Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3416 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deede B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Exciting, informative, friendly and a great way to see Florence. I really enjoyed the entire Tour.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We use the hop-on hop-off bus tours of most cities we visit as it gives us a good overview of the city and lets us know where we want to spend more time. We always recommend these to friends.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jlucastillo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to experience Florence in a day. Be warned, the leather shop they take you at the end of the tour is a tourist trap, even with the 20 discount if you pay cash. You are much better off buying in the small shops outside.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Bevie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did 48 hour pass and thought it was excellent. We had a little trouble finding where to board first day, but after that was accomplished we loved it.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the city and beyond.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

CSFunder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We spent 3 weeks in Italy. We did a Hop and Stop in Florence, a Siena Wine Tour, a Hop and Stop in Rome and one in Naples. The Florence Hop and Stop was the very best. We walked up, presented our printed voucher, and boarded the bus. We were told buses run every 15-minutes for routes A and B. Route A took us through the city and the audio was very descriptive. We enjoyed this route twice and took
There was a 67 chance of rain but the top was down on the double Decker bus. At stop 5, it began to twice and during the second loop I discontinued listening to the audio. Although they advertisea break for lunch on top of the mountain overlooking the city. Route B was a different route and was a 2-hour tour.

Florence is a beautiful city and this Hop and Stop was well worth the purchase.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gregorio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was very thorough in it's route, convenient and very informative

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viktoria K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great value for price, well organized, bravo!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

srupa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great purchase. There are great many stops on the bus route although we did not stop at many stops. One day we just sat in the bus and just followed the narration and enjoyed the trip. We took a trip to Fiesole in this bus.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JudyB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

These buses are wonderful for tourists who have not hired a car to travel around a city and surrounds, as they offer different routes and ticket options to navigate all the recommended sites, and more. The buses are comfortable, with a commentary on what is being seen, and access to WiFi while on board. Riders may just stay on the bus and observe, or alight at any of the tour stops, experience the attraction and hop on the next bus. This was the way I was able to encounter the elevated town of Fiesole, about 8km Northeast of Florence. After traveling up the beautiful, winding road to the town square, I elected to walk around, and then down the hill, marvelling at the surrounding typically Tuscan landscape, and the view of Florence from above. I joined the next bus back to the city, after a cleansing gelato from the cafe across the road from the stop.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Colin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tours, we did the one hour tour early and then a little later we joined the two hour tour. A wonderful way of learning the history of Florence.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Colin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tours, we did the one hour tour early and then a little later we joined the two hour tour. A wonderful way of learning the history of Florence.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

PETER M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Buses on time and good commentary, doesn't go right through the city centre because of the pedestrianisation. Take the night time bus up to Michelangelo piazzale for the views over Florence.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anna Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect way to get the impression on the city for your first visit in Florence! We took all the lines possible and it even helped in an extremely hot weather, as it could have been impossible to see so many places in just one day.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anthony K Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to explore all that Florence has to offer. We used the bus on 2 of the lines on our first day and this allowed us to see the sights that we wished to explore further during our stay. The trip into the mountains was extremely good and offered us great views over the city. Very good value, but make sure you travel early or late to avoid the midday heat.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

marcustmcdonnell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tours in a beautiful city
Red, Yellow, Blue routes all very good.
And the commentary was excellent.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Charmaine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best of the Hop on Hop off tours I have done, well worth it!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maree K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic. Loved it so much I booked for the same tour in Rome.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

DAVID R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very relaxing. Really enjoyed the entire trip. We took the C bus. Loved Fiesole. Never new it existed. Beautiful view.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent service and great way to check out the city before venturing off on foot to view the sights up close.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

121

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was a great way to get to see the city , the audio was very informative .

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

geraldine.mart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to explore the city quickly. It is very easy to take advantage of the hop on and off buses and they are very convenient.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trouble with route 1........directed to route 3....Fiosole...perfecto

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mariano B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Todo funciono muy bien

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message