Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3333 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hemari I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to see the city of Florence.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jenn.vanzanten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing, perfect, a must DO!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mandana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to get an overall view of the city and get off to see the sites we liked.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Louise G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Deborah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Victoria was our guide and was extremely informative and personable. Biking is the only way to more fully cover this beautiful city. The view from Piazzale Michelangelo was incredible. This was one of our top excursions in Fierenze.

Doing what: Panoramic Sunset Bike Tour

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I purchased this for my aunt and uncle who have mobility issues. They raved about it. The tour allowed them to see so many areas of Florence without having to walk.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roberta L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see the city in one day

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maria V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great. Easy to move around the city. So worth it

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tammy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was full of great cities! I felt like I really got to see some of the best sites in Italy. Our tour leader Sabrina was so helpful and fun.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Lene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Meget dygtige guider, der var servicemindede og hjælpende. Vi fik anbefalet en tur hvor vi havde lidt ventetid inden bussens ankomst. På trods af at der holdt flere busser, og var mange ventende passager kaldte guiden på os, at nu var vores bus her. Vi havde et buskort til 48 timer, en nem måde at komme rundt på. Kan bestemt anbefales.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bernadette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way of getting your bearings in a new city. We done the full city tour and then used it as a way of getting from one attraction to another. Obviously due to the tight streets, it can't go into the very centre of Florence. The night time bus tour into the hills was breath taking, and would recommend allowing time to spend an hour before returning as the view were spectacular. Staff were friendly and the online ticket booking in advance meant we didn't have to queue.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Orestes E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Liked the 3 route options given- allows for better choices; the 90 min walking tour of Florence at 6pm was perfect for a hot summer day. Pisa, Sienna Chianti and San Gimigliano tours were great too! Our Sienna walking tour guide was very knowledgeable as she and #39;s a history and arts major graduate.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

angela h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this people on board so helpful made it awesome

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Clarence L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was wonderful and explained everything beautifully!

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Cammie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see the city! Well worth the small charge.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sanjay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour especially yellow line

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

andersonmariano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really recommend.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this bus! it was fantastic although it was unable to stop directly outside of attractions. The staff were brilliant and always checked to see if the passengers were ok and that the equipment was working. A great way to see the wider city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dtjohnson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

By far the best hop on hop off bus ever. The bus took us all over florence and the out lining areas. The company had three different routes to go on and all three were great.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ravi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

our tour guide made the trip comfortable. She was highly knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

Sylvia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great in every way.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour started with pickup right at our rental apartment in Rome. We were met by our guide and driver at 6:45 as instructed. We picked up one other couple and were then on our way. The trip to Pompeii was about an hour and a half. We were then setup with a professional tour guide whom walked us around Pompeii and spoke to us in English about the city, the culture, my Vessuvious, and other important hi lights. From there we drove down to the Amalfi coast, first stopping in Positana We stopped in three or four coastal towns for shopping, sightseeing, and lunch. The driver and guide were very accommodating to our wants and needs and allowed us to tailor our stops as we so chose. We were then driven home and dropped off directly at our apartment. This is a great tour for history buffs or folks looking to see the beautiful southern coast of Italy. It is well worth a day out of your vacation

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Ciriaco N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Do this tour it takes you to all the best tourist spots and also to Fiesole which is a must see!!! Buses run on time and the staff are amazingly helpful!!!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Loni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful way to see the city!!!! We enjoyed having the option to be at the top of the bus or inside with weather changes. Flexible. It could use a phone app so that you can know where the buses are live updates as to their locations GPS and stops on your phone.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Loni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful way to see the city!!!! We enjoyed having the option to be at the top of the bus or inside with weather changes. Flexible. It could use a phone app so that you can know where the buses are live updates as to their locations GPS and stops on your phone.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message