Each of Flanders’ cities is worthy of an individual trip, but with only a few days to spare, it’s still possible to cram in the main highlights. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Flanders.  Day 1: Brussels & Antwerp  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was fabulous and knowledgeable. It was a packed day, but never rushed. A great experience!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

AlejandraMJ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour! I strongly recommend this activity from Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Emma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was excellent! The tour guide, Stefan, was fabulous and really did illuminate our trip.
The itinerary is very well thought out as you visit a German, a Belgian, several Commonwealth cemeteries and you just gain a sense of the sheer loss, the devastation and the tragedy on each side.
Attending the Last Post ceremony at Ypres, on a freezing November night, was probably the highlight a very moving way to end our tour and remember those who died in Flanders Fields.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Tong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A compact tour, the guide is knowledgeable. The last post ceremony on the 11th of November is great.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Elena K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Natan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The most beautiful tour in Belgium, the tourist guides were very kind.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day, well organised

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Zuri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Goes super fast but you see so much. Coming back and taking this tour again with my fam

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Diana Lie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was an amazing tour. Great tour guide!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Prue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Stephan was our guide and what a wonderful day we had. He was so knowledgeable and kind. The tour was everything we hoped for and more. Take the boat tour too, it and #39;s worth the 8euro. Great day out!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

EUGENIA I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

EXCELLENT TRIP!!!!! GOOD VALUE OF MONEY COMPARED TO THE QUALITY OF THE TOUR AND THE KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE GAINED, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Kristen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour! Highly Recommend it! Tour Guide was knowledgeable about everything :

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Can and #39;t praise our guide enough. Johan had an amazing ability to switch languages and give the history of each place with passion. The walking tours in both places are well worth doing especially with such a knowledgeable guide. Strongly recommend this tour. Value for money.
Patrick

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was well informed and also skilled at putting World War I battles and situations in perspective. For me the highlight of the day was being able to attend the very moving Last Post Ceremony at the Menin Gate in Ypres.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

samanthabason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour - Bruges is absolutely gorgeous! The tour guide was friendly and did a great job of mingling amongst the tour participants. There was a good mix of guided tour and free time. Recommend this day trip for sure!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

HEATHER L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

VERY GOOD TOUR, amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed myself!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

robbinrae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip from beginning to end-easy sign up!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Brigitte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best trip to do while in Brussels. So many things to see on the Ghant and Bruge tour. Great tour guide and driver. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tushar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful buildings and information around it - Good to opt if going first time

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

srlevitt46

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unfortunately, we were there on Sunday during Mass and therefore unable to see the Triptych in Ghent. Otherwise, a wonderful day. Highly recommend the canal cruise.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

speefam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was a bucket list wish. It was a moving emotional tour. Our guide was full of information and very patient with all our questions.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Jared K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic experience. Wonderful guide who shared information about not only WWI and Flanders but about Belgium as a whole. Would highly recommend this trip to others!

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Francisco E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very thorough tour, highlighting the major memorials and cemeteries of Flanders. Commentary was informative but not overwhelming. The final visit to experience the Menin Gate Buglers Ceremony was very moving. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message