Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Uffizi Gallery

The Uffizi Gallery, or Galleria degli Uffizi, houses the world's most important collection of Florentine art, so unless you have Skip the Line tickets you'll need to get ready to queue! The collection traces the rich history of Florentine art, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gail S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Uffizi Gallery is stunning and we really enjoyed this tour. Helma our guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. We would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Dennis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

For a first time visitor to Florence this tour provides an excellent overview of the treasures that lie within. Both tour guides, native to Florence, conveyed an enthusiastic appreciation of the city, the art and architecture and brought history alive. Swift passage through the long lines at both galleries was an economical benefit to the three hour tour. As the tour ends at the Uffizi Gallery, there is ample opportunity to wander afterwards.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

NANCY E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. Greeters were prompt. Whispers worked well. The guide was phenomenal. Be aware that even with skip the line and a guide, the Uffizi Gallery is crowded and it is sometimes hard to view the paintings and impossible to linger to reflect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Roshanara A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Uffizi Gallery walking tour was informative. It was nice to be directed to the highlights of the museum. The Guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. Would recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

hrachyan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The first part of the tour - the Accademia - was amazing! Our guide - Federica - was great, knowledgeable, and very efficient! The second part - Uffizi gallery - wasn and #39;t as enjoyable, because the place was extremely overcrowded (it was literally hard to breath:(and our second guide - not so engaging.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both Accademia and Uffizi Gallery were very well organized and fascinating. The guides were very
knowledgeable and made the tour quite interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

dhartaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour was wonderful. Valentina was a great tour guide - informative and thorough. Skipping the long line was perfect! We were even able to reschedule our tour date with no problems. Everyone was extremely professional, helpful, and polite.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

skrishnan07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Paul was very informative, engaging and funny. His comments on Michelangelo's David were fascinating and helped us see the artwork in a completely different perspective. As we walked from the Academia Galleria to the Duomo, he gave us a very interesting overview of the Medici and life in Florence at the time of the renaissance. The Uffizi Gallery tour was also very memorable. The paintings of Botticelli, Raphael and Leonardo were were memorable. You also get a very good view of the Vecchio bridge from the Uffizi gallery. The skip the line feature is totally worth it particularly if you are visiting in peak season in hot summer.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Rhodema C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide who was easy to understand and he added many interesting details.. He pointed out things you would never know on your own. The lunch break was nice before moving on to the Uffizi Gallery. This is only a highlights tour so if you want to stay longer to see it all, you must let them know before exiting the gallery. It is a lot to take in so maybe just the highlights is enough.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must see in Florence. Well worth the time to aquaint yourself with all the great art and sculptures such as the David statute from Michelangelo at the Academia and some of the best paintings from the world's greatest artists at the Uffizi Gallery. Tour guides were great. Lots of info and history that helped make sense of what we were looking at and why they were created that way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

junebaby48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must if you love art and have little understanding of the process. The guide of the Academia was very knowledgeable about the art but was difficult for me to understand with a very thick accent. The Academia was a place I would like to return to some day to spend more time. The guide at the Uffizi, Antonella Aramu, was so wonderful and so passionate about the art and it's history she held us all spellbound and I didn't want to stop. She spoke English very well and was willing to answer even the dumbest questions. the Uffizi Gallery was my favorite I think mostly because of Antonella. You won't be disappointed if you get her as your guide. I have a whole new way of looking at any art now. Thanks Antonella!!!

