With its wool and textile industries booming throughout the Middle Ages, the north Belgian region of Flanders boasts an impressive spread of surviving architecture from the era. The greatest hangovers from Flanders’ medieval heyday are the former ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1894 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

AlejandraMJ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour! I strongly recommend this activity from Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Elena K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Natan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The most beautiful tour in Belgium, the tourist guides were very kind.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day, well organised

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Zuri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Goes super fast but you see so much. Coming back and taking this tour again with my fam

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Diana Lie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was an amazing tour. Great tour guide!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Prue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Stephan was our guide and what a wonderful day we had. He was so knowledgeable and kind. The tour was everything we hoped for and more. Take the boat tour too, it and #39;s worth the 8euro. Great day out!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

EUGENIA I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

EXCELLENT TRIP!!!!! GOOD VALUE OF MONEY COMPARED TO THE QUALITY OF THE TOUR AND THE KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE GAINED, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Can and #39;t praise our guide enough. Johan had an amazing ability to switch languages and give the history of each place with passion. The walking tours in both places are well worth doing especially with such a knowledgeable guide. Strongly recommend this tour. Value for money.
Patrick

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

samanthabason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour - Bruges is absolutely gorgeous! The tour guide was friendly and did a great job of mingling amongst the tour participants. There was a good mix of guided tour and free time. Recommend this day trip for sure!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

HEATHER L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

VERY GOOD TOUR, amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed myself!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

robbinrae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip from beginning to end-easy sign up!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Brigitte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best trip to do while in Brussels. So many things to see on the Ghant and Bruge tour. Great tour guide and driver. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tushar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful buildings and information around it - Good to opt if going first time

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

srlevitt46

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unfortunately, we were there on Sunday during Mass and therefore unable to see the Triptych in Ghent. Otherwise, a wonderful day. Highly recommend the canal cruise.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Edward J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Covered so much both with information and distance. Johan, our guide, was amazing with his ability to switch from one language to another. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Rizal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Trip was fine! Unfortunately there was an incident about the plugs for the earphones of the bus so we can't use the earphones but out guides is knowledgeable enough to explain lot of things.
Bruges is beautiful, same as Ghent. I highly recommend these trips.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

vernique.chiam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Lucia was amazing!! She speaks really well in english and have a great sense of humor, which kept us entertained throughout the trip. She make sure we got all the point of interest / attractions covered and shared with us the local culture and history without having to read off a book, which would be really boring. Overall experience of the trip is wonderful and it's all possible because of our excellent tour guide Lucia!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Scottie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful day tour to these two towns. Excellent tour guide ..going the extra mile! Interesting places. Stay with guide or have time to visit attractions on your own which we did. Full bus, with guide giving excellent commentary. Superb day.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Asela Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommended!! We have such a great time

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Manish K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect planning, covers details and gives you time to explore. Daniel is the best guide to have.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

IronHorse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A magnificent way to visit two beautiful cities in one day. Medieval churches and town squares in both towns, the boat ride at Bruge that allowed us to see much more in 45 min, great lunch at a local restaurant, and guided walks on the old town. As what our tour guide had mentioned to us, these cities other than Brussels, offer more chocolate than one could dream of. A great reason to enjoy choc anywhere you go.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Talal N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to cover both cities in a day. Very good value for money!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Amy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really loved doing the tour, but I would have liked longer to explore on my own without the tour guide sometimes I felt rushed but apart from that the tour was great x

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

MERIELLEMILAD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour is very well organised and the guide was amazing and friendly

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message