Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4040 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jhadl21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Federica was an amazing tour host, easily the best we had on our vacation and all of our guides were excellent

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

david g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Antonio was excellent. Simply kept us informed and learning the entire tour with just the right amount of time at each place and piece of art. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour. I liked the morning tour best because the city was not as crowded as the afternoon and the guide was superb - you could tell he really enjoyed what he was doing. However, I still really enjoyed the afternoon tour and would absolutely recommend it to get the full experience of historical Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

kjrochester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to make the most of our single day in Florence. I think it was the busiest day of the year, so we had to wait a bit to get inside the museums, but Patrizia in and morning and Charles in the afternoon gave us background info while we were waiting so it wasn't wasted time. Since we are not real knowledgeable about art, the guided tours were very beneficial.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Amanda. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was so friendly and informative. The walk was quite easy to do. I would do this one again.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Emily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour, excellent guides, I would recommend to anyone wanting an overview of Florence history and the top galleries.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Naomi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved this bike tour very easy going and understand a little more about the layout of Florence and where which attractions I wanted to explore further later. It was safe to ride and our guide instructed as to the rules of the road.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

skrishnan07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Paul was very informative, engaging and funny. His comments on Michelangelo's David were fascinating and helped us see the artwork in a completely different perspective. As we walked from the Academia Galleria to the Duomo, he gave us a very interesting overview of the Medici and life in Florence at the time of the renaissance. The Uffizi Gallery tour was also very memorable. The paintings of Botticelli, Raphael and Leonardo were were memorable. You also get a very good view of the Vecchio bridge from the Uffizi gallery. The skip the line feature is totally worth it particularly if you are visiting in peak season in hot summer.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

judith A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This night was a highlight. Fabulous food, amazing wine and great staff. Just brilliant and would do it again and again

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

121

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very enjoyable, well worth it , i learned so much about the various artists. Guides were very good and well informed. Make sure you are rested because its a lot to take in. Love the skip the line part, i would never wait all day in line to get in. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Barry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Eliseo was a very good guide, accommodating and was nice enough to track me down and return my sunglasses. Only issue was did not get to visit a winery.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Rhodema C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide who was easy to understand and he added many interesting details.. He pointed out things you would never know on your own. The lunch break was nice before moving on to the Uffizi Gallery. This is only a highlights tour so if you want to stay longer to see it all, you must let them know before exiting the gallery. It is a lot to take in so maybe just the highlights is enough.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

babs12564

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour, skip the line is the way to go! There are skip the line lines but they are far shorter and well organized! Our guides were great Francesca and Frederica very nice! Amazing to see the art and all the history up close!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Stephanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sabilla was amazing! Best way to start the trip. Florence is a very historical city so this was a great way to see everything and pick and choose what looked interesting to visit again.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Casey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We hit all the top artwork and attractions in these museums, like David and Birth of Venus, and it was great to skip the lines!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Sandra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was fabulous!! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!! Our tour guide, Francesca, was extremely knowledgeable, articulate, and passionate. Her love of art, history, and Florence was infectious. Before the tour, my husband and I were a bit overwhelmed by the crowds and the heat. After Francesca's tour, we shared her love of the beauty and the remarkable art of Florence. We truly skipped the very long lines at the galleries. We weren't rushed at the major attractions such as Michelangelo's David, and the tour of the immense Uffizi was thoughtfully planned to be long enough without becoming tedious. This tour made our trip to Florence extraordinary!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Warren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

By far the best experience in Florence, would highly recommend it to anyone. Our hosts were wonderful, and the location, food and wine were all amazing.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Clinton S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Simone our guide was fantastic. As he had a degree in viniculture, we was great in sharing his knowledge about the Chianti area and the winemaking of the region. After the ride, we had a lovely wine tasting at an organic self sufficient farm, and then onto lunch at a former winery. Overall a great day out and well worth it.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Toni F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent choice and our morning guide Paul was the absolute best !! We learned so much and thoroughly enjoyed !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

lize1215 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great meal and totally enjoyed this experience. The views and ambiance were incredible and our guide who participated in explaining the wine pairings was great!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

junebaby48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must if you love art and have little understanding of the process. The guide of the Academia was very knowledgeable about the art but was difficult for me to understand with a very thick accent. The Academia was a place I would like to return to some day to spend more time. The guide at the Uffizi, Antonella Aramu, was so wonderful and so passionate about the art and it's history she held us all spellbound and I didn't want to stop. She spoke English very well and was willing to answer even the dumbest questions. the Uffizi Gallery was my favorite I think mostly because of Antonella. You won't be disappointed if you get her as your guide. I have a whole new way of looking at any art now. Thanks Antonella!!!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Diane S T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Seeing the David is a must in Florence. Seeing the real thing is very special, even though there are several copies around the city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took us down some interesting out-of-the way streets in Florence before our Skip the Line view of David at the Accademia. Once inside as the museum limits the number of people inside at any one time we felt at ease and not at all rushed, pushed, etc. Everyone seemed reverent in the presence of this great work of art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Delcy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing great guide who was very informative about the city. Great to do this on the first day of our holiday then we had ideas for the next couple of days. Saw all the highlights and main attractions

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message