Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Accademia Gallery

Florence's Accademia Gallery (Galleria dell'Accademia) sits second on most itineraries, right after the fabulous Uffizi. The collection at the Accademia can't compare to the Uffizi in terms of size or variety, but it has one must-see sight that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 897 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jtorrens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's worth the money. You simply do a very small line right by the entrance of the Accademia and actually skip the extremely long line. Fully recommended for those on a tight schedule and/or want to make the most of your day at Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Harvey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Accademia was magnificent! There were a few minutes of confusion in arranging for entrance to the museum, but nothing in comparison to what we would have faced without making these arrangements in advance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Irene was a lovely tour guide, really friendly and patient. We learned a lot, particularly when we were in the Accademia Gallery. This tour is a great introduction to Florence and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour with only 8 people in our group. Our guide was enthusiastic, funny and very knowledgable. In addition to the well-known sites, she also showed us some things that are less visited but still very interesting. We highly recommend this tour which ends with a visit to see David in the Accademia Gallery.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the Accademia tour in the morning with a very knowledgable, pleasant woman can't recall her name. We had plenty of time to take 100s of photos and learn about Michelangelo and other info. In the afternoon we joined Catarina for the Uffizi tour. She also was very knowledgeable and pleasant, taking us through to see do many of the famous works. We didn't join the group between for lunch, we ate on our own. Bring your own headphones if you find the hard, round plastic ones uncomfortable for your ears!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

johnco1737 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Antonella was very passionate about her city and this made the tour. Warning - The skip the line at the Accademia didn't really seem to work as the queue for skip the line was as long as the normal queue. Antonella seemed to get us through the queue faster,mutha others, however we had a 12pm time allocation and we gained entry nearly 30 mins after this time. Despite this wait we rated it 5 stars.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Dsexton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed both the walking tour of the Accademia Gallery and the Florence Duomo, as well as our time at the Uffizi. Both Angelo and Vanessa were knowledgeable than your average bear but also enthusiasm about architecture and art. They were able to compare the eras of the arts we were viewing to common day events. We strongly recommend Viator, as all of your experiences with them have superior and their teams are very talented and professional. Ciao!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Caitlyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Angela was our tour guide in the morning. We toured the area with her and she had many interesting stories about Michelangelo. She brought us to the Accademia Gallery and provided us with more interesting facts about the Rape of the Sabine Woman and the later sculptures of Michelangelo. She took time to show us all sides of David while providing details about the sculpture. We later walked through Loggia della Signoria where she explained the origin of the buildings and other sculptures. Angela was very enthusiastic and made a great impression with her knowledge and explanations of what we saw. She was also very helpful in giving us advice about the surrounding areas as we considered our lunch plans.

Irene was our guide in the afternoon when we went to the Uffizi Gallery. She was very helpful in keeping us together during the gallery tour as some of our guests initially had to use the restroom and check room. She led us through the tour so that we were able to see the progression of the key artists' works and also explained the relationships of these same artists. She brought us through the entire program. It was very interesting and enjoyable. Irene was also knowledgable and interesting as she presented the information.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Shari D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fabulous way to get front of line access to Uffizi and Accademia galleries. Both the morning and afternoon guides were exceptionally knowledgeable and informative. Angelo, our guide at Uffizi, could be a stand-up comic. So funny our laughter was shushed! If you have a short period of time in Florence, the perfect way to hit the highlights and learn a great deal.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Ian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides on this tour were very good and knowledgeable. The tour is most worthwhile and the only was to visit both the Accademia and Uffizi in a timely way.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting guide, kept our attention. Pity it was the patron saint's day and we couldn't go inside the Duomo. Guide Angelo kept to time and found us some shady spots in the heat, He included an extra- a visit to the Ponte Vecchio as we managed to get into the Accademia unexpectedly quickly, and also gave us recommendations for a cheap and good cafe. Well done!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Skipping the line at the Accademia saved us several hours, as the line, even in the early morning, was wrapped around the building. The same could be said about the Uffizi. The tour provided a great high level experience of the Uffizi, but also ended within the Uffizi, so you could spend as much time as you wanted going through the Gallery afterwards. This was great, because there was no way the tour could cover everything, and there were some pieces we wanted to go back and see. Great overall experience!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Sondra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We purchased the tickets to guarantee entry into the Accademia so we could skip the line. Worth it because the line was long for those who didn't have tickets and our time was limited due to being on a cruise excursion.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

picktonhoney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very informative. Walking tour was very interesting. The Accademia Gallery was great and the tour guide was excellent with her knowledge

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Loisbakken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I can not tell you how much we enjoyed this walking tour of Florence. We learned so much and the tour guides were very knowledgeable and patient. The skip the lines at the Accademia ad Uffizi is the only way to go

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Anthony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We walked straight into the Accademia Gallery, no waiting in line.
Our guide was cheerful and knowledgeable about most aspects of Florence
An excellent introduction to the city.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Loraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative walking tour, and such a bonus with the skip the line tickets - worth their weight in gold! In the morning Mia took us around the main sights and this was a great way to orientate ourselves. She was very knowledgeable and gave us some great local tips. Highlight of the morning was seeing Michelangelo's David in Accademia. After our own time for lunch we then met Charles outside the Uffizi for another tour. This was a really great guided tour and he really picked out the best pieces in the museum, nicely finished off with a glass of Prosecco not included in the tour!! on the roof terrace of Uffizi. The knowledge and the passion for art of both guides was truly amazing, and this tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Cassie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

With the length of the lines for the Accademia this is the perfect way to get in at a time that works best for you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Caroline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous, fabulous .. Both parts of the day accompanied by knowledgeable passionate and educated women who knew their art and history complimented perfectly the wonder that is the Uffizi and the Accademia ... Florence was wonderful and this tour., oth halves, was fantastic !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Deanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was two tours in one. The meeting point was very easy to find and our morning guide was Chiara. She was great, very knowledgeable and personable. We went to the Accademia to see the David, to the Duomo so beautiful and detailed, and a few sights along the way, ending up near the Ponte Vecchio. The afternoon guide don't recall his name took us from there to the Uffizi Gallery. There was a beautiful Botticelli exhibit while we were there. The Uffizi is huge, and very beautiful on its own. The guide was very art-savvy and gave us a lot of details. Our group of 4 really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Very crowded in the Accademia, so definitely worth having the guide .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you want to see a lot of Florence in one day then we would highly recommend this tour. In the morning we did a guided walking tour of Florence with our very knowledgeable guide, Giovanna. This included a must see visit to the Accademia to view the statue of David. In the afternoon we toured the Uffizi Gallery with another great guide, Paulo who shared a lot of his knowledge about some of the amazing paintings.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

popp.jens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good walking tour. Many good points about the history of the city were explained. The David in the Accademia is a must see...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour-we got in a bit early and got to see the Statue of David before the crowds. Our tour guide was friendly and extremely knowledgable about the different artwork she showed us. We really enjoyed our tour of the Accademia Gallery. And the breakfast afterward was delicious!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence with Breakfast

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was exactly what we wanted--someone knowlegeable about what we were seeing. We had two great guides, Rose in the morning for the walking, Accademia and Duomo. In the afternoon we had Angelo, passionate about art and a great story teller. We highly recommend this company and these guides. May you be so lucky.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message