Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3935 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best Tour ever. Alex was a great guide, understood the wines and the history of the city. Food was fabulous. I would do this one again. Do not miss.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

jennifer.boyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour and worth every dime to skip those lines. I had two guides Angela and Francesca and both were highly capable. Francesca led us through the Uffizi gallery, and I have never had a tour at an art museum so it was great that she could explain what we were looking at, and what to look for in the different paintings. You get a little over an hour for lunch, otherwise you are with a guide the whole time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

ioannis.psomiadis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative super concentrated knowledge from both of our guides Irene and Beatrice. Really enjoyed every penny spent. The use of audio equipment was very important every place we visisted because of the crowd and noise of the city. Great tips about the city especially for the gellato.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had two tour guides, Angela in the morning and Frederico in the afternoon. Both guides were phenomenal, very well informed and passionate about the locations and artworks we visited. They were friendly, accommodating, funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour. Angel was the greatest tour guide. So informative and such a character. The location was beautiful and the food spectacular. The chef was great at explaining everything and the wines he choose were superb. We did this tour for our anniversary and met the nicest people.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Mandana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide, excellent food and excellent wine. We enjoyed meeting other people and had a fun time.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides and a fast pass entry to the best attractions in Florence when the crowds were big

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Deborah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Victoria was our guide and was extremely informative and personable. Biking is the only way to more fully cover this beautiful city. The view from Piazzale Michelangelo was incredible. This was one of our top excursions in Fierenze.

Doing what: Panoramic Sunset Bike Tour

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour with only 8 people in our group. Our guide was enthusiastic, funny and very knowledgable. In addition to the well-known sites, she also showed us some things that are less visited but still very interesting. We highly recommend this tour which ends with a visit to see David in the Accademia Gallery.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Adam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Angelo was our guide and he was wonderful. I've been on tours scross the world, including China, Greece, Mexico and many other areas but this tour was the best that I've ever had. It is an absolute must if you are in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Nikolaos P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was excellent..tour,places,food,wines!!!!!... Lavi is the best....many regards to co trippers from Cyprus and the girls from Boston...

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

D K B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Wine and Dine tour was probably the best tour we took while we were in Florence. We met a really nice group of people and the guide, Fabian, was excellent. The location for the meal was stunning and the food and drink were out of this world.
After the meal we were taken an a tour of Florence with Fabian providing some very interesting anecdotes.
Certainly not an experience to be missed and well worth the money.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Doris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boy what a day. So much to see and we covered a lot of ground. Our guide was quite the expert and so willing to answer all our questions. The only thing I would say is that by the end of the day we were on overload. It would have been better for us old folks to do it in two tours. Amazing sights and seeing closely items that are part of human history.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Nadim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time during this tour. It beat our expectations.

The drive to the location was great. The guide Johnny was entertaining and knowledgeable. The chef Isaac prepared some amazing dishes and the lady attending to our tables Mary was very cordial and welcoming.

It couldn't have been done any better than that!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

maggiori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides. Very knowledgable. Fast pass was so worth paying for this tour. Viator very professional

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Steven F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a once and a lifetime trip! From the food, chef, guide and atmosphere...everything was top notch! I would recommend this excursion to everyone!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Brady K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful evening. As is the case with all of the Walkabout Florence tours, this was well run with the right amount of fun and education. From the wonderful host/sommelier Stefano kept everything running seamlessly while sharing his expansive knowledge of the regions wines and why he chose to pair them with each course. The Chef Isaac did a remarkable job of deconstructing everything he prepared as well as providing some historical insight in the choice of traditional dishes. By the time we got to the driving tour everyone was a little toasty, but I still found Stefanos history lesson both entertaining and interesting. Would do again next time we are in Florence.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Tammy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was full of great cities! I felt like I really got to see some of the best sites in Italy. Our tour leader Sabrina was so helpful and fun.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Ann O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Guide was very informative. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Angela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was terrific. Our guide was incredibly informative and very engaging. Not my first time visiting Florence by far and yet I learned a lot. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour! Both guides, Angelo in the morning and Patrice in the afternoon or local residents who spoke excellent English and were extremely knowledgeable. They also gave us valuable tips on where to eat and where to go while visiting Florence. I highly highly recommend this one day tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Cheyenne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! I would recommend it to anyone traveling to the area. The horseback riding was peaceful and the most beautiful views of Chianti. Wine was fantastic and so was the food (my favorite from all Italy). Eliseo, our tour guide, really made the expierence complete. He was awesome!

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

JEFFREY K S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good. The guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. The tour hit the highlights and was a good value.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message