Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1734 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful will use company again

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Alistair W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great way to see Florence. Our guide Vanessa was fantastic.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous tour and wonderful guide. A must if you are visiting Firenze.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

KB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must tour when in Florence !!!!! Guides were great! The break between tours is perfect amount of time to grab lunch. We would recommend eating at the Central Market.....Amazing....Wait until you see the David in person. Breathtakingly Perfect! Great Tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

jillirose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing sites for a very reasonable price. We had two separate guides - one for the north end of town and one for the Uffizi gallery, who was very engaging and lively. Even though it was extremely busy Sunday and our 'skip the line access' to the Duomo wait was over an hour, I was glad we were with a tour. It gave us a great deal of background information and an overview of the city as we walked to each destination.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Bettychappell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great time. The give you a amazing amount of food. Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The best

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Helen L. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Husband and I took this tour on a rainy day in late October. One of the best we have ever taken. Our guide I think Veronica was amazing in giving us details about what we saw ate ate along the way. From learning about coffee beans to gelato at the end, the food was inspirational and we really learned a lot. The highlight for me was the balsamic vinegar tasting in the market. Would do it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great way to see the city and learn about the history.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

adfrankel45

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were taken to the best of each type of food. The market place really gave a visitor to Florence an idea of the fine food that is offered. We travel to Florence often, but learned so much from this tour. It was a small group with people from all over. We all had so much fun with the wonderful tour guide and each other.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a fantastic time on our Segway tour in Florence. . Riding a Segway is an awesome way to see a city and so much fun to do.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Donald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So much to see and so little time. Our guide did a great job of explaining the historical background. Uffizi was very crowded so it was hard at times to keep up with the tour. All in all a great experience.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Adriana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable and easy going. They kept the tour amusing and engaging throughout the entire time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

daughen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The morning and afternoon tours in December were an appropriate length for my husband and me as well as our two young adult children ages 19 and 21. Patrizia did an amazing job with the morning portion of the Accademia as well as the Florence walking tour. Angelo A. was awesome with the afternoon portion at the Uffizi. He gave us a new found appreciation for Italian art! A must for to complete your experience of beautiful Florence!!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Day trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good guide. Knew his stuff and was good at managing the crowd.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

WOW! Who knew it would be a walk with a tour guide to awaken my curiosity of art history. I knew David would be magnificent, but whew. Our tour guide really knew how to lead you in to see him. Patricia was great and very knowledgeable. The group was not too large and we learned so much. Lorenzo at the Uffuzi Gallery was also a great tour guide, taking us to the most important works of art. Highly recommend this tour company!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Roni W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We really enjoyed our Segway tour. It was the first time on a Segway for all 4 of us and it only took 5 mins and we were moving around like Pros. Our guide Vanessa was so patient and gave us pointers about the use and safety of the Segway. Since it was December, it was a chilly morning, but on a quick break we did a cappuccino run and warmed up very quickly. Florence is a great city to Segway around! We saw so much and even added a couple of spots to come back to later. Vanessa was so friendly and knowledgeable. Ending the tour with Italian hot chocolate was perfect! Four thumbs up from our group!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Guy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide Maximilian was number ONE..Very knowledgeable and full of anecdotes about the history.Kudos to him!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

Robin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent tour. Angela, the guide was first class, knowledgeable, perfect English and was easily understood.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Marcy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a wonderful experience on this tour. The time in the market was enjoyable, especially the special tasting we had at one of the shops. Our chef was with us and we purchased many of the ingredients that we used later in the cooking class. The class was lively and fun and everyone got to participate in creating the wonderful Tuscan meal that we prepared. We all then sat down in the lovely area downstairs and were served the meal, along with wine. It was definitely a highlight of our trip to Italy.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a terrific tour guide and best of all was that we got to skip the line at the two greatest art institutions in Florence - and believe me, the lines are LOOOOONG in the summer. We saw the best of both museums and due to the splitting of the tour into a morning and afternoon session with a lunch break, we also had time to explore the galleries more thoroughly on our own.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

betty.ho86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour and we managed to see through everything given the short time we stayed in Florence

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message