Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Uffizi Gallery

The Uffizi Gallery, or Galleria degli Uffizi, houses the world's most important collection of Florentine art, so unless you have Skip the Line tickets you'll need to get ready to queue! The collection traces the rich history of Florentine art, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 417 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Uffizi Gallery is vast, so a good guide is necessary to find the highlights for us, such as the Botticelli Birth of Venus. The pace was steady, but not rushed, so we were able to see what we wanted. The young woman was knowledgeable, and spoke good English.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Travis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great walking tour of Florence. We started the morning off going to the Accademia Gallery where we saw Michelangelo's David as well as several other pieces done by the master. From the Accademia we visited Florence's Duomo and got a tour of the inside. After seeing the Duomo, we walked to Piazza del Mercato Centrale to rub the snout of 'Il Porcellino', Florence's Trevi Fountain. From here, we visited Piazza della Repubblica before ending at the Arno River next to the Uffizi Gallery. After the morning portion of the tour, we had about an hour and a half of free time. This is a good time to grab a bite to eat. My wife and I got pizzas at Osteria Vecchio Vicolo to refuel for the afternoon portion of the tour. In the afternoon portion of the tour, we were given a guided tour of the Uffizi Gallery. Once the tour was complete, we were given time to leisurely walk through the Uffizi Gallery or leave and enjoy another part of Florence. Overall, this was a great tour. Bring your walking shoes as you'll need them.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Joanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is worth having a guide. The Uffizi Gallery is vast. Angelo Angelo took us to the highlights and brought the history alive. See all the major works in this vast gallery.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Denise M New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

These two places came to life for me with the way our tour guide explained the various areas that we got to see. If history had been taught to me like this at school I would have had a much better education. Of course to see and hear the background of Michelangelo's David and his background was extremely interesting but even more so for me was what we learned of the Medici's and their influence on Florence history. It was good to have a break between tours which allowed time to refresh the senses before commencing the Uffizi Gallery tour. Totally recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Douglas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

On the tour of Uffizi Gallery, the guide concentrated on 7 artworks. My wife and I loved this approach.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

david.shayne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour is well organised and commences on time and content is consistent with the tour description and detail in the booking information. The morning tour guide Patrizia was fantastic, her passion and enthusiasm for the city and the art in the Accademia Gallery was matched by her knowledge and understanding of the city and the art. The afternoon tour of the Uffizi Gallery was well conducted and the guide Antonio gave a terrific tour of the gallery, explaining in detail the art works and the various artists responsible for the works.
Crooked this tour to anyone wanting to see great art, the cathedral and gain a very good understanding of the city.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Brenda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was nice to do a morning tour and then break for lunch on our own and regroup for the afternoon tour.
Ou morning guide was very knowledgeable and did a good job, but I did not get her name. Angelo Angelo was fantastic guide at the Uffizi Gallery, lots of stories and insights, appreciated his passion! The earphones are very nice and able to hear the guides well!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Catie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both of our guides were very knowledgable and awesome. I really enjoyed our guide for the second part of the tour in the Uffizi Gallery. He was very passionate about the culture of Florence and I enjoyed his explanations of the paintings and sculptures.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I highly recommend purchasing a tour for these two venues. Even with a tour guide, we had to wait over one hour to enter the Accademia to see Michelangelo's David. The wait was much longer for those with skip the line and longer still for those without a pass. The wait was worth it. The David is a must see while in Florence. We had time to have a leisurely lunch on our way to the Uffizi Gallery. The next tour of the Uffizi was my favorite because of our amazing tour guide. He described each painting with such passion, I felt I was able to understand what the artist was trying to convey. I was able to appreciate the paintings due to our guide's interpretations. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

CAG Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great to beat the massive queues. Tour representative was easy to locate. The Uffizi Gallery was incredible, so much to see and lovely to be able to stroll around at our own leisure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Gail S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Uffizi Gallery is stunning and we really enjoyed this tour. Helma our guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. We would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Dennis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

For a first time visitor to Florence this tour provides an excellent overview of the treasures that lie within. Both tour guides, native to Florence, conveyed an enthusiastic appreciation of the city, the art and architecture and brought history alive. Swift passage through the long lines at both galleries was an economical benefit to the three hour tour. As the tour ends at the Uffizi Gallery, there is ample opportunity to wander afterwards.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

