Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Livorno Cruise Port

Livorno is the ugly sister of the beautiful Tuscan city of Florence. Many tour itineraries will actually list Florence as the port of call because Livorno itself is a busy, modern container terminal with little to recommend it aside from its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver David and our Florence guide forgot her name! was simply amazing!! We decided to make it a private tour because of so many things to see and we wanted to move at our pace fast instead of waiting on 30 people.

Bottom line, we caught Pisa before the crowd arrived awesome!, and our guide did an outstanding job in explaining the Academia, Michaelangelo and David. Absolutely no regrets!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

hawkinsm3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour in order to get a feel for Florence. It's a big city with lots to do and our driver Leonardo helped us out with getting the most out of the tour. He also assisted us with our tickets to see the David statute. Vehicle was clean, reliable and comfortable. I wish he would have recommended a place for us to eat but he did drop us in the heart of Florence as we requested.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

mari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect - just what we wanted. Pablo was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. Made the car ride fun. The guide in Florence was wonderful. So much to see and learn in Florence. Absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Yan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Leonardo was very friendly and professional. He gave us detailed introduction of Pisa and Florence, and Tuscany's history. He even served us champaign at the end of the tour coke for kids! We totally enjoyed!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

sarndra t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip from the Princess Cruise Port was great from the start with our lovely driver Julian there ready and waiting. He took us firstly to Pisa and we missed all the people and even got to see around Pisa itself which was lovely. Then we went to Florence and enjoyed the views from the top looking back over the city. Then some shopping and back to the Cruise. Julian was so knowledgeable and would request time again if we were there. Highly recommend and would give him 10 out of 10. Thanks Sarndra and Pete New Zealand

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Margie J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both driver, Leonardo, and guide, were extremely knowledgeable

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Drewerinb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great day in Florence and Pisa. Leonardo was so kind and knowledgable. We enjoyed the guided tour of the Uffizi Gallery as well and learned much more than if we'd done it ourselves. It would have been nice to have more specifics about the schedule in advance so we could have reserved tickets to the duomo and tower of Pisa as both were too busy when we got there. But, that was a minor issue. This was a nice day.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Grant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a fabulous day, and our driver Leonardo is what made it so special. he was on time, and took us through the countryside telling us stories and describing why he loves his home so much. He took us to a private vineyard outside San Gimiano and we had a wonderful lunch and wine tasting. He was fabulous, as i am sure the other guides are from Prestige Rent.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano

niljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow what an awesome, beautiful and exciting tour. Tuscany was beautiful. Florence was full of history, the statue of David by Michelangelo in the Accademia Gallery gave me the chills, stunning. One suggestion, pay the extra money and get the tour guide. We did and were so happy because they show you and tell you more than you would get doing it on your own, or even know to do. Climb the Tower of Pisa, my husband and niece did and they were thrilled. Make reservations because only 10 people are allowed to go up each half hour. Oh and did I mention that the tour group Prestige Rent was the best! They were very professional and answered all emails and questions promptly. We took five tours while on our cruise and they ranked the very highest. Thank you Prestige and Viator for this wonderful experience.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Timothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Both guides were very knowledgable of the area and very accommodating! They were very nice and professional!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Hamilton G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Davide was a superb tour guide and arranged for a luncheon which was a highlight of our trip. Very punctual, professional, knowledgeable, and conversational.
This was our favorite excursion of the trip.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Prestigerent was an amazing company. I would use them again.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great driver and tour guide. Wonderful day!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Dave L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver, Giovani, was a pleasure to spend the day with. He was punctual, friendly and informative. The van was clean. The cities of Florence and Pisa are beautiful. Great day!!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you can find her, ask for Franchesca. Wow! Not only informative but passionate about telling the stories of the artists and buildings she shows you. We walked away from the tour very appreciative of her and the Viator contacts. If we never go back to Florence we will always remember her and our day in Florence.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had the best driver. He was fun and organized. We loved him and the trip. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our tour driver was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly.A very relaxing, fun and fabulous time was spent in Florence! Many wonderful sites, lots of pictures and memories to look back on. Great job Viator!!!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour through Florence and Pisa with our tour guide Luigi. He picked us up on time at the port and drove us first to Pisa before the crowds hit so we could get our pictures with the leaning tower. Not really much more to do there than that so it was off to Florence! Tip: if you want to do anything in Florence get the skip the line card. I just got tickets for the Duomo online that didn't include the skip the line and when we got there it was more like a 4 hour wait so we didn't get to do that. Pretty much everything had a line so we walked around. Went into a few churches and did some shopping but would have loved to see some of the museums and sites. Luigi picked us back up and has us back at the ship in more than enough time to leave.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

jpgrant0407

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding! Driver and guide good English and enthusiastic in using it. Guide very knowledgeable art history specialist.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On time, reasonably priced, and enjoyable drivers!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

cpatounis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driver was on time, personable, knowledgeable and we enjoyed him and the nice vehicle on our way to and from the port.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

Jerry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was Awesome. This tour completely blew away our expectations!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message