Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1609 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tours. We had Pia in the morning and William in the afternoon. You could feel the passion for the art from both of these guides and it was infectious. They gave lots of history not only about main attractions but about the city as well which we appreciated. They also answered any questions anyone had. Very knowledgable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

siddharthageorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, informative tour with engaging guides. Recommended. Be aware that the tour does not include climbing of Brunelleschi's dome, or entrance into the Baptistry of Santa Maria del Fiore, both of which requires a separate ticket booking online recommended- the queues start about an hour before the ticket offices open.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour and wonderful guide! We just loved it! Missing Florence already... and this tour definitely added to our experience of the city we can now say we love! We were first time visitors and this tour is a great way to see the main attractions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Dennis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

For a first time visitor to Florence this tour provides an excellent overview of the treasures that lie within. Both tour guides, native to Florence, conveyed an enthusiastic appreciation of the city, the art and architecture and brought history alive. Swift passage through the long lines at both galleries was an economical benefit to the three hour tour. As the tour ends at the Uffizi Gallery, there is ample opportunity to wander afterwards.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Aimee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We almost didn't book this tour, but are so glad it was available at the last minute! City Wonder's was the provider for our tour and the guide was brilliant, I was so glad to have her talk about the city and point out things I would have never had looked at otherwise. It was also a great asset to have someone point out the most important art in the museums as well as sharing information about them. This tour was a highlight or our trip and I would recommend to anyone visiting Florence so they can get the most out of their visit.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

May Ling L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide Sara was excellent, I enjoyed my stay in Florence very much.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Andrea K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would recommend this for those who like Renaissance art and architecture.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Laurence D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guides were very knowledgeable and gave us interesting insights into the artwork.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

enitka1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really loved the tour and I'm not a Renaissance Art lover - Angela who was our guide in the morning made it special. So much so that I'm now doing more reading on Florence - should have done it before but it's never too late. Anyway this due to the fabulous guides - the afternoon guide was also good. Recommend without reservation.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Bianca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Angela was a wonderful, engaging and informative guide who brought the history of Florence to life as we walked along the streets and through the gallery and duomo. Excellent.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viktoria K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Very informative. Angela- guide was amazing, very friendly, interested, paid a lot of attention to communication with group. Nice energy flow! Highly satisfied!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Bernadette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guide and very good coverage of both the artwork and the history of Florence

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

doug.kaplan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and great tour guides!
Alessandra and Chiarra were terrific.
Would recommend strongly this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Howard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guides Ferderico sp.? and Patrician were very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So wonderful to see David and the birth of Venus. A lot of walking to take both tours at once for us but totally worth it.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

hrachyan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The first part of the tour - the Accademia - was amazing! Our guide - Federica - was great, knowledgeable, and very efficient! The second part - Uffizi gallery - wasn and #39;t as enjoyable, because the place was extremely overcrowded (it was literally hard to breath:(and our second guide - not so engaging.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Tom H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I had a great time. Your guide was great! Florence was beautiful.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent and informative. A brilliant historic overview of Florence and I have to admit without the tour I would not have appreciated the details that we where shown. Great fun and well organised. The tour guides where excellent too particularly Paul Costa.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Mary B B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guides were great. And Frederica was a standout she was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, engaging and quite personable. Doesn't get any better.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Glennda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I very much enjoyed the Small group food walking tour with Angela. She provided much insight and background about the many wonderful foods of Tuscany that we tasted as we moved to different shops. We had opportunities to sit down and for restroom breaks. Angela did a masterful job with her excellent English and command of the history of Florence, Tuscany and the food. With just 6 participants the experience was even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

fiona c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both the guides were very knowlegeable we learnt heaps about the art, artists, and the renaissance.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

wombat.pw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience and excellent way to learn about the history, so much information its difficult to take it all in but no good doing it without a good guide like we had.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

hjc293

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Small group of 6 ppl. Didn't realize Florence was so small and this tour covered all of the important landmarks. Guide was great and gelato was very tasty!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message