Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Miniato al Monte

There are so many churches worth visiting right in the streets of central Florence that you might think it’s no big deal to skip San Miniato al Monte, sitting as it does high above the city in the hills. But couple the fact that it’s an incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 622 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Malka F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience!!!
Matteo our guide for the tour was very knowledgeable and the cars were absolutely excellent in every respect!
We had a blast!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

DeWayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome tour and Angel, our guide, was the best!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Johh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very cool experience. Fabian said he took us on a new route and it was a lot of fun. Loved the private residence. Would heave liked to actually purchase a bottle of wine from one of the Chianti wineries though. Was a little disappointed by that. Other than that, awesome trip. Thanks, Vinny

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Jesse D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is literally a must do in Florence! It was so amazing cruising through the hills and town of tuscany. The most beautiful roads in Italy! The tour guides are awesome and super friendly. At the end of the ride you get a bomb meal that looks over a beautiful winery. Do this trip! You won't regret it:.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Ian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, funny and energetic. The tour was a lot of fun. Perfect size group and great length of time. Lunch at the private estate was amazing and the sites we saw were beautiful. We actually recommended this tour to travellers we met on our trip who booked as well. Will definitely be recommending this trip in the future. Great value for money and something for all ages.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Suzanne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this experience! We recommended it to our friends who will be visiting in September.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My son and I went on this tour, each driving our own vespa. It was fantastic!!! The vespas were great and the tour through the Tuscan hills was so beautiful. We took the afternoon tour and enjoyed a really great meal with a beautiful view at a really pretty farmhouse. We even asked for vegetarian meals and they were so accommodating. Our tour guide, Francesco, was awesome, a super nice man and so patient with us. He made the experience even more enjoyable with his friendliness and knowledge, all while making sure we were able to drive safely. We had a blast and highly recommend doing this!!!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

tomto147

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see Florence surrounding in a classy way. You will drive a vintage Vespa through country side, hills, valleys. Bueautiful scenery, local people. During lunch time you will get to a very nice place with huge garden and views over the hills. You will enjoy typical tuscan food, with antipasti, pasta dish and glass of wine. Best way to take a bit of rest before you head back to the city. Fully reccomend this. If you prefere to drive a car you can hire a vitange Fiat500 with open roof.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Joe United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great ride. Guide was excellent!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Delphyne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was nervous once I got there and realised that we were one of the few people who had never been on a Vespa, motorcycle or scooter. However, our guide took extra time with us and was very patient. We had a FABULOUS time and this is a must do tour! I am a travel agent and I will be recommending this tour all of my clients!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

lizzyg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I liked this more than I thought I would! Our guide was fun and awesome and lunch was waaaaaaaaaay better than I expected. The equipment was nice and since we used early 1980's Vespas, there was no clutch or gears to play with... just gas and brake! We saw some very pretty scenes. If you are on the fence, do book this tour. We did it on a Sunday morning and it was as perfect as could be.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! Riding through the Tuscan hills and small towns was beautifully picturesque. Lunch was delious and our tour guide, Angel, was great! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Seong B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the most memorable activities we've done on our trip to Italy. There were three of us who never rode a Vespa or any other motored bike before, along with four or five other parties. Our tour guide Angel was extremely helpful in instructing us in riding Vespa. Although we were a bit nervous even after our initial practice rides, we felt a lot better once we got going on the roads. However, given that a good chunk of the tour involves riding through the city to get to the countryside, this tour is definitely not for the faint of heart. However, if you are brave enough to withstand the nerves, getting to ride Vespa through small towns and the beautiful scenery of Tuscany will reward you with pure joy.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

rainavalta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Must do this tour! This was my most favourite experience of Florence, the ride through the back streets and the delicious lunch was great. Matteo our guide was very patient and knowledgable. At first i was a little shakey on the (very cool) vespa, but as the day went on it became easier. BOOK NOW

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Robina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour by Fabian. The vespas were a great way to see the countryside and the views of the city were amazing. The food was delicious and we will definitely be back for the cooking class

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Amelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had one day in Florence. This tour exceeded my expectations and have to admit, the highlight of our 10 day european trip. It was a well spent day in Tuscany with our tour guide Angel. He was fantastic, friendly and outgoing. Before hopping on our Vespa's, we had a brief but formal instruction with the scooters. We then whizzed through Tuscany on off-the-grid paths that took us through scenic hills that I didn't expect. We stopped at panoramic sites that just took my breath away. Unfortunately, the tour had to end, but ended with awesome delight with a delicious Italian meal with wine in a private venue. I've read many reviews on Vespa tours before selecting this one. Well worth it!! You won't regret.

Amelia

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Wardy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best outings we have ever had.
Loved the bikes, great guide and excellent lunch.
Wish we had booked an all-dayer.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Ruben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. I enjoyed every single moment of it. The place were we stopped to eat was incredible. 100% recommended

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We spent 10 days in Tuscany and this was our favourite part of the trip! Our guide Matteo was absolutely fantastic! Saw some great sights and views and the lunch was delicious. There is nothing like touring Italy on a Vespa...do it, you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

noelm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a unique experience and it is a must to those visiting Florence.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was so passionate about her church.....it was wonderful. ....we loved all the behind the scenes spots we had access to. Highly recommended this tour to anyone thinking about it

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Brooke R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience! Felt safe and got to see great views of Florence : Good food too- we got appetizers and pasta!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our trip. Great guide (Stephan) great sites, and the lunch is way nicer than you would expect. It and #39;s a 3 course meal in a garden with a lovely view. Riding the Vespa was such a fun time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message