Each of Flanders’ cities is worthy of an individual trip, but with only a few days to spare, it’s still possible to cram in the main highlights. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Flanders.  Day 1: Brussels & Antwerp  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip, great guide who was very informative. We really loved both places and thought this tour was excellent. The restaurant the guide recommends isn't the best, so take the time to look around and find a different place. Overall though very happy with this tour and the locations. Boat trip at the end is well worth the extra Euro.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

DebFlys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic Tour! I usually don't take tours, but fumble around on my own instead. I've been missing out!!! Our Guide and Driver were wonderful as well as the diverse and lively group of people we got to spend the day with. It was a good size group of about 50 ppl on the bus. We had people from Canada, Spain, Thailand, England, Hawaii, California... The Spaniards were super fun, singing songs and dancing around...and they had to be in their 60's and 70's! They danced circles around the younger folks on the tour. It was so fun to meet such interesting people from all over. There is an optional boat tour in Brugges at a very good price for... I think 8 euro? So glad we did it. The tour itself was worth every penny and then some. Really a bargain for what you saw and the experience. It's a full day w lots of walking so wear comfy shoes and pack a big bottle of water and snacks. We had a wonderful lunch in Brugges but we wished we had a small snack for the bus ride from Ghent to Brugge's. You get to break away from the group a few times here and there to explore or shop on your own for brief periods which made it extra nice.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

carmend1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Other than it poured in Ghent, the trip was fabulous. Bruges it is a must see place while you are in Brussels. I wished would have been longer so we had more time in Bruges. Our guide was great, also our bus driver.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Bishal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing... tour host was very knowledgeable..must visit and not to be missed

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lindsay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great, highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent tour , did not pickup at my hotel , found out office a few blocks away . Ghent and Bruges very nice.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Umair A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ghent was such a medieval city and Bruges felt like I was in a fairytale! Excellent tour. Was able to take some amazing pictures!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

leslie h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour - is important to learn about the history of WW1, but is also an enjoyable day out in the beautiful Belgium countryside - just do it!!!

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Tom J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing tour thanks to Silvan who was very friendly and knowledgeable. I particularly liked how he adapted the tour to suit the interests of the participants. Thank you Silvan, Tom

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip from Paris: Tour of the Ypres Salient WWI Battlefield in Belgian Flanders

Lauren F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great - would have liked more free time in Bruges / Ghent but still had a wonderful time. OPur tour guide....I think her name was Louisa, was lovely and and informative.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Toh C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was so awesome! Really worth for the money, and it's exceeds my expectation.
Ghent is a magnificent town with really nice view and heritage. Our tour guide Mr. Yohen and Bus driver Mr.Phillip they are really professional. Nice to hang out with them

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Brittany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You get to see a lot in one day. Recommend getting a belgian waffle at Max's in Ghent and doing the boat tour in Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anne Brit W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was amazing :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day with very knowledgeable guide. Would recommend

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

sueandsnake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out. Both Ghent and Bruges where amazing. Wish we had stayed at Bruges and not in Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Marvin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brugge is a must see and our guide Frank was just what our group needed. Well worth it!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Rosemarie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was excellent and really customize his tour/talks to the group. .Brugge was lovely despite rain. My only negative was the very long walk to bus uphill from the Brussels tour Company Center to our tour bus. They should drop pick-up customers at the bus itself.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Miriam O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour couldn and #39;t have been better. pick up was on time. Our guide was extremely helpful and informative. It was a long day but the tour was well worth doing although extremely sad.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

Allen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour and one everyone must do.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

dmccullo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of these interesting places. The tour guide was very good. The tour bus was very comfortable and modern.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

ksandfordclisby1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved both places and great guide

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It really was a nice trip and the tour guide was very pleasant and informative. I spent an hour thoughtfully writing a few hundred words about the trip itself. But, they were lost because the Viator website asked for my password after I clicked 'submit' and did not recover them. I'm not re-writing my review. Sorry. Overall, Viator has be reasonable to work with, but that kind of glitch is very annoying if they expect reviews.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jacquelyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There was so much to see and do! We definitely could have spent more time at some of the sites; however, it is understandable that we couldn and #39;t spend more time or else we wouldn and #39;t have seen all the sites we did see. The guide was really good and knowledgable

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant tour very eye opening to us who didn't really understand the war. Our guide was very knowledgeable but did drag on a bit sometimes making it a bit hard to follow. Had no idea there were so many cemeteries around the area, very emotional ending at the Menin Gate for the Last Post service, just brilliant.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

Gufus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A beautiful trip. A wonderful guide, Lucia. I saw two very different cities. Impressive churches, places new and wonderful

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message