Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adrian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really enjoyed the freedom of the Hop on Hop off tour bus. We did both routes from start to finish and then went on again so that we could get off where we had identified a museum or area that we wanted to revisit. Shame the 3rd route to Pisa wasn't on whilst we were there. Will just have to return in the warmer months.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nageen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was an excellent experience from every perspective. The guide was very nice, knowledgeable and helping. I wasn't expecting this trip to be so good but it was out of this world. Florence city local guide and the city itself were mind blowing. My best tour so far. Highly recommend. You'll get a very personalized and friendly treatment. Also the highway is beautiful on both sides, its a open area with vineyards and other fields, very different from busy Rome. Must try, won't regret.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic !! We saw everything we needed to see, with enough time. The bus driver and guide were knowledgeable . It was a nice relaxing time. Thankyou.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an amazing tour. It was an all day adventure and well worth it. In the winter I probably could have seen the museums myself, but the tour offered a little more sight-seeing to two amazing locations that give you a view of the city from above. Both the Accademia and Uffizi are a must see in Florence. I also was provided a nice 3 course lunch. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Valentina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good way of getting around and seeing the city from the outskirts as well as within the centre. Well recommended.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Curtis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to get up get the city view from above Florence, very user friendly.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mfathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip, very well organized and you are going to enjoy it.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great guide, knows Florence history exceptionally well.

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Sigmund J Netherlands Antilles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very pleasant

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Florence was my second favorite city in Europe only second to Vienna - this tour a great introduction to the area

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Mario C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Always a good idea to get Hop-on Hop-off tours. It makes everything easier as you do not need to worry how to transfer from one tourist spot to another. Everything was logically situated on this tour. Affordable and practical.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Donald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Long day, but worth it.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Savita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a wonderful time in Florence the tour ensured that the important sites were covered and the knowledge of guides were great. They patiently answered all questions loved it

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

STEVE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is good excellent way of seeing northern italy quickly.Make sure you take the upgrade and stay in Venice. Bring good walking shoes.
No cars, bikes, anything with wheels. Beautiful to explore.
Please, be repectful of your fellow travelers and be 5 min early to the bus, instead of 10 min late getting that last selfie picture.
Props to Carla for keeping us together.
Tip your guides well. They do bring great value to your vacation.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Guy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We really like the three trips but do not miss the bus to Fiesole,,a must see!!!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Belinda I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was great to see the city , did not have enough time

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dolgonosm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jhascy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

i really like the itinerary for florence, very nice places to visit less walk and best pictures for selfie
the whole tour is amazing, visit Florence Cathedral . love it

highly recommended to get this hop on hop off tour hassle free
why worry where to go on unfamiliar city if you can just ride and get off the bus if you feel like staying
and take pictures and just wait for 10-20 mins and hop on again.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jocelyn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Take Line B first and complete the whole trip. Don not go down at any stop during your first trip. The view is breathtaking. You will not regret taking the whole trip.

Line B operates only every 2 hours while Line A operates every 30 minutes. The areas covered by Line A can easily be done just by walking.

The MichaelAngelo stop, the most famous stop, is covered by both lines. Hence, one can go down using Line A.

Buy the 2 day-ticket if you have time.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was fantastic!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Anne M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We did the full day tour with lunch. It was a ton of walking and some local city tour on the bus. This tour is not for the slow or weak, due to amount of walking required, but the guides were terrific, knowledgeable and really gave a lot of information about the art works in the Uffizi and the Academia. If you only have one or two days this is as complete a package as you can get for sesing the most important things! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message