Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rhodema C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide who was easy to understand and he added many interesting details.. He pointed out things you would never know on your own. The lunch break was nice before moving on to the Uffizi Gallery. This is only a highlights tour so if you want to stay longer to see it all, you must let them know before exiting the gallery. It is a lot to take in so maybe just the highlights is enough.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

babs12564

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour, skip the line is the way to go! There are skip the line lines but they are far shorter and well organized! Our guides were great Francesca and Frederica very nice! Amazing to see the art and all the history up close!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Casey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We hit all the top artwork and attractions in these museums, like David and Birth of Venus, and it was great to skip the lines!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Sandra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was fabulous!! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!! Our tour guide, Francesca, was extremely knowledgeable, articulate, and passionate. Her love of art, history, and Florence was infectious. Before the tour, my husband and I were a bit overwhelmed by the crowds and the heat. After Francesca's tour, we shared her love of the beauty and the remarkable art of Florence. We truly skipped the very long lines at the galleries. We weren't rushed at the major attractions such as Michelangelo's David, and the tour of the immense Uffizi was thoughtfully planned to be long enough without becoming tedious. This tour made our trip to Florence extraordinary!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Toni F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent choice and our morning guide Paul was the absolute best !! We learned so much and thoroughly enjoyed !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Delcy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing great guide who was very informative about the city. Great to do this on the first day of our holiday then we had ideas for the next couple of days. Saw all the highlights and main attractions

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour to get a base of what Florence has to offer. You will need to climb the Duomo and bell tower on your own.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Tiffanie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Pia as our tour guide, she was fabulous! Very informative and hit all the spots I wanted to see!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent! It rained during the walking part, quite heavily so we chose to stay in a church, attend Mass, and meet back up for the Uffizi tour which was excellent The tour guides were good and museums of course outstanding! We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

katelyngarofalo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Frederica was an amazing tour guide. We had her for both parts of the day and she kept it interesting and fun. So happy we got to do this tour! Must see!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

jose c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was so worth it! My wife and I, enjoyed everything about this tour. Skipping the lines was a real treat! The lines to the museums are extremely long! You will not regret taking this tour. Our guides shared interesting facts about Florence. This made it more meaningful to us. We both enjoy learning about the history of places we see especially places like Florence!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Dieter V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really interesting tour and very enthousiastic guides! I would recommend this tour to everybody who visits Florence for the first time!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Fredderica was amazing she knew so much about the art work and spoke perfect English. I have never been so awe struck by art before. Would suggest everyone does this tour of Florence. Covers the highlights in one day perfectly.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kwan Yew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This a highly recommended tour which covers most of what typical tourists to Florence would hope to see. Our guides, Irina in the morning portion, and Angela in the afternoon portion, were friendly and knowledgeable and helped us to appreciate not only the history of Florence but the context in which we viewed the different exhibits. They were administratively efficient, helping us to by pass the long queues and focusing on the main exhibits as otherwise, there is just too much to see. Be warned that there is a lot of walking so appropriate attire and enough drinking water is essential.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very fun!! I was not sure that we would like doing this for 3 hours, but the Segway was very easy to learn and fun to ride. The tour guide was great and we really enjoyed the tour. We were in a group of 5, which was really perfect. It was a great way get around, seeing major sites and learning some history on a hot and crowded day in the city.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We only had one day in Florence and this was a great way to see the highlights. Patricia was excellent in the morning and our afternoon guide was informative.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Lindsay Dawn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a wonderful way to introduce yourself to this incredible city and hit the main highlights of Florence, while bypassing the long lineups. Our tour guides, Emily and Vanessa, were knowledgeable, friendly and able to each add their own personal flare to the tour. I have been to Florence before, but learned some new tidbits on this tour. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

mieketushla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

These tours were perfect! Both our guides were so knowledgeable especially our guide in the Uffizi Gallery. He made the art and the museum come to life for all of us even my 11 year old sport obsessed son was fascinated the whole time learning about art history. Great job!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great and our guide was knowledgeable and humorous.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Natalie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful tour! It gives all the great highlights of Duomo, Accademia, and the Uffizi. If you don't have much time in Florence, I'd highly suggest this tour as you will learn so much about the city in just a few short hours with time to explore on your own in the afternoon!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Natalie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful tour! It gives all the great highlights of Duomo, Accademia, and the Uffizi. If you don't have much time in Florence, I'd highly suggest this tour as you will learn so much about the city in just a few short hours with time to explore on your own in the afternoon!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Beverly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time on this trip! Our guide was wonderful, and explained a lot about the history of italy, the symbolism in the paintings and the peopke who ruled throughout the times of the art works.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message