Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Livorno Cruise Port

Livorno is the ugly sister of the beautiful Tuscan city of Florence. Many tour itineraries will actually list Florence as the port of call because Livorno itself is a busy, modern container terminal with little to recommend it aside from its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommended, the driver speaks fluent English, was very accommondative, we had a good time.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful day visiting the Tower of Pisa and Florence, what a beautiful city. As this was a shore excursion from the ship we were nervous about timing. We had a great driver for the day and he got us back to the ship with time to spare.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Colleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Leeza our tour guide and Francesco our driver were excellent. They were both extremely knowledgeable about Florence!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Mommy2littlemen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thank you to Alessandro for a lovely tour of Tuscany including Pisa and Fiorenze. He recommended a great little place to eat and was waiting for us when we were ready to go. He even made a stop for me at a local shop so I could buy EVOO to bring home! Five star all the way! Thank you Alessandro!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great trip! Driver was nice and very helpful also the guide in Florence

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

vet314

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our family was met on time at the port by Luigi who politely introduced himself. His English was great, along with his professional and knowledgeable demeanor. We discussed sites we would like to see and relied heavily on Luigi's input. WHAT AN EXPERIENCE!!! I am a very particular person with high expectations and I could not recommend a better way to see Pisa and Florence. Luigi provided a first class experience beyond words. Lifetime memories for the family and thank you Luigi for everything.
Regards,
The Thurmonds

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Colin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver David and our Florence guide forgot her name! was simply amazing!! We decided to make it a private tour because of so many things to see and we wanted to move at our pace fast instead of waiting on 30 people.

Bottom line, we caught Pisa before the crowd arrived awesome!, and our guide did an outstanding job in explaining the Academia, Michaelangelo and David. Absolutely no regrets!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

hawkinsm3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour in order to get a feel for Florence. It's a big city with lots to do and our driver Leonardo helped us out with getting the most out of the tour. He also assisted us with our tickets to see the David statute. Vehicle was clean, reliable and comfortable. I wish he would have recommended a place for us to eat but he did drop us in the heart of Florence as we requested.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

mari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect - just what we wanted. Pablo was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. Made the car ride fun. The guide in Florence was wonderful. So much to see and learn in Florence. Absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Yan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Leonardo was very friendly and professional. He gave us detailed introduction of Pisa and Florence, and Tuscany's history. He even served us champaign at the end of the tour coke for kids! We totally enjoyed!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

sarndra t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip from the Princess Cruise Port was great from the start with our lovely driver Julian there ready and waiting. He took us firstly to Pisa and we missed all the people and even got to see around Pisa itself which was lovely. Then we went to Florence and enjoyed the views from the top looking back over the city. Then some shopping and back to the Cruise. Julian was so knowledgeable and would request time again if we were there. Highly recommend and would give him 10 out of 10. Thanks Sarndra and Pete New Zealand

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Margie J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both driver, Leonardo, and guide, were extremely knowledgeable

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Drewerinb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great day in Florence and Pisa. Leonardo was so kind and knowledgable. We enjoyed the guided tour of the Uffizi Gallery as well and learned much more than if we'd done it ourselves. It would have been nice to have more specifics about the schedule in advance so we could have reserved tickets to the duomo and tower of Pisa as both were too busy when we got there. But, that was a minor issue. This was a nice day.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Grant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a fabulous day, and our driver Leonardo is what made it so special. he was on time, and took us through the countryside telling us stories and describing why he loves his home so much. He took us to a private vineyard outside San Gimiano and we had a wonderful lunch and wine tasting. He was fabulous, as i am sure the other guides are from Prestige Rent.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano

niljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow what an awesome, beautiful and exciting tour. Tuscany was beautiful. Florence was full of history, the statue of David by Michelangelo in the Accademia Gallery gave me the chills, stunning. One suggestion, pay the extra money and get the tour guide. We did and were so happy because they show you and tell you more than you would get doing it on your own, or even know to do. Climb the Tower of Pisa, my husband and niece did and they were thrilled. Make reservations because only 10 people are allowed to go up each half hour. Oh and did I mention that the tour group Prestige Rent was the best! They were very professional and answered all emails and questions promptly. We took five tours while on our cruise and they ranked the very highest. Thank you Prestige and Viator for this wonderful experience.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Timothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Both guides were very knowledgable of the area and very accommodating! They were very nice and professional!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Hamilton G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Davide was a superb tour guide and arranged for a luncheon which was a highlight of our trip. Very punctual, professional, knowledgeable, and conversational.
This was our favorite excursion of the trip.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Prestigerent was an amazing company. I would use them again.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great driver and tour guide. Wonderful day!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Dave L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver, Giovani, was a pleasure to spend the day with. He was punctual, friendly and informative. The van was clean. The cities of Florence and Pisa are beautiful. Great day!!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you can find her, ask for Franchesca. Wow! Not only informative but passionate about telling the stories of the artists and buildings she shows you. We walked away from the tour very appreciative of her and the Viator contacts. If we never go back to Florence we will always remember her and our day in Florence.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had the best driver. He was fun and organized. We loved him and the trip. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our tour driver was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly.A very relaxing, fun and fabulous time was spent in Florence! Many wonderful sites, lots of pictures and memories to look back on. Great job Viator!!!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message