NANCY E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. Greeters were prompt. Whispers worked well. The guide was phenomenal. Be aware that even with skip the line and a guide, the Uffizi Gallery is crowded and it is sometimes hard to view the paintings and impossible to linger to reflect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Roshanara A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Uffizi Gallery walking tour was informative. It was nice to be directed to the highlights of the museum. The Guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. Would recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

hrachyan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The first part of the tour - the Accademia - was amazing! Our guide - Federica - was great, knowledgeable, and very efficient! The second part - Uffizi gallery - wasn and #39;t as enjoyable, because the place was extremely overcrowded (it was literally hard to breath:(and our second guide - not so engaging.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both Accademia and Uffizi Gallery were very well organized and fascinating. The guides were very
knowledgeable and made the tour quite interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

dhartaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour was wonderful. Valentina was a great tour guide - informative and thorough. Skipping the long line was perfect! We were even able to reschedule our tour date with no problems. Everyone was extremely professional, helpful, and polite.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

skrishnan07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Paul was very informative, engaging and funny. His comments on Michelangelo's David were fascinating and helped us see the artwork in a completely different perspective. As we walked from the Academia Galleria to the Duomo, he gave us a very interesting overview of the Medici and life in Florence at the time of the renaissance. The Uffizi Gallery tour was also very memorable. The paintings of Botticelli, Raphael and Leonardo were were memorable. You also get a very good view of the Vecchio bridge from the Uffizi gallery. The skip the line feature is totally worth it particularly if you are visiting in peak season in hot summer.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Rhodema C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide who was easy to understand and he added many interesting details.. He pointed out things you would never know on your own. The lunch break was nice before moving on to the Uffizi Gallery. This is only a highlights tour so if you want to stay longer to see it all, you must let them know before exiting the gallery. It is a lot to take in so maybe just the highlights is enough.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must see in Florence. Well worth the time to aquaint yourself with all the great art and sculptures such as the David statute from Michelangelo at the Academia and some of the best paintings from the world's greatest artists at the Uffizi Gallery. Tour guides were great. Lots of info and history that helped make sense of what we were looking at and why they were created that way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

junebaby48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must if you love art and have little understanding of the process. The guide of the Academia was very knowledgeable about the art but was difficult for me to understand with a very thick accent. The Academia was a place I would like to return to some day to spend more time. The guide at the Uffizi, Antonella Aramu, was so wonderful and so passionate about the art and it's history she held us all spellbound and I didn't want to stop. She spoke English very well and was willing to answer even the dumbest questions. the Uffizi Gallery was my favorite I think mostly because of Antonella. You won't be disappointed if you get her as your guide. I have a whole new way of looking at any art now. Thanks Antonella!!!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

mieketushla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

These tours were perfect! Both our guides were so knowledgeable especially our guide in the Uffizi Gallery. He made the art and the museum come to life for all of us even my 11 year old sport obsessed son was fascinated the whole time learning about art history. Great job!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the ultimate way to explore the paintings and sculptures of Florence! Not only to skip the very long lines to enter the museums saved a lot of time, but also to have such knowledgeable and entertaining guides such as Daniella and Antonio. Antonio managed so well to entertain and guide us through the huge collections of paintings and sculptures in the Uffizi gallery and making the crowded museum so much more rewarding. Daniella who guided us through Accademia Gallery was very informative and made the museum and the original statue of Michelangelo’s David much more appreciated. This double tour is really worthwhile to save both your time and money and still get a great historical view of the artworks of historical Florence

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value. Skip the queues and get in depth analysis of several key works of art, rather then being overwhelmed by the volume of priceless paintings in the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide was amazing and very sensitive to the different needs within the group. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

jennifer.boyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour and worth every dime to skip those lines. I had two guides Angela and Francesca and both were highly capable. Francesca led us through the Uffizi gallery, and I have never had a tour at an art museum so it was great that she could explain what we were looking at, and what to look for in the different paintings. You get a little over an hour for lunch, otherwise you are with a guide the whole time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message