With its wool and textile industries booming throughout the Middle Ages, the north Belgian region of Flanders boasts an impressive spread of surviving architecture from the era. The greatest hangovers from Flanders’ medieval heyday are the former ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1855 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Talal N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to cover both cities in a day. Very good value for money!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Amy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really loved doing the tour, but I would have liked longer to explore on my own without the tour guide sometimes I felt rushed but apart from that the tour was great x

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

MERIELLEMILAD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour is very well organised and the guide was amazing and friendly

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

juanaesc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The coach was very comfortable and walking tours were very entertaining! There was a lot of information presented in an easy to understand format with a multilingual guide and just the right amount of walking and breaks to appreciate Ghent and Brugges and its local food. :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

ngerrish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Daniel was a great tour guide and had so much good information about the cities and the country in general. The bus left on time and was easy to find. While I could've spent more time in Ghent, I agree that the priority should be Bruges. These are 2 fantastic cities to visit and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip!
Thank you for a great guide!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great day. Both towns are equally beautiful, Bruges has more to see but is more tourist orientated. I would like to return to Ghent to spend a weekend there. The tour was informative and did not feel overly rushed. The travel tie was not as bad as what I expected. Just take a book for the bus.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Mira D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent. Our guide, Jan, was very informative and patient with our large group. The amount of free time we had was ample for both cities. The Vivaldi restaurant we went to in Bruges was pricy, but delicious and worth it for the 70 Euro lunch for two - which included, appetizer, entrees and beer we did not have to eat dinner that evening......

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

nawab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Me and my wife were very pleased with this tour. Our tour guide was nice and stated briefly the facts of both cities. We also got some time free and the bruges boat trip was awesome. The song in the PK movie was shot here and we were glorified to see those places.......

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Fiona D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with lots to see! Highlights included a boat trip in Bruges and a great tour guide, Lucia. Thanks for a great trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

wanderlust

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour...value for money. The guide was very informative and held everyone together. Boat cruise in Bruges was fun. If you're short on time, great was to enjoy these two beautiful cities.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for money. Great day trip and you see so much. Good balance of touring and free time. In Bruges we got to go on a boat trip, an extra payment of 8 or 9 euro, and worth it.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lesley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The towns are beautiful and a must see. The tour guide covered most of the important spots though the pace felt rushed, admittedly because we were trying to cover as much as possible within a short-time. I wish there was more free time as there are just so many things to see.
The optional boat tour at the end of the trip in Bruges was good, but nothing you couldn't see on land. If I were to do the trip again, I would opt to walk around town by myself instead. Though I am sure other people may have different opinions here.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Mohamed E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the most beautiful trips I had ever done, highly recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

sawallis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Guide walked a bit too fast for the group. Sights were great.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jano Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent from the beginning to the end

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

olga f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

all was at time, and organized.
the guide very good
they recommended a place to eat that was great.
The places was awesom

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Shawn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ghent is cool and all, but you could easily spend the whole day in Bruges. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and could speak any language needed. Our whole day was in both Spanish and English. Very reasonably priced day trip. I would go again and again.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

aditi2807

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superbbbbbb...!!! Viator made the trip easy and EXCELLENT than what I had expected while booking... I would highly recommend Viator for everyone who wants to make most of it and it's truly worth each penny you spend. Thanks Viator! Great job!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip, great guide who was very informative. We really loved both places and thought this tour was excellent. The restaurant the guide recommends isn't the best, so take the time to look around and find a different place. Overall though very happy with this tour and the locations. Boat trip at the end is well worth the extra Euro.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

DebFlys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic Tour! I usually don't take tours, but fumble around on my own instead. I've been missing out!!! Our Guide and Driver were wonderful as well as the diverse and lively group of people we got to spend the day with. It was a good size group of about 50 ppl on the bus. We had people from Canada, Spain, Thailand, England, Hawaii, California... The Spaniards were super fun, singing songs and dancing around...and they had to be in their 60's and 70's! They danced circles around the younger folks on the tour. It was so fun to meet such interesting people from all over. There is an optional boat tour in Brugges at a very good price for... I think 8 euro? So glad we did it. The tour itself was worth every penny and then some. Really a bargain for what you saw and the experience. It's a full day w lots of walking so wear comfy shoes and pack a big bottle of water and snacks. We had a wonderful lunch in Brugges but we wished we had a small snack for the bus ride from Ghent to Brugge's. You get to break away from the group a few times here and there to explore or shop on your own for brief periods which made it extra nice.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

carmend1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Other than it poured in Ghent, the trip was fabulous. Bruges it is a must see place while you are in Brussels. I wished would have been longer so we had more time in Bruges. Our guide was great, also our bus driver.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Bishal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing... tour host was very knowledgeable..must visit and not to be missed

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lindsay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great, highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent tour , did not pickup at my hotel , found out office a few blocks away . Ghent and Bruges very nice.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message