Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Miniato al Monte

There are so many churches worth visiting right in the streets of central Florence that you might think it’s no big deal to skip San Miniato al Monte, sitting as it does high above the city in the hills. But couple the fact that it’s an incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 721 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jbcraw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Vespa Tour in Florence was our favorite activity during our 8 days in Rome. We only had 1 day in Florence and wanted to make the most of our time there. This Vespa tour allowed up to see the Tuscany countryside, beautiful views of Florence and enjoy a fabulous meal. Although our ages ranged from 23 to 56, this was unanimously our favorite activity during our vacation.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

dubery.julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour. Very patient with the beginners in the group, including me - we soon got the hang of driving the Vespa, and I couldn't wipe the smile off my face as we zoomed through the Tuscan Hills. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Alka J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent tour!! My partner and I visited in August 2016 and had a guide called Fabian - very funny / friendly and helpful! My partner or I had never ridden a vespa or a 2wheeler before however the short training session was great! the views / the journey / the stop off for lunch at an amazing location.... this is one of my favorite tours i have done so far!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Sora S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy to drive, great tour and great lunch!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Ren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nous avons réservé cette excurtion à la dernière minute et nous avons aimé au max.
Les gens avant de partir, le guide pendant la balade étaient extraordinaire.
Le repas était exqui et dans un décors enchanteur

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

best tour i ever been on

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

VERY COOL! This is one of the BEST ways to see Tuscany. Riding a Vespa isn't hard...I would suggest that you try one before you sign up if you've never done it. If you ride motorcycles like me....extremely easy. The tour gives you a fantastic view of Tuscany and you experience Florence as well. There is a Tuscan lunch that was simple but fantastic. The guide, Angel, was great. Very accommodating and professional. This was the highlight of my visit.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Lauren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Angel was an amazing guide!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great fun. Great company. Great lunch.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Janet G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was great! We had fun driving the tiny Fiats through the country side. The meal we had was very good the atmosphere was fantastic. Our guide Angel was very interesting and personable. We couldn and #39;t ride the Vespa scooters we were too short. Thank goodness we would and #39;ve died, crazy roads

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

kanpamchen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The self drive fiat tour was amazing and it was definitely the highlight of our trip in Florence. Our tour Guide Angel was very knowledgeable and attentive. Our very first stop was at one of the oldest church in Florence that gave you a panoramic view of Florence. It was a great adventure driving through the narrow streets, going through the beautiful hills of Tuscany. Had an amazing lunch at a local farmhouse with an incredible view of Tuscan Hills and valleys. it was definitely an amazing tour. would highly recommend this tour. You do not need an international license to drive the fiat, however would recommend going to AAA to get your license translated into italian to be safe.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We went on the vintage Fiat tour and loved it. This tour takes you to the Tuscany Countryside for places you wouldn and #39;t know to go. We stopped for a beautiful lunch on the hillside overlooking the countryside. Our guide, Angel, was amazing - very friendly, funny and knowledgeable. 100% go on this tour!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Courtney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was so much fun! Initially I was nervous about driving - having never driven a Vespa before. Angel was ready with good suggestions and encouragement. The trip out of Florence and into the countryside was fun and Angel's lead car was always looking out to make sure everyone was following. We stopped a few times to enjoy the view and then for late lunch/early dinner we did the afternoon tour at the Walkabout Tours Property. We also do the Cooking Class at this same property. Walkabout Tours really know how to show you a good time and beautiful scenery with excellent guides and without feeling rushed. I would recommend this tour and Angel as a guide any time.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

jknn4az

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful day with Fabio and the Vespa gang. The views of Florence and the Tuscan hillside were spectacular. The lunch of homemade pasta and traditional Italian fare was amazing as well. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Jennifer L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic experience and our guide, Francesco, was excellent!! Would recommend to anyone going to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Francesco is a gracious and fun tour guide! We absolutely loved the Vespa tour and will do it again! Amazing views of Firenzia and the Tuscan hills. We did the afternoon tour and the meal provided at their beautiful picturesque property as excellent! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

jtfritz9713

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This vespa tour was easily the best part of our trip to Italy. I had never been on a vespa or motorcycle before, so I appreciated the tutorial and test rides they provided us before getting out on the roads. I was nervous about navigating through busy Florence roads, but a majority of the tour is through the Tuscan countryside which is very beautiful and does not have much traffic. Francesco was our guide and he did an awesome job. He made sure that we were going fast enough to satisfy those that wanted it, but also made sure that we didn't lose anyone. Francesco also did a great job providing history at the different stops and was extremely knowledgeable. I also appreciated how good he was at speaking English! This is a must do in Italy!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Jose W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent must do for your vacation

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Lui S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great day. I loved driving the Fiat and the guide was wonderful. I liked it so much I considered doing it again but ran out of time.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

alison.egan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was the best thing we did on our holiday. I cant recommend it highly enough. Angel was the perfect guide, it was so easy to get around on the vespas, in fact it was an awesome way to experience Florence. Dont hesitate to do this tour!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was nervous, having never rode a vespa, and they were very patient. The weather, views, and lunch were wonderful. I will recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This experience is so worth the price. My husband and I felt this one of the best experiences of our vacation! Fabio was our guide, and he was a lot of fun! We felt very safe being led through the city and the countryside. We are not experienced scooter drivers, but that was not a problem. The lunch in the countryside was really good, and the other stops along the way are very interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

brcofoid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had so much fun on our Fiat Tour! Our guide, Mateo, was great and made the experience even better than we could have imagined. This was the best tour we went on in Florence and would highly recommend it. It was beautiful driving through Tuscany and lots of fun riding in the Vintage Fiats!!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour with Angel and the group. Great ride through the Tuscan Hills with fantastic view points and a delicious lunch cruising along with vintage fiats and other scooters. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Vespa tour was one of the highlight of my Florence experience. Francesco was the BEST!!! Wish it were a little longer and took in more of the Tuscan countryside. Maybe next time!!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message