Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mfathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip, very well organized and you are going to enjoy it.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great guide, knows Florence history exceptionally well.

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

KB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must tour when in Florence !!!!! Guides were great! The break between tours is perfect amount of time to grab lunch. We would recommend eating at the Central Market.....Amazing....Wait until you see the David in person. Breathtakingly Perfect! Great Tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

jillirose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing sites for a very reasonable price. We had two separate guides - one for the north end of town and one for the Uffizi gallery, who was very engaging and lively. Even though it was extremely busy Sunday and our 'skip the line access' to the Duomo wait was over an hour, I was glad we were with a tour. It gave us a great deal of background information and an overview of the city as we walked to each destination.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Florence was my second favorite city in Europe only second to Vienna - this tour a great introduction to the area

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Mario C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

molly_gonzales81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was a perfect way to start off my stay in Florence!. I learned where everything was and allowed me to plan the rest of my stay accordingly. The guide Federica was very knowledgeable and a great host during the walking tour. I love it so much I booked an afternoon tour of the Uffizi with the same company.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great way to see the city and learn about the history.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

Donald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Long day, but worth it.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Donald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So much to see and so little time. Our guide did a great job of explaining the historical background. Uffizi was very crowded so it was hard at times to keep up with the tour. All in all a great experience.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Adriana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable and easy going. They kept the tour amusing and engaging throughout the entire time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

daughen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The morning and afternoon tours in December were an appropriate length for my husband and me as well as our two young adult children ages 19 and 21. Patrizia did an amazing job with the morning portion of the Accademia as well as the Florence walking tour. Angelo A. was awesome with the afternoon portion at the Uffizi. He gave us a new found appreciation for Italian art! A must for to complete your experience of beautiful Florence!!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Day trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good guide. Knew his stuff and was good at managing the crowd.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Savita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a wonderful time in Florence the tour ensured that the important sites were covered and the knowledge of guides were great. They patiently answered all questions loved it

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

WOW! Who knew it would be a walk with a tour guide to awaken my curiosity of art history. I knew David would be magnificent, but whew. Our tour guide really knew how to lead you in to see him. Patricia was great and very knowledgeable. The group was not too large and we learned so much. Lorenzo at the Uffuzi Gallery was also a great tour guide, taking us to the most important works of art. Highly recommend this tour company!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

STEVE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is good excellent way of seeing northern italy quickly.Make sure you take the upgrade and stay in Venice. Bring good walking shoes.
No cars, bikes, anything with wheels. Beautiful to explore.
Please, be repectful of your fellow travelers and be 5 min early to the bus, instead of 10 min late getting that last selfie picture.
Props to Carla for keeping us together.
Tip your guides well. They do bring great value to your vacation.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Guy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide Maximilian was number ONE..Very knowledgeable and full of anecdotes about the history.Kudos to him!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

Robin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent tour. Angela, the guide was first class, knowledgeable, perfect English and was easily understood.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Amanda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Soooo much food! Great company and just an all around great evening! Johnnynot Gianni was a fantastic host! He knows his stuff, he knows his wine! And our Chef, WOW! Much respect, he went above and beyond and even shared his recipes with us! They could up the price of this tour significantly, but don't tell them that! This was one of the highlights of our entire trip! Both my daughter and I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a terrific tour guide and best of all was that we got to skip the line at the two greatest art institutions in Florence - and believe me, the lines are LOOOOONG in the summer. We saw the best of both museums and due to the splitting of the tour into a morning and afternoon session with a lunch break, we also had time to explore the galleries more thoroughly on our own.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

betty.ho86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour and we managed to see through everything given the short time we stayed in Florence

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message