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

mieketushla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

These tours were perfect! Both our guides were so knowledgeable especially our guide in the Uffizi Gallery. He made the art and the museum come to life for all of us even my 11 year old sport obsessed son was fascinated the whole time learning about art history. Great job!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the ultimate way to explore the paintings and sculptures of Florence! Not only to skip the very long lines to enter the museums saved a lot of time, but also to have such knowledgeable and entertaining guides such as Daniella and Antonio. Antonio managed so well to entertain and guide us through the huge collections of paintings and sculptures in the Uffizi gallery and making the crowded museum so much more rewarding. Daniella who guided us through Accademia Gallery was very informative and made the museum and the original statue of Michelangelo’s David much more appreciated. This double tour is really worthwhile to save both your time and money and still get a great historical view of the artworks of historical Florence

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value. Skip the queues and get in depth analysis of several key works of art, rather then being overwhelmed by the volume of priceless paintings in the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide was amazing and very sensitive to the different needs within the group. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

jennifer.boyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour and worth every dime to skip those lines. I had two guides Angela and Francesca and both were highly capable. Francesca led us through the Uffizi gallery, and I have never had a tour at an art museum so it was great that she could explain what we were looking at, and what to look for in the different paintings. You get a little over an hour for lunch, otherwise you are with a guide the whole time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Caitlyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Angela was our tour guide in the morning. We toured the area with her and she had many interesting stories about Michelangelo. She brought us to the Accademia Gallery and provided us with more interesting facts about the Rape of the Sabine Woman and the later sculptures of Michelangelo. She took time to show us all sides of David while providing details about the sculpture. We later walked through Loggia della Signoria where she explained the origin of the buildings and other sculptures. Angela was very enthusiastic and made a great impression with her knowledge and explanations of what we saw. She was also very helpful in giving us advice about the surrounding areas as we considered our lunch plans.

Irene was our guide in the afternoon when we went to the Uffizi Gallery. She was very helpful in keeping us together during the gallery tour as some of our guests initially had to use the restroom and check room. She led us through the tour so that we were able to see the progression of the key artists' works and also explained the relationships of these same artists. She brought us through the entire program. It was very interesting and enjoyable. Irene was also knowledgable and interesting as she presented the information.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Ericka Anna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is one of the best tours i've ever taken and angelo is the best tour guide i've ever met. he combined the telling of trivia and facts about the uffizi gallery with a sense of humor. this made the tour so much more interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

CARLOS A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Uffizi Gallery is fantastic and we have no problem with skip de line, the guide was waiting for us in time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Uffizi Gallery deserves at least a week as there is so much to see, but the skip the line offers the best use of time as the lines are long otherwise. Worth the extra money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the best of Florence In a day. Definitely saved time getting entrance to the two Galleries.with the skip the line feature. No matter how many times you see the David it always amazes me. Hard to believe the different works of art all together in the Uffizi Gallery. Of course the Duomo and Bapistry are amazing pieces of architecture. This was second trip to Italy and Florence remains my favorite city.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

ALEKSEI K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We entered the Uffizi gallery in 10-15 min from special entrancegroups only. There were many groups. Entering Uffizi without a group seems to be almost impossible lines are enormous. The guide Irena was very friendly and knowledgable, we enjoyed the tour. She showed and described top artists paintings and monuments. After tour we spent almost 1,5 hour on our own, because there are many rooms to see.
The tour worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Kathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great! Lots of extra information about the Duomo, Academia, and the Uffizi gallery we wouldn and #39;t have gotten on our own! Guides were knowledgeable and easy to understand. Skip the line saved us time - definitely recommend for anyone trying to get in Florence and #39;s highlights in one day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Angelo was excellent. He educated and entertained us all at the same time. The Uffizi Gallery would have been overwhelming without his guidance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Aleksandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Uffizi Gallery and the walking tour were both amazing! The Museum is full of incredible, priceless works of art. Our guide, Angelo was extremely knowledgeable and funny. He had numerous anecdotes and stories for every single piece of art we saw. He made a brilliant selection of pieces. He would say Gallery is like a menu. You dont eat everything, which is on the menu. :- Considering the crowds at the Uffizi, this tour was most definitely worth it and I cannot wait to go back to Florence and do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Agnes S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great comprehensive tour for half day. We toured Florence on our own for morning so were ready to enjoy a short bus ride around Florence. Nice walking tour and Uffizi Gallery tour was led by a wonderful guide who was incredibly knowledgeable about art history.

Doing what: Florence Sightseeing Tour with Skip-the-Line Options to the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message