Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Boboli Gardens

Behind the massive Pitti Palace lies the enormous Boboli Gardens - both were once the private domain of Florence’s ruling Medici family, but today they’re both open to the public. The Boboli Gardens are not only typical of formal Italian gardens of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

steveb585

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ivanna was an excellent source of information and very patient with trying to manage our rather large group. This Tour was everything we expected.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Rosa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

All of our transportation was coordinated perfectly.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Juan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent driver, Luigi was professional and extremely knowledgeable of Italy. He arrived on time, was very accomodating and the van was awesome. He truly made my families experience to Florence and Pisa amazing!!!

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

dgcarr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you have 1 day in port to visit Florence, this is the way to go. Our driver, Carlo, was marvelous. Very knowledgeable and engaging. Showed us a lot of sites to and from Florence and gave us a tour around the city. Our guide was Bridgett. Wonderful lady, very gracious and enjoyable. Showed us through the museums, basilica's and walked the center of Florence. Well worth the money.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We used several companies during our 10 day trip to Europe and this was by far the nicest vehicle. Leonardo was our driver. He was so polite, very prompt, and his his knowledge of of the sights was astounding! He was great. This was a very long excursion and it was nice to have such a large vehicle for our party of 6. When we got to the Academia, our private guide was Rosanna. She was very good. She also took us to the best Gelato place. Our only suggestion is that while Leonardo was explaining the sites, he kept turning his head, and that made my mother, very nervous. So she complained. Otherwise, it was excellent. But Leonardo is a professional in every way and I felt safe the entire time and his knowledge of the sites was simply amazing.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Brandie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This WAS actually a private tour which was not always the case for tours we had booked for other shore excursions - only our family of five. Our driver, Giovanni: was awesome professional and friendly happy to share his knowledge and experiences. Excellent tour guide with an immaculate Mercedes Benz minivan and WIFI - which was great during the 2 hour drive to Florence! Once we arrived in Florence, he connected us directly to our walking tour guide, Gabriela, who was amazing. She shared her vast knowledge of art and history in a way that was interesting, even for our 16 and 13 year-old sons! We would not have seen a fraction of the treasures in Florence in the short time available without a guide and skip-the-line tickets. Excellent shore excursion - worth the expense - highly recommend!!

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Fernand R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour of you and #39;re into art.
It and #39;s a full day of art for art lovers.
We loved it and so did our kids.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Christa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a full day and an amazing way to see Florence! The tour operator met us precisely at 8:20, the time that was stated to give us our tour information. I would do one of these day tours again.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

deborah r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must see city. Need to spend longer there. Train and booking very good service.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Victor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting, informative and memorable tour which took place on June 14, 2016. One of the highlights. This tour is a must. Roberta Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Tours and Mauritzio Accademia Gallery Tour were excellent knowledgeable guides from whom someone could learn a lot.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

4canonmail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great tour if you just want to get from Venice to Florence without the fuss of an organized tour.

The travel agent met us promptly at the train station with our tickets. The train, Trenitalia, was so clean and comfortable with great WiFi. It has European electrical outlets if you want to bring your adapter to charge your phone.

The only confusing part was finding the Hop On Hop Off bus meeting area. The name of the store where the stop is, had changed it's name, so we were looking for a different store. Otherwise, the rest of the trip was perfect.

We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we loved our trip so much we plan to go back for a longer visit next time,
lovely people , great hotel and breathtaking views everywhere.
Very easy to get around albeit a bit tiring, we waled our socks off but thoroughly enjoyed it, the guided tour of St Mark's Square is a must.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fabulous guide who showed us things to look for in paintings etc, which rooms were worth visiting .Fantastic!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Nathaniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

enjoyed this experience at our own pace.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Ceri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent way to see Florence if staying in Venice traveling by the .italo 300kmh train in just over 2 hours you get there at around 11.00am with the whole day to enjoy the sights in Florence. 'Hop on Hop off' bus pass included in the tour price we found this an excellent way to get around the city. Plenty of good cafe's to eat in especially around the Duomo, a really enjoyable day we would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Lindsey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely fabulous - would definitely recommend. In the Uffizi the guide focussed on only a small number of items but as a result you were able to appreciate and learn a lot more than just wandering around and trying to take in everything all at once. The groups were small only 4 for accademia and tour guides very knowledgable and engaging. It was a priviledge to visit the Vasari Corridor. And yes, beating the queues is a very significant benefit!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Brenda C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was exceptional for me because for years I have wanted to get inside the Corridor. The guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

norman.leong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must do. Instead of wandering aimlessly around not knowing what to focus, the guide bring your attention to the must see stuff and explaining the importance, the history behind them.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Manuel J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Once in a lifetime experience I very highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Dawne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything was well organized. Agency person I met was very friendly and helpful. Great day trip.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Leonardo did a superb job on our tour to Pisa and Florence. He drives a really nice MB Luxury van. Safe driver and very professional. Nice guy.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Mr C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The agent met us on time with the tickets. The train was excellent, very comfortable and clean and on time. It gave us a full day in Florence to see the places we wanted to. The open top tour bus was good unfortunately we didn't use it that much as we walked between galleries. Would certainly recommend doing the trip if you want to see Florence without actually staying there.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Greg l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour provided us with very knowledgable guides
This was a perfect tour for our needs. We wanted to see
As much as we could in this one day. Perfect!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message