Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1699 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Abowes441

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, wonderful guide, seeing the statue of David is a wonderful and moving experience

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Amanda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

this is a great way to see everything. the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jerry J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a deal!! You eat for three hours, visit out of the way places to sample and get lessons on identifying olive oils! A truly delightful experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent and very informative. Sara our guide was awesome! In addition to being very knowledgeable about the pertinent history and culture, she had the pride and passion of a true Florentine. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Lynda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Don't bother to go with any other tour company. They were excellent. Professional, very, very informative, knew so much information... Amazing. 10 out of 10. Highly recommended

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

deb c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great way to see Florence and Francesca was very friendly and welcoming and patient with us on the tour-a very enthusiastic tour guide and took time to ensure we were comfortable in the Segway before proceeding with the tour.Francesca was very knowledgeable regarding history of Florence -.the gelato at the end was a nice addition and delicious. Highly recommend

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

lpcalvert34 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience. Couldn't have been any better. We had wonderful guides Vanessa and Paolo. We wouldn't have been able to get through everything in the short time we had without the tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

2penniesworth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our morning guide, Angelo, was very informative and entertaining. You will not be tempted to check your watch with Angelo! Not hard to tell he loves what he does. The walking was not strenuous nor long. It was great to bypass lines and be given such informative insights. We were able to spend a great amount of time with David, which was a bonus we were expecting to be whisked through. Angelo's knowledge of Michaelangelo and his creative genius was superb. Our time in the Duomo was sufficient, as many have said, the exterior and its story seem more impressive. After a wonderful lunch break, we went to Osterio Vecchio Vicolo, a superb meal. Very close to the end point of morning tour and start point for afternoon tour. Beatrice was our afternoon guide for the Uffizi. This gal was most passionate about her art and invited us to suspend our preconceived notions and invited us to enter the images in a different way. A true art connoisseur! It was a delight to learn from her and absorb some of her passion.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

nina.tross United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice, easy walking tour of Florence. Lots of time built in to enjoy the sights and take pictures. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about both the art and the neighborhoods. I would highly recommend as a good way to get an overview of the important city landmarks.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Terry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I was blown away with the knowledge of both guides and all the amazing history and art!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Gabriele F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Me and my family visited Florence for three days. We took multiple tours and this was by far the most interesting and fun. We loved our guide. Thank you Martina!

Doing what: Florence Street Food and Sightseeing Tour with a Local Guide

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome tour! Florence is so big and spread out, Segways are the perfect way to see it! Vanesa was our tour guide and she was fabulous. So knowledgeable, happy and had a great attitude! I would highly recommend this tour, with Vanesa in Florence. It was AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to see a lot of Florence in one day. The skip the line tickets are really worth it and the tour guides were amazing!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

WOW, First of all we were met by our chef Alessandro who took us for a tour of the markets in Florence, we got to sample so many different things, fruits so fresh, biscuits, oils, balsamic vinegars truffles and so much more!! After that we walked to the kitchen were we all cooked up a 3 course meal, then sat down in a beautifully decorated room and were served our meal with a wine to accompany each course, what else could we ask for. Our chef was also amazing. I would highly recommend this tour and if ever I am lucky enough to go back to Florence I will definitely do it all over again, it was the best!!!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour is absolutely amazing, would recommend it to anyone, our guide Valerie was a true gem.
We went to so many different places to try everything from truffles to gelato, a tour you have to go on, the very best and definitely don't arrange lunch afterwards, you eat so much you cannot fit anything else in.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Travis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great walking tour of Florence. We started the morning off going to the Accademia Gallery where we saw Michelangelo's David as well as several other pieces done by the master. From the Accademia we visited Florence's Duomo and got a tour of the inside. After seeing the Duomo, we walked to Piazza del Mercato Centrale to rub the snout of 'Il Porcellino', Florence's Trevi Fountain. From here, we visited Piazza della Repubblica before ending at the Arno River next to the Uffizi Gallery. After the morning portion of the tour, we had about an hour and a half of free time. This is a good time to grab a bite to eat. My wife and I got pizzas at Osteria Vecchio Vicolo to refuel for the afternoon portion of the tour. In the afternoon portion of the tour, we were given a guided tour of the Uffizi Gallery. Once the tour was complete, we were given time to leisurely walk through the Uffizi Gallery or leave and enjoy another part of Florence. Overall, this was a great tour. Bring your walking shoes as you'll need them.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Edward G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I really like these tours because the guides were natives of Florence and very passionate about their town. Having a guide in the Uffizi was wonderful as we were taken to the most important, impressive pieces and were told why they were important. We were then free to roam the gallery and take in the rest of the museum.

Make sure you have a map showing the meeting location church as it is NOT the Duomo.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We did as another recommended and scheduled this tour for our first morning in Rome. A great decision. Our guide Georgia was fun, informative, helpful and made the tour very special. As my husband uses a mobility scooter, she was especially helpful in accommodating his needs. Loved the tour, loved Georgia. What more can I say!

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Ray P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fab 3hr tour. Started with coffees and ended with a yummy gelato. And food in between included truffle sandwich, canducci, pasta, wine tastings with meats and cheeses. And so much more. Guide was very informative. The tour was fun and we would rate thIs tour a must if you are visiting Florence.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Denise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was fantastic and was brimming with so much knowledge about Florence since she was a local. With so much overwhelming things to see in just a few hours, it was interesting to understand the specific history of a few of the pieces of art that we would have never known on our own. With the headsets on you could always wander and listen as she told us wonderful history without fear of not being able to hear the guide or be right next to her. This is the way to go as I saw some other tours that did not have the headsets. Besides the MUST SEE Uffizi and Accademia Galleries which were unbelievably gorgeous, it was wonderful just walking the streets and hearing wonderful history that we would have never known on our own. Once we had the walking tour it gave us an overview of where we wanted to explore later on our own since this was our first time in Florence and Italy. I highly recommend all of the Viator tours since we had six while in Italy and all of the guides were extremely knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic about their respective subjects. They intelligently maneuvered around some obnoxious guests while, at the same time, imparted their passion into our hearts. This was the perfect introduction to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Domenica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The morning and afternoon tour guides are excellent. The Uffizi Museum is must see attraction.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Beverley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour! Both tour guides were the best. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message