff are so friendly and the songs they sing are great and so funny too as they get you to join in sailing back. Sails to a private island with just the people on board and the lunch was fantastic. Beach was great to relax and there's activities to do like the glass bottom boat or the free kayaks and paddle boards they have available to use. We all enjoyed it and great for families too with children.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great value trip - staff were wonderful...

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Jocelyn K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great day - everything you'd expect a tropical island day to be. Staff were friendly and entertaining - get singers. You could do plenty or not much, water was warm - we spent most of the day in it!

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Malcolm H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The memories of our day on Tivua island are now my new Happy Place! This tour is soooo worth it. Brilliant white sand, crystal blue water and the most amazing colourful fish.
The crew on the boat were awesome. Once underway we were entertained with fijiian songs. On the island you can do everything or relax and do nothing. The kids loved it. Snorkelling, scuba diving, stand up paddle boards and glass bottom boat.
After a huge buffet lunch we played volleyball with the crew.
Good times.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Anthony j C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Tour was ordinary,no free drinks until you got to the island and then it was only cups,where wines tales was free drinks from when you got onto the boat,also the biscuits for afternoon tea where all broken,for money it was not worth it.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Dongzi Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The trip was changed the date and I did not have time to check email. Totally changed my plan of tour.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Yeonhee K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The duration of the trip was too short, basically you get there, do a short activityabout an hour, have lunch, and then do another short activityabout 30 mins?, and the trip is over. If it was about two hours longer, it'd have been perfect.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Christine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bula... Fantastic day. Staff are wonderful and organized. Pickup was on time. Perfect sailing day. Will definitely do again as it's well worth the money.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Kay T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guides and lots of opportunity to snorkel and even scuba dive. Bring sunscreen!

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Angela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful sailing boat and wonderful staff made the day very special for my husband and I. Tivua Island was incredible with our own undercover area with chairs and a bean bag where we sat and overlooked the stunning water and surrounds. The lunch on the island was delicious and extremely substantial with free flowing beer, wine and soft drinks. Wouldn't hesitate to do this cruise again with Captain Cook Cruises next time I visit Fiji.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

stephen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

a most enjoyable time was had by all .a great way to spend a day. thank you .

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Everyone was friendly, helpful and made the day 100 enjoyable.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Joachim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great staff, and all-round great experience. Must do when in Denarau!

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great day. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Fun snorkeling with guide. Also went kayaking.
Nice lunch with all the beer, wine and soft drinks you want.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

gperozzi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Rosa Maria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great day out. Only negative is there wasn't enough time on the island. BBQ lunch was wonderful and drinks were abundant.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Ian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely first class. While not old in comparison to other sailing ships, the old lady had a class of its own and the crew made everything interesting and fun. Our time on the island was great and the BBQ was superb.
We both enjoyed every minute including when a member of crew lent me his sandals for wading from the landing craft to the shore as the broken coral was quite sharp my tender old feet. A great day out that ended too soon.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A joyous escape to a private island. The crew was friendly, courteous and helpful.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

paulyned

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous cruise. Seven of my family members went for my 60th birthday.I was made to feel special from the 1st birthday wish as I got on the bus. Staff were friendly and attentive.Steven was especially helpful, finding extra bean bags etc to accommodate the 7 of us on the island. He also made sure we had snorkelling gear. Activities were great, some went scuba diving, others snorkelling and others the glass bottomed boat. Lunch was really nice and I was again made to feel special by my new Fijian family singing Happy Birthday to me, led by the talented Steven. After lunch my daughter and I had a relaxing massage. I had the best birthday ever, it was the highlight of our trip to Fiji. Do not hesitate to book this cruise.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Joyce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic time with your tour. The crew were very nice and attentive. Loved the kava ceremony too. Would highly recommend Viator to my friends and family. The island was very relaxing and the young adults were kept busy with the activities. Thanks so much.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Deanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent hospitality, beautiful people and a gorgeous private island. The best way that we could have started our holiday. 4yo loved it too, and the staff was great with him.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A fantastic day, packed with wonderful experiences. The crew couldn't have been more enthusiastic and friendly. This is the only cruise I've been on in Fiji but I'm very happy I chose this one.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Coel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

baldric

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good value for money. Time went far too quickly. Would recommend.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Angela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We got changed from the tall ship to a catamaran cruise boat due to the weather - was upset about this as what not notified in advance and I had particularly wanted the tall ship - being upset did not last long however, as the crew of the ship were wonderful people and went out of their way to ensure we all enjoyed it - they went above and beyond in helping with our three year old, teaching her to snorkel and looking after her while my husband and I snorkelled. It rained on and off on the day of our cruise, but this did not stop it being a wonderful time - the island was beautiful, had undercover ares and when you're snorkelling your getting wet anyway so made no difference. Again, excellent trip and the most wonderful people.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message