Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kelleye B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was so much fun it's the first thing we're booking for this year. The riding was a nice way to get around the city, the food stops were both informative and tasty, and it was just right to give us a quick overview of the city during our half-day layover.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour with Tuscan Food Tasting

Abowes441

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, wonderful guide, seeing the statue of David is a wonderful and moving experience

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Amanda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

this is a great way to see everything. the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was fantastic!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour. Wish we had done it earlier in the trip. We did it on our last night in Florence. Tuscan Villa was amazing, food was delicious, and the drinks were...powerful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Anne M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We did the full day tour with lunch. It was a ton of walking and some local city tour on the bus. This tour is not for the slow or weak, due to amount of walking required, but the guides were terrific, knowledgeable and really gave a lot of information about the art works in the Uffizi and the Academia. If you only have one or two days this is as complete a package as you can get for sesing the most important things! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent and very informative. Sara our guide was awesome! In addition to being very knowledgeable about the pertinent history and culture, she had the pride and passion of a true Florentine. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Lynda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Don't bother to go with any other tour company. They were excellent. Professional, very, very informative, knew so much information... Amazing. 10 out of 10. Highly recommended

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

lpcalvert34 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience. Couldn't have been any better. We had wonderful guides Vanessa and Paolo. We wouldn't have been able to get through everything in the short time we had without the tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

2penniesworth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our morning guide, Angelo, was very informative and entertaining. You will not be tempted to check your watch with Angelo! Not hard to tell he loves what he does. The walking was not strenuous nor long. It was great to bypass lines and be given such informative insights. We were able to spend a great amount of time with David, which was a bonus we were expecting to be whisked through. Angelo's knowledge of Michaelangelo and his creative genius was superb. Our time in the Duomo was sufficient, as many have said, the exterior and its story seem more impressive. After a wonderful lunch break, we went to Osterio Vecchio Vicolo, a superb meal. Very close to the end point of morning tour and start point for afternoon tour. Beatrice was our afternoon guide for the Uffizi. This gal was most passionate about her art and invited us to suspend our preconceived notions and invited us to enter the images in a different way. A true art connoisseur! It was a delight to learn from her and absorb some of her passion.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

nina.tross United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice, easy walking tour of Florence. Lots of time built in to enjoy the sights and take pictures. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about both the art and the neighborhoods. I would highly recommend as a good way to get an overview of the important city landmarks.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Terry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I was blown away with the knowledge of both guides and all the amazing history and art!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

marisa29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was so much fun!!!! We had never been on Segway, but our tour guide took the time to teach and let us practice... she was also helpful throughout the tour if you needed help with your Segway. It was a great way to quickly get around Florence and be able to see so many diverse locations. Our tour guide was AMAZING!! She was not only very knowledgeable, but also light and fun, answering questions, joking with all of us and you could overall tell she really just loved what she did!

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to see a lot of Florence in one day. The skip the line tickets are really worth it and the tour guides were amazing!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I did the half day tour. We visited Michaelangelo's Piazza and Accademia Galleria. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and went over other various facts about Florence as we drove through the city to get up to the Piazza. Definitely a must do while in Florence since you get to cut the crazy line at the galleries!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Travis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great walking tour of Florence. We started the morning off going to the Accademia Gallery where we saw Michelangelo's David as well as several other pieces done by the master. From the Accademia we visited Florence's Duomo and got a tour of the inside. After seeing the Duomo, we walked to Piazza del Mercato Centrale to rub the snout of 'Il Porcellino', Florence's Trevi Fountain. From here, we visited Piazza della Repubblica before ending at the Arno River next to the Uffizi Gallery. After the morning portion of the tour, we had about an hour and a half of free time. This is a good time to grab a bite to eat. My wife and I got pizzas at Osteria Vecchio Vicolo to refuel for the afternoon portion of the tour. In the afternoon portion of the tour, we were given a guided tour of the Uffizi Gallery. Once the tour was complete, we were given time to leisurely walk through the Uffizi Gallery or leave and enjoy another part of Florence. Overall, this was a great tour. Bring your walking shoes as you'll need them.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Edward G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I really like these tours because the guides were natives of Florence and very passionate about their town. Having a guide in the Uffizi was wonderful as we were taken to the most important, impressive pieces and were told why they were important. We were then free to roam the gallery and take in the rest of the museum.

Make sure you have a map showing the meeting location church as it is NOT the Duomo.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

ewilkinson.baillie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great opportunity to see both the Accademia and Uffizi. Also great lunch.

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Vickie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

we did this tour in October and really enjoyed it. The group was around 17 of us but we were all given ear buds and receivers so we could clearly hear our guide. We walked quite a bit but certainly manageable to any able bodied person. Not a good tour for those who have difficulties walking.

I loved how our guide was informative and helpful and open to questions. Her recommendations of places to visit, eat and tour on our own afterwards was also a treat.

The gelato stop was a nice treat but long lines.

This was my first Viator experience and won't be my last.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Dan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of our favorites. Ask for Angel as your tour guide. Oh my gosh. He was great. The chef at the dinner was phenomenal. The food was so good. And the wine? Oh so good. Angel was worth the adventure.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message