With its wool and textile industries booming throughout the Middle Ages, the north Belgian region of Flanders boasts an impressive spread of surviving architecture from the era. The greatest hangovers from Flanders’ medieval heyday are the former ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1918 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Two wonderful cities - I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Two wonderful cities not to be missed! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Aslaug H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very enjoyable tour to wonderful Bruges. Lucy was the perfect guide very friendly and gave substantial information on Flanders and Bruges. Everyone who has the chance should definitely visit beautiful, unique Bruge.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I liked Bruges better than Brussels (where we started tour from and stayed) actually. Good visit, with some time to yourself included.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2dhismom Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Both cities are a must visit and they are beautiful. We had a tour guide who was very knowledgeable. Enjoyable walking tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Renu Sharma Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a MUST do if your visiting Brussels. Bruge as a town takes you to the golden ages. 12th - 15th century. very gothic medieval structures. Stop by to take in this place as its so beautiful. Cobbled streets, churches, small houses, everything looks like a painting. Our tour guide Daniel was very knowledgeable and gave us enough time to wander and look around by ourselves. If I would do it again, I would spend a day or 2 in Bruge as there is so much more to admire and appreciate in this small little old city.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lovely day out - weather wasn't great but it was a fantastic experience regardless. Guide was very informative and attentive. It's always cheaper to go by yourself on the train but I feel like there was a lot of added value with the walking tours through Ghent and Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Margaret J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Both towns were beautiful, but Bruges was exceptional. Would be great to stay there a day or two to really explore and absorb more of the cultural offerings, as well as do some shopping.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Wesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

great old city

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent! This tour was great. All day, be prepared to walk but so much fun. Beautiful things to see and lots of great historical information from our guide Stefan LOVE Bruges!!!!!! we will be going back because of this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Na L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anna U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tours of these two cities was wonderful. It was a great overview and made my follow up trips to see things not included in the tours easy to do on my own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was fabulous and knowledgeable. It was a packed day, but never rushed. A great experience!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

AlejandraMJ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour! I strongly recommend this activity from Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Elena K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Natan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The most beautiful tour in Belgium, the tourist guides were very kind.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day, well organised

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Zuri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Goes super fast but you see so much. Coming back and taking this tour again with my fam

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Diana Lie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was an amazing tour. Great tour guide!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Prue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Stephan was our guide and what a wonderful day we had. He was so knowledgeable and kind. The tour was everything we hoped for and more. Take the boat tour too, it and #39;s worth the 8euro. Great day out!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

EUGENIA I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

EXCELLENT TRIP!!!!! GOOD VALUE OF MONEY COMPARED TO THE QUALITY OF THE TOUR AND THE KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE GAINED, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Can and #39;t praise our guide enough. Johan had an amazing ability to switch languages and give the history of each place with passion. The walking tours in both places are well worth doing especially with such a knowledgeable guide. Strongly recommend this tour. Value for money.
Patrick

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

samanthabason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour - Bruges is absolutely gorgeous! The tour guide was friendly and did a great job of mingling amongst the tour participants. There was a good mix of guided tour and free time. Recommend this day trip for sure!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

HEATHER L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

VERY GOOD TOUR, amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed myself!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

robbinrae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip from beginning to end-easy sign up!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message