Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mfathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip, very well organized and you are going to enjoy it.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great guide, knows Florence history exceptionally well.

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Sigmund J Netherlands Antilles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very pleasant

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Florence was my second favorite city in Europe only second to Vienna - this tour a great introduction to the area

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Mario C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Always a good idea to get Hop-on Hop-off tours. It makes everything easier as you do not need to worry how to transfer from one tourist spot to another. Everything was logically situated on this tour. Affordable and practical.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Donald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Long day, but worth it.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Savita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a wonderful time in Florence the tour ensured that the important sites were covered and the knowledge of guides were great. They patiently answered all questions loved it

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

STEVE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is good excellent way of seeing northern italy quickly.Make sure you take the upgrade and stay in Venice. Bring good walking shoes.
No cars, bikes, anything with wheels. Beautiful to explore.
Please, be repectful of your fellow travelers and be 5 min early to the bus, instead of 10 min late getting that last selfie picture.
Props to Carla for keeping us together.
Tip your guides well. They do bring great value to your vacation.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Guy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We really like the three trips but do not miss the bus to Fiesole,,a must see!!!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Belinda I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was great to see the city , did not have enough time

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dolgonosm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jhascy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

i really like the itinerary for florence, very nice places to visit less walk and best pictures for selfie
the whole tour is amazing, visit Florence Cathedral . love it

highly recommended to get this hop on hop off tour hassle free
why worry where to go on unfamiliar city if you can just ride and get off the bus if you feel like staying
and take pictures and just wait for 10-20 mins and hop on again.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jocelyn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Take Line B first and complete the whole trip. Don not go down at any stop during your first trip. The view is breathtaking. You will not regret taking the whole trip.

Line B operates only every 2 hours while Line A operates every 30 minutes. The areas covered by Line A can easily be done just by walking.

The MichaelAngelo stop, the most famous stop, is covered by both lines. Hence, one can go down using Line A.

Buy the 2 day-ticket if you have time.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was fantastic!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Anne M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We did the full day tour with lunch. It was a ton of walking and some local city tour on the bus. This tour is not for the slow or weak, due to amount of walking required, but the guides were terrific, knowledgeable and really gave a lot of information about the art works in the Uffizi and the Academia. If you only have one or two days this is as complete a package as you can get for sesing the most important things! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

marisa29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was so much fun!!!! We had never been on Segway, but our tour guide took the time to teach and let us practice... she was also helpful throughout the tour if you needed help with your Segway. It was a great way to quickly get around Florence and be able to see so many diverse locations. Our tour guide was AMAZING!! She was not only very knowledgeable, but also light and fun, answering questions, joking with all of us and you could overall tell she really just loved what she did!

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I did the half day tour. We visited Michaelangelo's Piazza and Accademia Galleria. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and went over other various facts about Florence as we drove through the city to get up to the Piazza. Definitely a must do while in Florence since you get to cut the crazy line at the galleries!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Alvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A good way to get around and see everything in a short time. Unfortunately we did not have a lot of time to get on and off so we had to see everything on the move. However this is a good value and highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ewilkinson.baillie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great opportunity to see both the Accademia and Uffizi. Also great lunch.

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We asked for a history-focused tour and could not have been happier with our guide, Laura. It was an enriching and very enjoyable experience. I would recommend Laura very highly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message