Each of Flanders’ cities is worthy of an individual trip, but with only a few days to spare, it’s still possible to cram in the main highlights. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Flanders.  Day 1: Brussels & Antwerp  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

juanaesc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The coach was very comfortable and walking tours were very entertaining! There was a lot of information presented in an easy to understand format with a multilingual guide and just the right amount of walking and breaks to appreciate Ghent and Brugges and its local food. :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

ngerrish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Daniel was a great tour guide and had so much good information about the cities and the country in general. The bus left on time and was easy to find. While I could've spent more time in Ghent, I agree that the priority should be Bruges. These are 2 fantastic cities to visit and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

micky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was good ,tour was very informative but very tiring

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip!
Thank you for a great guide!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great day. Both towns are equally beautiful, Bruges has more to see but is more tourist orientated. I would like to return to Ghent to spend a weekend there. The tour was informative and did not feel overly rushed. The travel tie was not as bad as what I expected. Just take a book for the bus.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Mira D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent. Our guide, Jan, was very informative and patient with our large group. The amount of free time we had was ample for both cities. The Vivaldi restaurant we went to in Bruges was pricy, but delicious and worth it for the 70 Euro lunch for two - which included, appetizer, entrees and beer we did not have to eat dinner that evening......

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

nawab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Me and my wife were very pleased with this tour. Our tour guide was nice and stated briefly the facts of both cities. We also got some time free and the bruges boat trip was awesome. The song in the PK movie was shot here and we were glorified to see those places.......

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Heather C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very interesting and informative day. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. It is a long day but time passes by quickly and each site has its own intriguing story. A must visit for all who are staying in Brussels.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Rodney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour. Well worth the cost of admission!

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Fiona D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with lots to see! Highlights included a boat trip in Bruges and a great tour guide, Lucia. Thanks for a great trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this trip for my family and must admit that I was worried that my wife and two boys might struggle with it being such a long day. I had no need to worry, our guide Johan was excellent and extremely knowledgable and tailored the tour to include cemeteries and monuments for all the different nationalities on the coach. A very memorable and moving day and finished off with the last post at the Menin Gate. My boys haven't stopped talking about the tour since we came back. Fantastic!!!

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dietrich was a truly excellent guide full of relevant information without giving bias in any way. We were always armed with the appropriate facts and details prior to arriving at our stops. We saw cemeteries for both the Germans and the Allies. Canadians, British, Australians and New Zealanders were all commemorated in a variety of ways-be it monuments, cemeteries or memorials. We saw original bunkers and trenches, as well as a wonderful modern museum at Ypres.
Dietrich explained about battles-how and why they were fought and whether they were successful or catastrophic in outcome. He included the terrain and other relevant information about the land in local areas. He never sounded bored or monotone, despite probably doing the same tour many times by now. He was passionate about the history and linked everything up for us in a logical way.
Lunch was included and plenty of time to organise our own dinner before the Last Post ceremony at Menin Gate. A long, but very informative and emotional day for all who embarked on this pilgrimage.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

wanderlust

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour...value for money. The guide was very informative and held everyone together. Boat cruise in Bruges was fun. If you're short on time, great was to enjoy these two beautiful cities.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for money. Great day trip and you see so much. Good balance of touring and free time. In Bruges we got to go on a boat trip, an extra payment of 8 or 9 euro, and worth it.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Natalie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide superb. Thank you for a memorable day.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Lesley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The towns are beautiful and a must see. The tour guide covered most of the important spots though the pace felt rushed, admittedly because we were trying to cover as much as possible within a short-time. I wish there was more free time as there are just so many things to see.
The optional boat tour at the end of the trip in Bruges was good, but nothing you couldn't see on land. If I were to do the trip again, I would opt to walk around town by myself instead. Though I am sure other people may have different opinions here.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent tour of the World War One battlefields.
We were collected from the Crown Plaza Hotel in Bruges and taken to meet our tour bus coming from Brussels.
Our tour guide was Johann and he was very knowledgeable regarding the history of the various battlefields that we visited.We were so lucky to have him as our guide and I would recommend him to anyone considering this tour.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

Lyndall F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very good tour Highly recommend for all war buffs from Australia and Canada. Had an excellent young guide who made it even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip from Paris: Tour of the Ypres Salient WWI Battlefield in Belgian Flanders

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So much history and interesting sights packed into one day. Very educational and emotional but still a lot of fun! Worth wile day!

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

Mohamed E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the most beautiful trips I had ever done, highly recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

sport_gal_000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was phenomenal, our driver was friendly and knowledgeable and flexible. He asked us what our expectations were for the day, listened to us, and then made it a reality - excellent tourism service. The historic sites were in credibly powerful to see. The day was well laid out and each stop was budgeted well for time. Our guide really stood out, he catered to make this experience memorable for us. I can't thank you enough, simply fabulous.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip from Paris: Tour of the Ypres Salient WWI Battlefield in Belgian Flanders

sawallis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Guide walked a bit too fast for the group. Sights were great.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jano Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent from the beginning to the end

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

olga f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

all was at time, and organized.
the guide very good
they recommended a place to eat that was great.
The places was awesom

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message