Flanders ATTRACTIONS See all

St Bavo Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal)

Currently coated with scaffolding and undergoing long-term restoration, the plain brick-and-stone exterior of St Bavo’s belies the wealth of religious treasures that lie within. Looming over the pedestrianized center of Ghent, the cathedral and its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1737 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for money. Great day trip and you see so much. Good balance of touring and free time. In Bruges we got to go on a boat trip, an extra payment of 8 or 9 euro, and worth it.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lesley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The towns are beautiful and a must see. The tour guide covered most of the important spots though the pace felt rushed, admittedly because we were trying to cover as much as possible within a short-time. I wish there was more free time as there are just so many things to see.
The optional boat tour at the end of the trip in Bruges was good, but nothing you couldn't see on land. If I were to do the trip again, I would opt to walk around town by myself instead. Though I am sure other people may have different opinions here.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Mohamed E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the most beautiful trips I had ever done, highly recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

sawallis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Guide walked a bit too fast for the group. Sights were great.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jano Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent from the beginning to the end

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

olga f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

all was at time, and organized.
the guide very good
they recommended a place to eat that was great.
The places was awesom

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Shawn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ghent is cool and all, but you could easily spend the whole day in Bruges. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and could speak any language needed. Our whole day was in both Spanish and English. Very reasonably priced day trip. I would go again and again.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

aditi2807

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superbbbbbb...!!! Viator made the trip easy and EXCELLENT than what I had expected while booking... I would highly recommend Viator for everyone who wants to make most of it and it's truly worth each penny you spend. Thanks Viator! Great job!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip, great guide who was very informative. We really loved both places and thought this tour was excellent. The restaurant the guide recommends isn't the best, so take the time to look around and find a different place. Overall though very happy with this tour and the locations. Boat trip at the end is well worth the extra Euro.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

DebFlys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic Tour! I usually don't take tours, but fumble around on my own instead. I've been missing out!!! Our Guide and Driver were wonderful as well as the diverse and lively group of people we got to spend the day with. It was a good size group of about 50 ppl on the bus. We had people from Canada, Spain, Thailand, England, Hawaii, California... The Spaniards were super fun, singing songs and dancing around...and they had to be in their 60's and 70's! They danced circles around the younger folks on the tour. It was so fun to meet such interesting people from all over. There is an optional boat tour in Brugges at a very good price for... I think 8 euro? So glad we did it. The tour itself was worth every penny and then some. Really a bargain for what you saw and the experience. It's a full day w lots of walking so wear comfy shoes and pack a big bottle of water and snacks. We had a wonderful lunch in Brugges but we wished we had a small snack for the bus ride from Ghent to Brugge's. You get to break away from the group a few times here and there to explore or shop on your own for brief periods which made it extra nice.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

carmend1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Other than it poured in Ghent, the trip was fabulous. Bruges it is a must see place while you are in Brussels. I wished would have been longer so we had more time in Bruges. Our guide was great, also our bus driver.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Bishal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing... tour host was very knowledgeable..must visit and not to be missed

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lindsay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great, highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent tour , did not pickup at my hotel , found out office a few blocks away . Ghent and Bruges very nice.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Umair A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ghent was such a medieval city and Bruges felt like I was in a fairytale! Excellent tour. Was able to take some amazing pictures!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lauren F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great - would have liked more free time in Bruges / Ghent but still had a wonderful time. OPur tour guide....I think her name was Louisa, was lovely and and informative.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Toh C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was so awesome! Really worth for the money, and it's exceeds my expectation.
Ghent is a magnificent town with really nice view and heritage. Our tour guide Mr. Yohen and Bus driver Mr.Phillip they are really professional. Nice to hang out with them

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Brittany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You get to see a lot in one day. Recommend getting a belgian waffle at Max's in Ghent and doing the boat tour in Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anne Brit W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was amazing :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

sueandsnake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out. Both Ghent and Bruges where amazing. Wish we had stayed at Bruges and not in Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

dmccullo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of these interesting places. The tour guide was very good. The tour bus was very comfortable and modern.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

ksandfordclisby1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved both places and great guide

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It really was a nice trip and the tour guide was very pleasant and informative. I spent an hour thoughtfully writing a few hundred words about the trip itself. But, they were lost because the Viator website asked for my password after I clicked 'submit' and did not recover them. I'm not re-writing my review. Sorry. Overall, Viator has be reasonable to work with, but that kind of glitch is very annoying if they expect reviews.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Gufus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A beautiful trip. A wonderful guide, Lucia. I saw two very different cities. Impressive churches, places new and wonderful

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

benjawan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good service. Everything went well . Impressive tour guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message