Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

enitka1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really loved the tour and I'm not a Renaissance Art lover - Angela who was our guide in the morning made it special. So much so that I'm now doing more reading on Florence - should have done it before but it's never too late. Anyway this due to the fabulous guides - the afternoon guide was also good. Recommend without reservation.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Bianca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Angela was a wonderful, engaging and informative guide who brought the history of Florence to life as we walked along the streets and through the gallery and duomo. Excellent.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour - so informative and entertaining too. The fact that it was a small group only 8 people made it a lot easier to get around the city and a much more personal experience as well. Would definitely recommend this to all first-time visitors to Florence. Even the torrential downpour half-way through didn't dampen our enthusiasm and enjoyment!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

saramaloney86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing from beginning to end. Fabian our guide for the evening was friendly, funny and very knowledgeable. Not once were we rushed at any part of the tour. The country side was breathtaking at sunset. Wine and dine at it's finest! I highly suggest this tour! Request Fabian, you won't regret it!!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Randy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

After spending 2 1/2 weeks visiting France, Spain and Italy, this tour was and will be one of our most remenbered.
We spent 2 days in Florence and the first evening was on this tour. Starting off not knowing anyone and by the end we were all having a great time. Angel the guide was so involved in his presentation truly made the evening. The Chef made good on his end with great presentation and great food for us to taste. All the explanation of the wines we tasted and how they come about. The location and atmosphere truly amazing.
We would highly recommend this experience to anyone visiting Florence.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Viktoria K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Very informative. Angela- guide was amazing, very friendly, interested, paid a lot of attention to communication with group. Nice energy flow! Highly satisfied!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Bernadette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guide and very good coverage of both the artwork and the history of Florence

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Joyce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful way to hear about the history and visit highlights of this beautiful Rennissance city. Guide was knowledgeable and excited to share her city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Stephane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing! The place, the meal, the wine and the guide we're perfect. Worth every euro.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

doug.kaplan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and great tour guides!
Alessandra and Chiarra were terrific.
Would recommend strongly this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Howard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guides Ferderico sp.? and Patrician were very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So wonderful to see David and the birth of Venus. A lot of walking to take both tours at once for us but totally worth it.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Louise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I attended the morning walking tour and skip the line Accademia tour with Antonella yesterday. She really showed us the best of the hidden gems of the old city. Her knowledge, enthusiasm and humour ensured all 6 participants had a wonderful few hours. As we watched the large tour groups wander aimlessly through the narrow streets looking bored, I could only imagine the text-book style information delivery they must be getting. Antonella on the other hand, with her 6 participants could stand us on a corner and point out every detail of the 12th, 13th and 14th century buildings and others of course before we went for a closer inspection. One of the best tours weve done so far this trip. Thank you Antonella.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

hrachyan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The first part of the tour - the Accademia - was amazing! Our guide - Federica - was great, knowledgeable, and very efficient! The second part - Uffizi gallery - wasn and #39;t as enjoyable, because the place was extremely overcrowded (it was literally hard to breath:(and our second guide - not so engaging.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unbelievable. Amazing tour guide and the skipping of lines was key. She was detailed about what she shared but kept us moving as well which was great. The apperativo post tour was exceptional and I met such fun people. Highly recommend

Doing what: Uffizi Gallery: Tuesday Night Tour Including Aperitivo or Dinner in Piazza della Signoria

Tom H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I had a great time. Your guide was great! Florence was beautiful.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent and informative. A brilliant historic overview of Florence and I have to admit without the tour I would not have appreciated the details that we where shown. Great fun and well organised. The tour guides where excellent too particularly Paul Costa.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Mary B B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guides were great. And Frederica was a standout she was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, engaging and quite personable. Doesn't get any better.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

fiona c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both the guides were very knowlegeable we learnt heaps about the art, artists, and the renaissance.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Patricia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour and guide was understandable and informative. Lots of walking but most enjoyable.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

amy.m.mcfarland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of our most favorite experiences of our trip. Our guide, Stefano, and Chef Isaac prepared a wonderful traditional Tuscan meal with local wine pairings. Everything, from appetizers to dessert, was delicious. The facility also is quite nice, with beautiful views of the landscape.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of our visit to Florence. Our guide Ana was excellent, very informative, clear and interesting. Small group of 8 which made it more personal and Ana was happy to answer any question asked. Really enjoyed the different perspectives she showed us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely loved every minute of this evening! The food, the wine,and the unbelievable setting make this a not to be missed experience. Issac, the chef, and Stefano, the tour guide/ sommelier, both made everyone in our intimate party feel welcome! Would recommend this evening to anyone visiting Florence and wanting an extra special night.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Lauralgoodwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did this dinner on our first night in Florence, and we were not disappointed! Stefano was such a great, fun guide and was quite knowledgeable about wine and Florence. The meal was one of the best we had in Italy, and we met such wonderful people as well. I would highly recommend this tour and I hope you get Stefano as your guide!!!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message