Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1491 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jennifer.boyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour and worth every dime to skip those lines. I had two guides Angela and Francesca and both were highly capable. Francesca led us through the Uffizi gallery, and I have never had a tour at an art museum so it was great that she could explain what we were looking at, and what to look for in the different paintings. You get a little over an hour for lunch, otherwise you are with a guide the whole time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

ioannis.psomiadis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative super concentrated knowledge from both of our guides Irene and Beatrice. Really enjoyed every penny spent. The use of audio equipment was very important every place we visisted because of the crowd and noise of the city. Great tips about the city especially for the gellato.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had two tour guides, Angela in the morning and Frederico in the afternoon. Both guides were phenomenal, very well informed and passionate about the locations and artworks we visited. They were friendly, accommodating, funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides and a fast pass entry to the best attractions in Florence when the crowds were big

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Sarah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This segway tour was one of the highlights of our entire trip for me, and I'm a 51 year old mom! We had a great guide, Cristina, who made the journey safe and fun. She was knowledgeable but we had plenty of time to also enjoy our segway experience. I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

child

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour, our guide Veronica was interesting and enthusiastic. We tried many types of foods , it was fun and excellent value for money.
Top tip - don't bother with breakfast first!

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Adam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Angelo was our guide and he was wonderful. I've been on tours scross the world, including China, Greece, Mexico and many other areas but this tour was the best that I've ever had. It is an absolute must if you are in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Nikolaos P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was excellent..tour,places,food,wines!!!!!... Lavi is the best....many regards to co trippers from Cyprus and the girls from Boston...

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Doris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boy what a day. So much to see and we covered a lot of ground. Our guide was quite the expert and so willing to answer all our questions. The only thing I would say is that by the end of the day we were on overload. It would have been better for us old folks to do it in two tours. Amazing sights and seeing closely items that are part of human history.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

maggiori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides. Very knowledgable. Fast pass was so worth paying for this tour. Viator very professional

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Ann O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Guide was very informative. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Angela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was terrific. Our guide was incredibly informative and very engaging. Not my first time visiting Florence by far and yet I learned a lot. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Norma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun day with a great tour guide seeing the sights of Florence!!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour! Both guides, Angelo in the morning and Patrice in the afternoon or local residents who spoke excellent English and were extremely knowledgeable. They also gave us valuable tips on where to eat and where to go while visiting Florence. I highly highly recommend this one day tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Marc D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent!! Very good value for money and Antonio, our guide for the morning, was a wealth of information about the food and the Florence in general. Found the market area wonderful. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

JEFFREY K S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good. The guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. The tour hit the highlights and was a good value.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

b_grippo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing ! Angelo was knowledgable and entertaining. Super fun and educational

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Andrew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unbelieveably talented tour guides with so much history and knowledge to share with the group.Very organized team:All ran on time and kept group moving.Never an issue to not hear the guide as we were all fitted with earphones.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

dominic s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable experience. The guides were very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fabulous tour our guide Angela was so knowledgeable and extremely pleasant it give us such an insight to Florence food culture a thoughly great experience we will be recommending this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

capitulo.obgyne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guides were great and knowledgeable! I appreciate the history, anecdotes and explanations.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message