Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3368 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

121

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was a great way to get to see the city , the audio was very informative .

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

geraldine.mart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to explore the city quickly. It is very easy to take advantage of the hop on and off buses and they are very convenient.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trouble with route 1........directed to route 3....Fiosole...perfecto

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mariano B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Todo funciono muy bien

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

junebaby48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must if you love art and have little understanding of the process. The guide of the Academia was very knowledgeable about the art but was difficult for me to understand with a very thick accent. The Academia was a place I would like to return to some day to spend more time. The guide at the Uffizi, Antonella Aramu, was so wonderful and so passionate about the art and it's history she held us all spellbound and I didn't want to stop. She spoke English very well and was willing to answer even the dumbest questions. the Uffizi Gallery was my favorite I think mostly because of Antonella. You won't be disappointed if you get her as your guide. I have a whole new way of looking at any art now. Thanks Antonella!!!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Sid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time, and would highly recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jfs0645

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the highlights of the trip. Benny was a terrific guide, very knowledgeable and funny. would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Panoramic Sunset Bike Tour

Pavan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with amazing scenery and a good mix of Florence history. Outstanding guide

Doing what: Panoramic Sunset Bike Tour

Ma. Lope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful City!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ayanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Helpful bus drivers, enjoyable, convenient tour and services all-round.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour made that much better by Gabrielour guidewho added to the experience by giving us lots of info about the things we were seeing but in a relaxed and non hurried way.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Walking Tour

Diane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

CAF Tours and Travel and Simona De Luca in particular were brilliant. We had a wonderful day and Simona was excellent with a fantastic knowledge and personality.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour

Kathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour. Highly recommend to take this tour to others

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roslyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get full tour of Florence. Be sure and take the route to Fiesole and Piazza Michelangelo- fabulous views!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

luine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The audio element of this hop on/hop off bus is fantastic, it was extremely frequent and visited the best spots in the city... most importantly I wanted to see the piazzale michaelangelo. Would use again.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rhea V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get your bearings when you arrive in Florence

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathy L Logan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Gabriele Quarta, was extremely knowledgeable and the tour was exceptional. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour

jhirbour82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If I could give this trip more stars I would. AMAZING. Stefano was the BEST guide. The entire trip was very well organized and you really feel like you've seen as much as you can see in the time you have in the cities visited. There are four optional tours one to the art gallery with the statue of David, one to Pisa, a night tour in Venice, and a gondola ride which amount to about 130 Euros and they're all SO worth it and make the experience even more amazing. I also paid extra to stay right on the island in Venice which personally I think was a must and I never spend extra money on hotel accommodations. All the local guides were great and there was a perfect mixture of guided tours and free time. I was actually sad when the tour was over it was so amazing. I've done other tours with Carrani as well and they are a great company, a thousand percent recommended!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Hemari I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to see the city of Florence.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jenn.vanzanten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing, perfect, a must DO!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mandana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to get an overall view of the city and get off to see the sites we liked.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Louise G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Deborah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Victoria was our guide and was extremely informative and personable. Biking is the only way to more fully cover this beautiful city. The view from Piazzale Michelangelo was incredible. This was one of our top excursions in Fierenze.

Doing what: Panoramic Sunset Bike Tour

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I purchased this for my aunt and uncle who have mobility issues. They raved about it. The tour allowed them to see so many areas of Florence without having to walk.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message