Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Miniato al Monte

There are so many churches worth visiting right in the streets of central Florence that you might think it’s no big deal to skip San Miniato al Monte, sitting as it does high above the city in the hills. But couple the fact that it’s an incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 657 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fares H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had such a great time on the Vespa tour. Fabio was a great tour guide, extremely knowledgeable, and fantastic fun all round. The lunch overlooking the Tuscan hills was just amazing and definitely a highlight. Can't wait to do this again one day.

Fares

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trust me -- when you return home and folks ask How was your trip?, your Vespa tour with Fabian through the Tuscan hills will ALWAYS be one of the first three things mentioned. My wife and I are mid 60's and had not been on a motorized two wheeled bike since college -- had a great time! You'll experience the Tuscan landscape in ways you won't find on a bus. Fabian does a masterful job of herding his Vespas on the road AND really making it a memorable experience for everyone. I selected this particular Vespa tour because there were 350 recent reviews saying this was the most fun they had in an entire vacation, and it was the best decision made this vacation. AND you won't find a restaurant in Florence with the atmosphere of where you have lunch. . . see it to believe it.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you have a full day in Florence and don't have any plans DO THIS! This was the best thing we did in all of Italy! The guys at Italian Wheels were so nice and our guide was Mathew spelling and he was funny and knowledgeable. Also lunch was more than we expected! The view was ineradicable, the food was delicious and the wine was on point! I would do this again if I find myself in Florence again!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Karyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the highlight of our Florence visit. Our tour guide Was the fabulous Fabian who was great fun, shared his love and knowledge of the region which was extensive and so interesting. The lunch provided was excellent, and we ate on a beautiful terrace with an amazing view. I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone and if it's possible I would request to have Fabian as your guide.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous, relaxed, safe, informative. Great guides, awesome lunch. We explored the surrounding countryside, taking in beautiful views of Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Dagoberto C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing! Highlight of our trip. This was a very fun experience. Out of all the tours me and my wife did in our trip to Italy this was the best one. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Joshua L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Instructor was very friendly and knowledgeable. The food was fantastic and the views are amazing.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Rachel M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I could not have found a better tour if I tired! This was the most amazing experience and probably my favorite throughout my time in Italy! Matteo was such a wonderful guide and looked after us the entire trip! The Vespa was so cool and user friendly! The views were amazing and lunch was fantastic!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Olga Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun, Fun, Fun!!! Views of Florence from Tuscany hills are amazing. Riding Vespas with our tour guide Alessandro was a very cool experience. Lunch at the private estate was amazing.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Don M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed the vespa tour. Lunch was fantastic. This tour would have been equally fun with the Fiat 500's.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

katelyngarofalo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was my favorite tour that I went on for my 9 day trip throughout Italy and Paris. You MUST do this if you are an adventurous person. Make sure you are confident before driving the vespa on to the streets though- I wouldn't say that anyone can do it. Our guide Mateo was amazing and always took care of us. The dinner and view at the end was spectacular and a blast. Amazing!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Andrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We swapped the Vespa for a classic Fiat 500 because my wife was worried about the Vespa. The tour was very well organised and run. We had a great tour of the tuscany countryside and finished with a very nice lunch and then back to the city. We will remember it for a very long time and I would highly recommend it - with either Vespa or Fiat 500.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

juan.restrepo.t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best tour I took in my trip around Italy. It is truly an Italian styled tour while touring in the small Vespa. The places visited were great and the roads were very safe.. to finish the lunch was superb!! but the best of all was our guide Mateo who did have the best attitude, very friendly and funny! Thanks Bro!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Gez1964

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ok this tour was crazy fun alot of great food sightseeing and hilarious guide called Bob aka Fabs . You will love this day out

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Brett M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun day with fantastic sights and a great guide.
Finished with a great meal in a beautiful location.
Would highly recommend.
Brett and Adrienne

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Geoff M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic easy to ride and the guides were easy to follow. Getting use to the Italian drivers wasn't to hard. absolutely recommend it

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

jazza73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent!!!! A really fun trip. Angel our guide was very patient and really good at keeping an eye on everyone. The lunch venue and meal was just lovely. I would definitely recommend the trip.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a FANTASTIC tour!! I went with my parents and brother and we had a wonderful time. The tour guide, Mateo, was phenomenal, well informed, and very entertaining. The food was absolutely delicious and the views from the entire trip were breathtaking. I would highly, highly recommend this to everyone who goes to Florence!!! Would love to do it again!! My parents rode one vespa and my brother and I were on the other vespa and it was fantastic. Anyone considering doing this should DEFINITELY do it!! So much fun!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best tour ever. Loved the whole experience. Scenery was amazing food was delicious in a wonderful setting. Guide Fabian was awesome- great information and sense of humour. I would absolutely recommend this tour

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Jenny J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

THE BEST day. Angel our guide was so friendly, entertaining and made us feel safe whilst riding on the other side of the road to which we are used to.
My husband and I rode the one vespa and had so much fun. The countryside was amazing, the sites we visited beautiful and where we had lunch was out of this world. Great food even catering for gluten free for me in a picturesque setting-so relaxed and feeling like we had travelled so far from the hussle and bustle of busy Florence. A great half day tour not to be missed. One we will remember forever. Thanks Angel!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Mitchell H S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip! It exceeded our expectations and made our final day in Florence a wonderful experience.

Angel was a fantastic guide who made the tour fun, memorable and safe for even the most inexperienced riders. The quality and ambiance of the lunch was an added bonus, with great food and views of the Tuscan countryside while dining under the shade trees of a private villa in the hills above the city.

I highly recommend renting one scooter per person as the most fun and a cooling breeze is afforded the person at the controls. All that is required is an adventurous spirit and a basic ability to ride a bicycle. Walkie-talkies are provided to keep in touch if needed as well as helmets for safety. There are also no worries about becoming separated from the group as Angel is very good about making sure that everyone is accounted for at all times.

The day starts with all riders getting a short Vespa lesson and a road test to make sure they're comfortable handling a scooter. In the rare case where someone really can't manage it, they can opt to take a Fiat 500 as an alternative, although you must be able to drive a stick shift since these are all original cars from the 60's and none are automatic.

Overall, the smiles per mile on this tour are very high with something to love for everyone!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

a.tenal22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour combined the Vespa tour and Fiat 500s. This was our second tour with this tour company through Viator and have had nothing but great experiences. Our tour guide Matteo, was very fun, helpful, and shared his love of both the region and the vehicles! The lunch provided was excellent, and we ate on a beautiful terrace with an amazing view!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a MUST DO tour if you are visiting Florence. Our guide, Matteo was fantastic. He was professional and had an extensive knowledge of Florence and Vespas. From the moment we met him he was inviting and made you feel comfortable with what lay ahead. The tour took us through the streets of Florence then through the nearby hills. The Vespas were great and we felt safe on them. The narrative along the way was informative and we experienced places that we would not have normally gone to. The Tuscan countryside was amazing. The lunch provided was just as good if not better than some of the restaurants we visited in Florence. We met some great people in our group. A great tour with a great guide. A MUST DO TOUR

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Kate A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of our favorite tours the whole 7 weeks we were in Europe!!
Highly recommend getting 2 vespas if your a couple just because it was more fun and easier to control.
The guides are amazing! We felt safe the whole way around even though we were driving on the roads most of the time.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message