Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3476 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dolgonosm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jhascy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

i really like the itinerary for florence, very nice places to visit less walk and best pictures for selfie
the whole tour is amazing, visit Florence Cathedral . love it

highly recommended to get this hop on hop off tour hassle free
why worry where to go on unfamiliar city if you can just ride and get off the bus if you feel like staying
and take pictures and just wait for 10-20 mins and hop on again.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jocelyn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Take Line B first and complete the whole trip. Don not go down at any stop during your first trip. The view is breathtaking. You will not regret taking the whole trip.

Line B operates only every 2 hours while Line A operates every 30 minutes. The areas covered by Line A can easily be done just by walking.

The MichaelAngelo stop, the most famous stop, is covered by both lines. Hence, one can go down using Line A.

Buy the 2 day-ticket if you have time.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was fantastic!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Anne M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We did the full day tour with lunch. It was a ton of walking and some local city tour on the bus. This tour is not for the slow or weak, due to amount of walking required, but the guides were terrific, knowledgeable and really gave a lot of information about the art works in the Uffizi and the Academia. If you only have one or two days this is as complete a package as you can get for sesing the most important things! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

marisa29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was so much fun!!!! We had never been on Segway, but our tour guide took the time to teach and let us practice... she was also helpful throughout the tour if you needed help with your Segway. It was a great way to quickly get around Florence and be able to see so many diverse locations. Our tour guide was AMAZING!! She was not only very knowledgeable, but also light and fun, answering questions, joking with all of us and you could overall tell she really just loved what she did!

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I did the half day tour. We visited Michaelangelo's Piazza and Accademia Galleria. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and went over other various facts about Florence as we drove through the city to get up to the Piazza. Definitely a must do while in Florence since you get to cut the crazy line at the galleries!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Alvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A good way to get around and see everything in a short time. Unfortunately we did not have a lot of time to get on and off so we had to see everything on the move. However this is a good value and highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ewilkinson.baillie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great opportunity to see both the Accademia and Uffizi. Also great lunch.

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We asked for a history-focused tour and could not have been happier with our guide, Laura. It was an enriching and very enjoyable experience. I would recommend Laura very highly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Walking Tour

Archy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed each and every bit , very much convenient for a First timer in the city .

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the HASSLE FREE EXPERIENCE. The Assisi and Siena stops were well worth the time...beautiful. Florence was amazing. Then off to Balogna and Padova before Venice. Words can't describe!! Our tour director Lucy made everything memorable! Lover the tour! Be sure to book the Venice hotel on the island, it is right on the Grand Canal.
Gary and Lee

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

carol w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour with the right balance of activities and free time. Amazing sights from the Renaissance.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Nataline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was amazing , we got to see entire Florence
Without this bus it was going to be hard to see things
Even though it was pouring we managed to sit inside the bus. We took all 3 lines that has different routes

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tracy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great fun. Terrific guide - she was delightful, fun, and shared plenty of information. Group of about 8-10. We rode from one great spot to another, and she provided some history and highlights. Later, more biking and, as the sun set, we rode to an amazing overlook --- were able to walk around and more photos I got some amazing ones, now on FB. Finally, a stop for Gelato - of course, everyone loved that! The price was great - and it was a wonderful way to spend an evening in Florence. Do this!!!

Doing what: Panoramic Sunset Bike Tour

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Worth it to get an overview of the city. Buses were frequent and it was easy to get on and off a the different attractions. It was difficult finding the starting bus stop

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Verge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Buying tickets through viator is cheaper and no exchange rates if you purchase in your home currency. Recommend you save your legs and use the hop on hop off bus to cover a much greater distance. Bus will take you to the major sights around Florence.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a good way to see the city, recommended for first time travelers to get around.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

carminam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We only had one and a half days in Florence and this was the best way to see the city. There are two routes that take you to different areas. The bus gives you the freedom to chooses where you want to hop off and enjoy more of a certain site.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Manolito R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was able to go to the sites I wanted

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gregory W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved the bus tour, once I got on board. I would suggest making this a single day experience. Don't book any other tours that day. Our only problem was that the starting time for the buses is 9 am, but that is from the train station. We were waiting at a stop near the end of the line at 845 am and the bus didn't arrive in our area until after 930 am. If this is your first time in Florence,I would suggest riding the A line twice, and the B line twice, maybe getting off here and there. If you get on top in the front row the picture taking is AWESOME!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message