Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Boboli Gardens

Behind the massive Pitti Palace lies the enormous Boboli Gardens - both were once the private domain of Florence’s ruling Medici family, but today they’re both open to the public. The Boboli Gardens are not only typical of formal Italian gardens of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a full day and an amazing way to see Florence! The tour operator met us precisely at 8:20, the time that was stated to give us our tour information. I would do one of these day tours again.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

deborah r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must see city. Need to spend longer there. Train and booking very good service.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

4canonmail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great tour if you just want to get from Venice to Florence without the fuss of an organized tour.

The travel agent met us promptly at the train station with our tickets. The train, Trenitalia, was so clean and comfortable with great WiFi. It has European electrical outlets if you want to bring your adapter to charge your phone.

The only confusing part was finding the Hop On Hop Off bus meeting area. The name of the store where the stop is, had changed it's name, so we were looking for a different store. Otherwise, the rest of the trip was perfect.

We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we loved our trip so much we plan to go back for a longer visit next time,
lovely people , great hotel and breathtaking views everywhere.
Very easy to get around albeit a bit tiring, we waled our socks off but thoroughly enjoyed it, the guided tour of St Mark's Square is a must.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Nathaniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

enjoyed this experience at our own pace.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Ceri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent way to see Florence if staying in Venice traveling by the .italo 300kmh train in just over 2 hours you get there at around 11.00am with the whole day to enjoy the sights in Florence. 'Hop on Hop off' bus pass included in the tour price we found this an excellent way to get around the city. Plenty of good cafe's to eat in especially around the Duomo, a really enjoyable day we would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Dawne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything was well organized. Agency person I met was very friendly and helpful. Great day trip.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Leonardo did a superb job on our tour to Pisa and Florence. He drives a really nice MB Luxury van. Safe driver and very professional. Nice guy.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Mr C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The agent met us on time with the tickets. The train was excellent, very comfortable and clean and on time. It gave us a full day in Florence to see the places we wanted to. The open top tour bus was good unfortunately we didn't use it that much as we walked between galleries. Would certainly recommend doing the trip if you want to see Florence without actually staying there.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent, our hotel was great just behind the Duomo, great location,.great service and lovely room. I was very pleased and we saw lots of the city from arrival to departure.

Doing what: Overnight Florence Independent Tour from Venice by High-Speed Train

Willard E. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

THE GIRL MET US ON TIME TO GIVE US OUR VOUCHERS AND VOUCHER FOR THE HOP ON AND BUS. THE TRAIN RIDE WAS PERFECT AND RETURN TRIP WAS FINE.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Donald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Judy was a wonderful tour guide. We did the half day tour and were very pleased with the content. Pick up and drop off from the port was convenient and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Pavla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing trip in amazing city. KInd people, good shoping, food was magnific!

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

joodebee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had the best day. Your representatives met at at each station with tickets, times of arrival, and departures. We did the Hop on Hop off bus, which is such a great way of seeing the sights. We spent many hours in Florence and arrived back in Venice at 11 pm. Thank you.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip. We were 4 people and we gave 440, instead if we would have done the same on our own it would cost 582 euro! Well organized and lovely way to look around Florence. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

sburruss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of our best tours! We only had 1 day from our ship and we received the best! The company, Prestige Rent provides superb service. Our driver, Francesco, was excellent. He gave us great information as we rode through the countryside! It made our ride very enjoyable. We then met our walking tour guide, Emilio. WOW! He was an impressive young man and we learned so much about Florence in a short period of time! We definitely saw the best of Florence. His knowledge and communication was great! We went right past the lines into the Accademia Museum. Francesco met us promptly after our tour and took us to Michelangelo Square for the views of the city and then on to Pisa. An excellent driver and guide! We were back to our ship in plenty of time. Highly recommend!

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

moira.kinnear2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

completly faultless. would highly recommend

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

ARACHELI G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an amazing experience with this tour. Our driver Leonardo is local and very knowledgeable about the place. He was like a tour guide to us too, very informative . He showed us around the beautiful and popular places of Florence . We had lunch in Florence and did a little of shopping. Then headed to Pisa. He dropped us close to the tower. We are very thankful to Leonardo because he was able to fit a lot of sights in a short amount of time. I definitely recommend this tour and request for Leonardo as a tour driver.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Katherine K W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The train was very nice but was disappointed that our First Class was not much better than regular fair. The only difference was we got a small amount of snacks and a table.
But ride was great and looking at countryside was beautiful.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

nurit g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour to take as a first time in venice

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Kaizead R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Though again we had a bad beginning as our tour guide could not meet us at Venice rail as she was delayed.
They instructed us that somebody will meet us at Florence station and they were there with our Hop On Hop Off bus tickets....we had a great time the whole day in Florence... Truly a lovely city. So once again Viator came through and we had a great time...we were 8 members of Family in this Tour and we had a great time. Thanks Viator!!!!

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message