Central Florence is split by the Arno River. The main sights - the Duomo, the Uffizi, the Accademia - are on one side of the river, while the neighborhood known as the Oltrarno is on the other. “Oltrarno” actually means “beyond the Arno,” or “the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 349 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike tour was very fun and entretaining. The guide was incredible and she was very helpful, we had to call my grandfather because he was only going to meet us at the Accademia and she let us use her phone and helped us get in touch with him. The Gelato place was delicious and skiping the line at the Accademia was very helpful.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

Davidkingsland2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bike tours are the way to go...and when they include gilato...a sure win.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Valentina delivered a very relaxed and friendly tour. It was just right.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Krystal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was an expert in all areas of wine and apps and really showcased a wide selection for us. She gave us a lot of history and information on the Italian culture and really made us feel like locals instead of tourists!

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Megan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Marzia was excellent! Very upbeat and informative. We really enjoyed the tour and it added a lot of color to our Florence experience.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really the best way to see Florence in a short time. My 7 yo son did fine despite the crowded streets and hot weather. As promised- helmets, water bottle, ear phones provided. Gelato was good too. David tour was less fun but still necessary to see. Really hot waiting in line to get inside

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Valentino did a great job navigating the group through Florence. She gave us a lot of details on the city. It also doesn and #39;t hurt that she took us to a great Gelato place half way through. I recommend this tour and the lemon cream flavor gelato.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

firpark91

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was excellent value. Opted for set menu which was excellent and it just got better when we arrived at concert. Beautiful setting and the singing was superb. Quite emotional at times. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

Uma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was every penny. A great experience. Excellent dinner followed wonderful concert. Both tenor and soprano were very good. The pianist who was also the producer of the show was fantastic.

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

Uma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience. The dinner was excellent and the concert was very very good. It was also for a worthy cause and we enjoyed every moment. A memorable evening.

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

DivaJeri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun. Went back to every place multiple times. Loved Lucca!

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Mrs L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow !!!!! Met on time by a lovely girl named gema only me and friend on tour , very informative and excellent food samples and wine well worth the money

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Edward I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good tour, and a good way to get oriented around Florence, Ivana was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Traci M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was the highlight of the trip. After being rescheduled due to the guide being detained outside of the city, we went on it the next day with Linda the owner. My sister and I were the only two people on the tour so it was very private. The 3 places we went to were places that we never would have found ourselves and as we were walking Linda gave great tips for other places to eat. At the end of the tour when I mentioned that i wanted to have steak for dinner, she walked us to a restaurant where she knew that owners and got us a table for that night.

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was very good. The tour took us all over Florence. It gave us a good start for the rest of the day on our own.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Julian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Knowledgeable guide and excellent gelato !

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We ended up being small group of 5. Guided by Valentina who was brilliant and really gave an insight into wonderful Florence. We stopped for a quick gelato break near the Pitti Palace. Would definately recommend. As I did this tour the morning after arriving it helps you orientate self and plan the rest if your stay. Do book any tickets to the Ufizi gallery and accademia museum well in advance. It's pretty difficult to just turn up and expect hours of waiting to get in if you take the chance.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our time in Florence. Not only did we come away with a great amount of knowledge regarding Florence, its foods, its customs and its wonderful aperitivos, we also came away with very full tummies! Our guide was spectacular, the tour was amazing and we would do it again for sure!

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Pamela I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Caterina was fabulous! Her insights and tips were invaluable. Her passion for architecture and history made the tour unforgettable. Kudos to her for making our Firenzie visit even more special!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

steven d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Food was amazing with a full 3 course meal and a 2 minute walk to the church for a concert with amazing warm people. I highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

Daria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolutely amazing evening in Florence! The restaurant choice was perfect, very quaint, Italian and with a beautiful atmosphere...On the other side of the Arno river'..as they say. And of course, the opera! Bravo!!! We enjoyed every second of it! In San Marco, the ambiance of an Anglican church together with the most famous operas, again, for a relatively small audience which gives each person a unique experience. Tank you!

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

sbhanna.1957

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good fun and Luca was amusing and informative.

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Elizabeth P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lynda was just delightful and took us all around Florence for a flawless early evening. We had just met up with some friends from the states and she was such a good addition. Excellent variety of stops from wine cellar exploring to truffles to tasty gelato. Would book with Urban Adventures again!

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the samples of opera. Well organized and entertaining with a dose of humor.

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this operatic taste test. Beautiful seeing the church. Well organied,
Staff highly qualified people,

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message