Fiordland is picture postcard New Zealand: all soaring mountains, rugged landscapes and stunning lakes. Within Fiordland you will find some of New Zealand’s finest attractions like the fiord hewn sounds, including the popular and impressive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natasha S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The missing star is for the food, it was ok. Otherwise the trip was great, we had a cloudy, rainy day but it was still a sight to see. I haven't seen what we got to see on the cruise in pictures. waterfalls everywhere. the pilot was great too, telling us the little stories and where we were and what was coming up. the boat had some awesome spots up front and in the back to take advantage of. they had an upper deck too but i didn't venture up there b/c of the cold weather and rain.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

Joy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Stunning scenery, very well organised, a highlight of our trip to NZ

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Deryck K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

loved the cruise -- staff were so friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about this beautiful cruise. we did a 2 hour cruise on Milford Sound and were SO happy that we chose to overnight on Doubtful sound - it is much longer and has many more nooks and crannies. would highly recommend the tour. We especially loved the Sound of Silence where all engines were turned off and everyone was still and quiet for a few minutes.... just amazing!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Morgan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boat was a good size, not too large, and no huge tour groups, which was a big factor in my decision to use this operator. Great narration, and we got so close to the steep walls that we were able to drink from a waterfall! It was cloudy and slightly rainy this is the norm, not blue skies and rest assured that it is still absolutely, jaw-droppingly amazing. And the waterfalls are more spectacular during/after the rain.

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

Tehjiayi

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Other than a small hiccup which led to the bus being late. The tour was otherwise enjoyable despite the long bus journey. The driver cum guide, Eric, was very informative which made the long bus ride less taxing.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

clark4rs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Service was excellent and the boat trip on Doubtful Sound was spectacular. A perfect day.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This cruise is highly recommended and I would be glad to do it again. The drive to Milford Sound is very enjoyable too. You will need a warm jacket, preferably waterproof, and your camera.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Linda H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time on this cruise. It was a rainy day, as were most of our days in New Zealand but that actually added to the spectacular scenery. There were hundreds of waterfalls driving into Milford Sound as well as the hundreds in the fjord. The crew was knowledgeable and accommodating. The one disappointment might have been the low wildlife sightings.

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

Prabha W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day out. After spending nearly a month travelling around NZ my sister rates this as the best day of our trip and we had many good days. This was my second trip to Milford Sound in the last couple of years and I really enjoyed it again.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

eleazarchristine7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

driver was very knowledgeable. whole trip very good. nice stops along the way.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful scenery and great boat. I highly recommend this tour when in New Zealand. We had a sunny first day and the kayaking was fantastic. Just remember to put plenty of insect repellant on to combat the sand flies when kayaking. I had been bitten at Buller Gorge so put plenty of repellent on. I forgot my head though and still ended up with a few bites. Sand flies are a problem in many parts on the west coast.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Adrian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything was just perfect including weather ship and crew!!!

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a fantastic trip. I wasn't prepared for how long the bus ride and boat were going to be to get to the sound, but it was very organized and beautiful views along the way. The nature guide and captain were super friendly and knowledgable. Even though it rained we got to see tons of waterfalls and the next morning was clear. It's expensive but worth the price.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

MRS K A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best tour on our holiday. It was well organised and every need catered for.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Roger F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely delightful cruise and luncheon. Professionally organised by very pleasant staff. Captain was proficient in explaining the attractions, and certainly made sure all tourists obtained maximum benefit from the experience. Would certainly do again, and will certainly recommend highly.

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

pravesh.babhoota

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was good, enjoyed it. Although the operators were the not the 'biggest', the experience was good. However, I would have liked to get options from Viator, when making the booking.

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Frank H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing trip well organised and just the most beautiful and spectacular scenery imaginable.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Aileen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

one of the highlights of our trip to New Zealand loved every minute

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous trip crew excellent great knowledge of the area friendly and helpful., Food brilliant If you do nothing else you must experience Doubtful Sound!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Lark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! It was as advertised, amazing views and a truly unique experience. The waterfalls are not to be believed. The onboard food is fabulous and generous and all of the crew were wonderful. This was a highlight of our stay in New Zealand!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day, well organised. Excellent commentary and top shelf scenery.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of many highlights during four weeks in New Zealand. Wonderful views, excellent food, comfortable cabin and amazingly enthusiastic, friendly and hardworking crew.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message