Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Miniato al Monte

There are so many churches worth visiting right in the streets of central Florence that you might think it’s no big deal to skip San Miniato al Monte, sitting as it does high above the city in the hills. But couple the fact that it’s an incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 692 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Connie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a fantastic day, laughed the whole time, and the destination and food for lunch was beautiful.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Greg A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the most amazing time Fabian was a fantastic guide best tour we have done to date. The Vespa was easy to drive my wife doubled and enjoyed the entire time. The meal we had was amazing all home cooked. Would highly recommend this. A must do when in Florence

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Greg A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the most amazing time Fabian was a fantastic guide best tour we have done to date. The Vespa was easy to drive my wife doubled and enjoyed the entire time. The meal we had was amazing all home cooked. Would highly recommend this. A must do when in Florence

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant tour. My partner and I took the morning tour riding up through the Tuscan Hills, beautiful views of the countryside and vineyards. Lunch was super and quite unexpected washed down with a lovely glass of wine from the region. If you have a morning to spare fancy doing something fun and exciting I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband is still talking about how much he loved this vespa tour through the Tuscan Hills.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Tamara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great! The scenery was beautiful and, as someone who had no previous experience riding a vespa, it was a wonderful experience! I had time to learn how to ride at the beginning, and having walkie talkies helped me feel more secure. Our guide was wonderful, responsive and very helpful!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Andy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful birthday treat! Angel, our guide, took us and a group of Vespas up into the countryside just outside of Florence. Although old, the Fiat 500 is fun to drive once you get used to the age of the car. Lunch at the cookery school was of the highest quality with stunning views. Returning to Florence via some very narrow streets, we were treated as celebrities by those we passed! A fun half day.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

peridot.lmc21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on this tour with our guide Angel. Beautiful vistas overlooking Florence and a fabulous lunch! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Ronnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic experience, very professional and friendly guide, lovely food

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Kristine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Angel was our tour guide and he was amazing - we had a fantastic time! He knew the area well and navigated us smoothly - the food at our lunch top stunning place was delicious. I highly recommend this tour and Angel!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Henk V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had so much fun this day - not as comfortable as our Harley Davidson at home, smiling here but something we had to experience in Italy.
Angel was a wonderful guide and we can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Elisa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day very worthwhile

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Sydney L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabian and Angel made this the best tour weve ever taken. They made learning to ride a Vespa easy and fun but also allowed us to feel comfortable and in control. Fabian took us to an overlook of the city and we got the best view in Florence. Then we went to the Tuscan countryside and learned all about the farming and cultivation of olives and grapes. As if this tour couldnt get any cooler, we went to a private piece of land that overlooked vineyards and olive groves and had the best, authentic, handmade Italian food. Fabian and Angel made a great team and provided us with a funny, light hearted afternoon that was truly a once in a lifetime experience. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Coco Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had Angel as our tour guide. He showed us the beautiful sights of Florence. WE had lunch at the most beautiful setting. It was truly a memorable day, never to be forgotten. There was one lady in our group who struggled a lot and was always lagging behind. Angel was the perfect guide and looked after her with full responsibility.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

wombat.pw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour and Angel was terrific, we took the 1970 fiat 500 car option as 2 on the Vespa was a little tight, great lunch in Tuscany provided, memorable day.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Leigh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very fun! My husband and I did a two seater vespa and we had so much fun! We stopped 3 times on the tour. Once for a wonderful view to take pictures overlooking Florence, another stop in a vineyard to taste the grapes and check out the scenery, and the last stop was to have a private dinner in a wonderful Tuscan setting. This is definitely the best way to ride a vespa in Italy, because there is a car leading the way so you feel safe against the oncoming traffic!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Barry United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Now this was fun!!

My son and I thought we would be nerds doing this. But that quickly melted away. After a basic but appropriate checkout, our wonderful guide led us through and out of town and into the hills of Tuscany, stopping a number of times to get pictures and explain what we were looking at. We wove through little towns, up hills and down valleys. We stopped at a very special place for a nip of wine and excellent dinner. I overhead one guest ask for a business card, so she could pass on a good word. They had not business card. In fact there was no sign on the road. Nothing. Evidently, they're very well known, both for the setting and cuisine, so they have the right business just how it is. What a treat!!

If you're tired of crowds, busses, and have a flair for something different... DO THIS!! You'll learn a lot and leave with a big smile on your face.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The scenery was amazing. Lunch in the Villa was a bonus.
The instructor Fab was great - friendly and personal.
The bikes were a little worn but still highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Melody W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was so much fun, would highly recommend!! Try to get Angel as your tour guide. We had so many issues during the tour but he was very patient with us and handled everything graciously. A little scary but absolutely enthralling once you get the hang of it! And the view during dinner was awesome too. DO IT.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour! Definitely do this when in Florence

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

PAUL R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A lot of fun! Combination of Vespas and little Fiats suited all level of drivers through the delightful Tuscan Hills. Dinner was a great finish!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Rosa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

All of our transportation was coordinated perfectly.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best tour, the tour guide was amazing and we had a lot of fun!! Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Kum Weng L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Total respect Angel for taking a group of us out with some being first time riders. All the same it was a brilliant experience that culminated with a superb lunch. This is definitely recommended for those who are on the fence to do it or not.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message